(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luca
all boils down to your urge strong enuff or not nia at that time :p

car hor, u go ECP, all paste the newspaper. ppl pass by cant peep in.
last time, i used to go to ECP, the cars all parked in 1 straight line, all got newspaper, sunlight blocker pasted on their windows, just run down the stretch and shout "police! police!", and hit their car door. very funny reaction. you see the cars shaking (ppl dressing up), and all the cars starting up and driving off....hohoho
young and bo liao

i saw before a van shaking @ ECP, then emerged a topless uncle... we were waiting for the partner to come out, but dun hv ley...

we all whole gang of students reach ECP @ 4am after night cycling. My only time to catch monkey. hahaha.

erm.. i rem one of my married couple drove my hb n me to ecp b4 ... (tat time my hb n me still not married) den tis guy (driver) went to unwind the window n shouted "ai buey TISSUE mai?" den drove off

luca,

ya cos they asked me ever see car "shaking"? i ans no lor ..den since we were at long beach ... zooom to the hotspot lor haha

mylvera
lol!!!

digress a bit
got 1 time, my gfs all never been to changi village, ECP, geylang...so we rented a car, i drove (i was the only one with driving license), and bring them ard to look see look see...see bapok in the old changi village carpark, bring them to geylang lorongs...then go ecp and bio shaking cars...all ok...then on the way home...a cockroach was crawling accross the main windscreen of the car, we all screamed and jump car literally.
i think we all more scared of mr. cockroach than all the bapoks/pros/shaking cars

mylvera
yes you could say that
i spotted the xiao qiang. i shouted "xiao qiangggggg!!", then all the gals screamed. Imagine, 6 gals screaming in unison, the car so enclosed, eardrums nearly burst. i swerved into a busstop, then all open door and run so far away

haha.. luca is much into the topic liaoz..

Hahahaha. Hot topic.
Before we had our baby, normally when I was stressed from my work, I asked my hubby to drive me to ECP to peep on couples leh to release stress. Quite scary. Hahhaa. We caught few monkey couples leh. They covered the cars with newspapers. Both of us laughing so much in our own car. Hahaha.

<font color="aa00aa">Mei, mine is those in box one. Salmon n veg i think, muz cook for 3 mins type. I try to post the pic over the wkend if free k...hee.</font>

nez,
my girl like yours refuse to hold her own bottle...play for a while and left it aside or use her gums to bite only.

wahhhh everytime i post oredi, come back, super long postings liao...HOT HOT HOT topic eh?

My answer is

1) 24
2) ex bf's house
3) hmm...me like Pixel also very adventurous - have been at Chijmes Handicap toilet, public carpark, Delfi Shopping Centre Staircase (was there to shop for bridal gown!) . But all these with my hubby (then bf)

Jacelyn
me co sleeping!

Anyone's baby now have a habit of throwing things on the floor. My one now have this bad habit of taking things and throwing it on the floor! Very hard some more!

Wa, whole day no time to check forum at office. So the topics so HOT HOT HOT. But er too hot for me lar.

QQ, hehe, but my hubby never ask me to go leh. Must organise on my own, sian leh...

Babies learning cause and effect...So they find it amusing. More strength = louder commotion and vice versa..

very happening posting..let me scroll backwards to find out what I missed.

Luvv
yah lo...so headache. She will also throw it with force, u know like throwing things with tantrum!

Blackbatz
Yah, i try to tell her gently dont do this. Dont want the item, put it down. But she will throw it again like jus to spite to me *faint*

My boy also do same thing. Throw everything and before he throws, you will see his eyes closing coz he knows there will be a sound after he throws. Tried everything to make him stop, like not getting the toys he threw but no effect, in the end I loss the battle and give in.

Mummies need your HELP! My boy for the past 2 days rejecting food. He refuses to eat his porridge, he will shut his mouth. I tried cooking misua with veggies and chicken also don't like.

Any mum's who experienced the same? Any advice?

i think they find it amusing la....growing phase i hope cos mine won't listen either.

jenny,
then what you feed him? what abt rice? maybe he prefer something he can chew on.

