(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune
ya but it wins in every other feature right? anyway i prefer SE to Samsung.. i been using SE for years. And i dun think my kids move as fast as a bus... hahahahaha unless they're Incredibles... that would make me Elastic Mama?!?!

steph
ahhhh, i don't consider that as buying me a Christmas gift... he enjoys gadgets so much, it's as tho he's buying for himself. I'm still waiting for him to cook fried rice for me.

hehe...got buy better than nothing leh.
C905 is gd BUT the free GPS application (trial for 3 mths only) is lousy & signal is very very weak/slow!

i just bought the samsung pixon. not too bad lei. photos taken were super clear. my friend bought the samsung omnia, gd too.... the omnia is microsoft windows operated....

jess
every thursday will hv promo ma. The promo in your link ends today..

mei
today's... promo on sanitary pads!! i think auntie will visit me in HK. super sianzzzz
hv some disc on mamil step 4 $39.95 for 2x900g, kodomo baby bath refill $3.75, kodomo detergent $15.75 for 2l, Drypers $24.45 for 2 packs, NTUC diapers $18.55 for 2 packs. Other stuff... u flip papers la.

Wendyg the Elastic mum,

Wah good leh, you will have a new phone! Too bad we never bought christmas present for each other. I should be getting a new one, since my mobile 2-year contract have ended. But problem is don't know which phone to get (don't want to spend too much $$). My hubby got the Samsung F480, okay, not great, photos pretty good though, 5Mb, similar to the camera in Omnia, but only a fraction of the price :) Plus don't like Omnia. Pixon is like the upgrade version of F480, but a lot more expensive.

hey those who are considering Studio Loft
.. chk out their Business thread.
one mummy couldn't book appt (rest of the year full) & posted her unhappiness (altho she didn't really sound unhappy) on the thread, and Maryann promptly volunteered to refund her deposit so that..... they dun hv to put up with each other?

o'wise, when it finally comes time for that mum's photoshoot, both parties will hv black face issit. *hiak*

Kam
actually i dun mind my old phone, i'm the type that use the phone until it dies... and so happened it really DIED. Screen will blackout everytime when i'm trying to access SMS. torture!! smthg wrong with the software.. or husband insists it's coz it was dropped so often, or kena water or smthg. =P

wendyg,
think it is pretty good to change hp now..since there will be xmas promo. i just bought a simple LG phone for my mum from M1. $38 free blue tooth.and free M1 bag

verene
no i'm not that type, but my husband will make me change phone, sell away the old one before value drops too much blah blah. i'm the type that will use phone/ computer/ TV/ microwave etc until they DIE on me. Same pattern as my dad.

wendyg,

I also like that, to some extend...... I do like gadgets though, so sometime I am the one asking hubby to buy. 2-year ago I got the very nice Mickey Mouse phone from Singtel for FREE. It died few months ago. So now I am using my hubby's old SE W850i, a pretty good phone to me, so I kinda reluctant to buy new one, but i want to change to M1 leh.....

my mum put her phone her pocket and dump the pants in the washing machine. so consider phone died. LOL. If not, she wont ask to change.

My son fever just subside after 3 days, but some pimple like red dots start to appear on his whole back and his face.. It is floated up. IS this fake measle?

Wendy, haha, true, I also think SE brand better than Samsung. Hee.

Kam, I switch from M1 to singtel cos of mio plan, bundled deal cheaper for us. Previously, broadband from starhub, hp from M1, fixed line from singtel, no savings at all. :p

Re: birthday cake
do u all know where to buy the lollies/figurines/candies for the cake? I am hoping to order from the pine garden but clueless where to get these.
My theme would be winnie the pooh and friends....

kitsune,

think can't run away from starhub, because of the cable tv. So broadband is with them also, and my hubby's phone (bundled to get discount).

But now switched to M1 because of the unlimited free calls to 3 M1 numbers add-on value. Need more talk time cos I talk to hubby for >10 min everyday during lunch time. So now will have to move the broadband to M1 also, cos if sign up for 3 M1 service, will get 25% off all monthly subscription fees (better discount than Starhub).

I was with Singtel because of the free Mickey Mouse phone I wanted very badly. Now dumped Singtel all together.

