(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

shannonbaby,
what kind of meal are u look at?

I recommend Angus House at Taka for their japanese steak, very nice!! Ambience also nice.

mylvera,

chinese food! my husband loves chinese food. so most likely bringing him to somewhere which serve nice chinese food...

pixiepixel,

ya lor. every year its like i am celebrating v-day for myself cos need to buy cake and treat him dinner.haha

picnic - we have it almost every mth at the beach.

luca,

yup, he never fail to surprise me on my birthday which is also our ROM anniversary..definitely will have flowers to my office and a surprise place to bring me to.
think I am the less romantic one as compared to him..hehe

Wendy, Kam, that's good. I already printed out the contest form when I noticed the terms & conditions. Was a bit worried since she already official a toddler (though she cannot walk) and not a baby. Hee.

shannonbaby,
Yes yes!! At level 4 at Takashimaya. Me and hb love their steak.

For dinner, which includes appetitiser, salad, bread & soup, steak and dessert is about $50+++ per person. Lunch is around $40+++ (not appetitiser) Pasta set would be $29+++. Already went there 2x last mth due to my sil, first visit to introduce it to her, 2nd visit she request for it for her bday treat.

UOB JCB card have 10% discount.

wow u all so good leh .... but hunny not lomantic at all ... not much surprise from him but when his last business trip he came back buying me a blouse from esprit still not too bad i so fat he can get one is good enuff haha

pixie
same here. No surprise is not surprise to me too, haha!!
He can still joke with me by saying "i bot u something, which is "NOTHING"!!!" Purposely want to make me angry & laugh at the same time.

Btw, today is our 5th ROM Anniversary. I almost forget abt it too, heehee.

QQ wah how nice, he knows your taste.

my husband dunno how to buy things for me. argh.

ask him cook fried rice as Christmas gift, until now also dun hv. Our anniversary next month.. i shall give him ample time to prepare...

MEN! my hb will say "i nv celebrate any days at all.. so nv think wat i shd get for u"

best way is to buy what I want n claim fr him.

wendy,
my hb also says he duno wat to get for me. actually i juz want a present, even if just a simple hair clip, i also happy.
I think men just too lazy to think at times.

eh, hair clip... few years back i also asked him to buy hair clip for me.
alamak, totally OUT of my taste.

he dunno where to buy from la.. when go to malls, their eyes are trained to lookout for LCD TV, BEST DENKI, M1/ STARHUB/ SINGTEL, XBOX etc. Not Evita Peroni/ Helen etc...

icy,
thanks for the info. will try it out. Have u tried Lawrys before? how is it compare to Lawrys in Paragon?

my husband will buy me some ex gift, then use it as an excuse to buy himself some ex gift as present too..he is aiming the Bally's labtop bag, luckily one of my student's mum is working inside the shop, so got 30% discount for me.

shannon, when me and my hb go mall, we will go seperate ways and call each other once we are done. saves time and less angry at each other for waiting

mine will follow me (i always tell him tis "yr taste better den mine, cos u chose me" haha) so he has to b ard when i shop haha

mylvera, thats a great idea..hehe. i also use that line when i want my hb to follow me shopping..most impt to pay for me..haha.

but most of the time, he will sit in starbucks and do his work while i shop. ok already, then call him.

i dun torture him.. i'd rather not ask him to tag after me aiyo. i prefer to shop alone anyways, can go at my own pace fast or slow or browse every rack, cover all ground!

but nowadays mostly i shop online, haha.

Re: Shopping with hubby

Though hubby still will follow, but i realised when he's around i always won't buy things. Cos' ask him for comments, he will say a lot..like the top too low cut lah, u got similar pairs of heels lah, so many dresses liao still want to waste $$. Hai, in the end, i will go home empty handed.
But if i shop with my buddies, we can buy a few pairs of heels or a few pcs of top in diff color within an hour... hahaha.. Shop till we drop!!

Guess that's the diff bet MEN & woman ; )

the problem is... my husband said from long ago that his fried rice is super duper.. and sometimes he download recipe say he will cook for us, but only empty promises wor...

Gifts
Recently, I ask hubby why no present for wedding anniversary? Then he said the Xmas present I buy for you, you also haven't use (The Tales of Beedle the Bard and Sims 2 collection comp game). Don't want to buy liao. I told him not that I don't want to read or play but too busy with baby and work mah. Then I reminded him of the Asus mini laptop and new black backpack I bought for him, he also never use. Then he keep quiet liao. :p

my hubby always cook, but i dun like. coz i find his cooking too bland & he made a mess in my kitchen. i wish he stay away

kitsune
ah, buy tech gadgets but he dun use... the warranty is for limited period wor...

my husband.. the moment he buy the gadget, he can't wait to use it IMMED, use very intensive sommore. Hope within 7 days can uncover any manufacturer fault, and bring back for exchange haha.

Topic abt hubbies?
Before having my son, we used to cook on special occasions like V-day, Anniversary or Bday. But mostly is my hubby will do the cooking while I help out. Haha...nowadays like hardly have the time to cook on our own other than me cooking porridge for my son!

As for gifts, I'm kinda running out of ideas wat to buy him, while he will still surprise me with something. Actually though V-day is coming up, I suddenly feel that it's not tt impt day after all..haha..I thikn wedding anniversary is more special...

oh talk about cooking...my hubby is very creative & somehow although some ingredients i think not suitable but he anyhow mix also taste very nice. Eg, magee noodle with canned diced pork? anyway here are some of his yummylious for my supper

Mee Pok XO sauce with abalone
2132384.jpg

Magee Prawn Noodles
2132385.jpg

Steph,
Yummy!!! The prawns look so big & sweet... u make me so hungry... Eh, can invite me to join u for supper nx time or not, my dear neighbour, haha. Btw, did you realise that there are many preggies & babies in our that few blks recently??? Fertile land!!!

aqua,
Fertile estate at Jurong West (Jalan Bahar area).
Cum move here if u wanna #2..heehee ;)

wendy,
very nice V-day special photoshoot. My heart itchy again.

Mandy,
Just use any pot that can contain the steamer bowl will do...not too big otherwise takes a long time to boil

Steph,
*drooling*...your supper looks delicious...got abalone and big prawns somemore. You everyday also eat so "hao liao" ah?

Janbb,
hehe...since i preggie with #2, i have been spying ard...saw alot of preggies & babies in our estate recently, some also tum tum same size like mine...sometimes wanna walk over & ask if they also SMH member...hee
siow liow
We very siow ON for supper de. Yesterday nite at 11pm+, we also went out, drive all the way to st 62 near pioneer mrt coffee shop packet fried beehoon with chix wings, luncheon meat etc.
If next time my hubby cook shark fins soup, i jio u over k...his shark fins soup really very tasty, not starchy kind & with crab meat:p Only neighbours get to enjoy this ah!

luca,
the mee pok with abalone...yes i can finish alone but the prawn noodles...i can't la cos soo many prawns later kenna high cholesterol.

yvonne, pixie,
no lah, not everyday else POK la. Only once in a blue moon. Initially hubby wanna eat the abalone itself (funni he got craving for such stuff when i am pregnant...me no leh) but i say no special occasion, waste leh so he suggested to add mee pok with XO sauce. I gave in cos Mc delivery eat till sian liow.

wendyg,
tmrl me gg for my bloom shots so maybe can use the V-day setting FOC