(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pixie
buy pen, go Popular Bookshop.

i dun call back home.. coz i scared disturb my baby sleeping.

jess,
for mine, still milk.

re: xmas present for hb
not giving. pok le and spent all on kids xmas presents. haha...

re: wedding banquet
share ur wedding banquet leh. any problems? where u held?
for me, it was held at m-hotel. only hb side was invited. my side not invited. initially we wanted a different kind of wedding celebration but cos' hb is eldest and first wedding of his family, so got to throw traditional banquet. after banquet, instead of letting me+hb our own time in our hotel suite rm, his whole family come up to suite rm to calculate ang pow $. urgh. till now, i stil nag abt our wedding now and then. now no more le. sob.

re: xmas present...

erm ..what's that? i only prepare for my sons + nephews leh. 4 presents liao ... hb still nid? erm.. at most that day i cook lor ... erm ..so what will i get in return? erm .. food finish up lor. no leftovers :p or mayb to go out with my family members ?

i also dun dare call home during office hrs. if i disturb them sleeping, my MIL will be unhappy and angry.

mylvera,

ur MIL very fierce lei. like tat also get angry?

re:wedding banquet
mine was held at the Singapore Expo, one of the restaurant, or rather a ballroom there.

re: PSLE points
i think mine was 222???

the food there was gd... and free flow of all drinks, wine and hard liquor... and ample parking spaces... hee

the feedback from my guests were all very excellent cos portion alot, and quite tasty. and best thing, it ended early. haha... my fren who stayed in pasir ris reach home at 1030....

jess,

erm ..she not fierce lah ..she has her own set of mind and jumps into conclusion very fast

re: wedding banquet,
chose the restuarant in suntec convention hall..erm...jz slipped out of mind wat's the name of the restaurant

mei
oh that super suxxxxxx!!!!!
if it happened to me (help me count ang pow $$), surely i will BLACK FACE for the whole night, whole honeymoon, whole year, whole CNY etc.
ohhhhhhh poor u.. how come your family not invited? not very nice ley.

PSLE: 211

jess
i give 3 or 4 feeds of milk, and 2 porridge lor, sama sama

re: wedding banquet
my wedding banquet was DRAMA
even till today, look back in regret
it was held in xxx hotel, poolside wedding.
cool hor?
very very romantic, i had only 14 tables, just what i wanted, the decor was veryyyyyyyyyy nice
they promised a backup area just in case it rains too!
that fateful day, the sky threatened to rain. at 5pm plus, dark clouds...floor manager say very confident, dont move
7pm+, started raining, all the 80% guests who were there ran to the shelter, where the backup place was...we reached there...it was just an EMPTY function room...
no tables, no chairs, NOTHING
it rained for 15 mins, wanted to move the guests back but they dont allow. sighs
so, my wedding dinner pics shows all the empty tables, no decor, nothing.

anyway, i was so angry, i just paid 50% of the banquet price. next day tok to so many managers - we called for a meeting. so damn sad. my wedding dinner just dashed like that lor...

ok lah, i got earn coz 50% paid to them mah haha
i wasnt comforted at all, so i wrote a 3 page complain letter to the CEO of xxx hotel. they compensated me, 2 tables at their hotel's restaurant, and a 1 night stay in their suite, to be used within 1 year

oh yes, havent complain about the wedding planner. my colour theme was purple and orange. i wanted orange roses, she gave me red. i ARGUE with her that it was red, she still got the cheek to say its orange. i asked the managersss the next day, does this looks like red or orange, all said red. still got the gall to insist orange. wtf??! feel like slapping her.

wendy,
cos my parents want to keep it simple. invite this one must also invite the other one. troublesome. so they rather keep it simple. but all were invited for customary ceremony that am so not so bad.

i remember my PSLE points.. remember forever...

i dun hv banquet. Church tea-time reception only.
Morning fetch bride, go his home offer tea. Then go church office solemnisation. Then to my granny's place offer tea. Then go to church walk down the aisle. Then makan & wrap up go home & XXX. muahahahaha.

