(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
of cos if other mummies dun mind making just a mummies R&R session, even better for me =p
i was only worried nobody take care of their bb mah so offer to throw in babysitting
i realise the dates are very close to CNY but anytime b4 that will have to be weekday already. Next weekend I won't be in sgp leh

anyway, all the interested mummies get together and discuss best day and time. We are open 7 days a week!

grumpus, u havent tell me if got discount for me (i might be bringing my corlick along; we wanna do mani only)...
if the outcome of the nails is good, sure ask our other colleagues to patronise your shop. our company 300+ staff leh, sure can target one lah...

actually technopark a lot of well coiffed ladies, can tap into this market? just a suggestion...

grumpus
thanks!!!... i will let u knw ASAP... just sent them a sms.. need some time to respond.. heehee...

PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail
2) Swede Lymphe Aromatique (manual lymphatic drainage) spa for $18.88 @ 60mins @ subtle senses (mosque street @ chinatown), need metro card. can pass you my metro card if you dont have it. valid till 31/03/09

pixie,
wah errr cannot give discount lah...but if u intro friend we give special "bring a friend" discount ok?
actually if u dun mind, u PM me which company u work for? cos we do plan to have tie ups with major companies in the east to offer special discount to their staff

Icy,

If the buffet is for 1st birthday got 15% disc.... U need to fax them the birth cert to get the discount. By the way, how to get the discount card huh? I am ordering their buffet on this sunday for Javin 1st birthday party.

grumpus, i have pm-ed you
so if next week i bring a friend, then i got discount, but my friend will not have discount lar? ok, sounds reasonable...

eRnMum/Shannonbaby,

The restaurant no. 63562603. Their menu is all set dinner one. Cheaper set at around $30-40. Since it's hubby birthday, we ordered the $80/pax set. A lot of things, sashimi, sushi, salad, starter (with fresh oyster), grill fish, miso soup and fruit. Plus drinks plus GST. Hubby said would have to go back again to try other things.

any 1 can enlighten on the list of items to let bb selection on bdae?calculator,food,scissors,ruler etc,any more?

shorty_gal
got to spent a certain min amt a year the can entitled to the additional disct.

goodbbb
I just have "Ang Gu Guai", Abascus, drumstick, dollar note, book and pencil. Not sure that is all, anyway just try for fun. My son took the ang gu guai.

Icy, jacelyn, I asked about the 15% buffet discount for 1st birthday on 18 Jan but Neogarden said close to CNY so no discount, only got 10% discount if we self collect. End up I'm ordering from Kriston catering instead, giving it a try, not sure if it's good though.

HP
i got the SE c902,5 MP phone,it is quite good,but no wifi,hopefully,my next upgrade,prices of wifi phones will have drop,hoping for a good camera cum wifi phone

Kitsune,
But the website put as "All promotions are not valid from 19 Jan till 09 Feb 2009." 18 Jan should still be valid, I havent book yet. I will call tomorrow.

Verene,
sorry should be Ang Ku Kueh 红龟糕, it is like those 官印. Means like officer or govt etc bah. I also not very sure.

thanks pixiepixel for the highchair.
nice meeting you.

Mom2nat,
trying to style bb's hair. Eillot have dark eye rings? look likes a bit in the pic. Javier has a bit of dark circles. Wonder is it normal for bb to have them?

Verene
Yes, Elliot has some dark eye rings, my girl oso has... hee.. you haven't seen mine! worse ah. He is very fair so very obvious, and oso this was taken when he was gg to bed liao, just taken bathe, hair wet, tats why I styled it like tat! Hahah...
This one oso gg to nap, maybe lighting, so not so obvious
2066409.jpg

Ya..agree..Some more took 4 hrs to film that segment...
completed ur album yet? Wondering if I should download the software to try it..If procrastinate further, the album will only be ready when Zach is 10 years' old

FTWM -> SAHM

I tendered my resignation last Sat to spend more time with my gal and part time isn't an option under this new boss and I can't get along with her micro management style. The ironical thing is she gave me promotion letter that day but I still handed the resignation letter to her. The promotion was something I wanted in 2008. Thought I should be feeling so happy to quit cos I've been wanting to quit for the last few months. But instead I feel lost. Keep wondering if I've made the right decision and if I'm cut out to be SAHM (with ILs support). Any mummies who made the decision to quit to be SAHM can share their thoughts and experiences?

