(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei, u wait long long. they are not very rich people, these china aunties, so every cent is precious to them. wont bao ur kids angpow one lah...xmas i gave her son some candies, she so happy...

ok i oso answer ur qns:

have your changed new dollar notes for your child first/second CNY?
-> yes, i changed last sat at uob, not even 1 customer in the bank so i changed my notes within 5 mins...

do you buy season red packets, eg cow?
-> never. the cows/animals all so cartoony, dont like. but i keep nice packets....so aunty rite?

where you buy cny goodies?
-> no buy leh...usually my mil makes some pineapple tarts, then my mom pile me some goodies. cannot finish one lah...i visit houses and finish their goodies, haha

do you stay up on cny eve to shou shui?
-> every year. till 4am or so...but this year got kid, dont think can tong so long...maybe i ask xandall to wake up and shou shui me?

do you go down chinatown after 12midnight on cny eve to grab cheap stuff?
-> no, but i would love to, but my hb wouldnt want to do that

do you go bai nian or stay at home and hope people dun come?
-> i need to go bai nian every year. usually no one comes to my place

do you celebrate this year cny?
-> of course! must gamble cards! recoup my angpow $$!! and i always look forward to gambling with my relatives...

steph, my cleaner will/can iron, but i got nothing for her to iron haha...seriously, i hate ironing clothes so all my clothes dont need ironing. if you fold and hang your clothes nicely, no need iron. aiyah i dont like to wear shirts to work so no need to iron lor...and my hb irons the shirt he wears to work every morning, so really, nothing to iron

yah, she does all that you've mentioned. she also scrubs up my floor rags and floor mats every week.

RE: NEW notes
Now can change already? Blur me, I thought have to wait newspaper to say they have new notes.

pixie,
haha. ask xandall shou shui u? better dun disrupt his sleep clock else wait he wakes up every nite. haha.

no lah not aunty. i know a few friends also collect red packets as hobby.

JanBB,
the CL thingy, dun go thru agency if no recommendation, very risky la. Go for Kitsune's recommendation. The market rate is abt $1800 (non-peak) for 28days.

mylvera,
oops. haha....i also nid to ans ah? haha ok ok. here goes:

> yes but not i changed. hb changed. and we changed not bec of kids. its an order by hb's fil to change, i.e. my dad lah. haha.

do you buy season red packets, eg' cow?
> usually don't but started buying since last year cos' of year of mickey mouse. haha.

> everywhere. bugis. taka. home-made. ntuc. friends.

> no stay up so late. usually ard 2am then zzz. cant tahan cannot sleep.

> nope. i rather zzz.

> usually go bai nian. esp when our house is empty with no goodies.

> yes. of course. it's my no.2 first cny that she can go bai nian with us. last year she was confined at home with mummy doing confinement.

pixie,
yr hubby so gd iron his own shirts. My hubby got to wait long long...he very pampered by my MIL so never iron. me also dun wear shirts to work but since pt cleaner iron, i also let her iron my dress/tops loh
She dun scrub my floor mats (only 2) cos i like to DIY or simply changed a new one yearly! can change new design/cartoon too! floor map cost less than $8 so hubby will buy.

steph, my hb no choice, we work different hours and there is no way for me to iron his clothes.
my hb is super pampered too, and it irks me A LOT to see that he doesnt even lift a finger on housework. reach home liao on pc, surf net, play psp, watch his vcd. while i put my boy to sleep, wash clothes, hang, pump, clear some kitchen stuff...see the difference in the things we do?
so now, he only: 1. irons his shirts, 2. washes his own socks, 3. throw the rubbish
THATS ALL

abt leave, i took leave on 28-30, yay! 1 week of not working!

Steph,
Oki, wait for kitsune to revert.
So nice, u can have a whole wk of CNY!!! Me got to start work on the third day of new year.

