(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">One-Year-Old Mass Birthday Bash</font> - email that I've mailed out. In case you did not receive it.

stress. the venue for bday bash so hard to settle. stress. pls note the ones in <font color="0000ff">blue</font>.

<u>Venue and Price:</u>
managed to neg further with Pines (btw, Globetrotters cannot make it. Mummies commented food sucks and too small). and Pines giving their last final best price for the birthday bash - <font color="0000ff">S$36nett per adult. Buffet lunch from 12-3pm, free flow drinks, free parking, free use of function rm and free 1kg birthday cake. </font>

<u>Payment:</u>
Have below mummies coming to the birthday bash. I <font color="0000ff">need you to transfer payment to me first as I'm afraid of last-min no show</font>. Pls transfer S$36 per adult (S$72 per couple) to my POSB Savings xxx-xxx-xxx by stating ur nick.

<font color="0000ff">Gladly welcome more babies to join</font>. The more the merrier. If you wish to join the bash, simply reply back. FYI, other than buffet lunch, I'm sourcing around for sponsors for goodie bags, and lucky draw prizes.

<u>Need volunteers to take care of below</u>:
<font color="0000ff">1. Xmas Gift Exchange,
2. Birthday Cake (The Pines throwing in free 1kg)
3. Contest eg. fastest crawling baby (if have time). Anyone?</font>
4. mcfluffy - making e-Invitation Card-cum-Lucky Draw Coupon
5. janbb - making name-sticker/stroller-sticker
6. ylim HB - event photographer

<u>Attendees <font color="0000ff">(Mummies, I nid ur hb name too cos janbb making name tags for all)</font></u>:
1 mei
2 mandygoh
3 blessed_serene
4 steph77 (tbc)
5 shorty_gal
6 QQ
7 babyshannon
8 elmo_78
9 blessedbaby
10 icy
11 babyship
12 kitsune_sg
13 yen2007 (tbc)
14 janbb
15 chaye
16 superbee
17 mcfluffy
18 tracy_lazy
19 mom2nat
20 sassymum (tbc)
21 verene
22 ylim
23 hammies03
24 bebe_yan (tbc)
25 audrey_sg
26 fishia
27 baby26
28 itok

Thank you for understanding, and patience.
mei

Baby Ian @ 44th Weeks ~ Singapore Flyer

1840390.jpg

1840391.jpg

1840392.jpg

1840393.jpg

1840394.jpg

Wow baby Ian has so much hair !! 44 wks is how old ? Can stand le !!! so fast !
Is the man at the 3rd pix taking bb Ian's foto or taking scenic foto ?

Oh btw, how's your blue label spree getting on ?

<font color="aa00aa"> Hi Mei,</font>

He can only stand provided there is support from something like playpen, cot, metal railing etc. Cannot cruise lah.

<font color="aa00aa">wendyg,</font>

Not exactly walking shoes, just those for show only. Haha!

<font color="aa00aa"> Hi mylvera,</font>

I haven't decide whether he's angelic or devilish. Hee!

<font color="aa00aa">Chaye,</font>

44th Weeks, just passed 10 months. The man is his Daddy lah. Haha! Blue label ar, no time leh, you think? Yen went down hor.

VioletIce,

Just went to your blog. You have got some fantastic shots on the flyers! Good work! When were you there? We were on the Flyer too on the Deepavali day, but didn't get nice shots like yours, too many people want to carry him!

These pics were taken right before the "flight".

1840459.jpg

mei
I do not own any crocs shoes neither do my kids... cos I find it v v v ex leh ! Is it really that comfy and value for money ah ?

violetlce
PM u...

chaye
1) i dun buy kids crocs... my frens' kids outgrow then pass to my son hee hee
2) my husband buys imitation crocs $6 per pair!
3) i wear genuine coz can't find imitation Mary Jane Crocs. Cheaper than Scholls &amp; dun look so "aunty" hee hee. Good grip, not scared floor slippery.

mei
easy for u this time round!

Whyyyyyyyy
i wish he could just drink milk milk milk milk hee hee.
but i should thank God that he grows healthily and doesn't remain a baby forever coz that would mean a growth defect or smthg.

CALLING KITSUNE &amp; QQ,

Hi both, itok here. hope you gals remember me. Wanna arrange to meet up since we stay in the east? Perhaps a weekend afternoon at Tampines Mall?

hihi, yup I remember you of course, neighbour. Just went TM yesterday night. I got hair appt in town this Sat. This Sun afternoon got to attend a playdate. Unless it's evening time? Sms me lar.

kitsune,

did you get my sms on my hp number? Coz no reply from you- I thought I sms wrongly

I am ok for Sunday evening. We'll see if QQ can.

Mei,
Thanks! so how is the bash coming along? We have confirmed at Pines? Where is Pines?? And which date? I remember you as the "lobang queen"- always have good lobangs to share with us here.

Lynn,

Are you "Kelyn" in my facebook?

I only gave my boy apples, papaya (3 times) and banana (twice) so far. What other fruits are suitable?

itok,
u got my email?
shld be pines unless can find a better place. i stress leh. cannot find suitable place. pines got space and pines reduced. date is 20th dec!!! aiyo dun forget!! i not lobang queen.

mei,

alamak! it's dec? I thought it's 20 Jan? Dec I may not be able to make it!!- Can I confirm next week?

Sorry can I ask a question- why dont we choose Jan 09 since our babies are born in Jan?

itok,
aquaducks also at stevens road. they conduct lessons many place.

ok let me know next week if u can come or not.
we did not choose jan09 cos' we guessed all must be busy with cny and own bday celebrations. so hold it in dec08. but guessed i overlooked that dec is travel season.

