(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

shootingstar,

So we are both "Jayden's mummy"..heehee..
Think this name is getting more & more common, cos' many friends tell me their "who & who" got this name too. Hope next time not "too many hands raise up" when they are in school ;p

Mei,

Aquaducks :
Can i check they will provide the neck float? Like quite interesting leh but i myself dunno how to swim so a bit scare to let baby play water...

Went to HK when i was 4 mths pregnant then. Went to the factory outlets in a big shopping centre near Disney. Didnt enjoy much but bought some items from the espirit outlet. Had more fun shopping at Fa Yuen Kai. Didnt know H&M got such good shopping. Must go there next time.

aquaDucks Free Trial Class
How many? 4 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Tanglin Village (so baby only need a swimming diaper)
When? Tues 9am-12pm or Tue-Fri 2.30pm-3pm. .
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Age? 6 months onwards
http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/programmes.html

Mummies keen to sign up, u can add ur nick below and pm me details (mummy's name/contact/child's name/dob) :
1. shooting_star
2. luvv
3. babyship
4. shorty_gal
5. kitsune_sg
6. pm_babe
7. shannonbaby
8. lyn78
9. mandygoh
10. mom2nat

This one only weekdays and at Tanglin ah? I was thinking Suntec more convenient... can shop after tat! Hahah...

shootingstar and janbb,

One more Jayden's mummy to add on. My 4 months old boy boy also Jayden. :p Guess really getting more common.

Can u believe it, e lady who gave birth in the next bed in my 2 bedroom in Thomson also named his son Jayden.

<font color="aa00aa">mandy,
here you go: <font color="0000ff">Expressed milk can last for 48 hours in the refrigerator at 4 degrees Celsius or 3 - 6 months in the freezer compartment at 0 degrees Celsius.</font></font>

extracted from KKH Breastmilk info page.
http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientHealthLibrary/WomensHealth/Breastfeeding/workingmothers.htm

<font color="aa00aa">janbb,
think no neckfloats. cos' they no mentioned. and i don't see any pic showing it in the website. haha. i also dun know how to swim (who dun know swim, HANDS UP!) but think we can stand in the pool cos' it shld be in a baby pool!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mon2nat,
suntec also have but it's a normal pool, i.e not heated pool. = ur baby has to wear thermal wear or wet suits in order to swim comfortably else wil be very cold for them. morever the staff told me suntec pool is colder than the rest of the normal pools cos' it's at the highest floor.

tanglin village one is a heated pool, so bb will not feel cold. just nid to let the bb wear a swimming diaper can liao. once bb leave the heated pool, have to cover bb with towel immediately to avoid sudden change in temp. onli wkdays cos it's the only slot available for trial class. other pools have scheduled programs (i.e classes) running back to back daily. i also wan a wkend class cos i a wking mum. haha. </font>

Driving up to KL with 4 months old baby. Can anyone suggest what should i pay attention to while in the car? This is my first road trip with baby.

Any shopping areas to suggest in KL and eating place too??

Hi mandy - jayden's mummy!!
haahaa.. i brought him to my PD, he looked at the card &amp; smile "you not the first jayden of the day"..cos' the baby that juz left his room also got the same name.. faint.. so common ; p

Mei,

Hi-Fi!! u know how to cycle??
Dun laugh at me, tell u i also dunno leh.. heehee.. any activity under hot sun, u can't find me ; p
Jialat, muz ask hubby to teach my boy next time liao..

<font color="aa00aa">janbb,
hi-5^! haha. i also dun know. haha. me also dun like to be under hot sun cos' i tend to develop heat rash easily. the only game i know is MAHJONG! but now seldom play liao.

oh i used to roller-blade last time during the poly days but not anymore.</font>

Anglesky,QQ &amp; Krystle,

Re: SIMILAC Milk powder
I juz called abbott cos' they sending me the stage 2 sample tin. At the same time, asked them abt the improved version. She told me we still continue the no. of scoop, dun nid to follow the new guidelines cos is imported from diff countries. She said for 6mth baby feed shld be abt 180ml &amp; 4mth shld be 120ml and this also varies on baby's appetite. Baby ger usually drink lesser than boy.

Instruction to follow when changing to Stage 2:
I also checked how to switch to stage 2 when baby is 6 mths. She said if baby is drinking 3 scoops (180ml), we shld do a mix.
Week 1: Put 2 scoop stage 1 &amp; 1 scoop stage 2 everyfeed for a week.

