(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam,

My baby used to poo 2-3 times a day while on BM.
But last week he reduces to abt 1 poo per day.
I started to introduce formula 2 feeds per day since 3weeks back, as i am going to stop BM soon.

Then I also got my mum to introduce rice cereal & porridge. last week fed him with avocado.

Wonder if its too much new things for him to cope.
Haiz. lousy mum

He doesnt like water. He will give me the Yucks look. then blow bubbles if i continue to feed him.

Seeing him dint poo for 4 days, i ask my mum to stop the formula and rice cereal already. Hopefully tonight he will poo.

Lynn, yup intend to bring her to HK too unless there's violent objection from mum & ILs. Hoping to get buy in by asking them to tag along then hubby and I can go jalan jalan on our own sometimes. Haha.

Babe, me just started last weekend too. Only Heinz rice cereal so far but I got an avocado on standby. Heard someone say it's a good fruit for babies.

shannon, what's ur offer? Where u going? with bb? I also want a break but now with one in cc they are constantly sick..boo hoo

babe,
I'm like you. jus started my gal on solids - rice cereal. my mom wants to feed her porridge but i told her to wait. wanna let her try out different kinds of pureed food first.

Yvonne,
Aiyoh, I'm not the plumber lah. If my vocation is plumber, I'd have emigrate to Australia liao. Plumber there earning big bucks. I recommended Steph, Nelson the contractor. U can call him at 9147 0348. Quote Honey's fren can liao.

Lynn,
Wa, u going Rome ah? Shiok Shiok, u going to Venice? I love that place.. so pretty. Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Florence, etc etc... jin swee ah...

babyship,

how much do u buy them for?
I will be going to amsterdam, belgium, and Peru.
My gal will be staying with my mum. I really need a break from work and everything. Its been a long 6 mths since i have a break. hehe.

violetice
shud have. I think it's Keroopi? or some other Sanrio cartoon

kitsune
hotels with shopping centre ah...erm, Langham Place lo. And W hotel which is at my side. But Langham Place better cos shopping mall downstairs more mixture of things, my side here too high end liao. Si beh boring. U bringing baby? Yippee, must set aside time to meet up with me ok? Dont worry about the weather la. Cold jus let them wear tights (if wearing skirt) and a jacket would be suffice. HK is not that cold one la. And there's a mall everywhere, if it's windy, let her wear jacket and go into a mall. Anyway, your gal will be almost one by then, shudnt be a problem bah?

babe
me too, just rice cereals for now, and i've started for 2-3weeks of solids liao. Cos i see Rylee still have some tongue thrust reflex, no hurry lo. Today i tried carrots, she totally hates it, kept giving me the frowned look and spit it out. kekeke

precious moments
wah, u only started solids last weekend and already twice a day of solids? Me still once a day, the rest still rely on BF.

Any BF mommies planning to BF baby until at least 1 yr old? I also dunno when i shud increase solids to twice or 3x a day. Anyone can advise?

Meet-up
Hey, me confirmed returning to Sg for a short visit on 11-16Sept. Anyone keen to organise a gathering? And anyone wans me to buy anything for them from HK? U guys got 1months to think about it

Kam/Hana
Even babies on FM dont really need water that much, FM these days are unlike FM in our mothers' days, thick and need to drink lots of water. FM nowadays are made to be like BM texture liao, watery kind. So no need lots of water. At least dats wat i read lah.

Lynn
Wahhh...Rome! Make me miss my Europe trip with hubby last time...I love Florence and Capri Island more. Rome a tad too populated and dirty for me....walk walk can step on dog poo one. kekeke.

