(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei, is it really that nice the cakes

its at AMK right

thinking of ordering for my son's brithday, but i have never tried their cake

bluerose,
i had brownie+cheesecake, triple chocolate cake, black forest, cheesecake. i love the brownie and cheesecake. hee. yummy.

eh Kam
yes must put FREEZER.. i give people and tell them to put FREEZER they all say "no need la, fridge lower compartment can liao".
if put lower compartment the smell will escape.
cannot keep for long right.

there was 1 year we couldn't bear to eat the last piece.. kept in freezer for nearly 1 year. Fwah, tastes the same wor.

i like bengawan solo cake...love it with something crunch inside one....i ordered the disney cake for no 1 birthday last year

will order for no 2 birthday this year

but i wanna order thomas cake...and heard that pine garden have...so wanna try and see how...since i heard so much abt it

but is it expensive?

wendyg,

eh, too late already lah, should tell me earlier mah :) I only have the chance to have 1 bite only.... thought to enjoy it later

Mei, I'm still interested in Aquaducks.

Icy, Luvv, missed you all at Mylife's house just now. My car was pulling in when you mummies were walking out with mylife. Should have made hubby stop the car there and then but he wanted to park. Walk back and can't find you all so went up to mylife's unit but eat 'bing men geng'. :p

Mylife, luckily angelsky gave me your HP no. though I blur blur thought it was angelsky's HP no. Finally managed to hunt you down at the Tampines Mart coffeeshop so that RaeAnne can meet Rylee. Too bad, Rylee was fussing cos it's near her bedtime. Hope she 'guai gua' and slept well after you reached home.

Icy, my hp number changed after July due to the number portability exercise lor. Had no chance to update everyone leh, unless ask Mei sends out another contact list. Hee. ;) So cham, stand outside Mylife's door and press door bell for so long (bu si xin), even called her HKG hp but no answer.

My gal looked so curiously at me, like what is mummy doing, dress me up, bring me out, go for car ride then keep playing with my fav toy (press doorbell). ;P

Oh ya Icy, were you are the one who ordered the pigeon wet wipes with me? I'm running low again and thinking of ordering to save $. Anyone remembers the contact of the supplier?

hi evryone!!!

Finally hubby fixed the Internet router now can come in!

Kitsune
yah, thank god u have my #! It was fun meeting raeanne altho it was short..sorry cos rylee was fussing so much! Cu in HK again ok!

Icy, Luvv, shootingstar
thanks for coming yday! We had a great time too! Ur babies all so well behaved!

Going out with stroller
me too used to it liao. And master the skills of using escalator le. Otherwise, HK also lots of people rush to use lift when they can use the escalator. Really dunno how this people think.

Gathering at United Square
lots of mommies can't make it liao. But whoever can come, jus come! Hope to see more babies!
shootingstar, did u make any reservation? Me going to PIL's place later so won't hv access to Internet. Cya!

looking forward to this afternoon gathering..

hope i can reach there in time at 3pm as need to go infant care to fetch my baby shayne before coming to united sqaure.
anyone know how to go from katong to united square by bus? else i will need to take a bus to any mrt station before changing to mrt.

Mommies...can i ask usually runny nose + cough for bb will take hw long for them to recover?? My boi is dwn with both for the last few days, fever had subside but the cough n runny nose still no improvement ley
Brought him to 2 docs already...haiz...so heart pain

mom2nat
i'm working ley. lunchtime i can meet, but no baby, no point =P

weekdays i work, weekends at relatives' place. dat's why i dun sign up for gatherings.

nez,

last time my boy got cough (no runny rose, no fever), it took him about 10 days to fully recover. Monitor if his cough accompanied by the phlemg sound, if it is, you need to monitor more closely, if phlemg didn't get lesser after 2-3 days, may want to seek doctor advise again.

Edit as per requested. Why what happened? why highlight font so big? i rec'd yr mail asking me to add u in my contacts some time ago le?? u make me thot i've done something very wrong le

nez,
my 2 boys often hv flu and cough. PD always say need to take at least 4-5 days to recover, so its usually the case for them. Will try to let them drink more water and dilute the milk for 1-2 feeds, as they usually dun have much appetide when got cough.

did u c a GP or PD? find PD medicine better, i mean as far as my boys are concerned.

now the font small already lor. Coz i'm v careful with my email addy I dun post it anywhere. same with my hp number. Coz i keep these for long long and already a lot of spam/ nuisance calls.
i dunno how to go about the multiply thingy ley. i hv to go to a website to accept or what.

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - venues</font>
jewel box mt faber - too exp. waiting for revised quotation.
mt faber safra - venue already booked.
hrc - ~$40 per head but it's finger food menu.
hotel - ~$45 per head high tea menu. waiting for revised quotation for lunch menu.

what else???

wendyg,
aiyo i see. p/t secret agent ah:p
Just go to your email add &amp; accept (my email invitation) by clicking the link lor!

i hv no multiply
all i know is that i can see QQ's multiply blog.

steph... i gotto search my email. will do it when i see it =)

mummies meeting up later hor, if got chance, discuss abt the bday bash venue hor.

and also discuss if wan aquaducks hor.

minutes-taker pls do not hor. if there is one. haha...

wendyg,

that's because QQ didn't open up her site for everyone to view, so no need passward etc, literally anyone in the world can read and view her blog.

My multiple site (I think same as Steph's and Mei's?) is strictly for friends and networks of friends only, so need passward to access.

Kitsune,
It was Lynn who had ordered it. Hvae to check with her for the contact.

mylife,
I think the only well behaved baby is Luvv ger, the boys were all over the place.

Thnx Luca &amp; Kam!

Luca...i went to a gp first then pd...hee. Took the pd's med for 2-3 days already but doesn't seems working to me ley...so wondering if i need to bring him for review again.

flu and cough needs to take some time to recover, probably u might wana wait for another few days more, or u can try calling the PD abt the condition of ur child, maybe he can advise u on whether ur child need to review again.

wendyg,

I wrote my blog in blogspot only. Then imported to multiply's blog (so it's the exact duplicate). I started with multiply a few years back which I only uploaded photos to share with my friends and families, as that time we were overseas. Only started blogging recently, because of Hao Re.

Yes, baby Isaac is baby Hao Re's first best friend :) The two of them looks so cute together, right?

mandy
sorry i dun hv. bo eng ah
actually i considered starting a blog, but decided against it, coz no point blogging and bitching about friend/colleagues/family, then cannot ask people to view it. So might as well keep my comments to myself =P

who is meeting at united sq 3pm?

can email mi ur contact no? i nev been there b4.

AquaDucks Trial
1. QQ
2. kitsune
3. mandy
4. lyn78

Mei,
Can book function hall at community centre and we cater food lor...cheap and good but no air-con.

Otherwise, anyone a member of NUSS Guildhall at Suntec?? Can book function room there...think price is quite reasonable and comes with food too. But too bad I only poly grad so not a member...haha.