(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Swimming

I brought my son to see PD for cough. This PD (not the usual one we go to) commented baby got the virus from swimming. He said usually baby would accidentally take in some water from the pool, which is full of bugs. According to him, chlorin can't kill all bugs immediately, there are a few minutes gap where the live bugs have chance to intrude the body, baby may not build up the immune system to fight the bugs at this stage, and usually it takes 2-3 weeks for the bugs to get contagious (cough etc). I stop bringing baby to swimming, esp now the HFMD is on the raise again, heard just a few more cases to go, will be considered an outbreak. Better play safe

mylife last order??? Can u manage to bring back the stuffs?

mummies thanks for the concern for TT she is ok but hor reported last night from MIL she LS leh *sigh* but twice only .... i think is normal bah twice not many times ..... and she have very bad rash on her butt .... i think is resulted for didnt check on her whether she poo anot. *sigh* everytime go my mil there har sure will have nappy rash. and I told her to apply desitin creamy apply more she like so xin tong of the cream use very little and thin thin only .... dunno how to tell her!

qq,

buy more desitin cream n keep at her side... more like telling her "it is not really tat exp as compared to seeing PD"

as for LS, observe again... if no good better bring her see PD/doc

mommy2be,
sorry ah. i no yr details. can u pm me the below:
mummy name
mummy HP
mummy email
bb name
bb dob
bb gender

mylvera,
u can consider it as babies gathering or mummies gathering. - ) ask ur hb opinion.

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - 20 Dec Sat Lunchtime</font>
Or shall we see who can make it before deciding on venue?

<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mandygoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>blessed_serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steph77</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>shorty_gal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>QQ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babyshannon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessedbaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyship</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yen2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>janbb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhu_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>luvv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>jerrybeanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mommy2be</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>lyn78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tracy_lazy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</td></tr></table>

Pls let me know S$40-45 per adult in a hotel function rm in orchard with 20% free parking, free drinks with high tea menu ok with you? Tks.

Mandy

This Dr Lenny good? How much usually it cost when u bring doggy over? Thanks for the info by the way.

eRnMum

Thanks, i read from the net saying they might straighten after more teeths coming.

Kam
Yup, my Pd oso told me tat kids catch virus from swimming easily. Tats why when I told him many pple bring bb to swim at a young age cos got the floating instinct blah blah.. he gave me a "huh" look!

URGENT!
Hi c-sec mummies out there, i hv a problem tat need yr advise urgently. I had my c-sec on 08 Jan 08. And on the 25th Aug 08, i realise there's something unusual at the head of my wound. I cant describe it at first, bt until ytd.. i can feel pain and i ask my hubby to see and he confirm tat there's a split in the head of my wound. I've stopped going back to my gynea for checkup 2mths ago, cos the next checkup requires me to do papsmear test.. and just nice, my menses came.. and plus my busy schedule, wen ever I want to go for the checkup, my menses came again. Wat shd I do now? I'm so afraid that I hv to go through the sewing process again. Thinking of tat.. it really scare the shit out of me. Cos it was not a very smooth one. Pls give me yr advise. ='(

bebe,

I think the price is okie. But Dr Lenny only comes in during odd hours. Think he is working less now. He has also wrote a book on dogs before. Call them before u go down. And i think he does not accept appointment. He is doing walk -in on the days when he is in the clinic.

Mandy

wrote a book? Wow.. Bet he must know a lot about dogs then.. Thanks so much for the info!! Will make sure he's in before i bring my doggy down. =)

Yvonne,

Your wound should have healed by now, even if the stitch was not done nicely, should be okay since the flesh should have closed up by now. Sometimes i still feel pain also, i think it's normal? can other c-sect mummies advice?

Yvonne

i went through natural delivery, my gynae told me the thread will disolve itself after a period of time which is true as she did not remove any thread when i visit her after delivery to check if my wound recover. And it's been more than half a year, shouldn't your wound have seal back? If there's pain, i suggest you visit your gynae in case there's infection or if the wound spilts any further. Take care!

eRnMum,

Is it cheaper in paragon?? Which shop is it?? U have the shop name??

icy,pixel,

More than $50 is for normal postage delivery. Think $100 and above then free delivery.If it is cheaper in Paragon, then should go to paragon to buy then.

Yvonne,
It's normal to feel some pain at our c-section wound...just not every day. Occasionally I will feel an itch or some pain there but it's gone after a while. My sis and auntie who went through c-section also told me the same thing. Unless there's bleeding at the wound area than you better go see your gynae immediately.

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash - 20 Dec Sat Lunchtime</font>
Is S$40-45 per adult in a hotel function rm in orchard with 20% free parking, free drinks with high tea menu ok with you? Tks.

<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mandygoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>blessed_serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steph77</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>shorty_gal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>QQ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babyshannon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessedbaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyship</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yen2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>janbb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhu_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>luvv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>jerrybeanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mommy2be</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>lyn78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tracy_lazy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>shooting_star</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mom2nat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</td></tr></table>

Yvonne
i had c-sec and got infection on the 2nd wk after my op. it look like a big pimple oozing yellow liquid. so immediately i went and see my gynae &amp; found out that it was infection. i was given antibotic + antibotic cream so now it was healed within few days. so my advice is go and see gynae now. don't wait.

mandy, its vitakids.

but with the discount in the website...the website will be cheaper. unless vitakids also got discount. you might wanna call and check

hi mandy, i wish to get a bottle of mmp capsule.

Do you think i can get it from you in city area, if i tag on to your purchase?

mandy,
if all tag along, should have >$100. I dun mind waiting then.. cos I doubt I can go and buy on my own this week. :D

mandy,

i called paragon....website will be much cheaper.

agree with icy, shall we combine then. Then we see how to go about collecting.

