(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Jacelyn,

You are a SAHM, right? It's understable you lost your temper from time to time, as it's really not easy to be with a kid 356-24-7. I am a FTWM, so my time spent with Hao Re is much less than yours, so I don't have so much chance to lost my temper :) and so my approach it's probably not that useful for you. But just to share:

- I don't loss my temper on Hao Re, whenever I feel that I'm reaching my limit, I quickily pass Hao Re to hubby, and I go somewhere else for a short breather, until I calm myself down.
- Sometime to vent my temper, I playfully smack his buttock lightly, and at the same time, tell him (with a smiley face, even I am not that happy at that time) when I smack his buttock. Kids this age doesn't really know what we say, but they can read our face expression and emotion. It's very important to not to let them feel your anger.
- Take things easy. If there is no harm/danger to Hao Re, I just let them do whatever he wants, just be very watchful over his every action.

Just hang on for a little longer. When they grow older, they will be able to understand us better, and things should be working out better than now (but the next stage of problems would kick in.....). Mother/parenthood is a lifetime commitment!

jacelyn

my schedule for xandall is a bit different when in inlaw place and my place, but more or less the same

7am: wake up, followed by milk
7-9: bathe, playtime at my inlaw; play on the bed with me while i catch some zzz
9-10: sleep for a short while
10: milkfeed again, bath if havent done so (im typically very lazy when it comes to bath time)
10-12: if he doesnt sleeps from 9am-10am, he will take a nap around this time
12noon: porridge
12.30-3pm: playtime, watch tv, play with his cousins etc etc
3pm: milk feed
3-5pm: a nap, can be half hr, or as long as 2 hours. if no sleep, more play and tv (bad parents)
5.30: dinner, porridge
6-8.30: playtime
8.30pm: last milkfeed, followed by bedtime

xandall sleeps at 8.30pm usually and throughout the night, till 6.30am or 7am...

re: losing temper
last time when our bb was still small, and cries for no reason, i will be ever patient, and never lose my temper no matter how difficult things were. but now they they are more or less grown up (to a certain extend), you could see why they make you angry (e.g. tired but dont want to sleep, do things when you said no, but they understands you), you tend to lose your temper easily. any mummies experienced this? i realised it all the time.
our level of expectation towards our bb changes when they are more aware of things around them. sometimes i am guilty of smacking his bum, but other than that, i just tell myself patience is the keyword. mind you, i am famous for being short tempered, impatient, so it takes a lot of luurrrrvvvveee to tell myself "patience, patience" all the time when i am seething inside...else, i just let it slide, coz shouldnt be too hard up on them. Once they grow up to 3, 4, 5 years old, the society will naturally starts to be hard on them (e.g. studies, development, kiasu, kiasi), so this should be the best time for them not to care about being guai or not.

sorry for the long rambling post i hope i make sense here

steph, your zander is really veryyyyyyyy cuteeeeeee

sorry to mom2nat, i keep staring at your gal's pic, but i took even a longer time to pry my eyes off steph's zander's pics...ho ho ho

mei u also doing MIckey theme ah? I in deep trouble. Mine is on 3 Jan still can't find the stuff I need...arghhh...

Jacelyn, can provide some help! Where to find those stuff? Now search forum dun have liao..

Kam,

i think your suggestions are pretty good. I am a FTWM too.. so i only get to spend little time with him at the end of each day and on weekends.

Pixie,
Nice meeting you yesterday although it was so short! I din noe it was ur first time at safra- hope u were not late for your rehearsal.

so good leh ur boy can sleep through the night from 8.30pm to 7am... i envy you!! I pray for the day gerrard can sleep through.

Mei, too bad then, I ordered some balloons from another BP. But didn't realise this one includes helium and can deliver the balloons to home. :p

mei
I need one for my boy and 1 for my girl. But i din check the size for elliot. You know wat size for him?

Steph
Wah, you go fast collect the soft copies form foto u ah? I hor, took the photos 1 yr ago, oso haven't collected!!! Dunno if they threw away liao.

Pixel
Hahah... can tell you really like kids!

Mei: i'm gg isetan pte sales on 26 dec.. becos i'm on leave on 24 & 26dec, i'm clearing my last 2days of AL for dis yr.

Babe: mine also on 3rd Jan..
only a small celebration wif family members.. i'm having a sesame theme. u?

party stuff
there's 3 shops at bugis that sells party wares. i saw mickey mouse theme, thomas the train theme, strawberry shortcake and more there. it's near this fashion...

bp closed liao....but can still order from them...no discount of cos.

but their service very good...i ordered some cups and balloons....and delivery by post and supposed to receive it by last week.

End up i didnt receive and check with them...they say they just received a return post....

end up he deliver right to my door steps cos my party this thur

RE: Losing temper

I do feel bad after i had calmed down. Sometimes when i am feeding Javin i cry.... But at that moment i just cannot control but hit him. I am so scare that my depression relasped. Cos i do have post natal depression b4 but had recovered. Sometimes after a day of wk reached home just wanna have some rest but cannot. Javin will be super gluey to me. Wan me to carry him around the house and if i leave him to play alone he also dun wan wan me to sit beside him!

