(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,
Sleeping pills? How I wish man...without me landing in jail for child-abuse...haha.

Kam,
Pillow, bloster, etc...all tried but he will keep tossing and turning. So I very busy the whole night... he "eh eh" change from tummy to side, "eh eh" change from side to face up, "eh eh" change from face up to tummy...and it goes on and on. Will bring him for hair cut this weekend...will let you know if it works.

I bought the bulla brand cheese(Small cubes) Tot of introducing it to Javin this weekend. Mixed with potato and baby carrots and blend till smooth. Not sure is it advisable to give cheese now?

Kam,
What type of yogurt u give to HaoRe?

Yvonne,

My son also used to be scratching his ear. I bought him to PD. He says maybe the ear wax is building up and he feel itchy just use the salt spray can be purchase from pharmacy to spray can already. Now he dun scratch his ear anymore. I also tried to use the spray quite effective after that you can feel ur ear is much cleaner.

haha... ya. i think recently due to teething, my boy also have been been slping very well. he will wake up in the middle of the night for milk and not go back to slp after that.
asked my other colleagues, all had the same experience before too.

Jess,
Can also steam boil some potatoes and blend with the broccoli. I also add some mild cheddar cheese before blending. Can do the same for couliflower with potato...yum yum.

Jacelyn,

It's baby yogurt (forgot the brand), bought from Cold Storage.

Wendyg,

You can start your own business, be your own boss, hire a chemist, and you are on your way to be a millionaire :)

Jacelyn,
Yup, the PD did mention there's some ear wax. What's the actual name or brand of the salt spray? Maybe my boy is like me, got a lot of ear wax and will feel itchy if I don't clear it.

Re: Cheese
Can introduce cheese but not those blue cheese lah. Cheddar cheese, cream cheese, mascapone cheese, etc are alright.

i dun have blender, my hubby say no use. so mine is those manual food processor... anyway, i will still give him those food that all of you have mentioned. slowly introduce more food.

my boy doesn't seem to like carrots and spinach very much... heehee..

i saw the cube cheese at NTUC.. can our babies eat that?

The brand of yougurt is Yoplait Baby Yogurt.

Petit Maim is also from Yoplait but it's for children above 1 year old.

QQ,
The cakes are sooooo lovely ; ) Do you have any idea how much is it? Can't seem to find the price.

Your MSN working already? Is it becos' company blocked it? My Co dun allow us to use even Web MSN also block. Maybe u try other WEB MSN?

Re: Yoghurt
Anyone give baby try the Heinz strawberries yoghurt dessert? Look very tempting & delicious ;p
http://www.forbaby.com.au/modules/products/article.php?id=17

Kam,
i didn't know about Yoplait yoghurt (ku ku me)

did a google search & found the article so attached for mummies info lo. Products that pass thru AVA will be safe la.

JanBB msn ok le .... our co. is personal
com no network one ....

the cake har the go by no. of pax one wor not in kg ....

i will order this for TT when celebrate her 1st bd

QQ, the cakes are soooo nice! wonder if possible to order as well? hehe... then jan she will have lotsa orders.

I was a bit kpo, and realised that one of the lady's son has passed away. so sad...

mcfluffy yup yup ... sad hor ...

I "booked" the date liao hahaha i tell her i will let her know the theme i want hahah

QQ,
How is the taste of the cake? feedback from neighbour? very sweet anot? design is nice

Based on no. of pax can't gauge the price cos normally is by kg. Will she do a mock up sample first cos scare later if the design she come up not what we want, then how?

my office is having 4seasonsdurian mooncake promotion at 20% off retail price. Their bestselling mooncake is the D24 pure durian snowskin. let me know if u r keen to buy. collection date - 10th sep fr 12pm onwards from somerset mrt station. PM me if u r interested and i will send u the price list and what are the choices available.

Baby Ian is hospitalized today again for bronchitis. He needs to take an X-Ray, blood test and physiotherapy. Sighz.

I asked PD why it happened and how to prevent. She asked if Hubby and I have asthma, I told her no. She asked if we smoked, I told her no. She asked if we keep pets, I told her my PIL does. She said he cannot be close to furry pets. I said we tried not to let the dog comes close to him but she told me pointedly that fur is everywhere and looked at me like I'm a stupid Mummy. Sighz...

my son is down with cough .... bring him see doc, had a dose of neubiliser over at the clinic. sian. he keep having such problem... i had asthma when i young.. haiz

sorry not been here for awhile. Been very busy with Rylee. We have now decided to fully co-sleep with her on our bed.
She sleeps much better and calmer this way.

Back to the gathering. Can i recap?

