(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luca
no offence taken.. why should there be

Luca,

How to have candle-light dinner with Hao Re tagging along? It's the top japanese food. Oh, the sashimi, powerful!!! Hao Re teacher said to me this morning that I should leave Hao Re at her house, then I told her, okay, I keep her offer for future use :)

Pixel,

To me, as long as I can call my hubby and he can call me, or receive calls at places where are usually go, is considered good coverage already. Don't bother if we can't receive signal at one particular place.

Baby contest - anyone interested!!!

There will be a Happy Heatlhy baby contest organised by the LiveWell Baby magazine. Good thing about this contest is you only need to submit the photos and your boy/girl details via e-mail or post. They will shortlist 20 boys/girls. Only those shortlisted will be notified and to be "performed" on stage at United Square sometime in Feb. After that, 10 go to the final which will be 1 week after. So, no more crazy waiting and queuing like the other contests cos only 20 or 10 boys/girls for on the 2 days, and I think the event is a short event, like 2 hours or so each day. Detail published on the LiveWell Baby December issue.

wendy,
Yes, the result is out. The biopsy shown that my liver was inflamed due to drugs. The result cant tell what drug or herbal but the only thing I drink as supplement during this past 8-9 mths is fenugreek and fish oil.

I have to go thro the liver fnction test next monday to see if the inflammation had gone down..

sorry ah, do some promo here. dun report me to moderator ok? hehe

Any East side mummies interested in pre CNY pampering session cum playdate??

I recently opened a nail salon in Siglap, the place is very big and spacious so is excellent for a gathering cum playdate. You can get your manicure and pedicure whilst yr bbs play and at the same time can chit chat with other mummies. Best of all, we pride ourselves on our hygiene and cleanliness so no worries abt letting yr bb crawl all over. I let my own bb crawl all over =p

Normal mani is $28 and pedi is $38, light snacks and refreshments will be provided specially for Jan mummies and I will throw in free babysitting service and lots of toys to keep yr bb occupied =p

if enough mummies are interested, i can 'bao' the place on 23rd or 24th jan from 10am to 12pm.

let me know ok? and let me know yr preferred date...thanks!!

BTW any mummies order neo garden buffet recently? I heard the quantity had reduced. Now have 55 guest and 20 kids, wondering order how much is enough.

wah grumpus!! u lady boss leh!! so excited!!
sorry, sidetrack a bit, if i do nails at your side, got discount or not? non CNY period lah. u got package? been shopping for nail package the longest time ever, cant find a good manicurist
sorry, where is the shop located at? i know siglap, but exactly where? name of the place?

wendy, my work...do pre-sales...about same industry which we were talking abt just now...

Wendy,
hehe :p

Kam,
at least u can still enjoy ur dinner with Hao Re around. How did u keep him occupied?

Icy,
I've tried Neo Garden, the quantity was insufficient for my guests, but then I only tried them once, so hard to really judge.

pixie,
wah my first respondent!! hehe....errr currently not able to offer discount cos still need to cover costs..i'm a SAHM leh, this is only my sideline hehe...
but we do have packages which of cos make it more worthwhile lah....y dun u come down and try once and if u like then sign package lor...
we are not like those shopping mall type of nail place so cramped and squeezy and the whole world walk by can see u doing.

if u dun mind me asking, when u say u cannot find good manicurist. what is yr criteria of good and bad?

POLISHED | hand+foot.spa
695A East Coast Rd (same stretch as Siglap centre)
www.polished.com.sg

grumpus
good manicurist - listen and follow my instructions, and no ingrown nails as a result of the session. I would lurrrrve to pay u a visit, but i hv no time
and i hv to keep my leave in case my kids/ parents fall sick.
Eh good ah, u employ people to sit on our babies while we get our nails done. shiok!

icy
neo garden... i think u better order like 70pax? I didn't order fr them so i dunno, but i ate their buffet before.. qty looked not enuf so i dun dare eat so much. I was one of the first few @ the buffet table

Pixel,

In addition to photos, they need copy of the health assessment in the health book, and a short write up of your boy.

Luca,

Gave him food, our food!!! And there were 3 beautiful waitresses to play with him. Wah, he was super happy to be entertained by those "mei-mei" leh!

wendy,
thanks for the feedback!! Wah ingrown nails after the session is VERY BAD!!!

eh i personally sit on yr bb for u while u get yr nails done leh..not employ ppl to do it =p

come lah, sat or sun squeeze out 1-1.5 hrs we're open on weekends from 10am - 8pm

grumpus
there was once, the girl was watching TV and clipping my toenails at the same time. U say i scared anot.

eRnMum,

Matsuo Sushi at Goldhill Plaza, Novena. Pretty small restaurant. Must make reservation if not may not have seats. Boss (Matsuo) is the chef and is Japanese. The restaurant is filled with Japanese......

luca & wendy
OIC, cos last yr I ordered from them too for full mth celebration. It was more than enough, but seemed like economy is bad and the quanitity is reduced. Normally I will ordered like 10 pax less than the exact amt, and it was enough. In this case, I better order exact.

luca,
I learn to keep my boy busy with food at the high chair while we eat at restaurant, normally it will work better than toys because he super greedy. Just give him biscuit or bread and he is fine.

wendy,
wah liao, watch tv and cut yr nails?! u never complain to the boss ah. somemore she holding sharp instrument in her hands, dangerous leh..draw blood how? cannot pay back one u know...

eh come lah..my shop no tv for staff to watch and they not allowed Hp also.

