(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi Mei!

i didnt receive e aquaduck email..

Do they conduct group private swimming lesson at condo's pool? i'm very interested in signing up wif aquaduck but e prob is my hb is always out of town and i stays at Pasir Ris so itz not easy for mi to handle my baby and travel all e way to Pine club for all e lessons alone wif bb.

mcfluffy,

Thanks. I saw the website before. Okay, I will ask if they have trial classes.

Aquaduck trial (esp for those who missed the last trial):

Propose date: 1st or 8th Nov 2008
Time: Morning (between 10-12noon)
Venue: The Pine Club

1. Kam
2. Mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
6. Hammies03

I'm also interested to sign my son up for the trial.

1. Kam
2. Mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
6. Hammies03
7. BabyG_08

<font color="0077aa">kam</font>
me working near vivo. u?

<font color="0077aa">Re:Lunch MeetUp</font>
Any mummy wanna join me &amp; violetice for "lunch cum mummy talk" next week at vivo?

<font color="0077aa">mei</font>
think u miss out my post. Is the charges for Tanglin Heated Pool the same as Pines? U have any idea?

<font color="0077aa">elmo</font>
Muz i be FACEBOOK member then i can view the photos at your link as given above? Cos' can't see anything leh. Mayb Co blocked it too ;(

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Pai seh, just now too engrossed in my meetings, I can't even remembered I left my hp on my desk. I have several missed calls and smses! Jeez! Horrifiying!

RE: Birthday Bash,

Mei, I am keen on the above but need to confirm the date which we're celebrating for Ian's birthday first before commiting to the above.

wendyg
Aiya, I not working, face her all day v sian one leh. So might as well bring her out, I take a breather oso. Then Nat had bad separation anxiety, so decided better to bring her out and meet more pple oso. I used to take cab with her to united sq from Pasir ris, 2 times a week. damn siong. Hoho... but now leh, wan to go out, need to bring village, so lay chey.

Blackbatz, evening, mei
The 65 day prog is the flashcards. I din complete! haha.... You all ask ah, then for a moment i can't rem wat it was!! Hahaha.... Oh dear, I am the kind of mommy who buys lots of stuffs then end up stuffed into the cupboard.
Now #1 attends church kindy 3 hours a day, Swimming, ballet, music and mandarin lessons.

JG's teacher are quite good lor. The prog oso v fun, my girl loved it. lots of singing, interactive kind. Then at Evans campus can go out to the playground, she enjoyed tat most. But I oso more wary cos their HFMD cases seems quite a lot last time.

GUG teaches zoophonics which picked up quickly and helps her to learn to read. They have art and craft, singing, and some other stuffs oso. But oso depends which teacher you get lah. She cried badly initially, but later enjoyed it a lot. but expensive for me to let her go so many classes. Though I know some other kids who go even more! Anyway it is not to make a genius out of her, more for the exposure and let her enjoy lor.

Mei,

u can check www.babybreeze.biz for baby first aid class. It's a baby care cum first aid class, not sure how much of the class is on first aid but if we have enough ppl i'm sure they can tailor a class to our requirements.

Kam,
I might not be able to make it on 8th Nov. I'll confirm with you again. For 1st Nov, should not be a problem.

Wonder if it's possible to check if we can have Trial at the Tanglin heated pool?

Btw, you have msn? or can add me... [email protected]

mcfluffy,

I prefer 1st Nov also :) Still waiting for Mei to pass me the info.....CALLING MEI MEI MEI

No, I don't MSN, though we don't block access to MSN....

Am also interested in the Aquaducks trial. But can only make it on 8 Nov.

1. Kam
2. Mcfluffy
3. VioletIce
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
6. Hammies03
7. BabyG_08
8. Reginalee

Mom2nat: Aiyo! not so easy lei.. Last sat aft aquaduck trial, itz e 1st time i showered for him in public toilet without bathtub. hand so tired aft e trial still gotta carry him and bathed him, change for him then pass to my hb who is standing outside e ladies toilet. Then i can hav my own shower..

For enrichment class is easier to handle alone wif bb but for swimming lesson cant..

<font color="0077aa">Lunch Gathering</font>
Why not we fixed it <font color="0077aa">next Tue, 21 Oct, 12 - 2.30pm at Vivo Sushi Tei?</font> Whoever come first, juz start eating first since our lunch time is so short? Anymore mummy working nearby?

1)janbb
2)violetice
3)Lynn

kam,
Buona Vista got direct bus to vivo rite? Your lunch time flexible?

