(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune
no wonder. yeah i encourage you to try out PT then since not so lugi. if can't work out n dun stress yourself too much since can leave job too =) all the best!

Evening, still must negotiate with hubby cos if I go PT, he'll be bringing back the lion share of family income. Must make sure I still get my small indulgences and most importantly travel holidays at least once a year.

Today, baby cranky whole day, keep fussing and crying. Only wants to play, latch on also don't want to sleep. Sigh. ILs not free the whole weekend so can't even get them to take over. :p

Me is getting impatient with the maid liao. Me buay tanhan. Today my hubby on duty so I have to bring my girl to class. While waiting elder son poos. I told the maid bring him go toilet wash. Then my girl came out said want to go toilet. I wonder how come so slow go in to see nobody, went outside, then saw my maid and elder son walked out from gents toilet. I scoldd her on the spot. Why must bring him to gents you don't feel shame to go in. She said nobody, Itold her even nobody also cannot. Just bring him to ladies to wash.

Yesterday also. She requested to called backI told her no cos my mil going out. Later I told her when she is washing the clothes, to bring $ down when we go out for dinner. She didn't look at me when I talked and reply me. Damn rude. Think I must quickly go to agent to find one fast too.

verene, icy

I also received a call from Mt E 2 weeks ago. I think its a collaboration between the hospital and milk company. They will be sending some milk powder for sampling. Not sure which from which milk company.

kitsune
yes muz discuss. my hubby up till now still not too supportive but gradually changing his mind. sensitive topic, even attempted to ask his friends to woo me back to work... got some money by your side better. at least feel alittle "power" on your hands... sigh now SAHM feel rather unpretty cos no need try dress up go work haha... huge change you know...

maureen,
that's y me like wendyg not pro maid thingy. hope you are lucky like some others to get good maid the next time round. =)

Evening, ya, that's why also don't dare to quit job suddenly cos still need to take care of my own family too. Can't expect hubby to pay for both sides. Then must see how medical benefits, leave, bonus etc will be affected cos not always halved. Even PT also a lot of things to consider, sigh.

kitsune
yah me too gotta look after my parents' side as well so only for 2 yrs. just went HDB board on fri to settle HDB arrears cos CPF not enuff to debit since no more contribution. gotta sell my CPF investments. Dun forget to tink abt your housing loan before you change to PT or quit.

maureen
wow proud mother of 3. if maid look after household chores so your mil can watch over kids + supervise. dun worry so much. since employ helper liao, muz try to trust her. share with us your maid experience can? =)

helo all;
its been a long time since i've posted...bz, bz, bz
i got problem ah...my avent uno motor pump broke down...now dont know what to do.
tomorrow bring to philips to repair...for now...i am considering between weaning off bm...or use the manual pump which can take me like 10 thousand years to empty my breast. i just cannot take the manual pump...

anyway, yesterday bring my boy for last jab, he weighs 8.7kgs and is 71cm...
nowadays keep crying for fake...and very attached to me.

ok i will go back to solve my dilema now. anyone got lobang for the motor pls pm me

oh btw, what time does philips cust scv centre opens? any mummies here know?

pixiepixel

Philips Cust centre
Mon to Fri 9.30am to 6pm, Sat 9.30am-1pm
Address: 620A Lorong 1 Toa Payoh, TP4 Building, Philips showroom lvl 1
Contact no. : 68824570
Email Address : [email protected]

can maybe call them and check 1st before heading down? IMO, pls try to use manual pump or latch him or hand express! con't to breastfeed him! pls dun give up just for a spoilt pump!

evening, housing loan is ok cos when we got married already told hubby dun want to work when have children so we took 30 year loan so just his cpf is enough though now we doing 50-50. Same for car loan, pay off in 1 yr so that no burden. Just spoke to my mum too, she's ok if i got to give her less allowance. Next thing is to see how benefits n bonus will be affected before deciding.

