(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

violetice
dont take the pill. I heard u take liao next time very hard to produce milk liao. And breast will be flatter...dunno how true also. If u plan to have #2, dont take. Maybe check with doc or do research on internet?

Pigelettail
I ordered mine from PG - Pine Gardens..Very popular among forum mummies..

any mummies went to Studio Loft today? I was there this afternoon and selected 3 pics for my boy photo shoot. really tiring getting him to face the camera and smile.

blackbatz
MIne is online, the file uploads and sends over, they will deliver the album a few days after tat. So far I did only 1 and I like it.

verene
ah u went for the CNY walk in?! post the pix here huh.

violet
hey if u dun hv engorgement pain and your boobies aren't leaking milk, i say don't bother about it la!

Went to GP today and found out that I have HFMD. No wonder I have so many ulcers in my mouth. Guess my cousin's kid must have spread to hubby/me at Shanghai and we spread to RaeAnne. She has high fever yesterday, rashes on feet and hands and diaper area, and reduced appetite, found an ulcer today. Had to sponge her and keep feeding fever med. Supposed to keep a distance to avoid passing more germs to her but difficult to do that when we are the ones looking after her though we are sick ourselves. :p

Thanks Wendy, I have MC until this Fri, today I took FCL instead. Boss not happy also bo bian liao. I got too many things to worry about now. :p

Mom2nat,
Which company? I sent mine to Malaysia but I find the resolution of the album so so..Thinking of trying another one but it will be a huge project...

Kitsune,

Poor thing. Please take good care of yourself.

Just to share, a friend of mine, his wife confirmed with HFMD, then also spread to the hubby and their boy. Very difficult to avoid as HFMD is very contagious esp if adult catches it. Best thing is to ask your hubby to send RaeAnne to your IL, at least safer, if she still hasn't caught it yet.

Yes, bring RaeAnne to see PD a.s.a.p., since she still hasn't' got the bristle yet. Last time when Hao Re got it, PD give a virus medicine (very expensive!) and it seemed to bring it under control, and Hao Re back to normal in 2 days.

If RaeAnne refuses water, you cannot just let her be. Cos if she also has mouth ulcers, she most likely rejects everything. You must think of 1 millions way to get the fluid into her body, most important of all.

Re:Dostinex

violetIce,
me & janbb took the 2 mini tablets to stop BM production. I got the prescription from gynae & buy from pharmacy for $40+...yours $60 very ex or maybe price increase liao! BM will stilll flow out aft medication & gradually stop 3 to 4 days later. I also heard from pple that the pills got side effect but so far, breast remain same size la. Now pregnant, breast feel fuller & bigger also...maybe after i give birth then let u all know whether willl affect BM production. Previously i got very bad engorgement & alot of BM supply...hopefully the COW factory still work for #2

kitsune,
Pls take care & hope Raeanne get well soon! Nowadays alot of virus going around...i heard my neighbourhood say Jurong West area alot of pple kena stomach virus which will cause diarrhoea & vomiting. Now Zander also down with running nose & cough. Hope our little ones speedy recovery before CNY!

hey mummies, i have something to ask
i want to order a cake from a cakeshop, but they only opens on day4 of CNY, but i am collecting on day4 itself. i have to make the order before they close for CNY, which is day 30th or day 29th of the old year.
My question is - will they bake the cake first, then go for CNY, or will bake on day4 itself?
I am afraid if they bake earlier, and put in fridge, then my cake will not be that fresh...
I could jolly well check with them but i guess the typical response will be "oh! our cake is baked fresh one!" you wont know whether they bake it fresh or not; or rather when they will bake it

who know? who works in cakeshop??!

vio,
yup! Not immediate for my case cos that time i got alot of milk trap in breast so must flow out mah then gradually dry up!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">lelong! lelong!</font></font>
clearing below stuff. if u know who nids, pls refer. tks. tks.

1. xbox (black) - preloved
2. stroller fan (green petals) - brand new
3. playskool balls - brand new
4. combi baby carrier with pouch - brand new
5. pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) - brand new
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps - as good as brand new

Wendy, cos I told my boss I have to take FCL to look after RaeAnne for her fever. I only went to see GP in the afternoon when I realise that everything seems to point to HMFD. So GP only gave me MC from today onwards.

