(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

ya... every move we make they sure got something to say... my mum also nag at me for such things... my MIL also powerful, will follow behind me to switch it off... -_-"

ooo mcfluffy, sounds like my mom
after washing the plates and not putting them back in order of her EXACT sequence, nag whole day. nag became angrier and angrier, then throw tantrum, then go on strike, no cook, no water.
then throw out my clothes, use scissors and cut.
blah blah blah
ki siao one lah, bring out knife somemore when she angry

joeey,
no leh... how can do that? then u know what my mum will say? she will tell my daughter, "see.. ur mummy go out, don't want u already."

ARGHHH. I stay at home, she finds me irritating. i go out, she says i never take care of my daugheter.

jess,
yup.. 2years. just rented out... now thinking of going back to MIL's house to stay. my MIL so much better. heh. my mum is the type who don;t like to communicate. i think i'm like her too.. but my hubby always remind me that i must talk about my problems or unhappiness. so nowadays, i do try to communicate more.. but my mum just refuses to say when she's unhappy. juz show black face.

anyway, pardon me for my bad language............

mcfluffy, nevermind, i scold bad words all the time haha.
when me and my hb tok, all the bad words come out..still like kids jibbing each other lidat

*HUGZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ*

pixel,
so siao?!! my mum will also go on strike. dun cook. today she never cook for my baby lunch.... bah.

hai.. think i really shouldn't have relied on her that much. blame myself......

yah mcfluffy, when i was young, my mom is famous for her temper. my classmate living next blk (i stay 11 storey, she stays 3rd storey) can hear my mom scolding me....u believe me or not??!
sometimes she very angry, bring out chopper, use bamboo pole and hit us..all kinds...
shes not that bad, just that she cant control her temper...she got anger management issues haha
i used to hate her when i was young till 20+, but then i realised she love us a lot, and cared for us in her own weird ways, just that she didnt know how to express her frustrations and feelings properly, that is why she seemed so angry infront of everyone

pixiepixie

Your mother really "mo tak teng" leh ! HOw can she throw your clothes out and cut it ? and go on strike somemore !

aiyah chaye, still got a lot of horror stories to tell u
i genuinely believed that she abused me, if i am very drama.
else, i just think she had a hard time bringing us up since she cannot cope with her anger

wah.. ur mummies all very powerful lei.... go on strike one.... stressful....

my hubby always say, its my mum who give birth to me. so dun scold her cos i more or less will be same like her de... -_-" DUH...

mcfluffy
maybe now u dun stay with ur MIL tats y u feel tat she is better. maybe move in liao also will have another set of problems.
afterall, ppl always say its easy when u dun see each other day in day out. but under the same roof, bond to have friction...

mcfluffy
issit she menopause? hormonal?
we also must read up on menopause to understand what they're going thru.

jess,

i stayed with MIL for 1+yrs before i shifted back to my own home after giving birth. my MIL is really a nice person. She doesn't nag much and gives us lotsa freedom, which I think is important. My mum likes to restrict me since young. I mean, when young u restrict, ok lah... but now i'm an adult already leh!

wendyg,
yah lor.. i think i must go and read up on menopause. :s

pixel,
ur mum sound scary... haha.. but u still on good terms with her... good..

mcfluffy
then maybe u can consider move back to ur MIL??
in the first place when move out, y u choose to move back to ur mum's place?? can sharE?

mcfluffy,
i second what wendyg say...our mums are gg thru menopause stage so sometimes it's very difficult to understand what they think & how they feel. My mum & dad also quarrel over small matters sometimes. Normally if i have cold war with my mum, we'll not talk for few days...to cool down first & try to communicate with her later when every one is in the right mind. My mum is taking care of my niece so sometimes she also complaint to me abt my niece being notti blah blah blah & she will nag...i just listened to her rant her frustration loh.

mcfluffy
cool it

but i tink abit overboard not to cook your baby lunch. adults can dont eat but babies cannot lei.

jess,
coz MIL already taking care of a baby. cannot take care of my baby. so my mum will have to take care of my baby then. and at that time, my house wasn't ready yet so we thought that staying with my parents would be easier. Don't need to travel from jurong to amk daily. Furthermore, my parents will be less lonely, or so I thought.

but it seems like it's just not true. maybe it's better that we arent' around.

steph & crystal,

my mum already black face for a few days. dunno what's wrong, but hubby and i just tolerated her and try to do our best. besides, baby is sick and so baby has been crying for no apparent reason. my mum will scold baby. luckily, baby still young.. kena scolded still dunno :p

my mum blame my hubby for passing the germs to baby coz he was down with flu too. then today, i brought baby to PD and she was diagnosed with bronchitis, my mum said, "SEEE, I TOLD U already...U ALWAYS don't listen to me."

