(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

JanBB,

When Hao Re has bad vomitting last time, we switched him to soy milk and immediately the vomitting stopped. We continued to give him the soy milk until 1 full tin finished (900gm). Have you compared the nutritional value between the soy milk and his "normal" milk, if no big difference, why not let him continue on soy milk? What's your reservation to not to continue him on soy milk?

I myself also reacted badly to cow milk when I was a toddler. My parents have to switch me to soy milk and I took soy milk for 6 months before they switched me back to the moo moo milk.

No, I haven't reduced Hao Re milk feed. He is still drinking 3-4 times of milk a day. Haven't decided how and what to change re his daily food intake.

Kam,

Didn't compare the soymilk & FM's nutritional value yet. Guess soymilk still can't beat FM ba?
Oh, u drank soymilk for 6 mths ah? So did you increase weight for that period? Hee, your mum can rem? Thks.
Cos' my boy did not put on weight for a mth due to this "on & off" diarrhea & i suspect soymilk is not that fattening, that's why no increase.

steph, thanks for the waiver heehee

rayden is a nice name...maybe zander wants to sayang his didi, but smacked too hard? last time when i was young, i wanna sayang my cousin, but a lil too rough, kena scolded by his parents. i genuinely wanted to sayang him one leh...kids cannot control their body still?? haha, maybe think too into the action liao...

JanBB,

Okay, I will call my mum and let you know later.

If you look at the growth chart, toddlers this age gain weight very slowly, about 1kg from 12 to 15 months. So as long as Jayden is not losing weight, it should be fine???

Good Morning mummies!!!!!

Cant wait for CNY
. Wanna eat steam boat, wanna eat everything.

Steph, salute you, it must have been tiring. Planning to bring gwyneth to the zoo too this weekend, hopefully will have the stamina to walk. I like your rayden's chinese name, very meaningful.

Babe, not bad right the classes? I just went for the class on thurs, find it really interesting. The class before ours, was about 3 years old, they were reciting poems very loudly. This thurs is going to be english, hopefully as interesting as the chinese.

Saw my baby cousin yesterday, 3 months and he is 6.5kg, my girl coming 1, 7.5kg. really 1 big and 1 small, even his feet is bigger than hers.

Janbb, my cousin was on soymilk, she is perfectly healthy and tall now, so dont worry
. 2 milk feeds only after 1 years? Dont know if my girl can take it, she loves her milk. :p

Kam,
Thks so much. Juz rem ur mum is at m'sia rite? Dun nid to purposely make overseas call, if u happen to talk to her then ask her for me oki ;)

I also wonder is it also due to the switching of GainIQ (similac) from Similac Stage 2. Shld I try Enfalac for babies 12 mths & above? Anyone know hotline to get free sample?

sighs, who got contact/lobang for part time cleaner, those who come to your house and cleans once a week kind? pls pm me

Kam & angelsky,
Ok, thks. Feel more assured to hear that.

angelsky,
When is your due date? How are u so far? Are you getting a confinement lady?
Anyone got good recommendation, i nid one in end jun/early july.

pixie,
u looking for parttime cleaner? to clean for cny? i just took a day off last wk to clean house. shack. tired. hands aching like mad.

mei, i want a perm one
my current one has a new household she wanna work for (better $$), and it clashes with my schedule. then keep changing my timing, i bae tahan...so thinking of changing
ahcapp recommend hers but hers quote me $5 more leh...every week $5 more, 1 year is a lot!

JanBB,

My mum said I had no problem with weight gain when I was drinking soy milk, for a few months (consumed 1 cartoon of soy milk before reverting to cow milk again). I was a VERY chubby baby.....

Probably you don't switch Jayden back to cow milk for now? Continue to give him soy milk for the a longer time, like the next 1 or 2 months if not longer? Soy milk is as good as cow milk.

angelsky,
ya it's tiring touring the zoo but lucky we bought the tram ride else dun think can cover the whole zoo by foot. Hubby carry Zander while i take care of the stroller. The zoo is consider stroller friendly but hor some path/slope also a bit steep, down slope still ok but up slope...me still gotta push the heavy techno XT & my clumsy self...can feel my back very suan too

The best part we enjoyed or rather Zander enjoyed is the New Rainforest Kidzworld. It's a water play area where u'll find massive bucket as it tips over or dash under the droplets of water gushing out from the many water spouts. But too bad, we didn't bring any towel & Zander still having slight running nose so we didn't let him play in the water, only touch abit niah. When we carry him away, he make noise & fake cry abit. So, when u bring gwyneth there, be sure to bring along extra clothing/swim wear & towel, i am sure she'll have fun!

eRnMum,
The rompers bodysuits cost UP$59-54. I bought it during their sales period cost abt $39-37...can't remb exact price.