Mylife, thanks, I went to check online today, seems like Langham place's shopping mall got about 400 shops. Sounds good to me. Too bad a bit steep. Sure, if we go, will sure catch up with you.
Asked my MIL if she wants to join in HK trip today but she said no leh. Even ask me how I'm going to feed baby. Actually, I'm also not very sure cos by then may not be BF anymore. Any experienced mummies can advise? Will be quite leh cheh to bring slow cooker and cook porridge for baby when travelling right? :p

hehe, RaeAnne is 6 months today and I managed to get a cute video of her saying Dae Dae. I don't think she's calling Daddy though, more like complaining. hoho. www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com

kitsune
soo cute. wish i got the time to record their milestones like u do. how cum can't like to janbb's blogspot? me not the techkie kind. wanna see more cute bbs haha

mylife
me planning to tbf till he turns 2 or he wanna stop. save $$ on FM

shannonbaby
can share contact with me too? wanna check the diff in prices

wei wei ...
Hope this msg finds you ladies well ! Long time no post over here liaoz ! hehehe... how's everybody ? I saw a lot of new mummies and some of the mummies are not here anymore ? MIA like me ? I've really v busy to login.. *sigh*

Ok Report Time :-
Tate is turning 7mths in a week's time ! and yes he has been taking brown rice cereal in the morning and watery porridge in the evening. And he has been having running nose for 3 weeks plus ! Been to PD and on medication for so long still no sign of recovery. Started antibiotic yesterday. Hope his tap can stop very soon.

Re : Swimming
Ya wanted very much to bring Tate for a dip but his tap just wont stop flowing ... xyz ! One mummy (cannot recall who) did ask do you guyz bring your bb back home to shower or shower at the toilet if it's a public pool ?

<font color="ff0000">Babe</font>
I'm like you la.. Hard to separate them when u hv 2 kids and sick at the same time. Or when one recover the other gets sick kind. *faint*

<font color="ff0000">Mylife</font>
You coming back to SG Sept ? We can always meet up ! Anybody wanna organise ? Mei been busy ? I still missed the time when we all met up at Fish &amp; Co with our big tummies ! hehehe

<font color="ff0000">Kam</font>
Is putting bb in infant really good ah ? wat if bb falls sick ? need to bring bb home and take care by ourself ?

<font color="ff0000">Hana</font>
My #1 also like tat. No poo for 5 days when few mths old. Seen doc give med and finally poo lor. But I guess my #1 has this in-born constipation problem cos even until now at 5 yr old she still poo ONCE EVERY 3-4 days ! Yucks right ! Every time when she finally poo I always breathe a sign of relief and feels like popping a champagne to celebrate ! :p:p:p

Finally I let my boy tried 1 feed of FM for the past 2 days. I let him drink for the last feed so far he is ok but he is refusing to drink those frozen breast milk

Any mummies can advise me how to go about giving him those fbm? Very waste if I need to throw away le.

mylife: u coming bac sin in sept ar? datz great! we can hav a gathering..
whrs our organiser? Mei?!
buy tings fr hk: can buy goose?! (juz joking)normally i buy 1goose and 3 pigeons bac to sin. hahaha!
my last hk trip was last yr May, i bought e birds bac too althot itz e bird flu.. miss hk food and shopping v much.

Godsent: i only got 5days in Rome becos hb not many AL left so no choice.. itz my 1st trip there, will probably juz explore Rome itself. do u kw of any gd shoppin place there?

shannonbaby: 2wks holiday.. so gd! mi too need a break. my last trip was to tokyo wen i was 3mths pregnant almost 1yr liao.

morning mummies

Lynn
Rome is so beautiful but the last time I went in Dec and they are doing lots of 'face lift' for their buildings

baby swimming
my last 2 trips to Hwa Xia is so happening! 2 weeks ago I decided to venture to the harbour front branch, my baby cried once he was put into the tub. guess what? the water is cold as compare to the punggol one which they use a bath themometer to test the water. 2nd week we went punggol then realised I forgot to bring the Hwa Xia card.
so my baby missed 2 sessions of swimming. anyway, their latest branch will be at Plaza Sing (the space where John Little used to be) and they told me will be open either end of this month or early aug.

Chaye,

Won't say it's really good to put baby infant care. I do this since I don't have a choice. I am FTWM, with no maid, and no elderly to help, and my mum objected to send baby to nanny.

Guess it depends on the individual baby (how well they can adapt at the centre) and a bit of luck to get a good centre (and carers) that you are comfortable with.

Luckily, so far so good for my baby. For the last 4.5 months at the infant care, he was sick 2x only, both were cough. So only the 1st day didn't send him to infant care (cos on mc to bring him to see PD).

