(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

oh ya hor, forgot to give u

<font color="aa00aa">HaPpY MoThEr'S Day to all!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">AhCapp,</font>
Our bill comes up to $256.80 for 2nd dose of 6in1 &amp; rotavirus. We decide to take Pneumococcal when he needs to be in childcare later. Anyway when MIL saw the bill, she also want to faint...she say can take these jabs at polyclinic ma...cheaper...aiya but she didn't know long Q &amp; more jabs to be taken if we chose polyclinic!
Anyway Zander now weigh 6.78kg &amp; 62cm at 4mths &amp; 2days old
Here's a pix of him taken at the clinic b4 the jab.
1410633.jpg

JanBB, I bought from NTUC, I think its about $35 something. So upset, she was crying so I thought she hungry, I made 180ml, b ut she only drank 30 ml
. Waste. Not sure whats wrong with my girl, refused to sleep, always cry today. Think she got ulcer.

steph,
I want to pitch Zander's cheeks.. so round.

angelsky,
My boy also like that, i think it is just that they like to explore things with their mouth now. I place my face near Xavier's face, he also open mouth big big.

Long time no read this forum... been so busy with my boy.

Steph, ur son is soooooo cute!

Mei, I am interested in the Kindermusik class, could u send me more details please?

Happy mother's day to everyone!!!

Hi Steph,

I asked Dr Heng which one he think is highly recommended to take. He said Pneumococcal as the illness can destory the whole lungs. So we just follow his advise and take lor.

My son is a bit warm right now. =( So we gave him some of the med and turn on the air-con to let him rest.

His milk intake for today drops. He doesn't seem to be interested to drink milk lor. I remember reading a mummy talking about her son losing appetite after the jabs. =( Hope my son will be better tmrw.

hello mommies!!

yupz...<font color="ff0000">Happy Mother's Day</font> to all of us here!

violetice
no prob...jus let me know if u want to buy.

steph
wahhh Zander look so mischievous...eyes so cute and round.

shannonbaby
Shayne also soooo cute. Smile got attitude one, twitch one side. Hehe.

angelsky
it's like dat one la...my gal also, put everything into her mouth, suckle instinct si beh strong. Salivating lots. One day dunno change how many bibs. Now she can find her thumb liao. Last time whole fist. Hehe.

I am starting to suspect my gal is a leftie. She uses her left hand most of the time leh.

Yahoo!!! my baby finally can flip liao....

To all mummies, Happy Mother's Day

AhCapp, I also find the fridge-to-go not so good. I have to put an extra ice pack inside to bring to work from 7am-7pm.

Angelsky,

sad to find out my 2 newly tin also "New improved" version &amp; see the guidelines behind is as what u had shared totally changed.

Luckily u tell me, almost going to open that tin tonite. My hubby suggests to change the 2 tin to stage 2 &amp; look out for the "old version" in other supermarket. Cos my boy will be 5 mths in a wk time &amp; another mth later can start stage 2 liao.. Dun feel like changing his milk intake leh..scare upset his usual feed.
So how much shld we feed our baby now if can't find the "old version"? Confused?

mylife, hahaa my gal also same..put two tumbs together into her mouth, like very hungry. Sometime thought she hungry but give milk she dun want..so bo pien, juz let her suck and saliva all over.

AhCapp &amp; steph,
My boy's milk intake drop after the first dose of 6in1, rotavirus &amp; Pneumococcal. Think their appetite will reduce for the first few days but after that shld be ok. Muz monitor closely on their temperature, if above 37.5 muz giv med. Dun worri.

Me using Dr Heng too &amp; my bill is also abt the same.. Hv went to take 2nd dose already.. Think Baby Bonus (1st payment) also not enuff to cover that 2 visits hor.. We 3 shld go together &amp; ask Dr Heng to give discount..heehee

Zander is soooo cute ; p

Sale Alert
Isetan Private Sale on 15 May 08
Just received the newsletter.
Leapfrog Word Launch $49
Philips BB monitor bundled with Avent Magic Cup $155.50 etc...

My gal also drooling all over. Everytime kenna my shirt. :p

BBs Shayne, Giselle and Zander all so cute.

JanBB, well I still stick with 1 month on the new improved version. Coz she barely finishes 125 ml each time only. Sigh. My mum went another NTUC, its all new improved version. I got 2 tins k, open the new one yesterday, today already half finished, peng san.

Teething, I think I need to go get a teeth or toy for her to put in her mouth, she was sucking her blanket and pillow just now.

I have a BN little touch system blue that just arrive from spree (paid full but haven collect yet, collection at Tampines. Wan to let go at spree price $62, please pm me if you are interested.

Yen,

Oh, u using fridge to go too? I was quite disappointed with it lor. =( No fridge at work, so was thinking of using it as a mini fridge. Doesn't work, unless I put in a ice pack like u. =(

My son also sucking his fingers, not 1, but 2 or 3 fingers at the same time! I told him no, pulled out his hand, he 'bo chap' me lor. *LOL* I gave up already.