RE: Throwing thing

My Boy also, just these few days, take everything form his toy basket and throw all over the floor. Once i put back everything, he would take and throw again, and he likes to throw the toys behind him far far..

Before that he likes to drop his toys when he is in his high chair.

Jenny,
is he sick? My boy refuse solid food for first few days after having cough. We suspect he was having sore throat then and so he find it painful to swallow.

morning mummies, can i check with #2 or #3 time mummies. do we need to prepare gifts when #2 or #3 arrive to exchange? cos i heard that exchange gifts so that sibling relationship will be better and elder 1 will not bully the youngest. is it true?

joyce,

i did buy gifts for both sons .. but i guess they dun remember. is it true?? no idea cos #1 still bully #2 at times
guess jz a gimmick for mummies /parents to spend more $$ ba

my mom has left to go back Spore for a month. Now me all alone with baby, but she's older so it's more manageable. Just headache when she refuses to eat!

Anyway, hubby taking 2 weeks leave from 18Feb onwards and we're thinking of making a short trip to Taipei with baby in tow. I know it's not exactly the most kid friendly place...but anyone can suggest what shud i feed baby there? Our table food?

how about nice hotels and places to visit? Is there like a theme park or kid friendly places to go? How about shopping recommendations?

Would be grateful for any advices!

joyce
yes we prepared a gift from #2 to #1. Every now and then, we will remind #1 that didi gave him a marvellous huge gift @ hospital... gorgor remembers the item and how he felt when he received it. But they still fight la. I was told the fighting is just a phase... &amp; i pray that i hv more patience with both of them during these 6 months.

re: baby choosing food

I am thinking if this relates to the number of teeth they have and they want more chewing now.

<font color="ff6000">BTW, mummies: How many tooth u bb have now?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mine have 8...4 on top, 4 below.</font>

verene,
i don't think so leh, before my girl's teeth sprout, she was already very fussy. now she only has 2 teeth which have not even fully sprouted, still very fussy.

Verene,

My son has total 10 teeth, 6 on top and 4 at the bottom. I think he is choosy when he is fussy or cranky. So I let him be for a while. When he calms down again and start to play with his toys, I will feed him again. It works for me sometimes.

with only 8 tooth, my boy can eat rice (soaked with hot water, if have soup we will use that.) and tofu and fried soft egg when we will dinning outside. He is a greedy fellow so we had to let him eat a bit when he sees us eating. so we had let him tried the outside food.

he is not that fussy...had been eating the same porridge almost every weekday except my mum will change the ingredient btw vege and pumpkin and btw pork and beef..fish is in everyday porridge menu. but when he is not in good mood. he refuse anything. I had tried the cheese pasta but he give me a yucky face.

My gal has 2.5 teeth now, two at the bottom and the 3rd one at the top sprouting since CNY but the top tooth not fully erupted yet.

mylvera and wendyg, so i must bring along the 2 gifts to hospital? gifts for gor gor quite big leh.. i cannot give when back home?

mylife,
You also very adventurous hor??? hahaha...

Actually can let them have our table food already...but don't give fried stuff or too sweet/salty food lor. I find pasta a good choice. I have also given my boy tamago (egg) sushi. If you are having chinese food, can give rice with soup and some pieces of veg, egg, fish, etc or give them noodles.

Re: Teeth
My boy has 6 - 4 on top and 2 below. I think more is coming out becos he's practically chewing on everything! He even bites the coffee table *faint*! His cot railings are covered with his teeth markings and the paint has chipped...I dunno how much wood &amp; paint he has swallowed! I've resorted to covering the cot railing with cloth/towel to prevent him to chewing it further. He bites everything except the teething ring...aiyo.

Hi Luvv and Icy,
My problem is slowly resolving...I think he got used to the food I gave him and wants more variety. I tried mashed potatoes with fish fillet and he ate it. I think, he wants new taste.

Thanks for the tips...and maybe other mummies can share baby food recipes also.

Re: Teeth

My boy has 2 on top and 2 below. No traces of new teeth coming...