(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">evening,</font>

Yes, he just slept. How can someone looked like an angel when sleeping and become a monster when he wakes?

mcfluffy
u're v brave to consider bringing bb to NDP. i imagine i would be v sticky (niam tee tee), limited space to move, can't bring pram, can't stand up without blocking people, cranky baby would irritate the others who are trying to enjoy the show... Oh i cannot, i cannot. I'll be in the comfort of my own home during NDP. The TV may be on, but likely i wun be watching anyways.

kitsune
my husband slipped disc, he says a bit backache. I'm more hardy than my husband.. sleep deprived, so the moment my head hits any pillow, i'm out like a light.

steph
omg, u're v brave... *jiayou*. Take care, take MC!!! heh heh. #2 will be after CNY?

mylife
steph 8 wks PREG liao la, u think she still trying heh heh.
Get #1 to settle down? When's that? 18 years later?

mom2nat
your hb civil servant.. very pro govt hor! Altho my husband's chinese name means "nation building", i think we're happy to stop at 2. Please, do me a favour, shoot me in the head if i mention i'm trying for #3.

nez
some daddies are like that one. My hb sometimes dump my #1 in front of TV instd of spending time reading to him, talking abt his day etc. I can't do anything abt it coz my hands full with #2.

4 months maternity leave... NOT ENUF LA. Some countries hv 12 months! Not full pay, but there's some monthly allowance. And they're protected - their employers can't sack them.

hahah... that's what i meant when i said she looks like an angel... like terrorist attack @ home sometimes... kekek... haiyah... they loves us lots so want us to be with em all the time... next time you want them to accompany you also no chance liao ah... btw get ready for terrible twos and threes =)

mylife
Hahaha., cos most pple i know, got mom or mil to take care of their kids, they sure quick quick plan for more kids. For SAHM, really siong, but other pple see us good, like very free at home, eng eng cheng cheng can sleep as and when we want! Sometimes I dunno how to explain to pple the difficulties of a SAHM when you have a difficult child, like one who hardly naps and wants to be carried all the time. And you still need to pump milk!! Faintz...

Icy
Hee.. maybe you will be the next preg mom! If you have #2, better get a maid. Now I have a maid and mil to help, or else 2 kids v siong.

Lynn
I dun really buy branded stuffs, very few lor. For bb high chair I bought peg perego, cost me abt S$250. Then ah, the cushion turn mouldy!!! End up I replaced the cushion for $80. My hb say might as well buy a new IKEA one, cheaper. So ah, though I have 2, a lot of things I buy again, cos 4 yrs gap. Somethings spoil or old liao.

wendyg
our hubbies can slap on each other's back! they are the same!!! their meaning of quality time with kids are like he play pc games while girl sit down by herself or she watch tv and he read papers... sigh.. but that's only @ home. that's y i insist going out every weekend cos the daddy seems to have not much other google box distraction

mylife,
me ah.. let natural take it course.. err "sometimes". I fickle minded.. dunno wanna try now or wait 1 more yr haha.. so sometime try, sometimes dun, Anyway fully bf now, chances not high.

Violetice,
Kids are smart, they know Mummy Nan de around so com bully you.. Like Xavier also like to bully me at times.

violetlce, my girl also like that, when go out super friendly and angelic. The minute we reach home, all the pattern come out leow. Today I told her I going to bath, put her on the mat in my room, I just turn my back she SCREAMED so loudly like I bully her. Then my mum came rushing in and ask me what happen, the minute my girl saw her, she pout and pout, then my mum carry her, she stop pouting and show me her victory smile. PENGZ. My parents say she got separation anxiety, cannot let her be alone, else later at night got night mare, cannot sleep properly.

Mom2nat, totally agree, my friends always say very good life hor, SAHM, every day can go shopping, drink high tea. They never see the messy sight at home, everyday full of milk smell, hair messy, face oily. My girl is those kind, must carry all the time, put her down, she will get quite upset.

violetice
Aiyo, so jialat today ah. I thot u shld be having gd time with baby Ian today. Sometimes, i wonder how cum these babies like to "TeGan" us esp when we are alone &amp; helpless, the more fussy they are ; )
Hurry, pat him sleep and grap some rest to welcome WEEKEND, yeah...finally arrive...

mylife
Heehee...shhh as long as "SAHM" these words dun appear in front of my hubby, he won't bug me over this liao. I have conventiently forget abt this issue &amp; remain status quos for the time being ;p I think i will be another violetice if to be SAHM leh...

wendyg
i happen to go spa massage last mth &amp; the massage lady who was from china told me their country is 12 MATERNITY LVE!!! But China adopt one kid policy due to over-population.