<font color="0000ff">pixiepixel,</font>

Haha! He looked grown up meh? I was about to shower when you called so Hubby took him downstairs to meet ya. Heard he was naughty and tried to grab the tin back?

hey ladies, haven't been in for a while..adapting to my new job and finding it hard. New place, new ppl and new expectations..arghhh...so tired and stress out till I can't sleep..now i sick..boo hoo

Posted on little neuro at paradiz centre.
Tried on sat. Not bad. Any mommies wanna join me for Sat morning class?

Mommies, I've got a mickey poster and table cloth for sale after my son's bday...anyone interested? Can go my blog and see what's it like: babyship.blogspot.com..Pls pm me if interested. In very good condition. just used on the day itself

morning all,

back to work liao ... haiz.. really miss the whole week leave at home. how i wish i can b a SAHM haha but i dun tink i can give up on the $$ portion.

wendyg
Can't really tell Elliot looks like who oso. PUt beside me look like me, put beside hb looks like him. hoho...
Has your milk ss increased after taking supplements? I dunno when I wanna stop bf oso...

Blackbatz
If you have the time, then go and do. It is quite tiring lor. Cos you have to look at the screen all the time. I bought 3 books, my hb saw how tiring, dun even wan to help me make 1 hor!

kitsune
Anyway quit liao, dun look back, dun think too much if you are cut up to be SAHM. Maybe try telling yourself you are gg to enjoy this year being a SAHM lor. GOt in laws support then much easier. You can play with bb, read, go classes... hee.. but can you believe it, I haven't tried bringing my son out shopping on my own. I usually have someone on standby to help me. Last time with my girl I will do everything myself, now I lazy liao.

mylvera
Yup, $$ is a big push factor for many. If I were working b4 I had my kids, I dun think I wanna give up the $$ and freedom oso. Cos not SAHM, you wont feel tat kind of attachment and "wanna do it yourself"(im chim) feeling oso. hahah... So ah, working is good too.

kitsune: dun look back! once u made up ur mind, juz move on! u will be a great SAHM! perhaps, u can take the chance to bond closer to ur ger, at same time plan no.2? keeekee

do many of our batch r getting preggie , congrats to all of u!

Another new week to begin..morning all

wah kitsune...congrats on yr new job to be SAHM! This job no kidding, 24/7 &amp; no PH wor &amp; very challenging too! Like Mon2nat say, dun look back...now u can plan your 2009 resolution being able to spend more time with RaeAnne+family &amp; perhaps also #2..hehe
For me, quiting is not an option unless bo bian cos single income very hard la &amp; i am not use to asking $ from hubby. If my company can let me go on unpaid for a year then return work force, i will definitely consider

pixie &amp; icy,

I've mailed out the milk samples last Friday evening. U will rec'd them today or by tmrl
Chk yr mailbox!

morning mummies
congrats kitsune!

kam
actually i am the mommy who you saw at red star on sat. heehee. but dont tink you recognise me. i gt read your blog so i know how you look like.

morning!
<font color="0000ff">any mummies keen to buy liferacer thermal swim wear? i'm trying to see if i can get 15 pcs to get discounted price. collection via postage bear by buyer. pm me in case i miss your post. tks.</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Lelong! Lelong! </font></font>

<font size="+1">WTS</font>

MEI is selling:-
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897
<font color="aa00aa">7. 50 ikea wooden hangers
8. liferacer thermal swim-wear (brand new)
9. bread toaster (seldom used)</font>

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 420g, $5
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
3) avent #1 teats and BN bottles (80ml size)
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

STEPH is selling:-
1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710
2. Maternity clothings (brand and non-branded)

on behalf of her colleague:-
Friso Gold 2, 900g, Expiry 2010 @ $25/tin
Collection: JE mrt at 5.30pm or Admiralty at 6pm
Take 5 tins at $120 but self-collect at Woodlands Drive 75
*10 tins available*
Email her at [email protected] for fast deal