JanBB,
for confinement lady, u can sms kitsune. I almost wanna book her CL but she's taken. Her CL very pro-bfing.

mei, std market rate, $10 an hr
which is how much my current is charging me...

ernmum, i got it at ard steph's price too...that pack of 7

ernmum
3-6m?! arrrrrrrrrrr...

mei
agency PT helpers more ex ley.

pixie
yours is local? u want on weekends i suppose?

mom2nat
yes this supplement really fantastic & works for me. Just praying that my liver is not affected!! My colleague stopped bfg her #2 when she discovered pregnant with #3. Her #2 was 2yo liao, she was still diligently bringing her PIS to offc daily pump 100ml. She say a bit also good la.

janbb
fatten your boy via solids? give him LARD hahaha. oily crunchy... yum!!! how come the doc didn't recommend those H.A. type of formula. I hv a tin of NAN2 HA, expiring next month. I can let u hv it, but i think hard to meetup... u're westerner and i'm a punggolite!

Kam
aiyo, your boy liked the soy milk ah. My #1 only took 10ml and refused the whole bottle.. lasttime when he was baby. wasted 400g tin of Isomil.

<font color="0077aa">Kam,</font>
Alrite, will stick to soymilk for few weeks while waiting for Enfa sample. Thks for checking with your mum ;)
Hv tried to reassure my hubby to let him con't soymilk after reading the posts here. He was so stubborn, insisted to con't FM at first &amp; said muz let stomach get used &amp; 3 times diarrhea is normal. But i felt so sorry for Jayden to poo watery after almost every feed &amp; find that it is not usual sign. Aiyo, sometimes men &amp; women really dun see same thing...

<font color="0077aa">Steph,</font>
Oki, will check out with kitsune.
Zander looks so steady leh, can stand &amp; pose at the camera. So cute ;)
Re: #1 smack our tum tum
HeeHee, Jayden did the same thing too. I feel that they seem to know #2 is inside leh, so many area dun smack but smack "Zun Zun" at my tum tum.
Next sat will be my next visit &amp; will be able to know gender if baby open leg. Me so excited to know ;)

<font color="0077aa">Calling for KITSUNE... </font>
Will like to have your Confinement Lady Contact, pls. Can I know how much is her rate? 28 days?
And congrats to making the brave step out &amp; becum SAHM!! I maybe joining u soon..heehee..maybe end of the yr..
Don't worri, think all mummies are born to be a good mummy... Is our Maternal instinct... Dun nid orientation or job training hor, haahaa. U will do a good job ;p

<font color="0077aa">eRnMum</font>
Thks for your PM. Your isomil is opened tin? If not, will check with hubby to see when convenient to pick it up from you. Cos' we stay in the west &amp; seldom go to the north.

pixiepixel, me too, looking for one, been sitting on it for a few months, have good ones also let me know. you mean not fix 1 hour $10 dollars, min 4 hours each time ma?

janbb, me end july, my ROM date, kekeke, 27 jul. So far so good lo, some days good, some days no good, some days tired, some days wanna go out, but go out halfway wanna go home :p. But hopefully appetite will improve, but at the same time worry over eat then cannot lose the weight, my gf 7 months now, only 6kg, envy le. me confirm getting a cl, else cannot manage with 2 babies, as it is, already wanna tear my hair out already. was still thinking of getting a cl for longer than 1 month, can help me with #2 till past 1 month maybe more manageable. but this kind must talk to my hubbie, porh him abit see if he will budge or not, since not cheap. wow, you due in end june, thats like very fast le. me going for oscar this friday, hopefully can see gender and also everything will be fine. my tum tum very big already le, maybe second time? cannot hide from pple already, some even thought like 4-5 months k. last sat i very blur, also dont know what i was thinking, went toilet and then come out open the door, bang the door on myself
. think back also feel very guilty.

