(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Kam
my #1 used the exersaucer even when he was learning to walk. He'd use it to pull himself to stand up, then play with the exersaucer toys from the outside. Then he'd walk round & round the exersaucer & play with all the toys over & over. Din seem to get tired. Lasted him from abt 6m to past 15m. Best of all, it was a loan fr my friend whose daughter outgrew it... no need to buy =)

The price for Safety First Exersaucer 2yrs ago was abt S$99.

Re: Exersaucer

My friend also bought the Evenflo ExerSaucer for her first child, started using since he was 6months + till 14months he is still using it! Think depends on individual child bah..

I never thought my son will love it too, coz he is a active baby! And he surprise me!!! haha so I strongly recommend ExerSaucer!!!

Think the price keep increasing ah! So better to buy it earlier if possible.

JanBB, QQ & Angelsky,

As what you suggested, I'm sticking to improved version first & see how... But now back at work... quite difficult to monitor since my girl is at MIL's place until 7pm... Then normally, she will only has 2 feeds at my home.

But just got call from MIL that now her poo poo is not so watery already... small little clots like corn... Not sure what she meant though.. Need to check it out myself.

I go mad today. First time bring hot water to work to sterilise my pump. My maid didnt wash the flash properly. This morning, opened the flash, pured out the water, its full of dirt.
Mad. ;o(((

JanBB,

<font color="aa00aa">Poem - please go ahead, it was sent to me via email too.</font>

Steph, Mylife,

<font color="aa00aa">Have voted for both your precious!</font>

<font color="0000ff">violetIce,</font>
np, i just happened to see the spree &amp; thot u might be interested since there is a 25% disc on top of sales items!

<font color="0077aa">All mummies,</font>
<font color="0077aa">do u know how much a 400g NAN 2 &amp; 400g S26 step 1 cost in retail shop ? thks in advance!</font>

Hi Mei,

<font color="aa00aa"> I transferred the Kindermusik's trial fees to you last night. Can you check and confirmed?</font>

Steph,

<font color="aa00aa">You not joining us for Kindermusik?</font>

re: microwave sterilising bags
ANyone wants to buy from me the bags? I realised I only have time to pump ONCE at work so I don't need to sterilise my bottles &amp; funnels at workplace, hence, no need for the sterilising bags. They have been sitting around for 3 weeks liao. duh~ The wipes too...

Godsent,
PM me if you wanna get the milk bags from me hor.

hi mommies

i've got a very stupid question to ask...u know those little cute dresses...usually it's sold without any underpants...for babies 6-12mths who are STILL wearing diapers, do we need to go source and buy underpants for them? Many of these underpants are not designed to be worn OVER diapers one leh...so when we dressed up baby in dresses, how ah? Just let them wear the diapers underneath with nothing ah?? Sorry very silly...but wondering...sometimes i let my gal wear dress hor, the tummy like bare when i pick her up...scared she cold.

Mylife, I put on little panties for my girl when she is dressed on dresses or Ts, even at home when she is in T shirt, I also put on panties or loose pants le. I bought from Robinsons or Tangs before, just a few pieces can last quite awhile
. If for more formal outings, I have those from petite bandue. They fit my girl nicely over the diaper, no problem.

Hi, Lynn Thanks for ordering. Seemed so long, I forgot who was ordering. ;) I have transferred. Trans ref: 1707188708.

Mylife, I always buy dresses with underpants because of diapers. Carters have some very sweet ones.

angelsky
those robinson/tangs panties can fit on top of diaper meh? I always tot cannot leh. Tats why wondering...where to get ah, any nice particular ones? Where is this petit bandue shop? Since my fren coming to visit me maybe I ask her go get for me

Kitsune
thanks but there's alot of cute dresses come without panties one lo!! Like Gymboree!

yup, agree there are a lot without the under pants

Those at departmental stores can fit, I have got lucky baby ones, chicco, those are like about 6 plus for 1 piece. But these patterns and designs quite limited. I bought from kiddy palace before also, but some of the material not so good.

The petite bandue counter can be found at Robinsons, Taka, Ck Tang, Club21 for kids at forum. Their logo is a blue sail. Theirs quite ex, I bought 1 piece before for about 20 bucks. Theirs is called culottes. I buy 6 months for my girl, because their cutting like quite small. But the waist for my girl will be quite loose fit, although the butt is okay.

My hubbie cannot understand my obsession with underpants, whenever I go departmental stores I will sure go find, haha.

Mylife, petit bateau available at Isetan Scotts, seen it before. Ya true, but I like matching panty lor, if mix and match on my own, sometimes colour different unless buy white colour then can go with anything.

yup, I also tend to get white, else white with cartoon prints, or else maybe white with flora prints. thats why I am always stalking departmental stores for underpants. Hmmm, but so far those dresses I buy dont have matching underpants le, unless I buy from the same collection.

Mei, I have pm-ed you my details. I'm also interested in the trial swimming class.

Icy, I was busy for the second last class and was sick for the last one, otherwise I wud have attended. No more classes... for the time being, it's so boring at home.

Got hold of Fenugreek... it really stinks alrite... ewww!!! >< Just hope it works for moi. I'm also being ks, just bought papaya juice to drink as well. Hehe.

Mylife, i've voted for Rylee too.

JanBB, you son's name is nice! :p Just saw that your son has the same name as mine. Hehe...

Shannonbaby, I'm experiencing the same too. I'm losing a huge chunk of hair... can see them on the floor, bed, everywhere!!!! My parting is so obvious now. I was told it's due to post-birth hormonal imbalance. My friend has recommended me Garnier Neril, but i haven't tried it yet.

