(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mandy,

When I am on the move - cereal and milk are as the main source of food. Also bring along some biscuit or his favourite snack so can calm him down if he is cranky. If you have started giving him adult him, can give that too, but I always rinsed of the sauce (MSG, salt, etc).

pixie,
ok then i keep a lookout in letterbox. i also due to mail sth out but no time go post office. always so long queue. i just wanna weigh and buy stamps also have to queue long. sian. why cant they have a weighing scale OUTSIDE the queue? urgh.

pixiepixel,
Glad Xandall is okay now. He must be very tired from the fever so he slept so long. Must make some nutritous food for him to "bu" back the energy.

luca,
wow. got free or discounted GV tix boh? can organise jan mummies gathering at GV boh? hee.

anyone wants the red pouch from THE WEDDING GAME?

Jacelyn
Dun scare yourself, i'm equally as anxious as you when the gynae told me can't detect anything. He suggested to do blood test after that. Results shld only take a few days & it shows at that pt of time, i was only 4-5wks pregnant. Very early stage. Did u test +ve only few days after u miss period? If so, high chances that you are like me, too early stage to detect.

If u really can't wait for another 2 wks for the scan. Why not u tell your gynae your worries & see whether he can do the blood test to confirm the pregnancy? If not, juz hang on & dun let your mind run wild. Shld be alrite one. The rest of the mummies only visit their gynae at wk 7-8 onwards, so they have no worries at all. Sometimes visit gynae early also no good, ended up scaring ourselves.

mei, ur office should have a weighing scale coz all companies do post out letters. borrow from admin/hr/recep lah
find old sam machines lor. ur place dont have? ur place is old neighbourhood, should have old sam machines

oh, about the email, steph's email is not inside the list. unless i see wrongly lah...

yvonne, my mil is the caregiver for xandall, she keep mumbling he now very thin, very luan mian mian (cotton candy), the flesh all like soft soft, not giet giet as last time. my boy used to be in the 90th percentile one leh...wait for my mil to "bu" him back lor...she say today must buy kampong chicken and double boil chicken soup for him. mind you, if you read my posts before, my mil cook very giam siap one. strings of vege, bits of fish. so im very surprised that she is so "she de" to buy just 1 chix for xandall...lol
monday afternoon xandall no appetite, she gave him the mee suah from sunday's dinner. sigh. i really dunno how to tell her, dont BLARDY GIVE LEFTOVERS TO KIDS!! i really feel like secretly throwing leftovers from her meals everytime. keep for fiak? eat liao oso not good for elderly! make my blood boil. i tell u, the chicken soup got extra, sure keep over the next FEW days one

ok sorry, meant to thank you but was grouching to you muaahhaahah

mei, i quarrel with my hb every weekend. so every weekend post you the stories issit? i think 1 stack of foolscap oso cannot finish writing

Janbb,

Yeap, i did a test myself on the 4th day i missed period and yesterday 5th i missed doctor also tested positive. So now i got to wait patiently...

wendy
they kept it seperate. like DIY your own mee suah...its their own dialect version of mee suah, so its not the mushy kind. the soup is normal soup. not thick kind...anyway, just dont like her to feed my boy with leftovers

mei,
sure 1 or 2 free tix ok lar, but if whole gang of JAN 08 mummies abit difficult lor, unless i own GV ? hehe :p

pixie,
do u quarrel with ur hb over the same things, how come every weekend?

luca
book the cinema for whole gang of mummies plus hubbies plus kids. fwah!!!! mega outing.
the movie screening will be.... Barney?????

luca
eh tough qn ley. same few topics that cannot be resolved. we came close to divorce recently. that is another story to be told another time (line taken from the neverending story)

jess
hmmm more or less all are inter related.
but take a step back, see the big picture, then will see quarrel all for nothing lor.
we gave ourselves a month (deadline coming up soon - next week) to mend our r/s. if conclude still CMI, will seperate. but i think my hb will not allow me to do that :p

1) marriage vows... "for better or for worse, in sickness and in health, till death do us part".

2) it was worse when i was younger (eg schooling). Now... no i don't think i hv flu/ runny nose often

3) tony leung starring as Barney?

pixiepixel,
Nevermind lah, you have to let out your stress as well. Agree, leftovers are not good for anyone. But the old folks think differently, they have the habit of cooking more so they can keep for the next day. Actually should tell them gas is pretty cheap so cooking each meal separately will not create a hole in their pockets...but if fall sick from leftovers, the medical fee is enough to kill! But at least she bought one kampong chicken for Xandall...ONE WHOLE CHICKEN leh. LOL. You "gan dong" or not??

pixiepixel,
Remember your thoughts in the toilet the other day??? Must remind yourself the things you like about your hubby...all the good points even if it's far lesser than the bad points! We always magnify the bad points and forget about the good points. Like what you said, take a step back and probably all the issues are not worth fighting over.