Jess,
ok ONZ! u prefer 23rd or 24th?

Pixie.
ON or not?

Any other mummies interested? As long as got 4-5 mummies want to do mani/pedi i can 'bao' the place already.

ernmum, no pass. buy 80cents. u buy from SAM machine lor. easiest. else must go to singpost outlets liao lor
what i do is i buy in bulk. see got pass buy any singpost shops, then i always buy quite a bit in different denominations...

grumpus....can i go today? heehee my workplace so near!!
good manicurist ah...hygiene, which your side is pro about. and good skills...i see how they do french manicure then can guage their skills liao...steady hands...then dont blow dry a bit ask me go off. when i leave, not completely dry inside, i still got to be very careful lah. quick go home soak in ice water to seal the paint completely...or keep asking me to add on scv..
ok issit too picky? heehee

pixie,
u want to go today also can...but then means u no go playdate liao ah??
i know what u mean abt steady hands...i get b4 manicurist do french manicure the line not straight one...

no no u not picky, what u said is exactly what i dun like abt those other nail place also, always ask u quick quick finish quick quick go and very pushy abt buying stuff....
we not like tat, our basic salary for our staff is very good so they are not as pushy abt sales cos commission only a small part of their salary.
our place is very relaxed one, got comfy drying area u can slowly dry yr nails, provided u got time lah

not today lah
but will come before CNY, i need to do my nails. if you can gimme *discount*ahem*
lunchtime, prehaps? should i make booking 1st, since pre CNY is a bz period for your shop?
who is good? any staff to recommend? can we sms? fwah! lady boss leh! i wan a good french manicurist!!
can i bring my own OPI polish? heehee
wah, then u lugi hor...

actually from now till 15th we have promotion, Classic mani + pedi $55 (usual price $66)
Can call to make appt, no sms appt at the moment though.
Unfortunately we are not THAT bz cos we are new =)
all the manicurist are good lah, how can u ask me to recommend.
u can bring yr own OPI polish ah...no prob.
why will i lugi leh?

Posting for a friend.
She had an indo maid with her for 1 yr, helping her to look after daughter since born. She is clean and good attitude. My friend had to transfer her because the whole family had to be posted overseas.

Anyone interested, please pm me with ur contact. I will get my friend to call you directly.

grumpus... onz.. i would prefer 24th.. tat day will have gathering at my mum's place.. so maybe will drop my boy at my mum's place before going to ur shop.
but of cos if majority prefer 23th i also dun mind

count me in!!...

grumpus

wow. ur shop is so near to my house. will definitely drop by to do my nails before the CNY..

kam,
wow...sashimi..my hubby's fave..keke
do u have the contact no of the shop??

icy,

fyi, the portion for neo garden is very little. my BIL ordered for it during her daughter's full mth. not enough for all the guests even though he ordered exactly the same no of pple. plus the standard drop alot.

jess,
yes yes, it's a few shops from cheesecake factory.
We're on the 2nd floor above the jap restaurant

wendy,
ya hor, imagine jan mummies go there n say recommended by grumpus...faintz..
those who have my facebook noe my real name already...but it's claudia anyway.
btw i'm not there everyday, my partner and the staff run the place, i only go in once a wk on mondays. other than that i'm still a SAHM =)

Neo Garden

Ordered that for my DS BD last sunday. Target 40pax, but ordered 45pax instead. Still got alot food left ley and frds say the food not too bad after all. Hope it helps

RE: Lelong! Lelong!

WTS

MEI is selling:-
1. preloved modified xbox (black) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1947741.html?1228354714
2. brand new stroller fan (green petals) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052807.html?1231295515
3. brand new playskool balls http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2023042.html?1230600309
4. brand new combi baby carrier with pouch http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2052841.html?1231295926
5. brand new pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2036580.html?1230871956
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2025668.html?1230600897

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months & above, 400g tins
1) Similac Stage 2, expires 13/4/09, $12
2) Similac Stage 2, expires 11/6/09, $12
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 420g, $5
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
3) avent #1 teats and BN bottles (80ml size)
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

STEPH is selling:-
1. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2045096.html?1231211710
2. Maternity clothings (brand and non-branded)

on behalf of her colleague:-
Friso Gold 2, 900g, Expiry 2010 @ $25/tin
Collection: JE mrt at 5.30pm or Admiralty at 6pm
Take 5 tins at $120 but self-collect at Woodlands Drive 75
*10 tins available*
Email her at [email protected] for fast deal

VERENETING is selling:-
1. 1 brand new pack (20pcs) of 1st birthday treat bag $8
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2026241.html?1230607342
2. Other stuff
http://s109.photobucket.com/albums/n76/vereneting/

ERNMUM is selling:-
1. nursing wear and shawl http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/2053854.html?1231307745