<font color="0000ff">evening,</font>

Cannot imagine your gal being a terror. However, your words ring true as I believe they won't need us forever but at moments like this, it's hard to think of that.
I think I suck as a Mummy. My hubby would be more patient with him. Sighz.

violetice
dun be silly. @ times like these sometimes wanna bang head on the wall. haha but when i see em sleeping tog so peacefully, i feel alittle bad when i felt frustrated...

anybody say me crazy if i wan #3? =) haha these few days feel very very hungry leh... dun dare take test kit...

<font color="0000ff">Icy,</font>

Win liao lor. Hardly can spend time with him alone yet he bully me until I want to pengz. Thought to do some house chores today, end up only wash clothes and hang out clothes. Quickly clean the floor only. Later when hubby comes back will see the war zone area.

<font color="0000ff">Angelsky,</font>
Your gal so many pattern ar. But maybe nightmare is true coz just now Baby Ian kept crying in his sleep, that's why I went to pacify him. Aiyo, headache man.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>
Maybe we're good to bully around lah. Sometimes when I tell hubby how naughty he is, he comes back and see him, Baby Ian will put on his best behaviour, so angelic. Hubby thinks I "kua zhang." Grrrrrrrrrrrrr

violetice
u skip your parenting class ah?
Ya i also agree hubby tend to be more patient with them BUT i dunno why he want me to pat him to sleep rather than hubby. Even he has already close his eyes &amp; look like in deep sleep though still in my arms and i pass him to my hubby's arm, he can wake up &amp; scream and when return back to my arm, he con't to sleep! Hai, really backside itchy cos got to pacify him to sleep all over again..Funny rite..Read that babies from 7 mths onwards will have his "parent preference" behaviour.

Yes, Hubby has a client tonight that came from US so he needs to entertain. Thus no choice but to miss the class. Will be getting notes from my Aunt since she's attending the class as well.

popping by again.

Steph, CONGRATULATIONS! Its good for the children to be close in age. Xin ku when they are young but after that papa and mama can relax already.

i personally will start to try for #2 a few months after i stop tbf, in order to let my body recuperate else my health will suffer and not fair to #2.

I wonder w

angelsky,
Yah lor.. My boy can play on his own on the floor.. but once see me walked by.. he cried like he havent see me for mths and must let me carry..

Then hb come home, he will chase Daddy in his walker. Daddy MUST carry him, else he will cry again.. or went eh eh eh.. then he can forget abt mummy.. even tho mummy standing beside daddy.. that's my rest time.

Then I keep forgetting to do certain task that my hb asked me to.. and My hb would wonder why I so much time at home also cant do some of these "little" chores.. aiya.. if I have time.. I would rest liaos.

JanBB,
heng hor, My hb helped me to take care of BB at night so that i can rest and only wake up to pump.. else I tell Hb, I will get depressed and struggle my bb.

Parent preference as in baby will prefer doing certain activity with either parent. (eg; playing - they may be prefer their daddies, sleeping - they will look for mummies...etc) But these depend on individual babies too. Is part og growing up ba... I hope he can cling on his daddy then i can shake leg watch tv after work.. heehee...
Haha..ya lor, think they know mummy good to bully then always bully us.

How come the Daddies get the fun tasks? Like playing with babies? How come Mummies get the trying tasks? Like feeding baby, rocking them to sleep etc?

NOT FAIR!

That's one thing i find very cute.. my baby like know how to "Yin Xiu" my hubby leh.. when my hubby try to tickle him, he will giggle loudly &amp; like very fun to be with him... BUT if i do the same thing..he got no reaction.. look at the scenary outside rather than look at me in the car.. Haiz.. >.<... me so angry sometimes &amp; find myself silly...heehee

Maybe we smell of milk...they think of us only they are hungry, tired...hahaha...

