(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

blackbatz,
me too... CA1. DEADline is early feb.

wendyg,
I don't even have time to surf the net!! Only check emails and that's it.

Now.. in school having training but so boring. Decided to make use of time to catch up on the threads here. hee.

Mei - ya lor..where to have the gathering and when? hahaa...

Grumpus, thanks for the update on your HKG trip? how old is your kid? Then wat do u feed in the end? If u bring slow cooker there, u mean u cooked porridge ah??

mei, i put in open leh...coz very fast finish one...cannot finish, put in fridge lor. toast in oven/toaster very nice one...
i love it when my mum cut strips of it and put on top of the rice in the rice cooker; the rice all got bak kwa smell....shiokzzzzzz
i wanna go home n eat bak kwa!!!

hammies
grumpus' baby same age as yours... same age as mine.. same age as all other babies of mummies in this thread....

mei
for own consumption - will store in fridge coz can't finish so much so fast. then will heat up in microwave before eating. oh yey i can hv my bak-kwa sandwich... buy some bread...

pixie,
idea leh! i wrap bread with bak kwa and eat! haha. or eat with porridge.

hammies/mcfluffy,
thinking of cny gathering in feb in sun high tea.

mei,
Too early to volunteer right? I thot 1-2 years before you register her for primary school? Anyway, kahpoh a bit, which primary school you eyeing for your gal?? I think I will also have to do it for my boy cos I was from convent school and my hubby from gangster school...hahaha.

pixie
then u hv to do volunteer work. my colleague lives within 1km, her daughter nearly didn't get in. I dun think she did any volunteer work.
Ballotting so nerve wrecking, finally one of the last few managed to squeeze in. But her girl is dragon year la.

pixie,
why mee toh?
my hb's fren was the last few in the ballotting to get in. she said it was nerve cracking and it was a much relief once got it.

wendy,
u choosing mee toh?

Buddhist school, i want. i heard from some parents the school is not bad. but rivervale pri sch is just beside me...not feasible for someone to travel to mee toh when we have a pri sch next to us. but then again, too early to say lah. i only dreaming nia

Mei
nopey... i'm Christian. There's 1 other Pri sch near my place, and another under construction (can see fr my living room). By the time Isaac turns 7yo, will hv 2 schs to choose from.

yvonne
why sabo u? your husband ma..

pixie,
why dreaming? move over to punggol lah.

wendy,
sorry ah. u meant christian cannot choose mee toh???? cos its buddhist sch? whats the diff?? sorry can enlighten me?

2nd time mummies...
if getting stomach hardening/BH very often (like 5 to 6 times/day) izit an indication that labor is very near ah? I've been feeling it quite often as & when since last wk. My pelvic area feel very suan & pain too

mei
ya, coz it's a buddhist sch. I'd rather my child be in a secular sch than any sch with religious slant, if it's not Christian sch. Christian sch like ACS.. too far away for me. So choose the regular govt schs.

<font size="+1">Question</font>
which cny movie(s) would you watch, IF you can watch:
(A) the always-talking-about-Chris and Fann Reel Wedding
(B) Hui-Ge love matters (by Jack Neo)
(C) Sandy and Huang Bai Ming show

mei, i think these 2 films like not very farni. i watched their trailer, not very happening leh
at least the previous jack neo movie was good. this time one not so good (i think). too judgemental maybe heee

hammies,

i didn't bring slow cooker lah, just a recommendation for other mothers to consider.
in the end my bb lived mainly on bread, mashed potatos, some sliced fish which i fished out of my porridge, cheong fun with no sauce etc

<font color="0000ff">wendyg,</font>

I think MIL existed to test our patience and tolerance. Haha!
I always wanted to marry an orphan leh, no problems then!

As for your aunt, I will give her as a gesture.

<font color="0000ff">Lynn,</font>

Ang Pow is “yi si yi si”, how can your MIL asked you to give how much to your SIL? Unreasonable leh.

