(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife
Your mom is ard to help you right? WEll, for #1, I oso felt I had some depression thingy. Can feel like killing myself sometimes... I think cos hard to cope alone. Then after reading books and articles, always have some form of "methods", "ways" tat we want our bb to be like... And of cos Nat was difficult, end up v pek chek. So for #2, I more relaxed liao. Even pple ard me can tell. Hoho... So you try to relax more lor... easy for me to say lah!

Kitsune,

I took it with PhotoTeam Studio. The bumble bee costume was from them, it wasn't mine. But I think I saw some pasar malam stores selling. If next time I happened to see, I'll let you know.

Is Monday, how was everyone weekend?

Violetlce, Ian is so cute

I bought the bumble bee suit for my boy last week at suntec. I bought it for $18 dollars.

violetice,
Wa, handsome Ian... So clever of him to sit unsupported now! when did he start to sit unsupported? My Eve jus turn 5mths a couple of days ago & still can't sit unsupported. I'm holding on to feed him solids til 6mths although my mom keep saying dat it's possible to feed her solids nw. But i jus wanna hear the advice fm all channels inclu WHO to feed bf for 6mths.

my frz back fr shanghai yest, she only bought 6 neckfloats for mi, datz all left in e shop.. she throw away e box becos too bulky, itz just in a plastic bag who keen?

i got 5 avail:
3pink color
2 yellow color
rmb50 Sin$10 interested? i hanvt see e items yet, she will pass to mi today.

<font color="aa00aa">Gymboree Play &amp; Music Trial @ Harbourfront</font>
Trial is S$40. If join Membership S$50, u will get welcome pack (got Gym t-shirt) + FOC Trial.

01. Steph77
02. JanBB
03. babyship
04. lyn78
05. mei
06. Angelsky
07. mom2nat
08. gintonic - Pls PM details (mummy's name/hp/email/child's name/child's DOB)
09. shorty_gal
10. babyshannon

<font color="0000ff">yap, i also agree with blessedbaby. i prefer to wait till baby can crawl then can fully enjoy. k, think i shall wait then. so i won't organise this until my baby can crawl hor. sorry ah. hee. </font>

re: First Teeth Toothpaste Sample
I've 2. Can give to 2 mummies. Send via SAE. PM me!

re: Baby Photoshoot
anyone keen? wanna organise a BP to take bb photos when they turn 1?

re: july gathering
which one?? haha. i getting a bit blur. haha. so many posts now. haha. is it the one organised by audrey? i think stick to audrey's one. dun wanna mess it up. hee

violetice, I bougth Dentinox teething gel, bought at Guardian pharmacy, ard $7. I put in fridge. Very cooling and my gal feels more "happy" after apply it.

Vernon'smummy; Mambo is it a brand name? i havnt see e item yet, cant tell... my frz came bac to attend a wedding, will b gg bac dis thur. her next trip will b bac sin end july.
if u wanna e Mambo one will ask her to look out for u on her next trip bac.

will post a pix of e neckfloat tonitz..

collection Mon-fri Raffles place lunchtime. Pasir Ris anytime aft 7pm.. or postage?
if wanna mt town area orchard or vivo, can b arrange.

3PINK: YEN
2YELLOW: BABE

violetice
Baby Ian is sooooo cute &amp; handsome!! Very "chik ark" to say this but the one where he's on his tummy crying very cute and ke lian leh. kekeke. Btw, it's actually good to let him sit more unsupported but monitored. No such thing as hurting his back, by letting him sit, u're strengthening his back.

First Teeth
I also got buy before i left Sg last time. Do we only apply on baby gums when confirmed teething ie got teeth sprouting out or can apply now to the gum oredi?