Now it becomes more and more difficult to say goodbye to my little man in the morning. Though he hasn't made any "complain" yet :)

hi, morning to all the mummies here..

hana> the syrup is from GP, its used to soften the stool . but i do not recommend to use it for long term.its jus one for 'emergency' lor.

kitsune, i brought my number 1 to HK when he was 11 months.

I was still breastfeeding then. For those bowls , spoons that i need to sterilise, i just soaked in hot water. By that age, some ppl dun even bother to sterilise. They actually say as long as start solid liao can do away with sterilising.

you can bring alone a small can of milk powder to feed...

for solid, i let him eat some porridge that i ordered there...and even tim sum....but depends on how ready your girl is

i also brought those ready food that i gotta from taka (level 4)...pigeon brand...but not cheap la...bought porridge, fish etc.

be prepared to carry a lot cos lots of stairs and pram is not really suitable

my hubby and i took turns to carry boy....but we had a good time

evening,
u asking my baby's blog ah.. here u are, happy reading ; )
http://myprincejayden.blogspot.com/

kitsune,
Think my blog is not link to yours properly, that's why evening is asking... Wow so nice that RaeAnne can call daedae.. so sweet. I m looking to the day that my boy can call me "mama"!!! ;p

Baby Jumper Gym
http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs.htm
Payment will be made directly &amp; personally to them on actual day. Is $37 per trial lesson

Mummies, reminders!!! Is this sat.. Look forward to see you all!!!
26 July (Sat), 11.00am.

1)Janbb - Jayden
2)Evening - (Can i have your baby's name?)
3)Steph77 - Zander
4)godsent - Eve
5)violetice - Ian
6)Lyn78 - Rayden

Correct me if i get your baby's name wrong oki..

Godsent Honey, if i'm not wrong, Eve is the only princess in our coming class... wow wow...got 5 princes fighting for her leh, kekeke ;)

morning mummies.

Me too. Send my gal to infant care coz no choice. nobody to take care of her and i cant quit my job. dont feel comfortable placing her with nanny or maid too. but I am glad she enjoys going to school. Luckily for me, so far my gal only fall sick once - cough n flu but recover within one day.

lynn: yes! 2 weeks of holiday. been a long long time since my last holiday trip. My husband insist on bringing me on a trip but i am so scared that my gal will not recognise me when i come back..:p

RE: Travelling

So envy all those mummies can go for holiday this few months :)

My last holiday (businees cum personal, hubby can travel with me cos pregnat at that time mah, so it's a very special travelling for us) was last Sep to England.

This year will travel to Germany as business trip (too bad hubby can't go as he doens't have many leaves left). So it'll be pure business, so boring :-(

I wanted very much to go to Hong Kong, just because of the Disneyland! I am a big fan of Disneyland. Been to the one is LA and Paris. My dream is to go to all Disneyland/Disneyworld!!! Most likely will KIV to next year.

eRnMum

I usually goes to agency at Chinatown, their rates are quite good after comparing with quite a few agency. Those fairs usually give free gifts that's all, the rates abt the same

Hi Morning mummies !

Kam/Shannonbaby

I rem why I didnt send my kids to child care n infant care cos I am unable to rush home by 7pm to pick them up ! So I have maid and mum to look after 2 of them now.

eRnMum
Goin to NATAS fair is just a place where all agencies consolidate at one point to save u the trouble of running all over to find the best deals. I always book at NATAS fair. hehehe...

Chaye,

Picking up my boy at 7pm is not a problem for me. I leave my workplace between 5.30 to 6pm (never have to work OT :)). Then ~30 min drive to the infant care.

Hi Amy
Took my boy to gp last night, she inserted a pill into his buttocks, finally he manage to poo. such a relieve for me although it doesnt seems to bother him.

I even scrutinise his poo to see if its hard pieces that block the "exit". Surprisingly it's still fluid type like his usual stools just that its a little greener (maybe due to avocado) and thicker. Pasiseh, like a bit gross for u all hor..
kekeke

Chaye
Yup, I bet u can sense that i have heaved a big sign of relief.

GP recommend papaya for baby to avoid constipation.

