PSLE: 211
jess
i give 3 or 4 feeds of milk, and 2 porridge lor, sama sama
re: wedding banquet
my wedding banquet was DRAMA
even till today, look back in regret
it was held in xxx hotel, poolside wedding.
cool hor?
very very romantic, i had only 14 tables, just what i wanted, the decor was veryyyyyyyyyy nice
they promised a backup area just in case it rains too!
that fateful day, the sky threatened to rain. at 5pm plus, dark clouds...floor manager say very confident, dont move
7pm+, started raining, all the 80% guests who were there ran to the shelter, where the backup place was...we reached there...it was just an EMPTY function room...
no tables, no chairs, NOTHING
it rained for 15 mins, wanted to move the guests back but they dont allow. sighs
so, my wedding dinner pics shows all the empty tables, no decor, nothing.
anyway, i was so angry, i just paid 50% of the banquet price. next day tok to so many managers - we called for a meeting. so damn sad. my wedding dinner just dashed like that lor...
ok lah, i got earn coz 50% paid to them mah haha
i wasnt comforted at all, so i wrote a 3 page complain letter to the CEO of xxx hotel. they compensated me, 2 tables at their hotel's restaurant, and a 1 night stay in their suite, to be used within 1 year
oh yes, havent complain about the wedding planner. my colour theme was purple and orange. i wanted orange roses, she gave me red. i ARGUE with her that it was red, she still got the cheek to say its orange. i asked the managersss the next day, does this looks like red or orange, all said red. still got the gall to insist orange. wtf??! feel like slapping her.