mom2nat
yah, my mom is here until end of July, then she's going back to Sg for 1-2months, up until we go back to Sg in Sept, then she'll return to HK with us. I'm having a little cold feet thinking about being alone with baby. Altho technically speaking, i am already doing almost all the baby care myself now, i rely on my mom for like "emergency" help and also companionship. It's a mind comfort sort of thing to KNOW someone's there shud i need any help. I have sort of mini anxiety attacks jus thinking about being alone. At first i tot i'm useless lo, but only now, after being pointed out by one of my la leche leader that these are the signs of PND. Come to think of it, it's not surprising to know i have PND, cos my history all indicate i have high chance of developing ie death in family, moving house, moving abroad, fussy baby, labour not according to birth plan, etc

kitsune
Yah, it's been a year but...sadly i dont feel any better...yet. I suspect i have just been burying the feelings by being busy with caring for my baby. They say time is the best med..i'm still waiting for time to pass but i suspect i will never fully recover from it cos how do u just forget the loss of someone so dear in your life and some more just prior to what is supp to be a happy event (welcoming his first grandchild)? Possibly never bah.
Ah well, sorry to be so negative.

busy weekend as i bought my gal for a swim in my condo pool on sat afternoon. think she is over stimulated becos of that as my cousins all went along too. the whole sun, very cranky.

mei,
have sent the sample cereals to u already.

lynn,
can reserve one pink one for me?..

bebe_yan n mei,

but i think she is scared le, cos she didnt smile during the whole 20 min in the pool. going to bring her to the pool again this sat, hopefully she will enjoy it more..

I have for sale a Maxicosi carseat, very good condition, colour is green/black. brought for $319 now selling at $250, also a Brand new Beco Butterfly carrier selling at $190.

Pls PM me if you are interested and i will email u the pics.

violetlce,

My baby Hao Re also started to sit unassisted these few days. Should we worry that sitting too long will hurt his back?

Since he can sit now, he rejects to be lying down, have to either carry him or accompanying him to sit and play :)

Teething

My baby might be teething also. His PD said teething refers to a long period of time, not only on that day where the teeth sporut out.

My trick is when he is cranky (feeling discomfort), usually before bed time, I clean my finger with soup, and then use my clean finger to help him massage his gum. He will fall asleep within the next minute! So i don't have to apply teething gum etc. And I read massaging baby's gum will help develop good teeth and gum, so win-win situation! You can try this but may or may not work for your baby.

TEETHING

My bb had been screaming n crying in discomfort recently b4 bedtime at nite. So frm Kam's explanation, could it also be caused by his teething? Or should i bring him to a PD to check? Any advise mommies??!!

Nez,

Most likely. My PD said even if you brought baby for them to access, they can't tell you in confident whether or not your baby is teething. In actual fact, teeth is already there, only waiting to come out!

Try to give him the teething toy to chew or you can try my massage method and see if it relieves his discomfort. If either of this works, most likely he is teething!

Kam...thnx for yr advise, will try out tonight if he starts to scream!! Praying hard it'll wk...if nt i also dunno hw liaoz. Haiz...so tired! Every nite gotta "battle" with him for 2hrs b4 he can really fall asleep. But y it only happens at nite???

Nez,

It's common. My boy boy also more cranky at night compared to day time. Sometime changing the way you carry him also helps. I tried so many different ways, carry him upright, sideway, on my shoulder, over my shoulder, etc etc. And the position worked for yesterday, may not work for today :-( Be patient!!!

My baby usually "battle" with me for 10-15 min. On the occasion when he was very tired (played too much during the day :-0), he will fall asleep within few minutes. On a bad day (well, bad for mummy), the battle can go on longer. The longest battle I had is close to 1 hour! But generally he goes to bed at 8pm everyday, so I am the lucky one

You can try to massage gently on his lower gum (where the 2 front teeth are, then move left and right). Just massage gently will do. And stroke his forehead, from up to down, will help also!

Good luck!!!

nez
babies usually get cranky at night and almost always will look for no one else but mommy. It is called "the witching hour" precisely for this reason. I got a Sg mommy fren here in HK, went back Sg for a month, baby boy is more than a year old liao, at night STILL cranky and look for mommy wor! Screaming and crying cud be due to teething, but my PD say, too much blame is put on teething, sometimes cud be overtired, wind in tummy, etc, not necessarily teething lo.

Lynn

ya, thanks for helping us to buy. Very sweet of you.

Any suggestion where to bring bb for swim? Somewhere less crowded or safer?

Serene: my frz gg bac on thur, coming bac end july.. if u keen i ask her to buy for u? retail is rmb80, e seller said " e best price is rmb60." my frz juz walked away then e seller ask her how much u wan? she said rmb50 then e seller said deal!
heheee! i told her above rmb50 dont buy.