sorry not been here for awhile. Been very busy with Rylee. We have now decided to fully co-sleep with her on our bed.
She sleeps much better and calmer this way.
Back to the gathering. Can i recap?
1th Sept - East Side Mommies
This one a headache cos my gal sleeps or at least her bedtime routines starts around 8pm.
icy, i think there are SOME FTWM who would like to attend too. Any consensus on what time this meetup should be? Pls email me
[email protected] to confirm so i can forward u my address.
12 Sept, 3pm @ United Square
violetice, JanBB
Oi! U all not planning to bring Baby Ian and Baby Jayden??? How can??? Must bring ah, auntie mylife wants to hug-hug and kisskiss them both leh. Hehe.
All other mommies attending...pls bring your kids yah!! Do we need to make reservations??
career
Me and hubby have been married for 7yrs before little Rylee came along (it wasnt planned, neither was it an accident). But we've always say one of us should stay at home if and when we have kids. As hubby draws a higher salary than me, naturally it's me lo. A year before that, i was already feeling stagnant in my job, so i quit and wanted to manage my own business. Even invested my money into a nail spa, tot that aft working for soooo many years, can finally work hard and build my own profits (work hard and OT in companies only get salary and bonus, not your own $$$). Who knows, fated, 2 weeks after i bought the spa, i found myself preggie, a few months later, hubby confirmed offer from HK. Had to sell the spa at a loss. Sometimes i sit here alone, thinking, how i crave the adrenalin rush i get from office last time, yet here i am now covered in pukes (back in the early months when rylee got reflux) and cleaning poo from her butt. But i tell myself no regrets lah. Like Luvv said, when she's old enough for me to go to work, chances are i probably wont know how to fit back in or no companies will hire me liao. Sad but true. There's no right or wrong in being SAHM and FTWM. Both got advantages and disadvantages. Endless points of debate. But both are doing it for the sake of their kids. Sometimes i also wonder if i'm doing the right thing by staying at home...am i teaching her well enough? Do i even qualify as a SAHM?
Kam
Haha...your son not earliest in walking liao. I got one mommy here in HK, her DAUGHTER walks at 7.5month!!! Debunking the myth that boys have faster motor skills than gals eh! kekekeke
angelsky
i sent u an email on your floats liao
Baby Shopping
Err...been away for too long. Can east side mommies advise does NTUC at Tampines Mall sell the Healthy Times Oatmeal cereals? And also, can i find the Baby Yoghurt by Yoplait there as well? Cos these are my gal's breakfast usually.
Also, i intend to buy the 6 panels play yard for my gal and just fly it back to HK. Confirm Kiddy Palace have? Which outlet? Or that Cheong Choon store? Anyone can kindly provide me with the contact number so i can call and reserve? Is it call PLay Yard? In case they dont understand what i'm asking for. Mommies who have it, is it to install? Do we put it up and must leave it there or can take out and install on per use basis?
Can i also check with mommies does your babies yawn a lot? Mine does...like perpetually yawning. Even
AFTER a 2hour nap, she will wake up and STILL yawns. Sometimes still can rub her eye barely 1hour later. Does that mean she not enough sleep? If i attempt to put her back to sleep, she will resist. Sometimes she will jus lie there, nursing, but with eyes open, dont want to sleep. Like jus "nua" there. My fren told me yawn=need sleep. I'm worried she's accumulating sleep debt at such a young age.
I read babies this age need 3-4 hours of daytime nap and 11hours of night time sleep. Mine sometimes can only sleep 1.5 to 2hours in the day, but night time still okay. Comments pls??
So nervous with packing and bringing baby to travel now.