ISETAN PTE SALE TMR!!!!!!!!! yeh i got things to buy. haha...

wah already got mummy pm-ed me details for the swimming trial liao. ok lah. then i start collating but only takes place after your baby turn 6 mths.

sob, me also dropping LOTS of hair now, compared to my first delivery. so sad to see so much hair dropping and balding soon!!

Can ask anyone is using Nuk teats?

My 4mth old has been using medium size hole when he was barely 1mth. Tried using the large size but the milk keep flowing out..

anyone has still using the same teats? No need to "upsize"?? coz the large is also for 0-6mths.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Pte Trial Class - 1-Jun-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>VioletIce</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angelsky</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jerrybeanie</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Manuka_Chan</TD><TD>by 14/5/08 night </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>pm_babe</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessed serene</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>BlessedBaby</TD><TD>sending cheque </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>QQ</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>AngelaYong</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Each pte trial class is (min and max) 12 babies and I've already 13 babies in the class. Mummies who signed up late, i've no choice but to reject you away. Sorry. Will let u know again if one of the above mummy opt out.

What I can do is to collate again for another pte trial class (yes mummies who signed up for 1-jun class can sign up again for another trial, after u've tried 1-Jun class).

meanwhile, I've interested mummies who can't join the 1-jun class are:
1. steph77
2. lynnchong
3. Bbdear
4. Shooting_star

Alternatively, you can also be put on kindermusik waiting list and they will contact u when they have a vacancy for a trial.

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial Class</font>
How many? 4 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Tanglin Village (so baby only need a swimming diaper)
When? Tues 9am-12pm or Tue-Fri 2.30pm-3pm. .
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Age? 6 months onwards

Mummies keen to sign up, u can add ur nick below and pm me details. I will collate as and when I've them and will ask for ur confirmation again in July-08 (when most of our babies are coming to 6 mths old)
1. shooting_star
2. luvv
3. babe (babyship)
4. Jacelyn (shorty_gal)
5. kitsune_sg
6. pm_babe
7. shannonbaby

littleorbit
i think u hv been using wrong size for your boy liao. r u using the premium teats? anyway there are diffrent size - 1 &amp; 2. for each size, there r 3 different hole size too - S, M and L. for bb under 6 mth n drinking FM, u shd use size 1 with hole size M. if drinking EBM or water, then use hole size S.

for bb above 6 mth, change to size 2. the hole size remains the same, ie S for EBM/water, M for FM. only use L hole if feeding milk with cereal in it otherwise sure too bigg all the milk will flow out once u turn the bottle upside down

wonder if this is clear for you?

littleorbit,
My gal is using NUK teats. She still using the small size hole. I also not sure when to upgrade to bigger hole. I think when she is frustrated while feeding then it is time to change. So far she still ok with the small size hole...

Jus came back from my baby Shayne's kindermusik class in her infant care.. FUN FUN FUN!!..
She enjoyed herself too..

She did the Dream Pillow module today.

One note for mummies bringing yr babies to kindermusik. Dont forget to adjust yr babies' feeding n sleeping schedule. last feed shld be at least half an hr before the class as there is alot swinging and movement.

Mei,
what details must i PM u for the aquaducks?

michelle, Yen,

oohhh, I'm using size 1. Din know that L hole is for cereal milk. But he is drinking both EBM and FM, all along I'm using M size..
haha.. Now I know why he finish EBM faster than FM.
And I always tot he prefer my milk than FM.. haha.

I'm such a blur mummy. Tks for the info!

Yvonne
i checked with toysrus here liao..the fisher price
jumperoo rainforest is retailing at HK$1299.90 and the baby Einstein exersaucer is HK$1499.90 whereas the Graco exersaucer is HK$799.90. How much Spore selling for these? Got cheaper or not?

Thanks for the vote shooting star!!

Mum's using avent tents for FM, I am a little confused, coz when my girl drinks water, she tends to choke on the water, I am using size 2 for her. Even when she drinks FM, there will be spillage from the sides.

Recently she has also been drooling quite a fair bite, I also dont know is it because she got block nose or because she is starting to teeth? I wanted to bring her to see the PD but my mum says its nothing and I am being paranoid. But whenever she finish the FM, she will have a lot of sounds. Get her to drink water after FM, she will kick up a big fuss.

Mei; i'm interested in e aquaDucks Free Trial class.As for Kindermusik Our Village Pte Trial Class mi v keen but my hubby out station on 1st June, i can make it on 8 June if u able to get enuf ppl for another class.

Those who hav ordered pigeon wipes, can email mi ur contact no.. thks! [email protected]

Mei,
i'm going to the isetan pte sale tmr too!!

Thanks for organising the trials!

Shannonbaby,
great to hear that the class is fun fun fun! geeee...looking forward to the class on June 1st..

i would like to check any good recommend of diaper for boy? my boy tried using Pamper Comfort(new product),pamper dry, giant, pureen, pet pet and mamy poko. all leak and some even cos him to have nappy rash.

mei, can i have more info abt the swimming trial? pls pm me.

Am new here. i have a 4 mths old baby. Residing at Punggol.

Mei,
I am also interested in signing up for kindermusic trial class and aquaduck trial. Please put my name down.

joyce
reasons for diaper leak:
- wait too long to change diaper
- diaper size too small for bb's butt
- diaper not positioned correctly

since u've changed so many brands and still leak, could it be 1 of the reasons abv ?
as for nappy rash, did u apply any barrier cream?

hi Mandy
i'm at Blk 646, wud abt u

mcfluffy,
How much r u selling the bags??? Is it reusable?? How do i use it?
But the problem is that e microwave at my workplace does not seem very clean. Does that matter???