mei, pic i sure let u see, my photographer takes very nice pics...of the "done up place". tonite go home and access the CD again
cannot share hotel name. signed a "bond" with hotel cannot disclose. basically they compensated us, but we have to shut our mouth up lor...

fyi, my wedding was real simple. i never sign any package. dress buy off the rack. makeup i source makeup artist, photographer is my fren's fren...wedding card i DIY myself, favours i buy and make myself, all handmade...it was cheap but all put together nicely leh

pixie,
i see. nvm, u show pic. maybe can guess from pic. hahaa.

oh what favour u did? share leh.

re: your wedding favour/thank you gift for guest
mine was a photo frame in wedding bell shape.

oppzzz... my wedding i didnt give any wedding favours lei... hee.... restaurant didnt provide, and i didnt source for any also.... so paiseh...

my favour...
i bought flower tea....from...dunno where...i think they have a few outlets...i remembered i bought mine from the taka outlet...
then i go to hardware shop and buy small containers...pour in rose tea, print out instructions on how to brew, cut with craft scissors, then put on top of the tea, close lid
then i bought glass paper, purple and orange (theme colours), wrapped up with ends sticking up, tie with gold ribbons
i do 140-150 of them...

mei,

some ppl are inconsiderate lah ... they couldn't be bothered. like my ILs, they did not opened the ang pao the very nite like wat yrs did... but BUT THEY OPEN IT AT THEIR HOME WITHOUT US ARD!! only leave those that my frds give intact. still can give me the reason "oh, scare u all open till hand pain. so we help u open"

wow, the thread is moving fast again!

mylvera,
my mil does dat to our ang paos too, no reason given hor. we dare not ask also, coz mil super fierce.. growls!!!!

pixie,
share a pic of ur favour ok.

hmm..i better go dig my wedding photos see where it was. i forgot where i placed it.

re: wedding dress
share ur wedding dress.
me...was a terrible mistake. sigh. dun know what came over me. i was brainwash by those booths at wedding shows and genna brainwash to sign up. kill me please.....

hey mummies, post pics of your wedding ley! may not be your face inside, but just a pic of the wedding to show how it was at that time!

wendyg, so it isn't true that #2 will arrive earlier. i think also depend on the baby bah when he want to come out.

re:wedding
mei, me too.. and we also been brainwash to buy more photos and end up on top of our package we top up another 3-4k for photos, so total we spend more then 6k. then 2days before AD went to collect grown, the girl had last alteration of my evening grown, iron and make a hole. end up i have to rechoose my evening grown the last min. my hubby and i were so angry...

mei
both.. we didn't indicate on the wedding card that we prefer angpow, so some gave gifts also. It was ok la, but most (or all?) of the gifts quite... erm... unsuitable one la.

mei
ahhhh, normally i will put $30 to $50 per person. if super close fren then market rate dun apply.. maybe $100 or $200

gifts...
i remembered i rcvd wine (flute) champagne glasses. But we dun drink lor... i think still sitting in my cupboard.
and someone gave me a huge white handbag... which is not my type.
and also those Precious Moments figurine.. which collect dust...
and dunno what else la.

wah tok about gifts!!
sorie, not that i have too much dramas in my life, but nothing to do, so share my life stories lor heehee...

my galfriends all band up and buy me like few hundred dollars worth of tiffany and co credit vouchers...i lost it...even till today cannot find it...
SOBZZZZzzz

hiyo.. my wedding pic the file size too big. i duno how to resize. haha....
anyway, its in my facebook...

Re: honeymoon
i went HK. but by then i was already pregnant in my 1st trimester..so quite sianz...

pixie

hope u can find it someday lei!!... otherwise so ke xi....
tat time u shld have checked with ur frens if they had kept the receipt....

maybe one day when ur kid is playing then will pull it out from somewhere... hehee

lolz..be prepared that the forum will be quiet for all while..cos all cheong to FB to look at Jess's wedding photos :p

re: honeymoon...
i went europe ...which is where i met janbb? :p

mei
yes some churches charge rental.. u can call up to ask. u v resourceful right. kekeke

i went cairns & gold coast for honeymoon. wish could go again, but no $$$$$$