YA men, shld change ROLE hor!!

wendy
alamak..i mean so fast TRIED for #2 lo. I know she's preggie la.
u veli funny leh...18yrs...hehehe

janbb
serious ah? parent preference at 7mths? Haha...mine since birth already chosen liao...cos Daddy always not around!

Mom2Nat
i totally agree! I also sometimes hard to explain to people. Say my day also not so packed but dunno where all the time goes. Now ABIT better cos she can sit on her own a bit, BUT here comes the ugly head of Separation Anxiety. Sigh. I dont pump but i direct latch, carry until my back spine misaligned liao. Only SAHM will know la. But that's not to say FTWM not xin ku, different type of xin ku lo.

Icy
Haha. Same!!! Hubby sometimes ask me pay bill, i also forget. Yes, altho patting a baby to nap seems easy, but can be like hours she refuse to nap, then tired and cranky. And before u know it, whole day gone. I always have to be mindful of my gal's nap routines, miss only, jialat, cranky liao.

Tat's why i say i would love to have #2, but am afraid of the entire thing all over again! *shiver* Salute to all mommies with 2 kids.

oops, forgot to add

angelsky
my sentiments exactly..! I told hubby have to excuse me, very hard to glam up now....smell of milk, sore arms, hair always out of place (tie and untie but baby always pull my hair by strands), some more i direct latch, so sometimes even my nursing top is perpetually unbuttoned state. So unglam.

Steph, congrats!!!

ha, talking about #2...... this month my menses was late by a week (never late before), scared me to death, praying so hard that I didn't kena "lottery"! Luckily no accident happened. My hubby gave me that evil look and said, aiya, good to have #2 mah. RIGHT!!! I have to work and he always comes back home late, by the time he reaches home, baby already sleeps. Even if he comes back earlier, I still do ALL the duties until baby sleeps soundly. Surely cannot tahan to have #2 now. I am planning in 1 year time, like about next year Aug/Sep.

The old people old me usually if the #1 very "guai", then #2 very jialat (and vice versa). My baby Hao Re super "guai" (up till today at least), so also don't know how am I going to respond if #2 is a difficult one. Some more I plan to close factory after #2, but hubby desparately wants a girl. If #2 is not girl, don't know should keep trying or not.

Angelsky / Mylife
Pple will say, we dun understand, working v siong, come home need to do housework, look after bb, sleep late, blah blah... But ah, working you have 8 hours away from a baby. Get to lunch in peace, commute oso can rest a bit. Nice aircon environment. We SAHM, pple will think, anyway you at home, so free, can do this, this tat tat.... wah piang, I at home time flies ah! Luckily I get a breather every few days.... i go shop shop or lunch with frens. Hee... Or else pengz!

Mom2nat,

Totally agree with you!!! That's why when I have 2 full days with baby on the weekend, I don't mind to go to work on Monday, cos like you said, I will be away from baby and get get a nice breather!!! Feel very guilty to have this thinking :-( Really really really not easy to be SAHM. Once again, salute to all SAHM!

Yes, as FTWM we also felt tired after work, but this kind of tiredness is different from having to take care of baby the whole day. But sometime when already so burned out at work, left with no energy, only hope baby will go to bed on time. So far, my baby is very cooperative type so I can still balance my home-work-baby very well. Imagine baby becomes cranky or refuse to sleep at 8-8.30pm, I think I will be tired till have to sleep-walking already!!! Pray pray baby Hao Re continues to be a good boy!

Steph77, congrats!

You preggie, not feeling well, still bring Zander to BJG. Weida de mama. You are the first in our group to get preggie. Me menses also not here yet and you already 2 months preggie, so EDD going to be Jan again? Wa, so fast can celebrate birthday for #1 and #2 together in 2009 liao.

No. 2
Me planning to go for holiday first before trying for no. 2, haha. Need a break man. Don't know when to stop BF, if don't stop, hardly likely to strike. If stop beause want to try for no. 2, like very unfair to no. 1 so wait and see lor. First step is baby can sleep on her own in another room, haha.
Hana, my package is $895.