Kam, thanks for advice. She already has blisters and ulcers so too late for the exp medicine. Sigh. Yes, dr advise yogurt, ice cream, egg custard, tou huay etc. Luckily, she still drinks milk from bottle but lesser. Direct latch, she's not keen cos painful.

baby sick v poor thing hor. when my tobey high fever last week, he was so weak &amp; sluggish &amp; ke lian.. lots of nonsense thoughts filled my head. aiyo!

mei
i'm keen on Pigeon Snacks... what's your price? When u come to Punggol?

i'm also selling Stage 2 formula

for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins

1) Similac Stage 2, expires 13/4/09, $12
2) Similac Stage 2, expires 11/6/09, $12
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

Kitsune,

Try also pear puree. At least it worked very well for Hao Re. He refused everything, and only willing to take the pear puree, then after the pear puree, he started taking in other things bit by bit, maybe pear got soothing effect for the throat. So, the PD didn't give any med except the fever med???

You take good care of yourself too, and you have to remember to drink A LOT of fluid yourself! And go back to your GP for more MC, I thought usually HFMD will be given at least 1 week, if not 2 weeks of MC?

mei
yes i think i hv Step 3 Mamil Gold but it's in sachet form, and i'm keeping for Tobey just in case. hee hee.

eh the biscuits expire May ah... i think can't finish ley.. coz i still hv some in my cupboard. I check stock and let u know. But dowan postage la.

Wendy, Ya lor, that's the part that I most 'sim tia' about. See her hungry also cannot drink milk, wail so pitifully. Never bring her to Shanghai cos it's too cold, don't want her to fall sick. End up we bring back virus and make her sick.

Kam, thanks I'll try. Is it chinese li or normal pear? You bought the soft type? Put in fridge then puree?

Kitsune,

virus is very easy to spread, don't blame yourself.

Those yellow skin pear. Steam it and puree it as usual, then let it cool down and serve at either room temperature, or if RaeAnne prefers cooler stuff now, let the puree cool in the fridge first before serving.

And can also try to let her drink from cup, using a straw, etc. And also can try to distract her attention by introducing new game, new toy, etc.

The high fever will be on and off. The highest Hao Re recorded was 39.7C!!! Give her fever med on the schedule.

wendy, i am selling my gain iq for $10, no wonder everyone pm-ing me! dunno that the market rate is!

MEI is selling:-
1. xbox (black) - preloved
2. stroller fan (green petals) - brand new
3. playskool balls - brand new
4. combi baby carrier with pouch - brand new
5. pigeon snacks (spinach and pumpkin) - brand new
6. bourgie kartell bed-side lamps - as good as brand new

WENDY is selling:-
Stage 2 formula
for babies 6 months &amp; above, 400g tins
1) Similac Stage 2, expires 13/4/09, $12
2) Similac Stage 2, expires 11/6/09, $12
3) Nan2 HA, expires 15/2/09, $10
4) Mamil Gold Step 2, expires 8/12/09, $10

PIXIEPIXEL is selling:-
1) Wyeth Promil Gold, expires May 2009, in silver foil packet form, 400g, $10
2) Nestle rice powder (green tin, w/o milk), 275g, $2.80
~beauty products (all BNIB)~
1) Lancome Maquibase Moist, $35
2) Jurlique trial size - Face Mist (30ml), Foam Cleanser (30ml), Exfoliating cream (15ml), $10 each
3) Kiehl's Blue herbal Cleanser (4.2 fl.oz), $25

pixie,
the watch gg for $60 new design but if u really keen can disc la

wendyg,
me KS loh, over-stock cos i am using Clarins Tonic oil now &amp; still got left-over 3/4 cream.

pixie,
which angle u wanna see? the strap? the face is like that, i didn't take out from box &amp; explore the function cos brand new mah. Maybe u can go to citychain etc to take a look first.

<font color="0000ff">*Paging for mylife*</font>
can help me check the price for LV Odeon PM, MM &amp; GM price in HK? SIN selling $1110, $1310 &amp; $1700 but these model only launched in Feb 09. Tks

steph, can i have the model no. again? the watches are displayed without showing model no., hence difficult to id the watch out from so many ley...
strap is know is like how, typical casio, the face, a bit brownish one ah? i wanna see face

pixie,
Model: AQ-164W-7A
i must go home check the face again wor. Not very sure but the watch is suitable for sporty &amp; active guy! My hubby not sporty type &amp; he dun wear watch so he dun fancy loh:p

Re: Maternity clothings *branded &amp; non-branded*

Anyone here planning #2/#3/#4 keen on almost BN or 2nd hand maternity clothings (top/dress/skirt/pants). Size S-M &amp; some free size. I will be letting go my maternity clothings after i delivered in March 2009. So if anyone keen, will post pix to u (your email) first to select then will post in WTS section. Let me know &amp; PM me. Tks

Wendyg,
havent got the pics yet. will post them when I get them.

re: birthday celebration for little ones.
I still got a brand new pack of 1st birthday treat bag to let go. 20 pcs in a pack.