Or anyone who work in city area can order and easier for all to collect?

i can collect at cityhall (actually its my hubby) 6pm

bishan

city area on weekend...then you can get to see my two bao bei....haha

Luvv, bebe yan, yvonne, superbee:

Thanks alot for yr advise.. i think my wound got some pus now and with abit of blood. The pain is somehow like the pain we had aft 1 day of the op. Hope really is jus some infection and not other serious stuff. I tink i'll faint on the spot if the gynea say wan to re-sew me again. I'll still go find him.. bt today his clinic is close so I'll only get to see him tmr. Thanks all!

kitsune
sure...who's the mommies in the east that's interested to gather?
as for the playmat, no worries, i understand. Anyway, i need it now lo..scared she fall and knock again.

lynn
oops, sorry, typo. Should be 12Sept. Erm..is this still on or not ah? Who's attending again?

babe
Oct ah? Depends on wat kind of weather u consider nice. Shudnt have rain but if based on last year, the weather only turn "aircon temp" in Nov. What to do in HK? Depends also if u're bringing kids. If u are, i guess, the theme parks like ocean park and disneyland will keep u busy for 2 days. Then, shopping and eating lo. If old folks are here, can consider going to Lantau Island to see the Giant Buddha.

ernmum
i checked liao. Dont think 17Sept is school holidays. But seeing 15Sept is a holiday, there might be people taking a stretch and still lingering around AFTER the holidays? Dunno also.

QQ
Aiyah...not that i'm "selling" HK things lah..but since i'm making a trip back to Sg, jus offering to mommies who have things to buy from HK. I cannot suggest what's worth to buy, but can help if u already have something in mind lah.

Steph, I answered your email. Quite long reply. :p

Mei, I'm ok with hotel arrangement. Can they spare us a empty room to BF as well? Any good rates if we were to book a room to stay over? Hee.

Mylife, you already bought one when you were in Singapore last round right? I've got two bumper mats now, one at own place and one at ILs place.

Who's staying in the east and wants to meet up with Mylife? Tampines mall or century square anyone? Icy? QQ? Lyn? Anyone?

1. Mylife
2. Kitsune

icy, thanks for your advise on bf. do u have the receipe to cook green papaya with food soup in chinese? how does Motherlove More Milk Plus taste, its capsule or milk powder? beside TMC &amp; Camden pharmacy, where else can i get it and how much is it? when can we start taking?

wendy, how much u have pump before taking MMP and after?

joyce
if u wan to BF longer the 2nd time, basically BF is all about supply and demand. For me, till this date, i'm still taking fenugreek. And i didnt pump at all, jus kept latching baby.

kitsune
yup, i oredi bought one bumper mat..but it's only 11mm thick...i think it's not thick enough to cushion falls leh.

East side gathering when ah? Me returning on 10-16Sept. 12Sept 3pm is the gathering at United Square. 13 Sept is out cos it's praying ceremony for my dad and 14th is Mooncake festival. 12th and 15th is "reserved" for my PIL :p

mylife, is the 18mm bumper mat very heavy? I going over end Sept, I can help you bring over if you want =). I also bought the 11mm, in terms of thickness I think okay le, but then I find the mat too small now that she is moving around, a few movements and she is out of the mat already.

I was trying to put my girl to sleep earlier and to cut her bad habit of sleeping late. She slept at 8pm on Monday all the way to 12, I was like YEAH thought she is finally sleeping through. I read her book, put her into her gown, off the lights, last feed, everything. End up, she woke up at 12 and then havoc till 2 plus
. Keep wanting to play and crawl and sit up. Faint.

joyce
me also purposely oversupply for my #2 to feed both kids. after a week i express one side while feeding the other. initial month is to signal to body how much milk body should produce to meet demand. #1 i took fenugreek but now haven't taken any yet cos keep getting blocked ducts esp since now dropped 2 milk feeds for solids to take over. i tink poss #2 already more milk bah. Jiayou!

Sassy, welcome, welcome. Sure, would love to meet with you too.

Mylife, looks like only 10 Sept (wed) or 11 Sept (Thurs) weekday evening then, can you make it?
Agree that the 11mm bumper mat is too thin, the second mat I got is 15mm Parklon one, quality not as good as LG but at least it's soft and cushions well. Too bad, it doesn't come in a foldable bag though. :p

Let's see how many people are interested before we decide. Century square has good BF facilities and a few restaurants. Billy bombers is quite quiet on most days but the tables are a bit small if we are bringing babies in prams. If the group is small, I don't mind opening up my place if the mummies don't mind a messy, 5 room Tampines flat. We'll probably have to order pizza/kfc cos it'll be a weekday evening and pot luck will be too mafan and I can't cook. Hee.

babe
nope leh my bb now may not finish full in one breast. 75% percentile last checked. my son then was too gassy and confirmed that was overlactating so have to express the other and he has to finish one breast first else will hungry even more easily cos hind milk more fats than fore milk. so can't follow the one breast then other breast regime. but inital days quite cham cos constantly leaking breasts. tink gotta throw my EBM in freezer liao cos too tired to follow FIFO method. i immed express and give my girl to drink during her milk time.

babe, how many pple going? Depends on budget and preference. =). Pple who go solely to shop, will stay ard tsim, like marco polo not bad in terms of location, but its a bit old, if you want new new, langham place is not bad, but its in mongkok and slightly more ex. If you dont mind walking, BP international near jordan, can stay quite a few pple in 1 room. Else you can check with the travel agency for free and easy packages, they will have some hotels to recommend. I book mine through chan brothers.