steph, sounds fun
. my fren very solid, brought her 1 year plus girl to zoo, no need stroller, her girl walk the whole time. I confirm need to bring stroller, can push her all the way, LOL. The tram sounds better since dont have to walk so long, hopefully the weather would be good, else going to burn. I tried to get my girl to put on the sunhat, last time it was a breeze, now she will tug at it. But good exercise for you, this time deliver sure easy job for you. Thanks for the remainder, will bring extra stuff for her, she loves water.

btw, anyone use confinement lady from agency before? my gf went through agency, abit worried for her, since she quite blur and then also first baby.

just realised alot of bbs drinking enfa, is it good?

wendy,
u mean Nan2 HA is for babies that not suitable for milk? Your tin is opened one?

Oh ya, i juz open 1 tin of GainIQ on Sat, left more than 3/4 tin. Since my boy can't take it now. Anybody want? Self collect at Jurong.

I read the instruction that all milk powder muz be consumed or discard after open more than a mth.

mei, agency is ex, usually those lone rangers wont have a service/broker fee

wendy, i need 1 on thursday nights, preferably 3 weeks on, 1 week off. i know weird timing but this is my current schedule...

angelsky, if you are keen on my current one (provided i do drop her if i find another one that suits my schedule), she has a slot on thur or wed nite, alternate week, each time is 4 hours, $10 per hr...pm me if you r interested...
she did mine for 3 hours, coz mine only 4rm flat (small)...but the one i called to enquire wants $35 for 3 hours coz she said she lives far from me...kns ley...

angelsky,
Me too..Tum Tum very obvious this time..plp thot 4-5 mths leh.. i dun nid announce in office cos a lot plp already noticed..haahaa.
Wow, this fri u can know your #2 gender liao.. Muz share oki. U prefer another gal or boy?

Ya men, i also want to know CL from agency is it gd or not? Muz sign contract? If halfway dun like her can change or not?

eRnMum,
Sorry ah, can i know is it more than a mth? If so, better discard it cos' cannot keep for more than a mth leh. Cos' my boy already diarrhea for many weeks. I'm really very conscious on his food intake. Thanks so much for your offer ;p

pixiepixel, i looking for one that can come weekday morning or afternoon, thanks
. so if your one come at night, then by the time finish for you quite late already rit?

janbb, dont know why also, but then it seems #2 always more obvious one le. Hopefully can see the gender, sure will update here. logistic issues, i prefer another girl, but then of coz my hubbie prefer a boy instead. but well if its a boy also good, then at least i done my part, since my hubbie is the last boy in the whole entire family, besides his brother, whom we doubt will ever wanna settle down. so quite lot of expectation from external family. sigh. coz i seriously wanna stop at #2.

i also dont know le, if halfway through can change or not, my gf also blur blur, i ask her why dont ask ard somemore, she say no time leow, plus she cant really be bothered, she read from the forum, anyhow ham tam an agency number, call and paid deposit.

steph,
thanks for the waiver, i got the mail today. I am sending u mail today too. Cant stuff in normal mail box, so had to go post office.

Angelsky,
U signing up ur ger to the new place? I also wanna attend the trial but now to busy.

JanBB,

PD said is not the frequency of poo-poo that counts, but the texture of the poo. If it's watery for days, it's not good. Hao Re poo 2-3 times a day, but not watery (maybe watery poo once or twice a week or so), so PD said okay. But if poo watery for continuous 2-3 days, have to take PD's advice. Your hubby so funny, what is he worry about? If Jayden is willing to drink the same amount of soy milk as cow milk, it's perfectly okay. Like Wendy said, if your boy rejects soy milk, then it's the big headache! Maybe go back scan a photo of mine to show him, how chubby a soy-milk-drinking baby can be :)

angelsky, my pt cleaner is free on wed afternoon (after 1pm) and thur afternoon (after 1 or 2pm), but you must contract her for every week, not alternate week.
pm me if you are keen, $10 per hr, which is the market rate...

have your changed new dollar notes for your child first/second CNY?

do you buy season red packets, eg cow?

where you buy cny goodies?

do you stay up on cny eve to shou shui?

do you go down chinatown after 12midnight on cny eve to grab cheap stuff?