Any of u give your baby gripe water?
My mum complains that i stop her from giving him gripewater thats why he ended up constipation. =(

I belong to the group that try to give baby no-added sugar food for as long as possible, hence very unwillingly to give in.
Mummies, does this gripewater thing really works?

anyone been to japan...

am thinking whether i should book a 5 day tour toyko (that include disney) and add 2 days...but dunno whether can walk on our own leh

Hi Lynn,

Realised that I'm a bit too late to read your thread about the neck floats..seems like you have sold all already. May I know where you got it from?? I'm keen to buy, but don't know where else I can get it...

shannon,

can help? you have itinerary. my hubby scared we cant communicate.

i wont travel too many places and only plan in tokyo since i bringing two baobei along

<font color="0000ff">Hammies,</font>

Yup, it's $15.90. Saw the price tag.

<font color="0000ff">Chaye,</font>

Long time never hear from you! Hope things are going well.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

Noted. Think have to go earlier, scared cannot find the location.

<font color="0000ff">Beanie,</font>

Think you missed out my message on your air tickets to Japan...

<font color="0000ff">Rome</font>

Rome is very nice, we went during our honeymoon! I like Milan the best though.

hammies: my frz bought it fr shanghai,
rmb50= sin10. gotta bargain wif them becos they will quote u rmb100 each.

ernmum: i went tokyo last yr july 5days f&amp;e wif my hb. we always hav a map wif us. if u need to ask for direction, ask those kawaii young girls althot they can speak little english but they r v friendly and helpful.. as for adult dont bother to ask them becos time is $$ to them, rushing here and there.. i was 3mths pregnant dat time i went disneysea, wanna save e disneyland to go wif my bb wen he was older..

For Italy, I only been to Venice. And OMG, I LOVE it!!!! So romantic!!! It's much much more romantic than Paris, to my eyes :) Will definitely want to go again. But still so many nice places in Italy, Rome, Milan, Tuscany, etc, it will be a long while till we re-visit Venice though.

Lynn, thanks for your info. So I suppose you don't have anymore or any other way of getting alr right?

Violetlce, ok thanks for the info. Next thing I want to ask you is..I saw the swimsuit your bb wore..where did you get it from and for wat age range is it?

<font color="0000ff">Hammies,</font>

I got it from Baby Fox. Usual price is $23 but now got 50% discount.

The size I bought is 12-18 Months. I find 6-12 Months quite small.

Violetlce....the discount you mention is it recently thing? Coz i tot GSS like over alr..sounds like quite good price if really have discount!!!

Hammies,violetice,
I also tried to look out for the baby fox swim wear but most store dun have boys ones already.i went to IMM, Bugis, Vivo so far. But still got many gers swimwear.

violetice,
Me quite tempted to buy the fox arm ring float cos only $6 before discount, if 50% only 3 bucks.
Saw your baby Ian swimming video, so cute &amp; funny, he keep drinking the water when in arm ring is it?? But he still happily kick kick kick >.<
And also he keep licking the donut float ; ) Really very cute, saw your hubby keep laughing &amp; laughing beside him.

Hey, maybe find a good day, we bring our babies for a swim together. Can share diff type of float, heehee. It will def be very fun!!

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

I saw that the Baby Fox at Raffles City still have 2 pieces. I suggest you call them and check?

Baby Ian kept licking the float in the beginning but stopped after a while. He was very curious with the water but guessed he didn't liked it when he dunked his face and got water in his face! After that, he pursed his lips so will not taste anymore water. Haha. So funny.

I think my Hubby had more fun than him! LOL.

Sure, we went with my cousin and nephew so we also shared floats!

ok thks, will give them a call. Think chances are slim cos now storewide 50%. Is really good buy if they still have it.

I also feel like jumping into the pool when seeing my hubby &amp; baby having so much fun there ; )

Re: Bathe baby after swim
Read someone asked how to bathe baby after swim rite? I juz bring my rubber changing mat &amp; dry him clean in the toilet's long bench &amp; hurry went home to bathe him. Is very challenging to bathe him w/o tub leh unless bring tub there, heehee ; )

See this link, it says gd to have babies gathering!!

http://www.mumcentre.com/essentials/babymilestone_7to9.htm