1th Sept - East Side Mommies
This one a headache cos my gal sleeps or at least her bedtime routines starts around 8pm. icy, i think there are SOME FTWM who would like to attend too. Any consensus on what time this meetup should be? Pls email me [email protected] to confirm so i can forward u my address.

12 Sept, 3pm @ United Square
violetice, JanBB
Oi! U all not planning to bring Baby Ian and Baby Jayden??? How can??? Must bring ah, auntie mylife wants to hug-hug and kisskiss them both leh. Hehe.

All other mommies attending...pls bring your kids yah!! Do we need to make reservations??

career
Me and hubby have been married for 7yrs before little Rylee came along (it wasnt planned, neither was it an accident). But we've always say one of us should stay at home if and when we have kids. As hubby draws a higher salary than me, naturally it's me lo. A year before that, i was already feeling stagnant in my job, so i quit and wanted to manage my own business. Even invested my money into a nail spa, tot that aft working for soooo many years, can finally work hard and build my own profits (work hard and OT in companies only get salary and bonus, not your own $$$). Who knows, fated, 2 weeks after i bought the spa, i found myself preggie, a few months later, hubby confirmed offer from HK. Had to sell the spa at a loss. Sometimes i sit here alone, thinking, how i crave the adrenalin rush i get from office last time, yet here i am now covered in pukes (back in the early months when rylee got reflux) and cleaning poo from her butt. But i tell myself no regrets lah. Like Luvv said, when she's old enough for me to go to work, chances are i probably wont know how to fit back in or no companies will hire me liao. Sad but true. There's no right or wrong in being SAHM and FTWM. Both got advantages and disadvantages. Endless points of debate. But both are doing it for the sake of their kids. Sometimes i also wonder if i'm doing the right thing by staying at home...am i teaching her well enough? Do i even qualify as a SAHM?

Kam
Haha...your son not earliest in walking liao. I got one mommy here in HK, her DAUGHTER walks at 7.5month!!! Debunking the myth that boys have faster motor skills than gals eh! kekekeke

angelsky
i sent u an email on your floats liao

Baby Shopping
Err...been away for too long. Can east side mommies advise does NTUC at Tampines Mall sell the Healthy Times Oatmeal cereals? And also, can i find the Baby Yoghurt by Yoplait there as well? Cos these are my gal's breakfast usually.

Also, i intend to buy the 6 panels play yard for my gal and just fly it back to HK. Confirm Kiddy Palace have? Which outlet? Or that Cheong Choon store? Anyone can kindly provide me with the contact number so i can call and reserve? Is it call PLay Yard? In case they dont understand what i'm asking for. Mommies who have it, is it to install? Do we put it up and must leave it there or can take out and install on per use basis?

Can i also check with mommies does your babies yawn a lot? Mine does...like perpetually yawning. Even AFTER a 2hour nap, she will wake up and STILL yawns. Sometimes still can rub her eye barely 1hour later. Does that mean she not enough sleep? If i attempt to put her back to sleep, she will resist. Sometimes she will jus lie there, nursing, but with eyes open, dont want to sleep. Like jus "nua" there. My fren told me yawn=need sleep. I'm worried she's accumulating sleep debt at such a young age.
I read babies this age need 3-4 hours of daytime nap and 11hours of night time sleep. Mine sometimes can only sleep 1.5 to 2hours in the day, but night time still okay. Comments pls??

So nervous with packing and bringing baby to travel now.

<font color="0000ff">mylife,</font>

Kiddy Palace's locations and contact numbers

Causeway Point Shopping Centre
68942636 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Century Square Shopping Centre
67892848 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Compass Point Shopping Centre
63159325 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Junction 8 Shopping Centre
62543757 10:30 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.

Jurong Point Shopping Centre
67935383 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Lot 1 Shoppers’ Mall Shopping Centre
67640790 10:30 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Marina Square Shopping Centre
63363713 11.30 a.m. – 9.30 p.m. (Weekdays)
11 a.m. - 9.30 p.m. (Weekends)

NorthPoint Shopping Centre
67548847 11 a.m. – 10 p.m.

Parkway Parade
63462057 10:30 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.

Toa Payoh (HDB Hub)
63527781 10:30 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.

1690542.jpg

Mcfluffy/QQ, I thought that too cos I read the title of her blog but click everywhere also can't see the details. Where did you all find it?

Mylife, if it's inconvenient to meet up on weekdays then other days lar, cos the earliest I can go to your place after picking up RaeAnne is close to 7pm, nowadays may not be able to knock off on time. Maybe got to meet in HK liao cos I'm busy taking over from my boss, can't take leave in short term.
Sorry, not sure cos I did not buy these two items. But I know the Eastpoint NTUC (which is smaller) sells Healthy Times so should have bah.