Btw, did u all teach your babies to do the "Gong Xi Gong Xi" sign? My boy ended up eating his fist when i say "Gong Xi" this word, faint..heehee..muz work hard to teach him then he can go round take ang pow ; )

take lah, enjoy some time with your #1 and #2

WTG!
PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail
2) Swede Lymphe Aromatique (manual lymphatic drainage) spa for $18.88 @ 60mins @ subtle senses (mosque street @ chinatown), need metro card. can pass you my metro card if you dont have it. valid till 31/03/09
3) 1 year or 2 year (you choose) Women's Weekly subscription, with 20% off

pixie,
KUDOS!! How many hands u've got? very tough leh...me also sama sama like u

my hubby still got help to bath my boy & make his milk for feeding. If i am busy with hsework, he play with my boy loh & now my boy very sticky to him leh...i so jealous cos my boy want him to carry instead of me...he will push me away

JanBB,
after chu 1&2, i can start pack my hospital bag liow...want to eat alot but can't cos now feeling nausea again if too full
Feb can start drink coconut juice

mei,
the nearer EDD gets, i am getting more nervous cos i scare of labor leh...wonder how it gonna be this time? That time during your confinement, your #1 also stay together or co-sleep with u? If #2 cry at nite, will wake #1 anot? u latch at nite (TBF)?

steph, im used to this life liao
initially quarreled a lot about sharing of housework, so he has been doing more. if i ask him, he will do a bit to entertain me. if i never ask him, he wouldnt bother. it only boils down to - if you care enough for this house/family; as well as the way you were brought up. i always tell him his heart in not inside the family. everyday just past through like that-kind of life, if you get what i mean.
so right now, apart for the 3 small things he do, he vacuums and mop. but thats once every month (coz got pt cleaner mah). that is the main reason why i hired outside help. i am pumping exclusively, looks after bb mostly during weekends, and need to clear housework every night...burntout man...imagine, sunday put xandall back to my mil place, reach home, do bb's laundry, monday nite keep bb's laundry, tue clean kitchen, wed do adult's laundry, thur keep laundry, clean some toilet, wipe some dirty area, keep all the loose stuff lying around at home, cleans xandall's toys, playmat blah blah...he thinks the house is magically cleaning by itself like that. excuse me? i am doing all the work lor!

its just plain laziness on his part. look after my boy sometimes oso half hearted. he wants to chill during weekends, but what about me? when can i chill? last sat, he took care of xandall while i went dental...and that was a super big sacrifice on his part liao, then the whole weekend, ask him do anything, his reply would be "i looked after xandall when u were out wat"...hello? that was only 3 hours, compared to the whole weekend for me!

sibeh sian, tok about this very depressing...nothing can change his attitude

so i tell myself dont sweat over small stuff in life. just do it, i'll get excercise over it; wont quarrel with him; and one day he will wake up and realised how much i have done. maybe on that day, he will start to chip in more for the family...

sorry for me grouching. you just opened a can of worms heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Mei,</font>

> Yes, my Mum changed for me last week.

do you buy season red packets, eg' cow?
> Nope, always have a lot of ang pow, either from clients or Hubby's office.

> I seldom buy, I made.

> I'm a Night Owl so whether to "shou shui" or not, I still stay up late. Sometimes, got mahjong session.

> Never! Hate the squeezing and crowd.

> Bai Nian, normally on 3rd day, got "gambling" session at my place.. Mahjong, Black Jack, Big 2 etc.

> Of course, never skip at all.

<font color="0000ff">pixiepixel,</font>

Men, in general are insensitive lah. Don't sweat over it. That's why I always believe the beginning of the relationship is important. If the "rules" are laid down first and foremost, they'll get used to it. Like training. LOL!
I never iron shirts for Hubby, he's also pampered by MIL, coz she'll always ironed for him but I never start this "tradition". Sometimes, out of "goodwill" I will iron 1 or 2 as a surprise for him and he will be SUPER happy. So I have come to a conclusion, if I do it for him everytime, he'll get used to it without appreciating my effort so I refused to do it. And when I'm in a kind mood, I will assist him and make sure he's grateful to me! I'm very bad hor? Haha!