hi mummies who delivered in Glene...

may I know which gynaes and PD u all go to?

gerber 1st food jar
i bought a few gerber 1st food and IMO, they taste horrible! my boy also frown so hard when I feed him with these food. end up I have to finished the remaining jar. and I find them so awful tasting. let alone my boy. any mummies here got good experience with jar food can let me know?

beanie;

i hope i can latch him on but i cant...i stopped latching while he was few weeks old...it has been 5 mths he never latched liao so there was 1 night where i forgot to bring the pump parts to my MIL place, no pump, tried to latch him on twice but was unsuccessfully - he kept making faces and pushed my breast away. mind you, this was his dream feed session. i had a bottle of warmed up ebm on standby and he took it immediately. aiyah so sian!
after that i tried hand expressing, 5 mins was only like barely few ml...i gave up...

later i will tried manual pump lor, no choice...tomorrow go to philips...hope the repair work is not too ex, or else will buy a 2nd hand motor from WTS section...

i reallie wish the mummies in my workplace uses the same motor but 1 mummy is using ameda and another 1 mummy is using isis uno...

beanie
your baby may frown due to new taste, not bcoz he dun like it. Did he spit it out? The food may not be tasty to adults coz they dun contain seasoning, preservatives etc. But to a baby who's had nothing but milk for his life, it's sure a welcome change!

my #2 baby just finished a jar of Gerber sweet potato within 2 days. For my #1, i gave him lots of jar food... no problems, very convenient. Only that it's more expensive than making yourself.

If u wanna let go, i'm keen to take over. Pls PM me to arrange. tks!

pixie
avent uno is ISIS uno... isn't it?
sorry i can't help u, i'm using ISIS manual =)

kitsune
happy that you got most things tot thro =) fyi if long tenure for loan you end up paying lots lots more interest. since your hubby one person can tahan can see whether wan to reduce tenure to save on the interest cos if we really no work for long den no $$ for retirement. your mom's really supportive! wei da de ma ma.

beanie
me using manual pump. initially tiring. now my arm muscles quite tough liao haha. jiayou with bf-ing.

Evening, that's true, after the first year, realised how much interest we were paying so took out some savings to pay off some capital, not much but better than nothing so loan tenure reduced to 17 years. Now, cannot do this liao, need even more savings with baby.

Blackbatz, she claim she work before in homeland. But doesn't seems to have the experience.

Just now I went Jurong point, came back home. My hubby open the wooden door loud. She is inside toilet soak clothes can claim never hear it. Worse never off the tap. This month 2nd time, always forget to off.

Evening, she can't really does her work well. Always must tell her do then she do. When we told what to do, she forget to do and we scold her she gave us that unhappy face. Do things super slow.

Today my hubby told her off. He said when her mother sms saying need her to call back send $ we let her go without delay. But when we call her she never reply to us or not. Showing some kind of attitude. If next time her mother sms or what we will just ignored cause she never appreciate what we have done. Maid really problem.

Pixie, I have one Avent uno pump to let go. Whole set at $160. Warranty unfilled. Used only 1.5mth. If you interested can pm me.

Maureen, I think most of them are like this slow now. Resume all claimed that they have worked before. My mum and I literally trained the maid. Mine also toned deaf, must give very specific instructions on what to do (cant think on her own and act with initiative). Slow but clean. At least she doesn't give me black face.

Like now raining so heavily, she can continue to sleep. Oblivious to the raining sound. My hubby got to close the windows in her room. Sigh

kitsune
good to know you aware. =) yah if planning another bb need even more savings.

maureen
still muz treat her well bah cos you worried she'll take it out on bb rite? most impt she treat bb good, the rest bo pian try to close one eye.

re: maids. If you are hiring indo maids, in indo itself, they have 2 types of maids. one kind to do housework, so they only know how to do housework, another type is nanny, so they only look after babies. So if they say they work before, maybe they were hire to do housework and not really care for babies. So in a household, if I need someone to clean my house and cook and watch baby, I need 2 helpers. One will cook for me and clean house, the other one to cook for baby and watch baby etc.