do you go bai nian or stay at home and hope people dun come?

do you celebrate this year cny?

mei, still have lah...mine lor...haha...and ahcapp's one oso $10 per hr...
actually my pt cleaner is clean enuff, dont wanna switch oso...just called her to cfm, she can do mine according to my schedule liao coz she shifted the "other" house to daytime, yippee!

unless, mei, you asked for a 1 time cleaning? or they stay very far from you? ahcapp's cleaner is quite free for slots (day and nite), who is interested can pm me oso, i'll provide details...

i should charge broker fee muahahaha

pixie,
3yrs ago, market rate is $10/hr. Now min $12/hr or max $15/hr. Mine is thru Firstcare agency 3.5yrs ago &amp; i paid an agency fee of $80 one time. The T&amp;C is that the domestic helper must come weekly &amp; is min 3 hrs at $10/hr. But that time my hse not so dirty as only 2 pax staying so asked aunty to come fortnightly, she charge me special rate at $40 for 3hrs. We agreed loh otherwise monthly we pay $120 instead of $80. Your pt cleaner very gd still charge u $10/hr.

Kam
Yup, totally agree with u. Watery poo mean system something wrong mah.. i wonder why he juz dun get it. Me so angry yez ;(

U so cute, yeah yeah show him pix... BUT hor he will be reading that i'm talking bad abt him as above..haahaa.. dunno he got sneaked in &amp; read sometimes or not..Oops.. He is juz over concern aka typically KS loh i can say, scare his precious son did not hv enuff nutrients with Soymilk and lost his mind >.<

I juz called my mum &amp; my boy did not poo watery whole day with Soymilk. Thankfully, i made a good &amp; firm decision last nite.

Angelsky
Hope u got a boy this time then can close shop. But if gal, then gd also, can save $$ and the two sisters can be very close next time ;)

Which CL agency did your friend book? Maybe we can call &amp; ask them the questions ourselves since we sourcing for CL? Heard the earlier we book from agency the cheaper is the rate leh.

mei, i have the slots on hand, for my pt cleaner, so you see my prev post and chop lah!
as for ahcapp's cleaner, she is relatively free so she is obliging to most of the requests...

steph, aiyoh, must find those china aunties, they charge as such leh...$10 per hr...

btw, disclaimer a bit, my pt cleaner doesnt iron so i dunno her ironing skills

Re: pt cleaner/helper
Do u all give ang pow cos CNY coming? If yes, roughly how much? I gave $20 as a token cos sometimes she help me buy mop head w/o charging me

huh my pt cleaner ask me to buy stuff one, so she never get things for me FOC leh...
maybe pack her $8 coz she do my house for like 3 mths nia...

Okay, mei, I answer your questions:

> no

> never

> one of the supermarket

> Used to, but now no more

> never

> go bai nian, and also at home and people will come to visit me

> of course, celebrate every year, no exception

<font color="0077aa">Can change already?? Never try announcement from Newspaper leh? I am waiting.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Wanted to, but always change my mind after I see how the kids rip the red packets later</font>

<font color="0077aa">Prefer to bake on our own if possiblem I have a nice receipe for pineapple tarts, the rest buy from Siang Siong</font>

<font color="0077aa">Nope, just watch count down then sleep, CNY day 1 will be busy.. Anyway if can MJ then maybe is a diff story</font>

<font color="0077aa">Nope, the distance, parking and the crowd, I rather stay at home.</font>

<font color="0077aa">I go bai nian bah, see some relatives who never appear except once a year. It is like to jiao dai and maybe to show off my baby and get angbaos hahaha</font>

<font color="0077aa">Celebrate?? Dunno how to consider celebration unless more MJ is consider celebration</font>

pixie,
yr pt aunty dun iron?? then what she do? basic vacuum &amp; mop floor, wash toilets, wash kitchen cabinets, windows?? wash clothes? hang clothes?

Mine do all except wash clothes &amp; hang clothes on bamboo. Iron is a must cos my hubby alot of office shirts*faintz*

mei,
my local pt aunty (mid 40s) gave ang pow to my boy during his full month is $20 &amp; 08CNY is $12 so i pai seh la since she has been cleaning my hse almost 3yrs liow

icy,
let me know postage k, tks