(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

anybody kw wat do u call a threadfin fish in chinese? becos e fishmonger also dont kw..

mylife: okie, i'll go and apply AL on e 12sept..

kitsune: i'm fine wif ur place or at united sq..
maybe can attend both gathering..

Lynn, it's called "wu3 yu2" or "gnor hee".

mylvera, thanks for recommendation. KIV the food and venue cos mylife hasn't replied yet.

1. Mylife
2. Kitsune
3. Sassy
4. blessedbaby

joyce
i only took the MMP at the start of my breastfeeding days for #2 baby, so it's not really fair to compare before and after. Coz at that time supply was establishing & definitely there will be an increase at Day 4 vs Day 24.

U hv so many qstns, why don't u just buy a bottle of MMP to take when your #2 is born. Many of us hv taken & the only side effect we've seen is an increase in bm supply.

as for the diffrnt forms capsule/ tincture, it depends on individual. Do u prefer to swallow pills or take a drink? The ingredients shld be the same, altho i haven't compared them both.

babe
pump 1 side while latching on the other is a good way to increase supply. But then again, currently u're trying to wean, so keep the info for when u hv #3.

evening
dun throw la, give give. I'm doing LIFO ley, haven't had chance to touch febm. Hv been supplying to another punggol baby (i think he's abt 1yr old liao) for maybe 5 months liao.

mylife, no no dun get misunderstand I am thinking whether you can bring back anot cos now have Rylee is Ryan coming back as well?

mylvera,

ANy recommendations on which pizza is nice from pizzadefrance??

Joyce,
I am looking at buying :
More Milk Plus Alcohol-free Tincture (2oz) x 1 at $34.95

Feedback from Wendyg that it worked for her. Eating fenegreek now but cant see much effect though.

mandy
how many capsules fenugreek are u taking each time/ per day?

someone said before hv to take like 9-10 capsules per day to see effect.

mandy,
erm.. i always recommend sunshine fantasy. Lady Rose also not bad. Don't try de France (not nice end up lots of leftover for that)
Honey mid wing is not bad too.
i think i tried fisherman classic before (nothing special).
the rest hvn tried yet..

wendy, that day at the philips carnival sale, the isis duo selling for 500 only!
why my pump dont spoilt around this time leh?
kns leh...

pixie
wow cheap hor, rejected set issit. kekeke
actually i quite appreciate my manual pumps coz i'm not restricted to pump near socket. I can bring to wherever.. bedroom, living room, kitchen, pump when walking around. haha.

wendy,

Am taking like 4 a day.....think probably i should eat more.....

Before i go back to work, i used to have the full feeling in my breast if i did not latch or pump after 3 hours. But now when back at work, no more that fullness feelings liao.....so thinking that milk ss dropped.

I will be ordering from Home On Earth. Anyone who wants to collate orders can add ur name at the bottom. Please PM me and i will email u my bank account details. I will only order when i receive ur transfer.

I am looking at collating $100 of orders so to be entitled to free speedpost delivery. Collection will be at Punggol.

I will order by next thursday cos i will be out of town from Sunday to next wed.

Home On Earth Orders :
1. mandygoh - More Milk Plus Alcohol-free Tincture (2oz) x 1 at $34.95

Hi moms,

Sorry to gatecrash your thread. I have with me 5 unopened boxes of Bellamy's organic rice porridge (for 6 mths and abv) which I want to sell at $5.50/box (rp is abt $7+). Reason being, I bought too many at a go previously and my bb has already outgrown e stage. Expiry is July 2009.

Do email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks Wendy for offering.

Wendy,

i m using the manual pump at home too. what parts are u buying??? Cant remember if the avent pump set comes with an additional pump cushion. Do u know?
Which parts are most likely to spoil??

mylife
I can attend the meet up. I think there was a list somewhere before. Have to go and dig out. lol

Kitsune
I can meet up!! Tampines or century square is ok. :D

Meet up at Tampines
1. Mylife
2. Kitsune
3. Sassy
4. blessedbaby
5. icy

joyce
I don't have the receipe to cook green papaya with fish soup. My mil just prepared when i was doing confinement, buy green papaya, add fish bones and double boil.

Motherlove More Milk Plus is quite tasteless after adding 20-30ml of water. It is those kind of essence form which smell like herbal tea. You can buy from Vitakid, or the online website that we are having a spree now.