Mei,

I ordered triple chocolate and lychee martini.

As for the cake deco, u can go to cup cake divinity to order the figurine. There is a link in the website call cupcake deco they also got sell a mickey and goofy figurine at $18.

itok
nice meeting you too, albeit short one.
i wasnt late for the rehearsal, just in time. luckily never went to the carter sale, it was so far away!

jacelyn
my boy also super gluey, i have to sit beside him while he plays but usually i just close 1 eye and supervise him while my mind drifts off to lala-land. it relieves you off some stress i suppose...
Hey you are not alone. I had depression before i was pregnant so i know how you feel. well, it was so bad that i had to be in IMH...thats another story to be told another time...but my point is, dont sweat the small stuff in life, in love, with kids, etc etc; and things WILL look really good if you have this mindset (it works for me anyway)

kam,

are u around? know that ur a malaysian.
Do u know where can i find A&W at Johor or Malacca? i only remember there is one on the overhead bridge on the way to KL. But is there any nearby to Johor? My hubby got craving for it..keke
Intend to drive in on coming Sat.

I am celebrating my gal first birthday on 4th Jan although her actual day is 7th Jan. Purely an immediate family gathering.
I am doing the strawberry shortcake theme. so excited about it as its one of my fave theme and my gal loves it too..keke.

mei,
I am going for the Isetan private sale too! going to prebook those clothes and toys that i had already selected first today. then on 26jan, just take and pay, dont need to try on or queue for fitting room..keke

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,</font>

Been MIA for a brief period, what with work and also preparing for Baby Ian's 1st Birthday on 24th Dec. Feeling super hectic.

gd morning everyone....
i am back from genting and back to work...
seems like some of u got some gd deals from the sales... tats great

Re: cake
i have yet to settle Javier's bday cake. cant seem to find winnie the pooh figurines.. haha.... or maybe i am too lazy. worst case is i will order from bangawan solo...

itok,
but opic bo lang leh. i can shake legs in opic. haha.

re: isetan pte sale
i tried to prebook but genna scolding and genna rejection. really curious how babyshaoon did that. can pass some "wu gong" over?

mei
haha.. that's another way of looking at it. if not many pple around, also can re-lac a bit hehe

Re: isetan pte sale- pre-book
yes! I dont even know there is such a thing call pre-book. Shannonbaby, SHARE SOME TIPS leh!

mei
i also think so.. office nobody... can shake leg. but so quiet, then time will pass slowly. i am still undecided of shld take on the 26th or 31st ... but mine only half day leave.. hehee

<font color="aa00aa">Itok and Mei,</font>

Thank you both! Hee Hee.

<font color="0000ff">Isetan Sale,</font>

I should be going too but then again, it's also Robinsons' 20% sale, starting 25-26!

where is pixie?
* paging for mummy pixie, paging for mummy pixie. pls come to information counter when you hear this announcement. thank you. *

wendy left for hk le right?

Shnannonbaby - A&amp;W

Visit http://www.rootbeer.com.my/ for A&amp;W outlets in Malaysia. 2 in Johor (not JB, 1 at Skudai, 1 at Masai) and 3 in Malacca (1 at Zoo, 1 at the highway overbridge, 1 at city centre).

My hubby craved for the A&amp;W float also..... maybe can go to Skudai on Christmas day.

Oh, those who likes to shop at JB, just to let you know the Jaya Jusco at 2nd link (near Bukit Indah) has just started thier business. Apparently bigger than the one at Tebrau (I haven't been there yet). The Tesco at Tebrau also started, been there once, pretty big, just went in and have a browse.

Kam, shannonbaby
A&amp;W float...my favourite too!! Can try NYNY root beer float...very nice too! I like A&amp;W curly fries...are they still selling?
http://www.newyorknewyork.com.sg/

Re: Isetan Pte Sales
unless got gd buy otherwise wont squeeze with the crowd. My bulge tum tum getting the way too:p

Hi Mommies, can check with you on something? How do you train your babies to drink water from the cup/straw? Cos I tried giving mine and he refuse to drink from it. Only will drink from his milk bottle. Haiz....

With regards to the Isetan sales, you can go 3 days in advance before the private sale and go and "book" or reserve your things. That means if the sale is on Fri you can go from Tues onwards and shop around for your things first. Later tell the sales girls that you reserved the things you want and on Fri, you go pick it up and just pay. No need to queue to try your clothes. Hope that helps.

mei,
tks
nothing in particular cos most of the bb necessity (bb cloth diaper/wet wipes/mitten &amp; booties/hankies/breast pads/diapers etc) all have liao. I also standby Friso step1 in case BM supply not enuff &amp; can use for nite feed etc...keke

my backside &amp; legs itchy mah so thot wanna join the crowd &amp; look c look c loh. But nowadays, after shop for an hour plus, very tired liao. Baby's head is down liao but not engage yet &amp; bb weigh 1.4kg at 28wks...very very active at nite too..giving me kicks as &amp; when