WendyG, slipped disc don't play play, he saw doctor already? By the way, what's good to eat at Metropark Mongkok? I decided to stay there cos no one has commments on Shamrock. :p

haahahaha.. my hubby always say he wants 30 kids.. wanna to buy a bus to take kids to schools. **FAINT***

My MIL is aksing when are we going to have #2????? :-O

Finally got a chance to breathe properly. Baby been sick for the last two weeks. His coughed was bad, now on neubaliser. Ended up, I also caught his flu/cough bug from him. Continued to struggle with work and sneeze.

Work has been crazy, come home must use "remaining" energy to play/study with No.1. Then take over from mum to care / play with #2. No chance to feel knock out and it's time to go to work again. #1 was also sick..

Steph,
Congratulations!! Must salute you...

Wendyg,
Shoot me too..Been telling my hubby I don't want #3.

Mom2nat,
Yep..Mine also 4 years gap. Some toys also faded liao..

Hi Hana

Thanks for oraganising BJG. I stick with 23 Aug.. so here we go:

Baby Jumper Gym
(6-7 Babies in the class, 1 hr per session)

23 August Sat 230pm

1)Jacelyn
2)Chaye
3)Goodbaby (10th of august or 17th of august or 24th or 30th??)
4)Serene Ng
5)Hana - (23/8/08 Sat PM)
6)Ahcapp (prefer weekend)
7)blessedbaby (23/8/08 Sat PM)

Do you book for us or we book separately? -))
Where is BJG? Thanks

<font color="0000ff">BlackBatz,</font>

Wow, you must be tired out. Neubiliser will help. Baby Ian was on neubiliser too and after 3 days he was much better. You also take care of yourself ok? Sighz, being a Mummy is hard work. Now I really know how hard it was for my own Mum. No wonder she used to say when I become a Mum, I will know what she went through.
talker.gif

Violetice,
Ya lor. So tired until I cannot feel it.My eye bags are permanently black!! SK II or SK III wouldn't help liao.

I also remembered reading it. Zach will struggle and pinch (whoever carries him) when we try to let him use the mask..In the end, we removed the mask and bring the tube closer to his nose. He was coughing like an old man.

Need to do some online shopping for myself to destress..Last time, can go downtown and shop anytime.

<font color="0000ff">BlackBatz,</font>

Yup, it's normal for them to struggle because the "cocktail" solution we mixed for the neubilser doesn't smell too good, just bring it close enough for him to inhale can already. Baby Ian lagi worse hor, he licked the plastic thingy lor. Yucks.

violetice
I not just ^high five^ u but both hands ah!! Women is cham...working or not, all mommies are wei da one.

Mom2nat
ay...u still can go downtown once in a while to "get away from baby and have a breather" hor...me totally tie to baby 24/7 cos direct latch AND mom oredi back in Sg. My helper only does housework so tired or not tired I still got to face and take care of baby. I read a book "At Home, No One Can Hear Your Screams"...haha how befitting!

Kitsune
will pm u my HK mobile...definitely will meet up with u and bring u around but will always hv rylee with me

Blackbatz
aiyoh...hughug. Sounds like u had a tough week!

Speaking of Mil, feeling very frustrated with mine. They have a dog at home who drops fur. I have nothing against the dog or them keeping it. Some people will give up their pets when they have grandchild but she is definitely one of those. Anyway, everytime we visit them, Hubby will ask them to keep the dog in a room because he likes to come near to Baby. I know, maybe we're kiasu but our pd did remind us that because Baby Ian has bronchitis before, so we better take precautions against fur and animals. We did mentioned this to her but she so "sim tia" the dog being kept in the room, she will nag and nag at us. Hubby had a fight with her over this, he told her he only wanted to keep the dog inside while baby is here and not asking her to give it up. (Btw, the house smell of dog too!) She said if so unhappy then don't come. Wah, you can imagine how we felt...

Kam
I've never heard of the theory of "if #1 difficult, then #2 is easy" Any 2kids mommies care to bust that myth? Cos I know of a gf BOTH kids also difficult one. If its true, then if I hv #2 sure super guai cos rylee is super difficult!!!!

Mylife, Thanks, looking forward to my HK trip n meeting up. Can bring us to buy cheap bb clothes n eat good food? Saw the videos of rylee laughing away, she looks super cute lor, not difficult at all. Haha.

Violetice, it was super crowded in the afternoon, human snake from hall 6 all the way to hall 4, n there was no parking. Bu when we left at nearly 6pm, there was no queue, very weird. :p