And that triggered off everything.

As if my hubby wanted to get sick. As if he wanted to pass the germs to my baby. As if we wanted baby to get bronchitis.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, I think I should stop ranting. Thank you everyone for listening to me.

Kam, I hope Hao Re gets well soon. It's really depressing for babies to get sick.

mcfluffy
so is ur MIL still taking care of another baby now? if not, can seriously consider lor. wats ur hubby's take on this issue?

i think old ppl are just like kids like tat. they need constant attention too. maybe they are doing all these to make us take note of them as well.... do u all think so?

hi mcfluffy,
pls don't let your mum scold the bb, bb may feel that she's not being loved. Babies are innocent ...
i think your mum is stressed out looking after the bb, why don't you ask her to go for a short trip and you look after your bb alone ? this way, you can have bonding time with your bb and your mum can de-stress too ...

mcfluffy,
no prob for ranting cos we can't help much also. Hope relationship will improve between u & yr mum. Baby is sick so everyone is feeling uptight i guess, cannot control emotion & hormones haywire esp for women! Hope Celeste get well soon

hey, anyone have any great suggestion where to bring bb out during this coming long weekends?
I wanna bring Zander to the Zoo on 8th Dec but then my frd say pregnant woman not supposed to visit the zoo? U all know why cos i never hear b4?!? a myth ah?

Steph
ya... cos they say cannot see these animals, or so called creatures cos of their 'looks' mah. wait will affect baby in the stomach also.... so it depends on how pantang are u.... my colleague also went last time when she was pregnant....

Steph
ya, i heard before!! if u see the monkey, baby will be like monkey! if u see the elephant, baby will be like elephant! hahaha.
chey. i went to zoo when i was 3m preg... my baby tobey born just fine =)

mcfluffy,
It's ok to rant here...at least you can vent your frustrations somewhere...no good to bottle up your feelings. Better let it all out then you can clear your mind, otherwise cannot think and function properly when blood is boiling...

Steph,
I also saw pregnant mummies at the zoo when I went in Oct. If you pantang then don't go but animals also part of nature so I don't see what's the issue...

ok ... finally finished my boss's request.. siao one ... request me to do an analysis for 1 yr data. i wun be in tmr n fri mah, n she cant wait till next week ... so .. is within today mz finish. sianz ... now my turn to take a break till 5pm hahaha

erm...going zoo... i din go leh ..how come my sons are like monkeys?? jumping here n there? :p

haha.. Steph, I went to the zoo when I was 8mths preggy ! Didnt walk much cos really very heavy and tiring... went there partly due to hubby's Company's family day !

Mylvera
you r so funny ! hahaha

Jess, wendyg, ylim,
me no pantang & hubby is ok with it too...now hor his priority is his son la, me second place liao
If son enjoy then everything he also ok de! Nah...my turn to rant...previously 1st pregnancy, he wil sayang sayang my tummy & talk to baby, now #2, he hardly do it until i make noise. I told him why so different response from him, he said cos seasoned liao mah*pengz*

mcfluffy,
Actually menopause can be quite terrifying for some woman. My mum told me some people need medication becos of the physical and pyschological effects of it - hot flushes, excessive perspiration, emotional rollercoaster, bad temper, isomnia, etc etc. Some people just have it worse than others plus the stress from taking care of baby, etc.

