(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Icy,

Thanks so much! I have done it. Have to change all the dates.

Mei,

At least we realised now...... Lukcy I just started blogging not long ago. Have blogging and have fun!

mei,
yah.. have to edit 1 by 1. I also give up on old entries..

I only came to realise this function few mths back too. :p

steph
phew thanks for sharing your rent a toy with me... =) you feeling lots beta? experiencing fetal movements feeling great huh? kinda miss em in my tummy hee

9 mth checkup
We shouldd bring bb for 9 mth checkup?
Just to confirm, our bb wont need anymore compulsory jabs till after 12 mth right?

Anyone tried giving bb eggs yet?

Mei, just saw the email, finally know what you are talking about. Thanks for getting the lobang. But, got to write for huggies ah, a bit stress leh, cos we already bought the Konfidence swim nappy, don't know whether will still use the huggies swim diaper for RaeAnne. A bit difficult to write good things about their product if not using it. Anyone else want to do it? Paiseh ;P

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies,</font>

Re: Egg,

For mine, my pd advised against giving eggs until he reaches 1 year old.

Re: Jab

I gave baby Ian influenza jab as he's prone to flu and many flu viruses around.

Ah Capp,

Cheap Old Navy Maternity....Where can i get them??

ANy mommies feeding the brown rice....my baby does not seem to like it.

<font color="aa00aa">AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool
- infant swim trial
- photo contest with prize to be won!

Hi, mummies. I got to send the list to Aquaducks on 2-oct (a week before the trial). Can you please confirm your timing, and make any final changes if there is.

<font color="0000ff">babynikkiong/grumpus - can change your timing to 2pm? cos' I need 6 babies to form a slot. </font>

<u>Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am </u>
1. VioletIce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

<u>Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am </u>
1. QQ
2. lu_meihua
3. lyn78
4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy

<u>Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am </u>
1. mandygoh
2. tracy_lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. Tansy x1
5. Tansy x2
6. vereneting

<u>Slot #4. 11.30am - 12pm </u>

<u>Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm</u>
1. manuka_chan
2. babynikkiong
3. grumpus
4. babyship
5. zhu_baby

Mei,
Re: Aquaduck trial
Do u mean that on 11 oct, we will all given 1 Huggies Swimmer Diaper (S Size)? if so, we will all need to wear that?

RE:Egg

100% cooked egg yolk can be given to baby, as long as your family and baby don't have history of asthma, allergy, etc. Very good source of nutrient.

When give baby egg yolk for the 1st time, give a quarter, either in the morning or afternoon. Monitor throughout the day, if no adverse reaction (sympton - red dots, swelling lips, ithcy skin, vomitting, etc), then safe to give. Increase to half a egg yolk, then 1 whole egg yolk.

janbb,
it's better to wear somekind of diaper for baby in case they pee/poo in pool. huggies little swimmers is one of the option. other types u can consider swim nappy from various sellers, eg bum wear.

Sorry Mei, i mean are you distributing the Huggies Swimmer diaper on that day? Cos' read that u mention got free diaper? If not, anyone can sell me a pc on that day? Thanks ;p

greetings from peru.

mei, would like to register my gal for the aquaduck too. hope im in time..

AquaDucks Trial - 11th Oct Sat @ The Pines Club non-heated pool
- infant swim trial
- photo contest with prize to be won!

Hi, mummies. I got to send the list to Aquaducks on 2-oct (a week before the trial). Can you please confirm your timing, and make any final changes if there is.

babynikkiong/grumpus - can change your timing to 2pm? cos' I need 6 babies to form a slot.