yvonne, whole chicken boil soup. she let xandall drink. sure got enough for the whole family one lah. xandall only takes a little. hopefully no surplus hoh. she likes to keep soup overnight (which is fine by me) but sometimes can over run to few days over *faintz*

i agree. thats why i am tryinggggg my best not to flare up when my hb is giving me all the crap

jess
i oredi at my best behavior liao. he always say i never improve even tho i did. now is past the point of angry at him liao...waste my energy. better spend it on xandall.
ask him go marriage counselling he dont wan. say wont improve. really very stubborn. say all is my fault. excuse me, it takes 2 person to create friction and issues wan lor.
ok dont say liao. say liao i very pek chek. today is a good day, cannot be angry hoho

jess are you interviewing me? heehee
he is '77 one...i think we married too early. now spend time rubbing chips off our shoulders. should have done that before marriage and take the r/s slow and steady.
but all in all, i dont regret marrying him.

luca,
no nid free tix lah. but if organise events there, can book GV class boh? haha....

pixie,
hmm dun know where the weighing scale. ya hor. how come i no thot of that. haha. tks for advising!

bebeyan,
boh leh. sorry. u gg hotel vacation? i've vouchers for discounted stay in fairmont hotel and swissotel. if u are keen. or try this:
http://www.visitsingapore.com/publish/stbportal/en/home/about_singapore/2009reasons/promotion.html

many,
oh china. am thinkin of hk.
mummies went hk, whats the budget for 4D3N?

Aiyo.. Pixel, I empathise with you.. haha

It seems you are pretty young huh? Me worst sia.

I really very strict with Elias diet,

He takes only porriage with freshly bought fish, meat and fruits..

Lately i introduce marononi the alphabets one with minced pork and fish. I will never allow 6 hourly boiling in slow cooker what more overnite food?! Haha!

Also when crawling on the floor, I alwys make sure she.maid cleans up my body knees hands legs and all.

Guess you gotta be more strict with MIl liao lor.

You buys married so young? Woah! how old u are now and how many kidds? heh

mei

cos hubby birthday coming, wan to give him surprise. =) i saw that link, but still very exp. haha.. ur voucher is how much discount?

Kam,
Ya men, I always meet all the goos contest deal and trial class.. Aiyah.

Hope you will remind me in future.. Elias growing older each day and yet I've not send him to any trial class except tumble tots and also few contest but nothing fantstic one. I wana go for those cute bb contest or crawling ones lor..

Do remember to remind me hor? haha@ Is there an upcming one at Expo next weekend. I may bring my ELias there! hehe

BTW, your How Re very cute

Fern,

Probablt u r one of the few lucky mamas who can go marketing every morning to buy fresh ingredients to cook for you child...

mandy
agreed. not all has such luxury.

i am so hungry, but must wait for corlicks to be ready for lunch. sianzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Jacelyn,

Don't worry so much. You are still in very early stage. Should only see faint line on the home pregnancy test. If you tested 2 or 3 times, it's confirmed that you are pregnant, after testing 2 or 3 times, the chances of getting a false positive is very very very slim, like 0.0001%. The blood test is testing the same thing as the home kit, ie the HCG level. You may want to cool down, take a deep breath and assess yourself how is your gastric pain? Does it feel like menses cramp at all? Unlike you feel it like menses cramp, or you can't let go of your worries, then you may want to consult your gynae. But then again, at this early stage, it's very very difficult to diagnose anything. Why not just cool down, stop worrying, take some rest and see if your gastric pain gets better? I only saw my gynae when I was close to 10 weeks.

Fern,

Thanks. It's sounded the same, Hao Re or How Re :)

Ya, the Expo one is next weekend. I am not sure will go or not, cos hubby doesn't like to go to fair. But I submitted photos, so if selected, will consider going lor.

Mandy,

No, mil does marketing twice a week only

Fish kept not more than a week in the fridge lah, last time was everyday when he was youger only la

Kam,

I see.. so if i didnt submit pic, wun it be a wasted trip down for us unless they have on the spot contest foe us.. esp expo soo far from where i stay lo

Fern,

There should be some good buys at the Expo? So even if there is no contest available, still can shop a bit? I have never been to such fair. Must ask other mummies.

KAM!

haha! Tot you were and expert! haha. Ya maybe i will check up lor.. Sure crowded one but I really prefer contest.. like most mummies here i belive.

babe, try out during the march school hols, see if u can take it before deciding to be sahm. I wanted to escape from work too, but end up even more tiring at home. But no regrets so far cos can really see my gal responding to me. I was pointing out flower on the bumper mat, n telling her same as my pyjamas which has flowers n she pointed to her romper which had a crochet flower. I didn't even realise. Haha, hope my daughter will be smarter than me next time. She started her nap at 11.45am, n still haven't wake up. I'm starving but dun dare to cook cos didn't know how long she'll sleep. Yesterday, she slept for close to 30mins only. So made milo to chong ji, scared gastric. Now using hp to check forum n waiting for her to wake up. Then bring her to ils place cos home ran out of xin bi liao. :p

jacelyn, any spotting? If ectopic, usually got pain n spotting. Last time i tested positive on 25 may menses was 2-3 days late, 1 june when i saw the gynae, she can see the sac. Maybe wait another week, before going to see gynae? Jia you, dun worry too much now, hope everything turns out fine.