(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Career dilemma
Agree with hammies and AhCapp, my boss hinted to me that cannot take too many days of MC cos HR does track and it affects promotion. Alamak, I'm already trying to juggle my work and family as best as I can. Working full time but bringing baby back every night, every night not enough of sleep cos taking care of baby and doing night feeds, BF etc. Never work part time though I wanted to cos dept short handed. Feel guilty that missing out on baby's milestones and growing up stages cos working full time, never spend enough time with her. Fall sick then take MC, but no one pity you, somemore say affect promotion. Feels so demoralised, wonder why FTWM so 'cham'. Work so hard still Liang3 tou2 bu4 dao4 an4.

kitsune,
sad to say, it's really hard for woman to juggle both work and family. either one got to compromise and all mummies will let the career compromise and put their family as 1st priority. In the view of companies, they will want to promote those who put company as 1st priority? i guess it's the reality of the harsh working world.

mylife,
What time is our meeting on Sept 11? i can make it in the afternoon.

phew, finally catch up with the entries. I just came back from Taipei.. done some shoppings. :D My boy doesnt seemed to miss me, he miss more of his Daddy instead.. wanna daddy carry instead of me wor.. like dun recognise me.

mylife,
I think the meetup for 11 sep are mostly SAHM.. should be able to meet early.

Luvv,
I agree with you. No matter how much hard work we put in for the company, they may not appreciate it at the end of the day. Some of us have nice bosses but they may leave as well, and the new boss or higher management may not appreciate our contribution anymore. But not our little darlings...they love us more than anything else and if we miss their first few years, we'll never be able to turn back the clock. But having said that, I'm still a FTWM. Actually thought of becoming a SAHM for a couple of years but hubby's job a little unstable now so have to hold on to my rice bowl for the time being.

mom2nat,
yap me going and I've already gotten my tix. let me know which timeslot u want and i can buy for you.

fyi, sat showtime cat 1 are single seats left, sat am cat 2 sold out, sat pm cat 2 side seats, fri showtimes side seats.

<font color="0000ff">mei,</font>
thanks for offering to buy the tic but hor hubby say we give it a miss to the babies proms. He say wait till Zander &amp; sibling are 2yrs &amp; abv then go.

Wah breast sagging?? Dun scare me le
Ever since i stop breastfeeding, my used to be engorge breast from C back to A! Now pregnant, the breast seem fuller, back to my usual B size
I think smaller breast pple like me wont have sagging breast woes hor...hehe

mei

my husband suggest that i do handstand. I *smack* him. haha.

Mrs Wong suggested some techniques to firm chest muscles. palm to palm in front of your face, press together &amp; release, repeat dunno how many times.
Also can try to grab your elbows (arms across chest) &amp; pull apart &amp; repeat.

Dun ask me effectiveness coz i didn't do. hee hee

kitsune,

my side too...we are told to keep track of my staff MC and show concern for them why they take mc and whether they have recovered

wo ren4 ming4 liao....wanna bring back the firmness...mayb try those shops that use pan ling ling to endorse one...

imagine a balloon filled with water....sure droop down one ma......

blackbatz,
hehe, i think i'm really STILL wishing for pre-motherhood days. Can go out ANYTIME, ANYWHERE. Shoik!

talking about breasts, that time I was doing an experiement with balloons and I filled them with water. Left them overnight and the next day, went to empty the water out of the balloons. The balloons sag like dunno what lor. Can conclude that our breasts also will sag, no matter is big or small.

Re: Studio professional shots
Have anyone tried tomato photo before? I quite like their work but abit ex le. In dilemma, dunno whether to sign up for family shots + maternity shots or wait till #2 is born then take together which means i will miss taking Zander shots at this stage. Mm....?

QQ,

i am using live messenger leh ..no prob in logging in

Steph,
i intend to bring my #2 for family shots again when he is 1 yr old (same age as my #1)

Can i check with u all what different types of porridge are you all giving your babies? Just wana know more so that I can give mine more variety. cos now, i can only think of pumpkin, spinach, potato, fish.... tried giving him tofu before too.

how do u all schedule their meals and how much are they eating? i always duno he has enough anot cos after finishing, he will cry for more....

anyone wan to buy a SONY white DSC-T2
comes with tripod, extra new sony batt, 3 yrs warranty. i juz bought 3 mths ago, hardly use coz my canon one still doing well.interested, Pls pm or email me your best price.

may i check what pump you all using now

anyone knows whether medela PIS can really fetch more milk?

my medela dual pump (not PIS) like got problem....went to fix once liao...cant cant blame it,.....it had served me for more than 2 years with 6-7 pumps per day

but i dun wan to get a new one...mayb check out second hand...so sad gotta waste money...or should i stop bf....haha