Slot #1. 10am - 10.30am
1. VioletIce
2. janbb
3. pm_babe
4. blessed serene
5. elmo_78
6. superbee

Slot #2. 10.30am - 11am
1. QQ
2. lu_meihua
3. lyn78
4. shorty_gal
5. Godsent
6. mcfluffy

Slot #3. 11am - 11.30am
1. mandygoh
2. tracy_lazy
3. kitsune_sg
4. Tansy x1
5. Tansy x2
6. vereneting

Slot #4. 11.30am - 12pm

Slot #5. 2.00pm - 2.30pm
1. manuka_chan
2. babynikkiong
3. grumpus
4. babyship
5. zhu_baby
6. babyshannon

VoiletIce,

Where did baby Ian has his haircut? Must it be hair saloon esp for baby or can just walk in to any of the saloon? Oh, btw, baby Ian has very nice black thick shinny hair, envy :)

piglet, my girl can sit and crawl, when she grabs hold of something taller, she can stand up for about a few seconds before she plonks back down.
. But every baby develops at their own pace, so dont worry k. My girl is a fussy eater, so she dont eat too well, though she is so active. I got to resort to giving her cereal in her bottle today, but she also realised its not her milk.

Mrs Loh, my girl took her flu jab last week, if I not wrong, its between 50 - 55, cant remember exactly how much becoz doc gave me some medication for travelling as well for my girl. We gg overseas so he advise us to take, after the trip, also need to take another one. She had slight fever at night, but the next day she was fine.

what was the two websites that can attached baby pics with Paris Hilton????
Cant find the posts.

RE : Baby Yogurt
ANyone knows where i can buy the baby yogurt. Went to cold storage at compass point but they only have yoplait miam.

Mandy, for the baby yoghurt, I bought from Jason's market place, cityhall or tanglin mall. Maybe you can try the bigger cold storage, like great world?

mei,
MIL told me yesterday that my boy fell out from his yaolan. He fell asleep already so MIL went kitchen &amp; do her stuff then suddenly she heard bb crying so when she return to the bedroom, she saw my boy on the floor liao. Lucky the yaolan is not too high from the ground/floor. He must have flip &amp; his legs dangle out from the yaolan &amp; dunno how he managed to make his way out from the yaolan...perhaps he try to pull himself to stand/sit up &amp; lose balance &amp; fell out bah. Lucky he is alright. Nowadays cannot under-estimate what babies can do. Must be watchful since he is getting so active now.

Steph:

:-( glad he is alright now. Active boy you have ya! Really can't predict what they are capable of doing the next min.

My boy also super active and crawl very well now - he can even crawl UP the slide in school. Also stand very stable (seldom fall) holding on something. Can stand freely for few seconds, and he is doing this more and more, and crusing very stably also. All these mean - a more tired mummy :-(

Kam,
yup maybe it's time i need to install wrought iron metal/aluminium window grilles for my home since they r so active. But the prices for iron &amp; aluminium are sooo ex! 5-rm whole hse excl kitchen cost $1,800++ Pocket POK :-(

Steph,

Oh, that's very important. You know what, there is 1 string+knot hanging from the window blind, and my baby is VERY interested in that. Once reached home he will go to the window and try to grab that thing. I have remove everything near/under the window. My current place no grill, lucky our new home already have grill installed, one less worry for me :)

Mei,

Only 'S' size ah? My boy already using 'L' size diaper leh, how to fit in to 'S'?

Steph,
U muz put mattress below the yaolan. My mum always do so cos' dunno which day baby will "auto" crawl out from the yaolan. Hope Zander is fine.

kam,
swim diaper is different from normal diaper. swim diaper size S is 7-12kg. it's the only size available now. other sizes out of stocks. i tried. sorry.

else suggestion - mummies can come contribute and share a packet of size M diaper??

JanBB,
i think MIL will be more watchful aft yesterday incident. Mattress below yaolan is a gd suggestion, will try. tks

Mei,
sleep on floor? on mattress u mean? He will start to flip &amp; roll all over...very diff to sleep la then MIL very busy liao, cannot do other stuff, must accompany him sleep! PIL dote on Zander so i guess they will find a way to babyproof bah.