Wahhhh...again, so many posts to catch up...sometimes didnt get to read everything leh
Crying It Out
I agree that this method prob works for some. But every baby is different. Personally, i have seen babies who was trained successfully thru this method and now a great sleeper, and then there are those who simply cant, no matter HOW LONG the parents let him CIO, this boy i know cried until vomit, then hang on his cot, and fell asleep. When the mother went in, the vomit was on the bed, his PJs and his cheeks were stained with 2 lines of tear stains. Such a heartbreaking sight, and definitely doesnt look like he "learned to self soothe". More like passed out due to pure exhaustion of crying and wailing. The next day, the mother discovered he lost his voice. So i guess, it all boils down to the child's personality. A mother knows her baby best. Like i know Rylee, very strong willed, definitely wont succumb to CIO. So save me the trouble and heartache to go thru it.
QQ
is your menses all along like that one? Irregular i mean...
Pixie
I think SAHM log into SHM lesser than FTWM leh. Cos u in office sometimes got free time or lunch time can log in. Me have to wait till Rylee naps, then i can log in. Eat lunch also super fast as lightning.
kitsune/in2grace
i also want to wean Rylee off her night feeds. But dunno how. Yday i sort of let her CIO, but i was holding her. Hushing, patting, but she cried and cried. Daddy tried to take over, but she cried even more violently. Was writhing and struggling in Daddy's arms...so scared she will fall cos she damn strong sia! So i took her back and kept telling her "nen nen sleep oredi, it's night time, dark dark". I think her molar is emerging, thus she request to nurse cos nursing soothes the ache (for some babies). She seems to understand, cos aft a while, she jus lay on my shoulder (was holding her upright) and whine pitifully and softly. So heartpain. Wanted to give in and nurse but that would mean entire night of struggling would go to waste. After awhile, she slept, and the entire thing took an hour. This morning, she woke up at 8am and requested to nurse, i quickly told her "See, sunshine come out liao, can nurse liao!" And she nodded happily. So thats why i said she understands lo...hehehe