JanBB,

my lunch very flexible instead. But go there 15 min, come back 15 min..... wonder should I do it or not. Let me think about it first. Thanks for the invitation all the same.

<font color="0000ff">RE: Lunch Gathering - Mummies ONLY.HAHA!</font>

JanBB, Wei, you very onz hor, never asked me already dumped my name inside the list liao? Haha. Take me for granted, right! Boo!

Hi Kam,
I saw your proposed dates...for me 8 nov definitely out coz I have a church wedding to attend. As for 1 Nov, I may be able to make it tentatively...thanks anyway

haha.. cos u say next week oki mah...
but date can still change lah if u can't make it on tue. I juz test test water mah ; P

1. Kam - 1st Nov ok
2. Mcfluffy - 1st Nov ok
3. VioletIce
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
6. Hammies03 - 1st Nov ok (tentative)
7. BabyG_08
8. Reginalee - 8th Nov ok

1. Kam - 1st Nov ok
2. Mcfluffy - 1st Nov ok
3. VioletIce - 1st Nov
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
7. BabyG_08

Yeah Yeah!! i know u very flexible one...heehee ;)

Dunno why i keep craving for sushi tei, esp chix floss sushi!! But confirm not preggie cos juz SEE RED!!

Lynn
Hmmm... wonder how my frens look after 3 kids without helpers and sometimes hb travels some more... Bathe 3, feed 3. Put 3 to bed.

Mei,

I am onz for the bb birthday bash. sorry for the late reply.

for pricing for aquaducks in tanglin pool:
$225 for 12 lessons
no need to pay admission fee like pines.
strictly no make up for lessons even though for bad weather etc. there is a need to pay for parking i suppose. Think these are the details that i heard from Nur when I asked her last sat.

there is another venue at suntec. not heated pool. water temp can be lower than pines. think the price is same as tanglin if i am not wrong. also no meet up.need to pay for parking.

she mentioned both classes at suntec and tanglin are full at the moment. so only the pines is available.

the coach mentioned to my hubby ...at our bb age, the so called swimming class is only playing for babies...so cant expect much. he say is 99% play. we are surprise that he is so honest.

When i see Javier so excited in the pool, I got the impulse to sign up...but after some consideration, I am not willing to pay 255+25+60 (before GST somemore) for 12 lessons just for play with a coach as companion. I rather bring him to a public pool or join safra pool. Now the economic so chaos...my company cutting cost here and there....they are retrenching. super low morale nw. we urging each other not to spend unnecessary now.

No offence on aqua ducks..I really like the coach though.

Wendyg,
which public pool u go to often? how's the crowd?

Mom2nat,
Agree that JG teachers are quite good la. My boy enjoyed the singing and the outdoor playground. Their HFMD is almost like every month sure got someone kenna type.

Wonder if their prices have gone up..By the time Zach reaches 18 mth, don't know whether can afford to send him there or not. Sigh.

The whole of this year, #1 attends phonics classes at CC and Chinese enrichment programe at RC..ha..cheaper and more convenient. Very tough to drag my whole kampong along also.

My boy has no music sense, so never send for music class. Probably go for art lessons at CC. He has the tendency to fall sick after swimming..Will probably wait for half a year more and see. he's the type take 2 weeks to recover from flu. Like that, my fees will be wasted. :p

wow..seems like there is good reviews for JG. I am hoping to sign my gal up for their playnest in Jan 08. i just called up yesterday, so far no increase in fees.

angelsky,
hows is the JG trial? u intend to enrol yr gal? maybe we can go for the same class timing..

Hi, my gal was sick during the last trial, so oni the boy went down...n she could oni watched from the side
want to let her try the aquaducks too!

1. Kam - 1st Nov ok
2. Mcfluffy - 1st Nov ok
3. VioletIce - 1st Nov
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
7. BabyG_08
9. Dawn - 1st Nov

blackbatz
My CC has a lot of programs too. But timing not v good for some. Next yr I prob send her for maths class at the CC. Last time hor, I go california gym, now ah, I go Yoga at the CC!! WEll, $$ and time lor. The CC is outside my house only mah. Hoho...

1. Kam - 1st Nov ok
2. Mcfluffy - 1st Nov ok
3. VioletIce - 1st Nov
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
7. BabyG_08
9. Dawn - 1st Nov
10. cheryl - 1st nov ok
11. dorothy - 1st nov ok
12. Vine_gal - 1st nov ok
13. H@ppymum2b - 1st nov ok

Mei, have sent you the aquaduck photo and text. Yes, I'm happy with the Pines club for jan babies bash.