Week 2: Put 1 scoop stage 1, 2 scoop stage 2.

Week 3: Can start stage 2 totally.

If baby only drink 2 scoops (120ml), we shld hv 1 scoop stage 1 &amp; 1 scoop stage 2 for 2 weeks before totally switch to stage 2.
Think Mei has given the no. to call for sample previously, go &amp; get a free tin of 400g oki.. cost $17+ outside leh ; p

mei..
Same pattern!!! me also luv Manjong!!!
But since got baby, i never play already.. how to play?? Haiz..Use leg rock him &amp; use hand play manjong?? heehee ; p

Mandy, we drove up to Penang when baby was 1mth+ old. We left sgp at ard evening time 6pm after her feed. Then she slept throughout the journey, only dream feed while in the car and once wake for diaper change. Most of the baby like to sleep in car...

<font color="aa00aa">yeh yeh yeh, who dun wish to introduce their baby similac? can u please take and give to me cos' hor I wanna give to my nephew. kam sia in advance!!

janbb,
no lah. ask HB to take care lor while Mummies play! haha!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">yen, yap i got the fee list. can u pm me ur email so that I can forward u the email. and yes SICC is normal pool. only Tanglin Village is heated pool.</font>

re: aquaduck

confirm no neckfloats. 1 adult has to be with the child/baby during the 30mins. I have seen my nephew attending the classes b4.

hello mummies
A bad start for my day, Xavier had a fever in the middle of the night, went as high as 38.5 degree. KS me and hb nearly wanna bring him to KKH immediately.. MIL stopped us. Later ask doc, and he says more than 39+ then need to send A&amp;E. :p

This morning, bring him to see a GP.. seemed ok for now.. fever went down he is happy and still smiling away.. Have to monitor him for the next 2-3 days.. sigh.. Wonder if he is dehydrated from all the blowing of saliva for few hours the day before and yesterday..

Quite upset with myself, because I thought bb who drink BM wont fall sick easily.. also wonder if it is due to leaving him in the hot kitchen with mil (she wrapping dumplings) when I was pumping.

lyn and mylife,
I have plans to go HK in dec.. heehee will confirm again. :D

yen
u wun feel bb's weight coz in the water ma.

icy
i breastfed my #1 for abt 10m+, he kena HFMD twice. so hor... dun think bf babies are super power wun fall sick easily babies.

icy, baby hv to fall sick to hv stronger immune system. Having fever means baby's immune system is working to flight the virus. My gal also TBF. She juz recovered from flu and fever. Juz make sure she/he hv enough fluid when sick.

wendyg &amp; Yen,
Orh.. I got this wrong concept from my hb colleague, who keep boasting that her TBM BB din fall sick through out the 2 yrs.

I think he is super dehydrated, dunno how much saliva he drool out the last 2 days though blowing and blowing of bubbles.. I already changed a lot of hanky

JanBB, mei, actually I tried playing with my family holding my BB. hahaha, just to add a kaki so all of us can play, so happen that night my mum went out for dinner, so I played with my dad and sis and BF, quite "gao siao", coz my girl was babbling and adding noise and I was like trying to play, the rest got to help me "pai" the tiles while I hold her. kekeke, my dad was saying, scarly end up next time the first word she say is pong. :D

similac, I so fed up, I nearly wanted to change to another brand leow if not becoz my mum say no good to keep changing FM, not sure if its heaty recently or the FM, can hear sounds from my girl's chest, very phelgmy but went PD, he says okay. SOmetimes in the day, she only takes 60ml, and drink until very sin ku somemore. Only at night, she takes 100ml, but also drink very slow.

icy, my gal also drool a lotz and she dun like to drink water. So I hv to add a bit of Delrosa. Although ppl say dun give baby sweetener drink but a bit better than dehydrated.

yen
your hand will not slip la. it's your baby ley. And i dun think they will use deep deep 3 metres pool. aiya the website so dumb dumb, no photos to see, o'wise u can get an idea of what they do. Why dun u check out yahoo images of infant swimming to agar agar hv an idea.

icy
drooling wun cause dehydration la. dehydration is caused by severe vomiting, lao sai etc.

QQ
her hair drop anot? my baby's long long hair drop everywhere. I buay tahan as hb quickly shave him.

