(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

i brought bb out alone b4 too, i will go places i usually go so i'm familiar on where is the slopes. Escalator is ok for me, i'm pretty good at it already. I can lift up the whole stroller with bb inside too. Haha.. I let her sit in the stroller as long as she can, if she make noise i will give her biscuits usually will solve the problem. Being alone with bb outside is kinda exciting and fun.
Taking train is better than bus as ppl usually will give way to us. haha

Taking bus with stroller a bit too difficult lah. Usually I will walk to the MRT station if Im bringing the stroller.

Anway, do you remember straits times had a 2-page article a few weeks back regarding strollers??? Some people were complaining that we are inconsiderate to bring the bb and stroller out...knock into them, etc etc. I also wonder why some of these stroller-less people like to squeeze into the lifts with us!! And they always rush into the lift first and then give us that "no space liao" look...arrrghhh! They can take the escalators but want to squeeze with us and still want to complain somemore...@#$%! Don't understand these people, if we're out without bb and stroller we'll always take the escalators, why must fight with other people who need the lifts??

Actually with strollers we can still use the escalators after some practice but those old folks in wheelchair even more poor thing. I always see the ah ma in wheelchair and maid waiting for the lift for so long before they can finally get in. People also quickly rush in first and don't bother to let them enter the lifts...so inconsiderate.

my MIL will pass some to us. Give here give there, yi-si only.
i gotto ask husband if he's willing to give up his box for my boss. Heck, i pay one ley.

practice sure makes perfect. But first i must gather the courage to make the first step, wonder when will that be.. hehe :p

wendy, ur MIL so nice, will give u mooncakes, thot its the other way round..

speaking of mooncakes, now many hotels have durian mooncakes, which 1 is really nice, besides goodwood park which is well known for their specialty in durians.

kam
they can't finish & she wants to clear the clutter, so she will ask us to bring home. Every year she will say "Don't give me mooncake" but we will sure give. Aiya yi-si give here give there.

luca
dat's easy. MARRIOTT

luca,
even the not so famous hotels also have durian mooncakes. so its very hard to say lor, unless u try all the durian mooncakes!

go taka mooncake roadshow lah. can sample mooncakes. haha.

wendy, my MIL also said the same sentence too. hehe
not nice to not buy lar, old folks sometimes like to say the opposite..

hehe mei, i just wana take the easy way out.. :p

wendyg,

but my hubby doesn't like the marriott one leh. Ended up threw away 3 pieces, very wasted hoh. Guess everyone's taste bud different. He said he will stick to the durian fruit itself, and not to try anymore durian mooncake or other type of dessert.

Yvonne I agree with you ... I always give these ppl an angry look when I cant get into the lift hahahah ... I even scolded them .. .they keep quiet hahahah

i only like home's favourite durian mooncake after trying so many different mooncake

i dun fancy goodwood park one

wendyg, must give boss one ah? i rather my hubby eat leh

ernmum
where to buy Home's Favourite?

my boss very sayang us one, so must buy for her. She will give us birthday gift, CNY ang pow.. if lunch with her she will treat drinks/ fruits etc.

angelsky, ernmum, kam;
mine is 6 leh, i remember seeing how quaint each mini tub is, and telling myself "wah! so cute". got 3 flavours, but each pack has an assortment of flavours, donno how to describe to you.
ok tonite or tomorrow i go NTUC again and i do full report here

wendyg,

aiya, I didn't know must freeze the mooncake, just left it in the fridge. after 1 week, spoilt liao..... what to do? throw away loh.

We have a few vendors gave us mooncake, so I don't have to buy at home. Cos hubby doesn't really like it, and we don't have to give to any elderly. Plus the mooncake given by vendors very good quality one, goodwook park hotel, raffles hotel...... yummy!!!

pixiepixel,
You bought the Yoplait Petit Miam is it? That's 6 tiny tubs in a pack but it's for 12 months and above.

wendy,
Home favourite mooncake can buy from Tampines Mall.. not too sure when the road show end tho..

who else going to mylife hse today?? Seemed like have Kitsune, shooting star and me.. who else?

mei,
I havent got it.
The mooncakes was sold out pretty fast in the morning.. have to go and Q during the opening hrs.. I havent got time to do that.. getting my hubby to do the job this friday. I am more interested in the mango and pomelo.

Mei,

Just invited you to be my contact (my multiply ID is geneseng). Oooooh, now i know you are hzmh, keep seeing you commented on steph's and others' blog :)

home favourite can be found at taka and junction 8....dunno abt other mooncakes fair

how abt calling them...

nice and yummy

the 6 tubs yoghurt...think i know which one you are refering to, but i dun think that is meant for babies leh

bluerose,
YES! me! hands feets all up! hee.
had them for my wedding cake, my hb bday cake, my fren wedding cake, xmas cake. what else. haha...

i think its miam.
12mths and above? heck leh, i just give. dont see anything wrong after feeding my son with this.
i saw the one you all mentioned (pack of 4) in the supermarket too, nutrition breakdown looks more or less the same to me