Steph,
i used tomato one month back, check out my multiply for the photos. sign up now then do it again when #2 arrives lor...haha

i also dun wan

so just saw a second hand medela PIS.....still thinking whether i should buy leh.

else how to continue when my pump like that...fetching lesser milk each time

Jess_yaw:

I (and also at infant care) usually alternate baby's meal time with milk and solid. Typical feeding as follow:

2am - 180ml FM
8am - solid (usually 1 bowl of cereal)
11am - 180ml FM
2pm - 1 bowl of porridge or cereal
5pm- 180ml FM
7pm - vege/fruit puree
9pm - 180ml FM

How much you give your baby? If baby cry for more, and you are sure that is the sign of asking for more, then just give him more.

ernmum
me too.. when i pump in offc, previous could fetch 300ml for first pump. yest &amp; today only 200ml. maybe i didn't drink enuf water. Coz weather cold la. keep going toilet. hahaha

or is your menses coming

mine really greatly reduced leh.

i only pump twice in office...can fetch 300ml a day very good liao....

i drink a lot of water...drink that more milk plus also dun see a lot if improvement leh

hi Kam (zhu_baby),
my schedule is as follows:

3am - 180ml FM
8am - 180ml FM
11am - 1 bowl of porridge
1pm - 180ml FM
5pm- 180ml FM
7pm - 1 bowl of cereal/fruits puree
10pm - 180ml FM

keke. okiez. after seeing your schedule, i feel much better. cos i really clueless if i am doing the right thing... thanks!!!....

the gathering at tampines, is it on the 12th? i do not see the list anymore...

Jess_yaw:

You are welcome!

Our boy boy's meal schedule pretty similar :) My boy gained 0.5kg in a month, which is the right gain. So no worry lah!

My mum said (she brought up 4 of us single-handedly!), baby convey message to us through crying (before they master talking and body language), so if mummy respond to baby's crying and understand and attend to his need, need not worry much.

okiez. Thanks a million.

so is anyone of you all trying for the next baby? keke... i am actually thinking of having the no.2
but like some of you have mentioned, our job is rather insecure now.. especially with the new baby bonus package....

Kam,

Ur boy can sit so firmly already. Javin still like wobbly one. Everytime he sits down he will lead forward like going to crawl away or else he will tobble to the sides....

Mummies....

RE: Vegetable / fruit puree
What type of puree do u give ur baby? So far i only give peach and apple. Sometime he like and somehe just rejects the puree....I have tried to give broccoli puree but he seems to bloated tummy after tat.

Jacelyn
how to prepare broccoli puree???
for vegetables, so far i only tried spinach... duno how to prepare others.. please teach me!!

I am going for meeting.. chat with u all when i am back

Jacelyn,
My boy has been eating pumpkin, sweet potato, broccoli &amp; potato, cauliflower &amp; potato, carrot, avocado, apple, pear, banana, peach...that's about all he's tried so far. My boy eats whatever I put into his mouth...haha. I just hope he continues this.

Broccoli will make baby a bit gassy but nothing to worry about. Just try to give them for lunch instead of dinner.

Yvonne,

You can also try rock melon, mango, payaya, and can also start yogurt, fish, chicken. And can also try combination, my boy loves potato+carrot.

My boy is like your boy, eats everything I put into his mouth (except chinese spanish). He tried everything you mentioned except brocolli and clauliflower, which I hold till he turns 9 months.

anybody gotta bring ur bb to chinese garden on 14sept? Mooncake festival...
Intend to bring rayden there..do we need to pay for bb?

Kam,
I've started him on yogurt already. Will be starting chicken, fish and pork with his porridge soon. I've only started porridge last week and only added in vege. As for rock melon, mango and papaya, will start later cos' I don't want to introduce the "sweet" stuff so soon.

Re: Teething
Not sure if it's due to teething but my boy has been pulling and scratching his ears so hard that it bled twice already! And there's quite a lot of blood...sigh. It's not a ear infection so I can only relate it to teething. He hasn't been sleeping well at night too...always tossing and turning and crying so I know he's feeling a discomfort somewhere. I've resorted to putting on mittens for him during the night but it keeps falling off since it's way too small for him...haha. Anyone with the same problem? How to help them sleep better at night??

Yvonne:

Is his hair grown too long and touching his ears? My son used to pull and scrath his ears a lot, after I cut his hair, it is much better, but I can't say for sure that is the cause.

For sleeping better at night, maybe you can try to drag his bedtime, as in play with him until he is very very tired, then still drag for another 10-15min, then only let him sleep. Also can let him sleep on pillow if you haven't done so, or offer him a bolster? Check if the room temp okay, not too hot and not too cold? He is not wearing too much or too little? Put on soothing music?

Wendyg,

You really like the sleeping pills method, ya. If you can invent a sleeping pill that put baby to sleep without side effect, you will be the richest woman in Sg!