angelwind
mei, u wait long long. they are not very rich people, these china aunties, so every cent is precious to them. wont bao ur kids angpow one lah...xmas i gave her son some candies, she so happy...
ok i oso answer ur qns:
have your changed new dollar notes for your child first/second CNY?
-> yes, i changed last sat at uob, not even 1 customer in the bank so i changed my notes within 5 mins...
do you buy season red packets, eg cow?
-> never. the cows/animals all so cartoony, dont like. but i keep nice packets....so aunty rite?
where you buy cny goodies?
-> no buy leh...usually my mil makes some pineapple tarts, then my mom pile me some goodies. cannot finish one lah...i visit houses and finish their goodies, haha
do you stay up on cny eve to shou shui?
-> every year. till 4am or so...but this year got kid, dont think can tong so long...maybe i ask xandall to wake up and shou shui me?
do you go down chinatown after 12midnight on cny eve to grab cheap stuff?
-> no, but i would love to, but my hb wouldnt want to do that
do you go bai nian or stay at home and hope people dun come?
-> i need to go bai nian every year. usually no one comes to my place
do you celebrate this year cny?
-> of course! must gamble cards! recoup my angpow $$!! and i always look forward to gambling with my relatives...
ok i oso answer ur qns:
have your changed new dollar notes for your child first/second CNY?
-> yes, i changed last sat at uob, not even 1 customer in the bank so i changed my notes within 5 mins...
do you buy season red packets, eg cow?
-> never. the cows/animals all so cartoony, dont like. but i keep nice packets....so aunty rite?
where you buy cny goodies?
-> no buy leh...usually my mil makes some pineapple tarts, then my mom pile me some goodies. cannot finish one lah...i visit houses and finish their goodies, haha
do you stay up on cny eve to shou shui?
-> every year. till 4am or so...but this year got kid, dont think can tong so long...maybe i ask xandall to wake up and shou shui me?
do you go down chinatown after 12midnight on cny eve to grab cheap stuff?
-> no, but i would love to, but my hb wouldnt want to do that
do you go bai nian or stay at home and hope people dun come?
-> i need to go bai nian every year. usually no one comes to my place
do you celebrate this year cny?
-> of course! must gamble cards! recoup my angpow $$!! and i always look forward to gambling with my relatives...