(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Taka, Robinsons and NTUC vouchers</font>
mummies, if u wan get above vouchers to shop for things in coming xmas or cny or any occassions, let me know. got lobang selling. = )

Thanks Kam.

My details

Mummy SMF nick : joeey
mummy name : joey
mummy e-mail : [email protected]
child name : Edward Tiong
child DOB : 1 Feb 2008
child gender : M

I think i need to bring my own floats ?
Can both parents swim with bb in the pool or only one ?

My bb sitter's daughter had teeth when she's about 12 months. So it's okay one, depends on individual. Bb can still eat porridge so no worries ...

babyling
then u gotto wait until baby grows MOLARS which is abt 2yo. Coz babies don't use their front teeth to mash food anyway. And molars don't grow before the front teeth do.

mei,
NTUC vouchers

wendyg,
oops, i dino abt MOLARS will grow when bb is 2yo :p

AQUADUCK TRIAL CONFIRMED!!!!!!

11.30am (PLEASE NOTE it's 11.30AM, not 11AM) on 2nd Nov (Sunday) at The PINES.

Guest fees of $5.35 chargable (car park inclusive). No more free huggies diaper, mummies to bring their own.

1. Kam
2. tansy (twin1)
3. Mcfluffy
4. Joeey
5. Mandy_goh - please confirm if you are okay with the date/time.

1 more slot available..... even if we don't get 6, the trial IS STILL ON. So see you all this Sunday!!!

Please look for Nurun when you arrive at The Pines. She will send out e-mail to all mummies for more detail.

Nez, I bring my bb to polyclinic for assessment. You have to call for appointment.

Recently my baby the milk and porridge intake has dropped. He is so very cranky too. The 2 front big teeth are comming out from the top.

Thnx Maureen! So i juz call to say i wanna do a 9m assessment for my son?? He's coming 10m next k liao actually ;P

Hi All, i'm new here. Just wandering, do I need to send my baby for his 9 months assessment? Usually, all his jabs is taken at the GP. So do I just see my GP and tell him to assess my baby?

Also, do I start introducing egg yolk to him now? My colleague say must give new born egg and just give a teaspoon. The egg yolk should only be half boiled. But I thought to give babies food, all the food must be totally cook. Sorry but a bit blur on this.

<font color="aa00aa">Taka, Robinsons, NTUC and Others places vouchers</font>
mummies, if u wan get vouchers to shop for things in coming xmas or cny or any occassions, let me know. got lobang selling. = ). just let me know which place of vouchers u looking for. i can help ask.

Neo garden standard dropped ah...highly reccommended by my friend for my girl's 1 yr old..looks like better to look for another 1.

babyling,
my girl is also toothless and is coming to 10 months...don't need to worry.

dropped liao huh....used their catering for my bb's full month, that time their standard still not bad....orh...gt to seek for another one liao..

luvv, will monitor my bb...if by 1yo still dun have, will have check with my PD

I used this catering for my boy's full month and recommended to a friend. Better than Neogarden and I got thumbs up from my friends and relatives.

http://www.mannapot.com.sg/

I like their cereal prawns.

I just ordered Neo garden mini buffet last sunday. I find the food so so only. Curry chicken is nice though.

Mei,

<font color="0077aa">Flashcards</font>
U can get flashcards at abt $4+ in Popular.

<font color="0077aa">Aquaduck</font>
Can u give me the aqua duck website or their contact no. Thks.
I will like to find out more abt the lessons in heated pool &amp; sign up swimming class for my boy.

Anyone want to sign up full sessions?

janbb,
oh $4 nia...i thot v exp. tks.
aquaducks - aquaducks 6463-5554
and yes, me want to sign up. the only available slot now is pines club. other places no slot.

Can I ask for advise, these 2 nights my boys drank 420ml of milk before he wants to sleep. That is a lot which I really don't know whether is good or bad. His daily intake is morning cereal and milk, porridge, milk, porridge (dinner) then the 420ml for the night.

Can mummies tell me whether is it ok?

why would people celebrate Halloween.. it's for devils &amp; demons &amp; witches &amp; scarey things.

*pui pui*

ernmum
if i were u, i'd just go with the ISS thingy and see how.

Serene
if your boys total drank 420ml... how many boys u hv? If 2 boys, each drinking 210ml, i think it's ok. My elder son drinks 240ml @ bedtime. he's 3yo.

serene_ng:

My baby also drank 2x of 210-240ml = 420-480ml (about 1.5 hour apart for these 2 feeds) before going to bed a few days ago for 3 consecutive days. It's nothing bad, in my opinion. He just wanted to have more food that few days, so I gave whatever he wanted. The last few days, come back to "normal". But he still drank/eat more before bed time compared to last time. Good thing is he now, finally, sleeps through the night!!!!

AQUADUCKS trial for this Sunday is CONFIRMED!!!

Participating mummies please check your e-mail for details. See you all this Sunday!

MANDY_GOH - waiting your confirmation.

1 more slot available, PM me if you are interested.

Wow your boys can drink so much at one go? My gal very small appetite leh, can only drink max 120ml each sitting. Thus still waking up many times at night to drink milk. How to increase ah? She still using those small 150ml bottles since newborn.

mei &amp; grumpus,

I juz called Aquaduck to enquire weekend heated pool @Tanglin class. This is CRAZY, i'm in waitlist number 253!!! OMG!!!

Ya, no more slots in other pool except Pines for weekend.
I only find out abt Sat class (They got 2 slots only):

9am - class already started. 3 babies as at now.
4.30pm - Will start 1-2 weeks time.

janbb,
253!! wah piang! have to wait till 42 terms over! sian half liao....

who staying condo. organise a group of 6 then ask the coach come to ur condo pool. dunknow can or not. haha...

pm_babe,
u also got problem with the xmas bibs?

morning mummies
sighs, yesterday was such a day of haywires...my son still sick, dr heng from kidsclinic only prescribed paracetamol, even when my son hits 38.7-39 deg (and well over), i thought should be giving a stronger med, e.g ibrufen?
today 3rd day of fever, if still never subside, will bring him to see the PD at my house liao...
sponge my boy until i becoming zombie, still must go back to work...

mei,
Hee yupz. I saw your post in the thread too. Hopefully she will exchange them for us. The bibs got not much quality control ...Some super big, some small.. But the designs are cute lah.

pm_babe,
quality not gd. the one i had for my elder was better. but ok lah for the price. hope can change. it was wrong bib sent.

janbb,
did u try asking suntec one? waitlist long?
sian. just asked. also longgggggggggg

Janbb,
didn't know that the classes are so full now.

pixelpixel,
when my girl has high fever, PD gave suppository to bring down the fever and it's very effective and react very fast. Can ask from the PD when you see him/her. Hope your boy recover soon.