Anyway I have concluded that its really difficult to find a good one, because even if they are good, after a while, they may also become complacent and take things for granted. Sometimes wanna be nice to them, you worry they take advantage, but if you are strict with them, dont know they will voodoo you or not.

On working part time and spending more time with our darlings. Now both me and my mum look after my girl together. I already feel my girl likes my mum more than me, she will look for my mum and not me
. Maybe I am being sensitive, but they are really clever, they know who dotes on them and will spoil them because my girl knows I am more strict with her as compare to my mum who can carry her 24/7 if I dont stop her. So I can imagine if I am working, probably she will even forget me lo.

angelsky,
Not true lah, my in-laws look after my boy but he's getting so attached to me nowadays. I'm the one who will scold and discipline him whereas my in-laws let him get away with everything...sigh. I think they will still want mummy no matter what. Sometimes they just want to be pampered and spoilt so they will look for the one who will let them have their way...hehe. Our darlings know who ther mummies are and will never forget us...don't worry.

my mum is taking care of my baby and my elder girl.sometimes my hub will complain that my mum spoilts him..what to do ? grandparents are grandparents.. keke i think i will spoil my grandchilren too..

wendy
my baby frown, spit out... so i stop and tried at next session but still the same... then i taste the banana but got a funny taste like a bit bitter, a bit sour then come the banana sweet taste...

good morning everyone,

I tried making chicken+veg stock last weekend to cook porridge for my little girl. Lo and behold, thanks for all your suggestions, she really likes the porridge as appose to me cooking it with plain water and adding veg

mom2nat
ang mo websites intro chicken/ lamb/ beef sooner than pork & fish. see the jar food, i can find chicken & beef but not pork/ fish for 1st/ 2nd stage.
but u dun buy jar food one hor.. good life la.

my boi went to the doc yesterday as he has runny nose. i noticed that he is also very cranky. his stool quite hard too, maybe due to his cereal diet.

the doc prescribed teething gel to be massaged onto his gum.
for his hard stools, he is also given some syrup to softened his stools. the doc suggested that i can give puree apple , banana or papaya to his diet to help him regulate his poo .

anyone here introduce porridge to their babies already?

mine is still on cereal. thinking of whether to start him on porridge cos the cereal very heaty lei. his poo poo also so hard..

amy
my #1 had serious constipation when he was 5.5m. I gave him bananas without knowing that they only harden the poo.. worsened the constipation. same for starchy food like potato. Apples, oranges do nothing to move bowels. Best is kiwi, dragonfruit, berries, but now still too young to intro. If he can take papaya, v good. Can try prune puree too. I hv 1 jar, u want? Also those vege puree... i remembered there was a spinach puree that my #1 enjoyed, altho it looked quite yucky!
And give lots water. lots lots.

wendy> huh? how come banana hardens the poo? luckily i did not let him eat banana ever since the last time he spit it out.

the prune puree , do you mean the jar type that you can get from the supermarket or home-made ones?

my ger oso like constipated leh...so now i take prune coz she oso on breastmilk..hopefully her poo poo is softer.

can they take those packet prune think it's sunsweet but we puree??

i get fr supermkt. no time to make puree ley. altho i v much wish to make my own.

babybearbear
if u know how to make, i think can la.

wendy
yes, but he is fine with other food tt we buy to puree ourselves

babybearbear
my boy does tt too... and he will suck and pout and make a 'pok pok' sound...

wendy> keke.. alamak, my boi also cant tell me yet too..but i tried his puree before i gave it to him. the banana flavour one not yummy..no wonder he spit it out.

actually so many flavours, i din buy banana puree b4.. i so frightened to let my boys eat banana after the constipation session