(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi all, on 2nd thots, i'll place my order with Alien directly, thks!
----------

Bumper mat from alien77's BP closes on 21st June @ 23:59

1. sg_audrey - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
2. steph77 - ok with alien77 BP. Model??
3. bx - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
4. kitsune_sg - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
5. blessed serene - ?
6. dawn - ?
7. mandygoh - ?

Collection point @ East (Tampines): Audrey/bx
Collection point @ West (??): ??
Collection point @ North (??): ??

Anymore orders & Confirmation from the above mummies...?

<font color="aa00aa">Gymboree Play &amp; Music Trial @ Harbourfront</font>
Trial is S$40. If join Membership S$50, u will get welcome pack (got Gym t-shirt) + FOC Trial.
<font color="0000ff">Do u want to decide now? cos if u sign up for membership, u can wear the gym t-shirt to class! haha!</font>

01. Steph77
02. JanBB
03. babyship
04. lyn78
05. mei
06. Angelsky
07. mom2nat
08. gintonic - Pls PM details (mummy's name/hp/email/child's name/child's DOB)
09. shorty_gal
10. babyshannon

Hi, if we have 10 pple ordering, i dun mind my place being collection pt for north. if not i will also place order with alien direct. ;) see how lah ....

--------------

5. blessed serene - ?
6. dawn - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
7. mandygoh - ?

Collection point @ East (Tampines): Audrey/bx
Collection point @ North (Hougang(kovan area)): dawn

Anymore orders &amp; Confirmation from the above mummies...?

chercher,
interested but my fren in overseas. so how much u selling and where to collect? still under warranty? pm me cos' i lost ur email. tks.

NECKFLOAT:

Hi TongTong, IT13, Godsent, Kitsune, goodbaby.
Here's the neckfloat, comes in a nice box : )
Pls PM me your HP no. &amp; we find a date/place to meet oki. Sorry didn't got time to blow up the float... And the size is adjustable!!

1501691.jpg
1501692.jpg

Mei, $12 for the neckfloat.

A_K, got your PM. Sorry, no more left. I only got 5 &amp; all sold. Unless any mummies backup, then i let u know.

Janbb, have PM you.

Audrey,

5. blessed serene - ?
6. dawn - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
7. mandygoh - ?

Collection point @ East (Tampines): Audrey/bx/kitsune

hi Audrey,

I will order from alien direct. Thanks for collating

<font color="ff0000">Bumper mat from alien77's BP closes on 21st June @ 23:59</font>
2. bx - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
3. kitsune_sg - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
4. dawn - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178

Collection point @ East (Tampines): Audrey/bx/kitsune

will ur mummies be interested in getting training pants from Bum Wear? a little too early hor? haha..they also sell swim pants.

what else can we do BP??

Hi Godsent, Kitsune &amp; goodbaby.

Have PM &amp; Msg u...We try &amp; meet at mrt if possible next week ok. If really can't meet, then i will check out the postage fee oki &amp; mail then!

TongTong &amp; IT13 - See u on mon!!

Mei - What happen to the July gathering?? Still on?

Janbb,

I've PMed u my mobile. alamak, i tot i can collect fm u during these 2 days cos bringing my gal to attend my cousin's gal 1st yr old party at costa sands dis sun... den cab bring her for swimming.

godsent,
no problem to meet this 2 days...msg my hp oki..

i also wanna try out the neckfloat this weekend.. hahaha..

Audrey,
Guess we will not hit 10 pcs. I will order direct from alien's bp.

Thanks for checking out the details

2. kitsune_sg - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178
3. dawn - Yellow bear 2100x1400x15 $178

Collection point @ East (Tampines): Audrey/kitsune

Audrey, I'm ordering direct from Alien, hubby wasn't very keen initially for me to buy 2nd piece but lucky, the parklon mat is cheaper than the sweet bear I got in terms of thickness and size so managed to convince him.

Cereal
How many times do you feed your baby cereal in a day? I'm just starting out with feeding my just 5 months bb with cereal.. so far tried once only.. one day can feed how many times?

Can I ask how many mummies still have not intro solids to your darlings? My son just hit 5 months. Trying to hold on till the 6 months mark b4 I intro solids. But from all your feedback, looks if even intro earlier also not much problem. =)

When I first intro solid, how much to intro? Also, if feed twice a day, is it in between feeds or drink milk 1/2 day, feed him solid, then continue with milk?

Hi ahcapp,

me still yet to intro solids to my gal ;) my gal turning to 6m in another 1 wk plus time ..me still figuring on hw much to intro &amp; what to intro

Ahcapp, I also have not intro solids nor cereal to my girl, she just turn 4 1/2 months only, so for me still long long way to go. Will wait till 6 months then will start off with rice cereal from heinz or frisocream then apple puree slowly. I think I am one of the laziest mummy around :p. Now gwyneth drinks milk already take her own sweet time, I cannot imagine when she goes on solids.

Bumper mat- those who have bought the mat, the 11mm is it good enough? Or thicker better? Its for them to crawl around only right?

Ahhcap, I am restraining myslef from introducing solid food to my bb. shes now 5.5 months.

GYMBOREE TRIAL CLASS: I attended the class with myy bb for level 2 (6-10 months)tis afternoon, realised that its too early for my bb. I should have waited until my bb know how to crawl &amp; sit up by herself. In the end I didnt sign up for package but to wait for at least 1 more month.
Mei, i think you should delay the trial class until all babies here know how to crawl then they can enjoy the class otherwise very tired for mummies as we have to play for babies. -))

No discount for Mothercare VIP card, FYI.
Just my sharing, no offense anyone here.