Steph,

my colleague nw who is pregnant also mentioned tat there is some difference in her hubby when she had her #1.... hmm... like tat maybe i wait for a long long time then i have #2... maybe like tat hubby will be more excited?? heehee...

last time he used to ferry me to work even when he works nite shift the day b4.... duno #2 will anot....

any pills for menopause? am tinking of "sponsoring" my boss hahaha

well well well.... we must create some jokes here too mah ..else how to destress everyone?

steph
ya, when i had #2, hubby didn't bother to play/ talk to my tummy. Didn't even bother with a name even tho i kept bugging him. In the end i had to shortlist a few for him to pick aiyo. Very near due date sommore.

mylvera
there are some supplements that can alleviate the symptoms =)

wah sighs
i heard of stories where #2, the hbs all dont do anything.
for my #1, my hb oredi very lazy liao, wait till if i have #2 i think can really go crazy..
ask him touch tummy and tok to xandall, he dont want. then xandall born, always cries when my hb holds him. until my hb dont like to carry him. still push housework for me to do, super lazy etc. of course now different story altogether for their relationship but if have #2, i sure sian...

ylim,

most of us suspect she early menopause hahah

wendy,

i nearly bot her the pills from yu ren sheng tat day ... but scare she scold me again haha

talk to tummy?? not for #2 ... but when #2 born ...emphasis is on him n not #1. even hv to tell him to show some love for #1. wonder how he will treat #3 if there is haha

Erhhh..the Zoo got nursery room? or proper diaper changing room? After balloting, i got free admission tic cos family day event cancelled by co last month but tic not inclusive of tram ride. It has been donkey years since my last trip to the zoo...i think was during my primary school days.

Re: mad mothers :p
well, mcfluffy, i can understand how you feel coz i also had terrible tiffs with my mum these few days. all becoz my boy was sick too and i think everyone is very uptight, not enough sleep and will snap at each other. and it doesnt help that my maid adds on to the frustrations. sometimes my mum will quarrel until cry then make us feel guilty. or she will just shout and dont care that baby may be frightened. and she also like to blame my husband coz last week, my husband was having flu so she say spread to my boy.

i think the most impt thing is your baby gal recovers soon. if u can tahan, just let her nag and one ear in one ear out. if cannot tahan, just say back but if she rants on and on, ignore her. until your gal gets well then think about other thgs.

and the part about menopause is true. i am very sure menopause is a cause of them gg haywire.

stephh77
i think men are all like that one lah. i am sure my husband will also be like that if i have #2 coz "seasoned" liao mah. last time #1, everythg donno so we "huh" or "eh" abit they will gan cheong.

re: goingto zoo when pregnant
i agree it is whether you are pantang a not.. for me, i am pantang abt such thgs coz i had a distant cousin whose gal looked like "monkey" really. coz went zoo during pregnant.

mylvera

u plan to have #3? since both of urs are boys, ur in laws must be very happy....
my in laws are those super traditional type de. wan boys dun wan gers.. eeekZ....

if expenses is not an issue hor, i would love to have more kids, cos they are really a bundle of joy....

Kam, sorry to hear that Haore has stomach virus, hope he's better now.

Steph, I also heard about the zoo myth, so didn't go. But if you not pantang then just go lar.

I'm going to HK this weekend, on MC these 2 days cos of dental extraction. Just finished washing her baby legs and baby bjorn carrier. So many things to pack for BB, think 1 luggage not enough for her stuff. Faint. :p

think the mummies here that brought ur baby to holiday are really very powerful lei. cos there are like so many things to bring and consider.
i told my hubby tat maybe when Javier 2 years old liao then bring him go cruise.. heehee...

i am such a lazy mummy...

kitsune
dental extraction???? i am so scared lei. i am going for my dental apptment at 6pm later... sweatzz -_-"

mylvera,
wah... okiez.. wish u all the best. hope you have some gd news for us soon then.. a few more months to try for a OX baby
jia you jia you....

Jess,
there were times i get upsad & feel like crying suddenly cos hubby went drinking session so called socialise with frds/colleagues after work but he came home abt 1AM & i was left all alone at home...can be frustrating at times cos i felt so lost & clumsy...i wanna go out have fun & catch up with my frds or go shopping but preggy very tired & sian...dun feel like gg anywhere loh. Really hate this period of time being confine by tummy! Aiya mixed feelings loh.

wendyg,
my hubby also same, didn't seem excited to name #2. I wonder how to balance our love for #1 & #2? 1st pregnancy, he will cautious me on what to eat & what is gd for baby but now he bo chap!