pixie,
Hugs* i know what u mean. During my 1st yr of marriage, we shared hsework task BUT excl ironing (done by me) &amp; i hate ironing so i grumble too &amp; he suggested a p/t cleaner &amp; this solve the issue. Yeah, we can't change the way they are bought up. My hubby also like to chill out during wkdays with friends for a drink so i let him be as long it's not like a daily affairs "must have", twice every 2wks ok lah. In fact, he also seldom go for his golf game since i am pregnant with #2. I also tell myself that there will be more conflicts when #2 arrives de so must control our emotion. Anything not happy just talk it over, if really cannot, walk away &amp; cool off head first.

violetice, really peifu u got time to do all these

abt men:
laid down rules in the beginning liao but he never do. supposed to clean toilets once every fortnight but left it to rot...in the end i do. haiz

<font color="0000ff">pixiepixel,</font>

I enjoy baking bah so will make time to do it. I have been doing it for a few years except last year because of confinement and suchs. My motivation is for my Granny because she likes those cookies made and not bought from outside.

steph, yah agreed
i used to nag nag at him when xandall arrives, saying he never do enough. he hates nagging so he purposely dont do when i asks.
so i took another approach. dont nag. i do by myself. he see me not nagging, surprisingly he will join me in to do some stuff. i said *some* stuff. better than nothing hor?

now i have another approach. ask him nicely.
i ask him can he do xxx, since i need to do yyy &amp; zzz at the same time? you can have a choice in saying no
once i throw the ball into his court, he paiseh, will say yes generally
mind warfare heehee

steph,
hmm. i can't rem if no.1 slept with me or not. but i think nope. cos i nid to wake up at night to express milk so i think nope. go home i ask my mum. let u know again. haha

i think if no.1 cry, no.2 will still sleep very soundly at initial stage. only when no.2 grows older then will be disturbed by surrounding noises.

icy, i never go for trial, went straight for class, going with shooting star every thurs now. first class last week, so far so good
. u busy? cny?

pixiepixel, how you find her? ok? my mum say she prefer morning, coz she need to be around for a few hours right? we need every week, no need alt.
i stay AMK.

mei, y must change notes for child? not change for cny ma?
i never buy season red packet, just freebie ones.
cny goodies, all over, smiling orchid, bengawan, le cafe, home favorite's
hehehe, if i can make it, will stay up lo to shou shui.
use to go cny during eve to walk and enjoy the atmosphere and pak tor with hubbie, now married, no need already, stay home play mj.
i love to go bai nian man.
confirm will celebrate, we very pro CNY

JanBB, healthy hor leow, thats what my fren say. she say PEM something, 1800. paid about 600 deposit. other then that she everything also dont know.

icy, can change already, that day i went posb, they say last week can change already, today super long queue. no need to wait newspaper, they wont tell you one. there is a limit to how much you can change though each time.

PEM is quite established in providing CL,my colleague also got from PEM,she said is good
cos the CL she book 1st "fly kite",then she got from PEM,she said go thru agent better cos no need to worry if CL "fly kite"

<font color="0000ff">I thought use new notes for all children</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hubby and sister and many friends in financial industry, so a lot of red packets, no need to buy</font>

<font color="0000ff">help my mother to bake, me no expert, can only qualify as helper</font>

<font color="0000ff">watch tv till late at night considered as shou shui</font>

<font color="0000ff">used to do it when I have no kids. Just brought my kids there on Saturday, can only walk two streets, peng sang!</font>

<font color="0000ff">lowest ranking, so must go out and pai nian</font>

<font color="0000ff">not on confinement already, so must celebrate CNY, plus bought new year clothes, so will go out</font>

kitsune
kudos to you for taking such a big step. but no worries, cos it will not be a wrong move. u can have more time for RaeAnne. Take this chance to rest and see where to move on from here lor...

Enjoy your role as a SAHM.... remember to share with us okiez?

pixiepixel,

pm u a hp number which I found at my lift lobby. see how much the person charges and whether willing to travel to rivervale. I took the contact but havent call to ask.