I only start taking when I finished my Fenugreek. I never take the full course of 4x a day becos I dun want to be over supply, in fact I only take 2 days of "4x a day" the SS will great! Then I decided to just take 1-2x when I feel SS is a bit slow/low.. I went to ask the sales and seemed like the tincture is faster in terms of effect as compared to the capsule.

Wendy,
I need critic acid for my sterliser. If possible, can help me get 10 packs (individual packs, not sure how it is sold)? Thanks.

Mandy
Home On Earth Orders :
2. icy - More Milk Plus Alcohol-free Tincture (2oz) x 1 at $34.95

My hubby worked at Dhobhy ghaut, I can pass over to anyone after next thursday.. as like mandy, I will be away from this sunday to next wed.

I had email u, please reply with ur bank a/c thanks.

1x petal massager, where u place against your breast
1x diaphragm, where u attach the handle
2x flower valves, the small white thing

$20 for the whole set above.

pump cushion, do u mean the petal massager?
parts likely to spoil would be the flower valves. The rubber parts turn yellow after some time. The clear plastic parts are generally quite hardy, unless they're frequently dropped/ crushed, then they may crack & break

mandy, i just realised that mine finished by today.

think i will order myself. pay for postage lor.

thanks for offering

tincture really faster. i see my improvement. but still wanna try again.

thanks for offering your help

wendy,
U stayed over at Punggol right? I can collect from you. Thanks. :D I will pm u my HP.

Mandy,
I tried with vinegar, but the smell is very strong. After descaling, the next few sterlisation left strong vinegar smell on the bottles.

i just ordered and pay $2 for registered mail.
realised there is a slight difference bet capsule and tincture. Hopefully this time work better for me

wendy;
no leh, it was full set at the carnival, new new new...
re: manual, yes, i am using manual now. although i have the isis duo, i use manual during work and electric/manual when at home...

i have 4 sets of pump parts, 3 using now, 1 spare set next time "open up" for #2...i didnt know that the massage cushion, valve, diaphragm is only $20 for the whole set...

your massage cushions yellow or not? mine become golden hue liao haha, you help me buy 1 set then? i dont need the valves because i still have extra leh...

mandy;
i might be getting 1 for my colleague because she has low supply, i am looking for her but seems like she is not around, so i get back to you later ok?

allo allo!

kitsune
thanks for organising. Yup, either 10th or 11th only. Actually u all can also come to my house, my poor house long time not a lot of people liao. Kekekeke

lynn/icy
wahhh gam dong, u all come for both days ah?

QQ
no lah, didnt misunderstand
Yup, of cos Ryan coming back too, dats why going to in-laws place mah.

now i feel so guilty in not making enough effort to increase my flow for bfg, only took fenugreek but it didn't help me at all..

pixie
sorry i'm back from there liaozzzz.
Yeah my rubber parts turned yellow & become somewhat loose. Long overdue to change also la, i been lazy & cheapskate only haha.

Now instead of the 2 flower valves, they give 1 duckbill valve. They say the flower valve slowly phasing out. But only 1 duckbill valve per set. Lasttime flower valve was 2 pcs per set. =P

icy
bought your stuff. Will arrange via SMS. Basically u can collect fr Punggol anytime from tonight onwards, but pls let me know in advance so that i can ask my parents to standby the item for u.

wendy;
so totally missed it! i was contemplating whether to buy but seeing my golden compass (the massage cushions), irks me so i tell myself, ok lah buy lah, but too late to inform you...
what did you buy for yourself?

pixie
it's 1 each: duckbill valve, petal massager, diaphragm.

i bought 2 sets coz i use 2 manual pumps simultaneously (saves time, no leakage). Plus teats, plus citric acid.
and i bought a set for my preggie colleague due soon, who has been using the same solo Avent manual for her 1st 2 kids & dunno where to buy replacement.

QQ, angelsky,Luvv
my house at tampines st.34. Near esso station. East side meetup on 10th or 11th Sept. 11th better cos I touched down afternoon on the 10th.

Mandy
Home On Earth Orders :
2. icy - More Milk Plus Alcohol-free Tincture (2oz) x 1 at $34.95
3. pixiepixel - More Milk Plus Alcohol-free Tincture (2oz) x 1 at $34.95

<font color="0000ff">Mylife,</font>

We're still meeting at 3pm at United Square right? (12th Sept)

Any good things to buy from HK?

I can't find the archive list?