LOL@yvonne 2
i dont like abt my mil is she is very kia si, and always lamenting (in a hidden sort of way) that she is super bz, just want her sons to "sai nai" her.
for eg., last week my pants splitted. so i bought them over to ask her mend for me. i know im asking a favor from her, and i wasnt rude anyway. she is an excellent seamstress, being a home economics teacher till she retired few years ago. her reply was "i
try to mend lor, but got xandall leh, very difficult leh", then go on lamentinghow bz she is...wtf??!
sorry for cussing but i think she has more than enuff help. my maid does all the housework & cooking, my mil supervise only. yah lor, want her to do things she say bz, then she can say she go NTUC do marketing, ask my SIL to take care of my boy. then this time you not bz lah??!
i know taking care of our child is tough work, but those SAHM coping all ALONE how? need to do housework, need to cook, no time to bathe, pee etc etc. you have the luxury of having a maid, and SIL wat! we are more bz than u!
dont want help nevermind. i think shes those kind of weak woman who dunno how to say no. then will use the lamenting i-am-bz mode to say no in another way...really sometimes find it frustrating...
in the end i ask my own mom to mend. my mom was a seamstress before wat!~ hrmphff just that i dont see my mom regularly thats why ask my mil do...my mom mend on the spot for me...yah...i lazy to mend oso haha
sorry long post but i need to grouch too