Kam,

wow, i envy u..so loving wif hubby. i only call hubby or he call me whenever we need to tell each other stuff...like going back home late...buy dinner back...come fetch me...blah blah. but not everyday.

kam,

how u mge to talk to yr hb? haha i jz complained to my hb tat we seldom talk liao ... b4 marriage still can talk .. now is simply bor talk liao ... wonder if it is lao fu lao qi liao so no more talking? haha

verene/mylvera:

we used to have long-distance relationship for a few years, so very much dependant on and got use to phone communication. After came back to Singapore and live together, I make him call me everyday, if not I call him, he can never run away from me, keep bugging him, haha! Continue to do that until he makes it his habit to call me after his lunch. Man is man, sometime has to force them to do thing, even though he doesn't like, like has to kiss me goodbye, kiss me good night etc....., until he turns it into a must-do thing already :) Maybe we are friends for sooooo long, and have same groups of friends, and he knows all my friends and I know all his friends, so guess lots of common topics to talk about.

Wow Kam...u very gd leh...can talk to yr hubby everyday during lunch time?? Is this also a form of destress?keke...some couples are just super-glued..& one of my colleague will call his wife to say "I Love U" wor infront of us all & not be shy abt it. Too bad my hubby not so romantic/mushy type.

I came across this thread & here's the quote:
- which i felt so very true

<hi mummies
its sad to read that your feelings for your hubbies have diminished after the arrival of your children... and allowing thoughts of divorce to even come to mind.

becoming a pair of parents is a change from being a childless couple. where you once would go for a weekend getaway, drive around for nice restaurants and park-tor spots, or laze about at pool side, you now have to plan your lives around a sensitive little baby, who can communicate with cries. We used to like eating at hawker centres, seeking out famous, recommended and novel hawker foods, we now select our eating out options based on whether they have space to squeeze in a stroller on the side, whether they are noisy, whether there is parking nearby and if there is time before his next feed. Going out was picking up the wallet, handphone and keys, now its a whole checklist of diapers, pacifiers, milk supply, clean bottles, change of clothes etc etc...

certainly life has changed... our time for each other has too... no more lovey-dovey, teasing and gentle massages before sleep. By the time bed time comes around, we just want to make sure baby is fed and changed, mommy has expressed milk and the brains shut off the moment the feet touch the bedroom floor!

its so easy to transfer all our love to that helpless little bundle that need us so much more that we forget to keep some for the other person we promised to spend the rest of our lives loving, cherishing, caring and honouring.

sure, sex is a big part of relationship... actually intimacy is... but it is not everything. somehow, take care of the heart and soul, and let the sex come... rush it, and you realise that it is even more stressful.

we will all grow old and lose our sex drives, and hopefully that happens before we lose our memories and brains... and forget why we loved each other in the first place.

try to squeeze in a gentle squeeze, a loving word, a teasing wink, and quick morning/night kiss... maybe that loving feeling will come back.

if you are more communicative, write short notes, like you would with your school day crush...

if you can cook, cook something nice... cook something nice together... if not, try to see if any relative would take baby for a few hours on the weekend and go to a nice restaurant or movie... go dating... to rediscover each other... not with the goal of getting each other in bed at the end of the date...

if you do get in bed... don't be disappointed that hubby has now added a spare tyre over the few months... or that he is no longer the sex machine that he once was... probably you should be glad that he is not... cos he probably would "perform" better if he had been "practising" on the sly... be happy with the extra cushion and the extra time for foreplay and hugs... it will all come back.. your sensitivity and his stamina and responsiveness

remember, being parents does not mean that you are no longer lovers... just that loving each other has taken on a whole new meaning and significance because you now have something that was the product of your love to show off.

*Happy romancing*>

Wow Kam, must kowtow to you!! Champion..I'm just like Verene and mylvera.

Wendyg, I took hormone pills to delay my auntie while in Phuket. The day I fly was supposed to be first day of auntie's visit.

Okay, everyday is a over-statement. Not everyday, it's as long as we both are having same lunch time and have free time. Used to be able to talk almost everyday, until recently, when hubby got very busy at work, need to sacrify lunch time, sometime at site, no reception, etc. My job no stress, so no need to destress. Hubby is very stress though, so yes, it's a good way for him to destress.

I am very gluey type. Hubby being trained by me to be gluey. Now he does it so naturally until all our friends were very surprise.

One of the strange thing is no matter how much I love Hao Re, I don't think I will love him more than hubby. I asked myself, I can live happily without Hao Re's accompany (when he grows older), but I won't be happy withouth hubby's accompany. So I do everything to keep our relationship strong. Sometime we can't take things for granted, if you want something to happen, you need to do something to make it happen.

itok,
opps, I think I better bring him to the doc. Just when I thought everything is ok, after fever subside, the next thing come again. How long does it take for ur baby to get well?

Okie. U got mail.