WendyG, I got your PM but no info on BPA leh. Did I miss the link?

Verene, I like the Aquaducks coach very much too. Didn't catch his name. :p

Hi there! I am fm Feb 08 thread, if u ladies don't mind and if there is sufficient place, I would love to have my son join the trial too since I am pretty keen in sending him for the swim classes. Would that be alright???

1. Kam - 1st Nov ok
2. Mcfluffy - 1st Nov ok
3. VioletIce - 1st Nov
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh
7. BabyG_08
9. Dawn - 1st Nov
10. cheryl - 1st nov ok
11. dorothy - 1st nov ok
14. Leila

verene
we dun go public pool. we go to pool @ my aunt's condo. no crowd at all, but the water brrrrrrrrrr so coldddd coz her place windy.

Verene:

We go to the Civil Service Club swimming pool at Bukit Batok. Pretty good. It only opens at 10am on weekends, and we will be there at 10am. So no crowd. We like to various pool and the surroundings.

Mommies with #1 who had hfmd before, can I ask what are the symptoms? Do the ulcers in the mouth come out at the same time as those on hands and feet? How long does it take to recover? My gal has been down with high fever since Mon and yesterday went PD said got ulcer in mouth but no mention of hfmd. She's been refusing to eat and drink and eating medicine is terrible this time.

<font color="0077aa">verene</font>
Re: AquaDuck
May i know the lesson is still half an hour (same as the trial)? If so, really a bit ex.

Heehee, Dun u think that AquaDuck is "expensive Pool" &amp; Gymboree is "expensive playground"?

<font color="0077aa">shannonbaby</font>
What is the fee for playnest? Heard that dec they have special program for dec holidays.

<font color="0077aa">violetice</font>
Can't say is TTC now but have been "shun qi zi ran" for a few mths liao. So every mth is a "SURPRISE" to me(i.e "SEE Red" or "Dun SEE Red")heehee. How abt u? Any plan?

Hi Kam,

I am fine with the date. Thanks.

1. Kam - 1st Nov ok
2. Mcfluffy - 1st Nov ok
3. VioletIce - 1st Nov
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh - 1st Nov ok
7. BabyG_08
9. Dawn - 1st Nov
10. cheryl - 1st nov ok
11. dorothy - 1st nov ok
14. Leila

kam,
let me help u organise the aquaducks. i just got off phone with nurun.

nurun from aquaducks will need to sort out the questions/details before replying. pls wait for her replies.

janbb,
yes i think it's the same charges at tanglin village as at the pines club. the difference is the guest fee and the make-up class. i can double-check for u.

verene,
i cant view the video u sent me leh...

mom2nat,
urs is 2A+1C+1B. the 2A = u and ur hb? does it count maid?? hmm. quotation stated actual headcount has to be counted on that day. think have to count ur maid as 1. how?

kam,
i asked mother and child before to organise class for us actually but yet to hear from them. = )

JanBB...ya you quite fast ah..hehee...
I also no plans yet. Agree with Violetlce like havent enjoyed baby enough yet..hahahaha...hope to spend more time with him before next one comes along

But then it's quite sianz hor. Always like tt, after having first one, pp keep asking so when's #2 coming? Haiyo....

Hi Kam,

I am fine with the date. Thanks.

1. Kam - 1st Nov ok
2. Mcfluffy - 1st Nov ok
3. VioletIce - 1st Nov
4. Shannoonbaby
5. Mandy_goh - 1st Nov ok
7. BabyG_08 - 1st Nov ok
9. Dawn - 1st Nov
10. cheryl - 1st nov ok
11. dorothy - 1st nov ok
14. Leila

Mei,

A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU!!! You are a wonderful organizer **claps, claps**

JanBB,

I'm not joining you ladies for lunch next Tues. Hope you gals enjoy it, though I do also craze for Sushi Tei......

Wah, you are on the way for #2 already! I have mixed feeling. Initially plan to have a tiger baby. But now quite tempted to try, to minimise their age gap, so I can "xin ku" once and for all. But then, I do really want a tiger baby, and I am scared if the #2 is not as "guai" as Hao Re, then it will be very tuff for me, as these 2 years hubby very busy at work, so not much support from him. Don't know..... may be should stick to my original plan to have a tiger baby.