<font color="0000ff">pixiepixel, hammies,</font>

No lor, she refused. Hubby broached the idea of having the dog in one of the siblings’ room but she said no. Because the dog will bark and scratched the door. She very “sim tia” when the dog is kept away and barking. Sighz, but she cannot understand MY “sim tia” when Ian cough and cough.

<font color="0000ff">Hammies,</font>

They very funny one hor. Buy for them also not appreciative. Even though they might be the generation where expression of thankfulness is not common but after all, it’s manners and courtesy isn’t it?

<font color="0000ff">Steph,</font>

WHAT?!?!?! Your MIL kept Zander’s vouchers? Too much leh! It’s the FIRST time I heard of such thing!!! Both you and your hubby are adults, now are parents, she still think the both of you are kids that anyhow spend money? Geez! I truly “pei fu” you liao. I won’t “tahan” this lor. Madness!!

grumpus,

Bring a slow cooker??!!! Why not bringing the instant porridge or rice cereal, much easier right? Can't imagine stil have to cook while holidaying.....

Mei,

Think the Sandy and Huang Bai Ming one very old style leh, the humour also like out-dated already.

The Hui-ge one, I watched the trailer, not bad leh, think at least can laugh a bit.

The Chris and Fann Reel Wedding, not that interested also, but think still will be better than the Huang Bai Ming one.

VioletIce,
You started it meh?? We started long ago liao...haha. Come come...vent here, no problem. Isn't that what we're all doing. Sometimes typing is out is even better than saying it.

grumpus
Oic, siglap too far for me liao. I go to one at Pasir ris.

violetice
NOt easy to handle in laws lor, you go at the risk of your son, you dun go, mil might tell the world you im chim, scared her house will poison your son! Hmmm...

Me just came back from shopping all morning, my toes got blisters liao...

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne,</font>

Hee! Hee! I guessed after sharing here, I also realized I'm not the only poor soul with monstrous in laws!

<font color="0000ff">Mom2Nat,</font>

Yup. Exactly. As the Chinese saying goes, vertical also die, horizontal also die. (shu ye shi si, heng ye shi si.)

violetice
I more straighforward person, so mil oso know. I not the nice nice sweet kind of dil. So I sure get my way. Well, 1st day you oso need to visit her right. Then just go lor, pray hard. Now you go she oso will "buay gum guan" liao. If my hb, he sure tell mil off or will tell her she pay medical bills, she scared liao. Yest take jab, my son's bill $375 liao, Hoho...

Mom2Nat,

I don't think my MIL thinks I'm sweet and demure lor. Just that I dutifully respect her simply because she's my Hubby's mother and not because of her character or her ways of doing things. If she were my Mum, I would have tell her off so many zillion times. Now to think of it, I'm learning to appreciate my own Mum more. Haha!
I'll share with my Hubby about what you said. But then hor, she will say pay lor, big deal. =(

Ask u all ah..will u go travelling with your in laws and family? My in laws gg travelling this CNY..coz my son still young..plus they gg BKK which I dun wanna bring my son to, so we said we dun wanna go. But now they even thinking of gg Vietnam next year alr..again another country i dun wanna bring my son to. haha.....but duno how they feel if keep turning them down leh..haiz..

i don't mind to go with them, but they dowan to go with me coz they know hv to help me take care of my kids muahahaha

Kam,

depends on yr bb lor. if yr bb eats instant porridge, cereal and jar food then good for you lor. my bb doesn't, she eats rice, pasta, noodles only. No mushy food for her.

I'm a SAHM and cook everyday so it doesn't seem so bad to cook on holiday too. Actually I brought a travel cooker and boiled barley for her every alternate day

violetice
DO they have a lot of carpets? Aiyo, sometimes really hard to communicate with in laws. They will always think we im chim.

wendyg
No leh, I wore sneakers. I din wear socks. I can't really wear covered shoes for long, need to wear stockings or socks one lor. Sigh... I walk from far east plaza to wheelock then to taka. NOt really tat far, but damn hot today!