Icy, sorry, missed your question. Yes, I'm using the foogo food jar. Not sure how much in a bowl leh cos I used the pigeon figure 8 food container. But enough for her two feeds and it's usually only 80% full. But can only keep up to 5-6 hours hot. Eg. when I cooked at 11am before going to the gathering last Sunday, by 7+pm, when I tried to feed RaeAnne, it was already not warm enough liao, had to quickly feed her without stirring or mashing further. If you want it very hot, may have to use the Tiger magic food jar but I find it too bulky so seldome use it. :p

kitsune
did u try to put boiling hot water in the food jar for about 15-20mins first prior to loading the food? It shud be able to keep food warmer longer.

talking about phone, i simply cant live without my iPhone now. It's THE best phone, simply becos i can surf and check my emails while nursing Rylee since she was 3mths old. Otherwise, i wld have gone mad.

Actually i'm oso like Kam, very gluey to hubby. And talking to him daily on the phone is not an over statement to me, maybe becos i'm SAHM, but even during paktor days until now, we still maintain the at least once a day call.
Habit liao for 9 yrs.

Kam, so good, know each other for so many years, still gluey. Me seem to be more and more impatient with hubby after baby is born. Will say very hurtful things to him when I'm angry. Guilty guilty. :p

Mylife, I do leh. Cos after washing it, will cap the jar close. Then before using just 'tang' hot water, been doing that for all baby feeding utensils so habit liao. Wa, another lovey dovey couple. Maybe I should ask hubby to call me everyday but he can't lar, cos teachers got no fixed lunch time. Sometimes he can eat at 10+ or 11+ or even late afternoon depending on his timetable. :p

Goodbbb, I'm using nokia n85. Price dropped liao, worth it. When hubby bought for me, it was $548 when I sign up new line but no trade in. :/

goodbb,

Personally I feel N85 is ok but SE is better as my office deals with nokia phones so we get to try the phones. HP is abt personal preferences and what is impt to you in the phone function or taking pics.

hi serene,

i am looking at 5 megapixel phone,so shortlisted n85,samsung f480 and SE c902,but it seems f480 is the cheapest

kitsune
U wash liao then jus use hot water to tang? Have to let the hot water sit inside the jar for awhile wor...

Haha, yah daily calls hv become a habit, last time when I was working, he'd call me to talk about his work, and I will tell him mine. Then aft I quit, he will call home and chat with me cos I'm bored. He doesn't really call me during lunch cos his line of work lunch also busy one lah, so as n when he's got some time he'll call lo.
I think it stems from the fact tat I'm the kind that every little bit of things also want to share with him..so he gets it from me...
now bcome parents liao, I will call him if rylee does smtg funny or new to update him

Morning mummies....

Yeah!!! Finally last day of work for the week liao.

Kam,

So good u get ur 13th month liao. I still need to wait till last day of 2008 then get. Not even sure if get the whole month of deducted....

morning all,

ya..great it is last day of week liao .. but this weekend i super bz leh .. no rest

i oso got my bonus, variable bonus yday ... hehe boss not ard so we went swensen to "celebrate"? haha thank goodness boss not in today too :p

Wow, talking on phone everyday. Me and hubby seldom call each other in office or HP...only call when necessary...hahaha. Both of us also not the "talk on phone" type of people even during pak tor days. But we make it a point to go to work and go home together so we talk on the mrt. I see some couples can sms each other all the time but we never leh...we're an odd couple. Even my friend also commented how come we never sms or call each other.

super-glued:
Wahhahaa! i'm not those super-glued type and i hate it wen my previous bf (not my hb of cse)call mi daily and talk to mi.. i told him off. He's v nice guy but too bad i juz cant stand ppl who call mi everyday.. we been together for almost 1yr, he said he will change.. in e end he call my hp and hang up becos he juz wanna heard my voice.. oh my god! i called him back and said Gd Bye to dis relationship!

i got a No.1 candle winnie the pooh fr e spree, who's keen?

Hi All.. gd morning.

icy
thanks for the webby for the lollies

Re: Relationship with hubby
i think mine pretty much like kam cos my hubby works shift. so when he is on nite shift, i will call him every night to talk. cos me and him working in the same company, so if he is on morning shift, we will have lunch together and go home together....

morning. wow so many mummies wanna order from pine garden. urgh. hb haven decided on bday celebration for #2.

so what flavour ur choose? have ur gone for sampling??

goodbbb
dun get F480, the camera not clear for 5MP. I even complain to Samsung, they say have to switch lower MP for clearer pix.

Jess,
Go to the store at Bukit Timah, I heard they are quite friendly to help.