Luca is selling:-
1. Shorts http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1917018.html?1227575987
2. MP3 Player http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1952475.html?1228457957

WTG

ICY is giving:-
Pregnancy books
1) Dr Miriam Stoppard - Conception, Pregnancy and Birth
2)Elizabeth Fenwick - The complete Johnson and Johnson Book of Mother & Baby Care
3) Pigeon Y Size Teats - narrow neck bottle - 1

PIXIEPIXEL is giving:-
1) complemenraty (aka FREE) spa/facial voucher @ Rustic Nirvana, valid till 27Mar09, 1st mummy to say aye aye i will give her...just pay me local postage for mail

STEPH is giving:-
1. Disc coupons for Wyeth Promil Gold step2 ($5 off), Progress Gold step3 ($3 off) & Promise Gold step4 ($3 off) valid till 28Feb 2009
2. BN tin Similac Mum 700g *self-collect only*

<font color="aa00aa">VIOLETICE is giving:-
1. Brand New EnfaPro FM - for 6 Months &amp; Above (400 Grams Tin)</font>

WTB cheaply
WENDY:-
1)Huggies Dry L or XL (budget $0.20 per pc)
2)Fitti Basic L (budget $0.18 per pc)
3)Braun Ear Thermometer (budget less than S$100?)

WTReceive FOC
PIXIEPIXEL:-
1) Enfagrow Stage 3 empty medium size tin, in good condition, comes with lid and all

grumpus
i wan mani only leh...any special discount for that then?
lugi ah...coz i want this want that mah hahaha
ok i make appt for next next week, will call next week to make appt
what is the name of the jap rest? i think i need to find out how to take bus. maybe jess can teach me? i chaichee idiot

should i take violetice's enfapro? im already half a tin gone *shocked* and my boy is only 1yr end of this mth to move on to enfagrow...and i only started the tin this monday...wah!! FM runs out so fast!!!!!!!5 days is half a tin!!! i think i should pump for another year liao!!

pixie,
there's only one jap restaurant on that stretch "Sushi Jiro"
But dun scared u look on the 2nd floor of that stretch sure can see our big big sign board POLISHED | hand+foot.spa

u see Jess want to go with you or not lah. since seems not many mummies interested in my free babysitting service...haha

hee.. bus from chai chee ah... i nt sure lei cos i drive. hmm.. i knw from my mum house can take bus no. 12....

grumpus, if the mummies not interested can i check with my gfs... if they want then i can book the place? can accommodate hw many pax??

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins
<strike>1) Similac Stage 2, expires 13/4/09, $12</strike> <font color="ff0000">SOLD</font>
<strike>2) Similac Stage 2, expires 11/6/09, $12</strike> <font color="ff0000">SOLD</font>
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

icy,
i've tried letting my boy munch on biscuits or a piece of fruit, but finds it messy ..:p

pixie,
i like french manicure too, but i find it hard to maintain leh.

luca, nolah french is not hard to maintain, i always find dark colours hard to maintain...
i always DIY french. not that expert but still passable...must put in effort. i just like french

violetice, i cfm want ur enfapro, just nice let me lasts thru this mth...

Neogarden
Seemed like depends on luck and whether the main chef ard or not like that. Should be still using neo garden cos I have member discount.

luca,
then use bread, cleaner and easier.

Kam, I see, when you said the little girl after you came for HFMD, I thought it was confirmed already. Anyway, for me I'm a bit of a "Dr Quack" after working in hospital setting for nearly 8 years. I like to check the symptoms online and see what it could be. Side effects of medicine etc. By the time, I go to see dr or PD, and they ask me what is wrong. I'll usually tell them that I think I have this or my baby has this and see if my diagnosis is correct. And I would have started on my own medication bought from pharmacy. I see doctor mainly because I need the antibiotics or the MC. For RaeAnne's case, I was at work and hubby brought RaeAnne to see the PD so I couldn't make any guesses. Hee.

Grumpus, I'm keen but don't think I want to bring my baby, rather make it a Mummies R&amp;R session without the baby so that I can relax. But the dates you are proposing very very near to CNY, don't know whether I'll be busy preparing the house for CNY or not. :p

jess,

we can comfortably accomodate 10-12 pax (more if they dun mind standing around). But at any one time can only do mani/pedi for 3-4 pax at a time cos i dun have so many staff, the rest can still hang around, mingle and chit chat

the no. of hours you can book the place will be dependent on how many ppl coming. if 4-5 ppl, will be like 2 hrs, 10 ppl will be like 4 hrs. also depends on whether doing mani or pedi or both. but anyway, after the 2 or 4 hrs we won't chase you away lah just that we will have to reopen our doors to the public.

ok ok, u ask yr gfs and see how. let me know early if you want a special private pampering session so i can arrange the time and block out the slots for you.

light refreshments will be provided =)

violetice, i lobe u
tomorrow i go sembawang, my parents stay there.
u stay where huh? if i cant meet u rite, then can u n my sis meetup? she stay at wellington circle....my parent's place is canberra road, opp the bus interchange that side, nearer to sbwng shopping centre...