VERENETING is selling:-
1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

ERNMUM is selling:-
1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

LUCA is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

NEZ is selling:
1. playskool step start walk n ride http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2067420.html?1231667899

<font size="+1">WTG </font>

ICY is giving:-
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother &amp; Baby Care
3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - narrow neck bottle - 1

PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail
2) Swede Lymphe Aromatique (manual lymphatic drainage) spa for $18.88 @ 60mins @ subtle senses (mosque street @ chinatown), need metro card. can pass you my metro card if you dont have it. valid till 31/03/09

STEPH is giving:-
1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) &amp; Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
2. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

VIOLETICE is giving:-
1. Brand New EnfaPro FM - for 6 Months &amp; Above (400 Grams Tin)

<font size="+1">WTB</font>
WENDY:-
1)Huggies Dry L or XL (budget $0.20 per pc)
2)Fitti Basic L (budget $0.18 per pc)
3)Braun Ear Thermometer (budget less than S$100?)

MEI:-
1) Ikea Children Hangers - Blue

<font size="+1">WTReceive FOC</font>
PIXIEPIXEL:-
1) Enfagrow Stage 3 empty medium size tin, in good condition, comes with lid and all

MEI:-
<font color="aa00aa">1) Dumex Mamil Gold Step 3 samples (or exchange)</font>

<font size="+1">WTExchange</font>
<font color="aa00aa">MEI:-
1. Enfagrow discount coupon for Dumex Mamil Gold discount coupon</font>

Crystal,

Oh, really?!!! You are the one with another 2 adults + 1 baby girl? Aiya, you should introduce yourself mah, what a coincident! Your girl is very sweet, I can't stop staring at her on my way out, nearly wanted to play with her, but didn't do that cos some parents don't like that, just in case.

Crystal,

Oh and thank you for reading my blog. Usually people told me they recognise Hao Re, then know it's me, glad you also remember how I look like :)

violetice
wanna get the tin back coz curious mah, not naughty lah. kids are never naughty, just curious. we adults only brand them as such, dont you agree?
yes, i think he looks grown up for his age...

verene
nice meeting you and hb. i was telling my hb that yay! got another new SK kaki, since only few of us (wendy &amp; mei @ PG) staying north east...
next time can meet up lah....onz?
btw, your boy is cute....and light. no offense, but after carrying my boy so long, feels so refresh to carry a light baby!
is the chair workable? my mil wrapped it up, i never assemble to see if it works...

monday liao! sighs, 2 more weeks to CNY...i wanna go shopping!

hey steph
thanks for leaving nice comments in my fb, and thanks for mailing out the stuff; can you advise me the postage costs?

wah zander goes to the zoo! i wish xandall can go, but he walks wobbily so maybe after cny bah...zander looks like hes having fun!

so have you thought of a name for you #2?

pixie &amp; icy,
postage WAIVED for u

Name for #2 - if u read my blog/FB, u will know #2 will be named Rayden, his chinese name is RuiDe
Yesterday my hubby ask Zander, where is DiDi &amp; sayang DiDi (while hubby touched my tummy) &amp; guess what Zander did? He lightly smack my tum tum wor! &amp; gave a cheeky smile...so funni loh...or maybe he's jealous?hee

kam
heehee. i paiseh to intro myself. the other 2 adults are my parents. my hb went to the gents at that point of time when you leaving. i also saw haore walking all over. then i told my mom, her son knows how to walk at 10mths old. so advanced!

i saw your familiar face when i was at my table. then i double confirm by looking at your boy. heehee.

Re: Soymilk (Need HELP)
Any babies are on soymilk for long term? I'm getting a bit worried cos' my boy has been having diarrhea on &amp; off since 5-6 weeks ago. Have bot him to PD 2 times &amp; GP 2 times. ALmost visit doc every week, haiz.

His diarrhea will stop when he drinks soymilk &amp; was told to let him try soymilk for 1-2 wks then do a switch to FM when no more diarrhea. BUT, the moment we switch to FM, his diarrhea come back. And the diarrhea can be so fast to take effect that immediately after the FM feed, he will poo watery.

PD has advised that he may need to take soymilk in future. Any babies also like that? Read that after 12 mths babies need 2 milk feed only ah? Solid food is more impt. Any mummies started this food schedule for babies?