<font color="aa00aa">Kam,</font>

Wow, whole cabin to yourself! So good. Wanted that too but too bad got tourists.

<font color="aa00aa">Itok,</font>

Welcome back, gal!

<font color="aa00aa">Hammies,</font>

Shoes from Baby Fox. About $19. Now got 15% discount using DBS credit cards.

Hi, itok, sorry, I forgot Sunday evening always go to my mum's place for dinner so cannot go to tm. How about Sat evening? My hp number changed since July but I remember smsing you my number leh. Anyway, I'll PM you my HP no. again. I lost yours cos I lost a phone in Aug. :p

VioletIce &amp; Kam, Baby Ian and Baby Haore both very cute. Want to bring my daughter to Singapore Flyer too. Got tickets but still haven't go. Any recommended timing to go?

Anyone staying AMK/Bishan area and wanna organise playgroup? :p I'd love to volunteer my house but too bad I'm staying with my parents.
My mum would freak out at the mess. She's already nagging at the mess my gal creates everyday. :p

Anyway, what kind of shoes suitable for our babies now? My gal started to cruise already. Was thinking that maybe she can wear shoes out already?
But my mum was saying that before 1 year old, don't wear shoes due to some chinese tradition or something. Dunno what.. anyone heard of it before?

mcfluffy,

yup, heard some ppl say that before b4 1 year cannot wear shoes otherwise next time bb cannot walk properly.

but, luckily my mum dun believe. in fact she say must let bb wear shoes early to walk properly.

the prob is that if u only let bb wear shoes after 1yr old, which may be after they know how to walk already, it may be difficult to convince them to wear shoes cos they'll be like wat the hell is this and they will also feel it's difficult to walk with shoes on cos they only learnt to walk barefooted.

grumpus &amp; chaye,
oh, so it's cannot walk properly huh? nowadays if I let my gal wear shoes for babies, she'll want to chew it off. Hehe...

hi itok, long time no see, welcome back
i dropped 1 session, from 3 pumps per day to 2 pumps per day. so i guess my body got the signal clear and straight, so menses come back liao lor.

Baby down with fever

My son is currently down with fever. His temperature will shot up at night. We brought him to see the doc already. So now taking med every 4hours. A bit worrying.

Besides water, is there anything else I can give my son to drink? He seem to have lost his appetite. Sigh.

walking

My son is now walking about in the house now. He spends about 70% of his time walking, 30% of his time crawling. His progress is quite fast I must say. But still no news of talking yet.

What do u give besides porridge?

Any mummies give other food to your darlings besides porridge? I started to give my son ABC pasta last week. It's a recipe from Annabel Kramer. Not bad. ABC pasta with homemade tomato + carrot + cheese sauce. He shivers when he tasted the sournes of the tomato. But overall, he likes it. =)

I also give him ABC pasta with soup. He also ok. Intend to try udon tmrw. His fever makes him lose his appetite. So trying to make sure he eats something rather than starve. =(

Suggestions for breakfast besides baby ceral

Any suggestions anyone? I tried giving my son instant oatmeal. He also ok. But wondering if there are other stuff to give him besides baby ceral.

Goodbb, thanks for sharing, my discounted tickets only valid for day but won't be going at night.

Ah Capp, poor baby, got fever. Does he like porridge? When I sick, always take poridge but not sure about baby. Maybe something sweet will whet his appetite. My baby loves sweet stuff especially to chomp on apple, she doesn't like sour stuff, always make a face if I offer to her.

been missing a while. Cos was busy with baby AND catching up on drama serials! Have watched Gossip Girls Season 1 and now Brothers &amp; Sisters.

ahcapp
me too wondering when i can proceed beyond porridge. How to give pasta? And udon or any other noodles. Can baby chew? I'm VERY VERY afraid of baby choking cos Rylee like very lazy to chew BUT she can really really bites cos she oredi got 8 teeth! And dont worry about the fever, it's normal for the fever to spike at night. And the lost of appetite as well. Well, like my PD said, even for adults, when we're sick, we lost appetite too rite? Jus continue to give him water, milk (if he's willing) and lots of rest.

itok!
u made it back! Jus read ur updated blog! But it's 3 weeks liao! So update update yah! Gerrard is growing really well!

babe
sorry i missed u on your HK trip.

Anyone else coming to HK? Btw, it's not cold yet here. I guess now HK only got 2 season, hot and cold. No more in between like spring or autumn. Did i read somewhere (was it wendy) who said Dec is not cold for HK? U cud be wrong. Cos last year Dec HK hit the coldest in 10 over years. Heaters sold out in stores and even my hubby who loves cold weather went out to buy a close-toe house slippers. Furry ones to keep warm. Anyway, point is, if ur coming in Dec, with bubs along, best to take precaution and bring along winter jacket...of cos i'll update u guys when it's nearer.

Shoes
I also heard before and i was told it's a Cantonese myth...i'm cantonese, but haha, i couldnt resist letting Rylee wearing shoes too...they're jus soooo cute arent they? We'll see if the myth is true, so far she's standing up and cruising and now practicing to stand on her own for a few seconds, so maybe she'll walk pretty fast. But who cares, i just hope she'll talk faster than she walks cos i'm DYING to communicate with her. Hehe.

Birthday party
So lonely to be planning Rylee's birthday party here in unknown land. Few friends only and her usual playgroup. Well, if any of u are planning a HK trip around 3jan (it IS a Saturday!), u're welcome to join us!