Age? 6 months onwards

Mummies keen to sign up, u can add ur nick below and pm me details (mummy's name/contact/child's name/dob) :
1. shooting_star
2. luvv
3. babyship
4. shorty_gal
5. kitsune_sg
6. pm_babe
7. shannonbaby
8. lyn78
9. mandygoh
10. mom2nat
11. dawn (x2)

angelsky,

wow u win liao, like that also can play.. heehee!! My hubby will scold me if i expose him to Manjong ;( In fact, he himself also luv to play Manjong.. but he very protective to my boy boy.. Me very jealous leh.. Sometimes even i watch TV (those variety show), he will ask me to put baby facing me instead of TV.. Faint...

Similac:
Did u shake it well? Or your water hot enuff to dissolve the powder? Cos i find that the powder is so thick &amp; muz shake hard to dissolve, if not, u can see yellow thick stuff at the bottom of the bottle. I find that this will cause phelgm. Imagine when we make milo &amp; drink, if water not hot enuff, we also get some phelgm or throat irritation rite?

JanBB, when my mum came back she nearly fainted when she saw us playing. The funny thing was, my girl enjoyed it so much. Hahaha. My girl likes to watch TV and listen to us talked, I actually put her away from the TV when she is on the floor and she actually tilt her head to watch when I come back.

Similac, I tried to swirl the bottle, coz dont wanna cause too much bubbles, coz I realised this new version alot of bubbles when she is halfway through. Now I try to give her some water after milk, but she either hate to drink water or the teat is too fast flowing.

Hotels in HK
can consider Stanford hotel in Mongkok as well...cheaper than langham place, not so new but location very convenient too.

Lynn, icy
ay...come HK must look for me lah!

Wendy
H&amp;M is a new brand name...they came on board the retailing scene and invited celebrities like Madonna, kylie to design for them..pricing is like Zara, some even cheaper...the Elements mall at my side have one so if ur coming to HK can consider going to this outlet instead-less crowded. But only in the Central outlet they have nursing tops for mommies who bf. Personally I think their style is very much like zara alot of blacks but their quality is slightly better.

yen,

how long was the road journey to Penang???
Was thinking of Penang but think it may be abit too far for baby.

Do u think i should bring a stroller along??

Age? 6 months onwards

1. shooting_star
2. luvv
3. babyship
4. shorty_gal
5. kitsune_sg
6. pm_babe
7. shannonbaby
8. lyn78
9. mandygoh
10. mom2nat
11. dawn (x2)
12. yen

Mandy, ard 8hrs... u go Malaysia holiday?? If car got space to put in the stroller then bring along..no harm. Do you hv the baby carrier/sling?

isetan sale is crazy...so many ppl and I was squeezing with my little boy...sometimes I really wonder if sling hurts his back, he's looking so out of shape in it...

Kitsune, good to see u there...heehee...hot babe

Violetice, thot I had a glance of you while u got on a cab. The maid cut queue ah?

Laptop sent for servicing. So cannot login last night.
Wendyg,
Starcruise is a "big" ship, can get sea sick ah??!! Then you sure cannot board those ferry from Star Ferry Terminal liao.

I saw Olympic City on my way back home. Looks huge from the outside.

Angelsky,
I bought the F &amp; E package from Farmosa. 4D3N is $898 (excl. taxes) per adult. Some travel agents charge a lot more for Langham Place (UOB - $898 for 3D2N). Must check around. Actually, Farmosa told me it was full but my hubby reasoned with them stating that it was non-peak. In then end, Farmosa managed to the rooms for us.

Mylife
I was on my way to eat roast goose at Yung Kee. So shopped at H &amp; M first lor...Wanted to go Elements but must change trains at Lai Chi Kok etc..

The IT stuff at Mongkok is really interesting. I was not in the mood to buy IT stuff. Otherwise, would have spent $$. Was looking to buy digital photo album.

H&amp;M has clothes that starts from 30 to 44. So can basically fit anyone...rumoured that they are coming to Singapore, most likely located at the new ION shoppiing center.

My galfriend bought us dinner at the Chinese restaurant at Standford Hotel. Stanford is very near to Mongkok also. Kowloon Hotel is near the Esprit factory outlet(Hankow road), Harbour city, Star Ferry Terminal, MTR station, Sogo. Location is quite ideal except room might be a bit small, cannot squeeze in extra bed.

Icy
My #2 already fell sick twice although he is breastfed.

blackbatz
the other time i went sept 07, paid abt $2k for airfare &amp; accomodation. I zoomed in on the offer to buy 3N get 1N foc. muahahahaha. So total 5D/4N @ Metropark Mongkok. Room large.. 1 queen &amp; 1 single bed, &amp; still hv lotsa room to put our luggage &amp; do cartwheels.