SAHM
At least you went ahead and did it. I talk to hubby about it for the longest time even before becoming preggie but end up "fang bu xia". Maybe I need to have two kids first. :p

violetlce,

*hugs* to Baby Ian. Hope he will get well soon.
My nephew also have this prob and the PD also mentioned not to be near to any furry things and that including furry soft toys. in the end, my sis keep away all her soft toys.

VioletIce, poor Ian. Hope he gets well soon. Think you need to bring MIL next time you go to the PD and let her hear it from the PD's mouth. But maybe, you got to think about alternative childcare arrangements liao.

mylife,
from what i know, some NTUC doesnt sell Yoplait baby yogurts, cos I have been trying to look for it too. Couldnt find it in some NTUC. I see it most often in Parkway Cold Storage but at times it may run out of stock. Just went on Monday to Cold Storage and there is still plenty of them.
btw, I can give u a pack of Healthy Times Oatmeal cereal if u cant find them..

i need some help. Baby Shayne has been refusing to drink milk these few days.
I have run out of ideas on how to make my gal drink more milk. I tried cup feed, spoon feeding etc. all dont work at all.
Her record for yesterday is 450ml.
today's record is worse. only 320ml.
She can last 12hrs without any food/milk..

Feel so stressed up as the teachers in infant care also having prob feeding her milk.
Luckily she still enjoys her home cooked food for lunch n dinner.
Any mummies have the same experience?

shannonbaby,
My girl was also like that, i tried changing to a bigger teat and changing milk powder twice. She might want a change of milk? At least yours is drinking like 320mlk and eating lunch and dinner. Mine wasn't taking anything much the whole day. Worst day she took only about 120 ml throughout the whole day with not much solids also. and this last for almost 2 months!

She accept my last change of milk and probably also PD prescribe some vitamins to improve her diet, now she has improved a lot on her diet.

Violetlce,
hugz to you. how is baby Ian now? hope he's feeling better soon.

Violryice, mine also down with flu n fever now...so scare he kena bronchitis. Just feeding him some med we have n haven't seen doc. Dunno where he catch bug too coz his sis not sick also. Then I have to work early today so left him with my mom..so bad mommy..

Mylife, looks like u coping well now with rylee. Well done! My advice is not to co-sleep coz v difficult to break as she gets older. U juz have to tahan a few wks, put he consistent in cot or mattress separate from your bed even if next to u.

SAHM/FTWM
I also thinking of stay home with two but now still working coz find it v difficult with 1 income. It's a tough decision but I work 24/7 coz once hit hm it's kids time too. V tired..

Anglesky

I say big NO NO to Pureen diapers. It's cheaper than Mama Poko &amp; Pampers but there is minimum (almost no) absorption. always leaking when my girl wee wee.I am trying to clear it by using during day time at home...

Violetlce, hope bay Ian will recover fast!!

mylife, I applied wrong leave.. hahaha, tot east mummies will meet up on 12th at your house. hahaha (these days am so forgetful)... need to re-confirm which day I will be able to meet up with you and other mummies... will try to change to 11 Sep, if can't then I will go down to United Square on 12 sep, let you know on Monday..

Mylife

Kiddie Palace at PP dont have Play Yard... I'm not sure about the Tampines branch... you can try it first.

Otherwise, you can try Tom &amp; Stefanie Store at WhiteSands shopping mall (Pasir Ris)- they do have 4 panel @ S$139...
Telephone: 65820067- Susan

Viotletice,

Hope baby Ian get well soon, hugz hugz! Probably you need to get advise from doctor and/or experience mummy on how to prevent Ian getting bronchitis again, we always say prevention is better than cure, right? There should be something you can do, as bronchitis is considered a complication leads from something.

Mylife,

Haha..... these few days Hao Re very lazy to train himself on walking, have to wait till weekend to see if there is any surprise. Now change target, now see if Hao Re can break mummy's record at 9 months. Heee, I heard the other way round, I heard that usually girls start walking earlier than boys?

RE: Rubbing eyes = want to sleep?

I guess it's different from baby to baby. Sometime when Hao Re rubs his eyes follow by a sleepy look, it does indicate he needs to nap. But sometime he rubs his eyes but still look fresh, means he's not hint for a nap. Maybe when she starts to rub her eyes, you can calm her down by carrying her and pat her, if she calms down as a result, most likely she needs a nap, but if refuse your patting, means she still want to play. Take the clue from baby, she knows better how much sleeps she wants, don't think baby will accumulate sleep debt. For baby at 8 months, 14-16hrs of total sleep times is ideal. My baby just hit the 14 hrs, 10-11 hrs at night, and 2-3 hrs afternoon naps.

To everyone:

To FTWM:

TGIF!!!!!!!