My boy suppose to take his jab today but he has eye infection so PD says jab at later date. Poor Javier and us...we din sleep much yesterday night as Javier refuse to sleep till 2am and keep crying.

angelsky, you got a pm

steph, i received your mail, thanks! hey i wanna ask you, you worked for the company that was printed on the envelope? c***i*s?? if yes, i wanna ask you something leh!!

hey verene, thanks. my pt cleaner decided to adopt me back liao haha
i told her i look for another helper, she panicked bah...and say ok to me again lor...

you looking for one too?

anyway, my pt helper has available slots on thur morning...angelsky might be interested...ahcapp's pt cleaner has slots for mon - thur too...if you are keen, do pm me coz at least me and ahcapp used them before instead of trying someone new...

i was thinking, we tok a bit that nite, should meetup again n tok...seems like got a lot to yak about. im very lonely in SK

Asking Mei's questions:

<font color="0000ff">not yet</font>

<font color="0000ff">no, will use coy given ones</font>

<font color="0000ff">I buy from bp section this year, MIL will bake pineapple tarts and I will bake some too</font>

<font color="0000ff">maybe Javier can help if he refuse to sleep...I think I will peng san</font>

<font color="0000ff">would like to go if someone volunteer to take care of Javier...mayb ask MIL's help</font>

<font color="0000ff">We will go pple's house, this year in new house so dont if got pple want to come</font>

<font color="0000ff">celebrate every year but not posh</font>

pixiepixel,

if there is a gathering to for sengkang/punggol pple, can come my place gather..then we can chat and bb can play.

Mom2nat, Steph, Aqua, Kam, Crystal, Blackbatz, Jess, thanks for the encouragement.
Went back to work, had so much work to clear that I didn't have any time to check forum even though my boss is on course. I'm starting to have more faith in my decision when I remind myself of all the frustrations at work. Maybe it's because I"ve been working for 10 years since graduation that I don't know what will happen after I stop work cos that's the only thing I know. Actually, PT would have been ideal, but since that's not an option, just bite the bullet and do it. Nan de my hubby is supportive, I should not have all those misgivings?

Mom2nat, I don't know how to work out my childcare arrangement with ILs after I stop work actually. I don't think i can manage alone but if I go over to help them, I also scared I will get into disagreement with what they are doing sometimes. :p

JanBB, yes, my CL is good. Unfortunately, I left my HP in office, forgot to bring back so don't have her contact right now. I'll try and do a search for you since I remember posting her contact in forum.

verene
ah, u say like that... pixie org a gathering during/ after CNY then all the babies go to your home and u gotto distribute ang pow muahahaha.

pixie
ah, i thought u so busy with kid &amp; housework etc.. still hv time to make porridge ah.

mei
especially for u... nxt time ask fewer qstns la.

<font color="ff6000">this year i no need to change new notes coz i kept fr last year ang pow muahahaha</font>

<font color="ff6000">no i dun buy... so many free ones from everywhere, no need to buy la</font>

<font color="ff6000">fr my offc canteen, neighbourhood bakeries, colleagues who take order etc</font>

<font color="ff6000">no. zzzzzzzzzzzzzz</font>

<font color="ff6000">went once abt 10yrs back with my parents &amp; sister, wa lau so scared to get molested, hot &amp; humid, couldn't get near the stalls at all, just being pushed along with the crowd. Cannot la, how to bring kids sommore. No la, stay at home better zzzzzzzzzzzz</font>

<font color="ff6000">go visiting.. sometimes friends may come my place gathering, coz they take pity on me.</font>

<font color="ff6000">yes every year we get to celebrate this happy occasion. it's my fav time of year, better than Christmas</font>

janbb
HA = hypo allergenic.. i thought it's meant to reduce risk of kids' allergies. My tin is brand new unopened. 400g, Nan2 HA. Would u like to find out fr your PD if it's suitable for your boy?