My yellow bear bumper mat was delivered today. My boy was doing tummy time on it and he turned 360 degrees on his tummy...so cute...he also kind of "crawled" backwards on the mat...so funny! I alo let him practice sitting on the mat and he kept looking at the cute cartoon pictures!

Ahcapp
My son just turned 5 months too. But PD advised me to hold solids until 6 months old. Cos he has some eczema. Cos I think the earlier we intro, the higher risk or allergy. Not always their systems can accept solids early. Maybe you can check with your PD lor. For me, I will stick to the idea of fully bf my boy until 6 months first... Hahah... save my trouble of thinking wat to feed for solids! Hahaha..

Ah Capp, RaeAnne turns 5 mths tomorrow, I haven't introduced solids yet too. Bought the EYS brown rice powder but heard better to start with white rice powder so need to look around for a good brand. Someone said Nestle is too sweet right?

I bought sweet bear 11mm bumper mat and now ordering one more from Alien, found 11mm a bit thin. Ok for my ILs place since they hardly let her use it, think because they don't have dedicated space for it so they prefer to let her flip on the bed instead of bumper mat. Think once our darlings learn to walk, thicker mat is better to cushion the falls. Just my opinion.

long time nvr come in here liao!

Ahcapp
me too like mom2nat also sticking to bf my gal till she's fully 6mths before intro solids, no hurry there la. I was told its good to wait till bb can sit unsupported and for them to lose their tongue thrust reflex so I wait lo.
can't imagine the mess and hassle! Now so free, just lift top and latch on! Hehe

Mom2nat
actually wat is consider eczema ah? My gal got some angry looking rash on her chin that's persistently stubborn and red, one pd said its not eczema, jus drool rash, he said eczema is whole body will kena, then another pd said it IS eczema and asked me to apply steroid cream! I'm abit reluctant cos steroid can be harmful for such young tender skin, so I read.

So nice hvg gathering! Me coming back to Sg for a short visit mid Sept! Can plan/hold another gathering then? Hehehe

ah capp, me also not yet intro solid. planning to buy the bowls next weekend...haha and see how long i can dong till i start feeding him rice cereals. ;) prob when july comes bah.

jus brought the twins to huaxia@ponggol for swimming. bought the package for 10sessions, $188. price has increased, for everything, per session is $28 n 5 sessions is $108, if 20 sessions about $320, quite hua if u intend to bring him/her every week.

Mylife, long time no see.
You coming back in mid Sept? haha, I'm still pestering hubby to see if we can go to HK in first week of Sept (school hols). My cousin also keen to bring her baby boy and 2.5 yr daughter. Hope it comes true if hubby's schedule is ok.

Mylife
Eczema hor is patchy, and rough to feel, not necessarily red. It is not red dots kind, more like 10cent patch... more patchy kind. Quite stubborn to go away. Usually you find on the arms and legs... PD say on legs, face and arms is ok, but if body also start to have, means might be a little allergic to the food I take. Though very very small amt actually passed thru to the milk. For milk rash, it is reddish, dot dot kind.... usually on the cheeks and chin. Elliot's milk rash and end up a little fungal, looks a little pus kind. I put steriod cream. Even for eczema, I oso put. PD say the steriod v little only lah. Anyway, put better then they suffer the eczema, dunno itchy or not. The cream I use is Hcort or something. V effective lor.

For my #1, she had eczemas too. PD told me allergies come in 3 forms, start with eczema, then sensitive nose, then asthma. Now my girl gana 1st 2 liao. and prone to asthma. I LL lor. So for #2 he advice dun start solids so soon. Anyway no loss for my boy to take more breastmilk.

*clap clap* you have come so far with bf liao.
Really a commitment lor. HOw are you coping so far? I dun really have time to keep up with the thread.

i started cereals on my girl since she turned 4 mths.nw, she can take 2 meals of cereals daily, ard 20ml of milk.

so far so good, she prf cereals to milk...sighs

I'm interested in ordering swim diapers from this website: http://www.swimoutlet.com/Swim_Diapers_s/354.htm

Any of you interested since quite a few of you going swimming with babies with your new neck float right? hee

Anyway, there's free shipping for USD$75 so was thinking of getting more orders instead of me ordering alone.

Interested? PM me! Don't write here coz I think we're not supposed to conduct private spree right? Don't want to go to sprees channel coz it's my first time.. don't want to do too much work :p

kitsune
yah, coming back in Sept for my dad's 1st anniversary of passing. But only will be back for a short visit, 12-16 Sept only.

mom2nat
yah, cannot believe i have BF for so long!
I dont have time to check thread often also. Coping ok, think slowly i am recovering...i think i had some form of PND (post natal depression). Now just taking one step at a time. How's your boy now? Still screaming? Heh. Mine still have meltdown sessions in the evening. But daytime slowly can bring her out more often and sit in strollers for a short time. But always very mang chang.

Her redness seems to be eczema if u say it's patchy. But i think its made worse due to her drool. All angrily red and scaly-scaly. Sigh.

Re: Teething

Anyone's baby is teething? I discovered that Baby Ian has 1 tooth sprouting out and it has a sharp feel when I clean his mouth. Can I give him teething biscuits?

Mylife, i see, yes, I remember you were very sad about his passing. So fast, 1 year alrady. Hope you are feeling better about it.

VioletIce, BB Ian is so handsome, where did you take the professional shots? I love the bumble bee costume, hubby was trying to get it for RaeAnne, where did you buy it?