JanBB,

Thank u for your feedback. My son's temp drops back to 37 Deg C now. He is sleeping soundly in his room with the air con on. =) My mum said my son really knows how to enjoy life.. hehehe..the other night I didn't turn on air-con, he didn't wnat to sleep.

Btw, I was reading the thread on the Pneumococcal jab. Looks like Dr Heng is not the most expensive of all. ;) So still ok.. hehehehe

Yes, we should go together with Steph and ask for bulk discount =P

Angelsky,

My hubby found the "old version" in sheng siong, expiry date is end 2009!! u can try to find there.. Me can sleep in peace liao ; ) Thanks!!

Re: Teething
u can buy cooling teether for your baby. Think is part of growing stage, also not sure is time for teething or not, they juz love to put anything in their mouth
kao_drool.gif

Thanks for the information abt Similac. If nobody mentions here, I did not even notice about the improved version! And... I just bought 4 new tins!!!

The recommended feeding schedule is really weird &amp; not practical in my opinion. My girl, turning 4 mths next week, also dun drink that much. I'm feeding her like slightly more than 2 scoops for 150ml water. How to hit 180ml at 3 mths??? Funny....

But no choice since already bought so much. I'm currently still using the last tin of old version. Will try the improved version later &amp; monitor. No intention to change the current feeding portion because of this.

krystle, totally agree, as I was telling JanBB, I already finished half a tin and I just opened it yesterday, anyway my mum came in and she was mumbling about the feeding sounding right, coz instead of every 4 hourly, my girl takes like every 2.5 hourly of the old version which is 2 scoops and 125 ml. Anyway I still dont quite get it, back she confirmed not at the 4 month level on the new version.

ahcapp
tks for your feedback
i wun b using it in the offc coz i hv dept fridge.
i'll b using when i go out.
i buy coz cheap wor..
my colleague lent me her FTG, very good to use.

hi mommies
do anyone of u still use the beansprout pillow to place on top of baby when he/she sleeping?

Mom2nat
so dat means really hv to bathe before 6pm ah? Hmmm..my gal use to having a wipe down jus before her bedtime leh. I tot of bathing her instead of wiping down on this hot summer days but if I bathe her earlier at 5plus, and then jus chg to her sleepsuits b4 bedtime, then her bedtime routine chg liao dunno will disturb her sleeping pattern or not

i bot the FTG 1200 from self-fix diy. Its quite large and heavy even without putting the milk bottles in it. I personally find it sufficient for transporting milk home from work eg i take it out of ofc freezer at 6pm, take out the milk bottles from the fridge and place in the FTG and take the train. Reach home at 7pm. In this 1 hr, the milk is still kept cold. However by 10pm (i leave the FTG at one side once i reach home), the FTG is no longer cold to the touch.

Yesterday I managed to find a kids salon that is rec by my colleagues. Its at Marine Terrace. Costs $12 for a full head shave for my 4-mth old baby gal. Good service, easy to locate (shop beneath HDB block) enuf parking space at HDB carpark without having to walk too far from carpark to the shop. Two thumbs up!

My baby also has not flipped yet

I bot a teether too but is it ok for my gal to hold the cold teether? End up her hands become wet from the condensation where she holds the teether.

That day I went to JL sale to buy Tollyjoy cotton wool. I reserved 20 rolls and when I went there, realised that its too bulky for me to carry home. End up, i bought toys to make my total purchase > $150 in order to qualify for home deliver. Altho my main purpose for going to the sale is to buy the cotton wool to stock up, ended up the toys cost almost the same as the cotton wool. My husband rolled his eyes when i told him wat i did haha.

My son took his 6-in-1 jab (+rotavirus) 2 weeks ago. His milk intake dropped since. He was able to sleep through (9pm-6am) before the jab, but after the jab, he wakes up once at night, between 3-4am for milk. I reckon that's because his milk intake during the day drops and so doesn't store enough food to last through the night. Not too bad for me (I am working mum), as he wakes up, I prepare FM, he drinks, all in, max 15 min, and both of us doozed off to sleep again.

And also, he moves more often now, as in flipping around and around, and kicking his legs and moving his hands. So more activities means needs more energy. Supposedly should have more milk intake, but it's not. He is only drinking 150ml for 5 feed. So total only 750ml per day. According to the guideline, with his weight at 7kg, he should be drinking 1050ml everyday. Hope his apetite comes back soon.

Just to share :)

Morning all,

Just took my soon for his jab yesterday and his PD recommended me to start him with some cereal once he is abt 5 months as baby weight is at 7.58kg. But the 2 jab and rotavirus cost me $495. :p

So far no fever and he still sleep thru the night and now active playing in his cot. The nurse was nice to give me sample of the rice cereal for my boy to try.

mylife, I still use the beansprout pillow to place on my girl.
. Now she hugs the pillow when she sleeps, I place on her but when I wake up will see her either holding it or sucking it or fling it to the side.

mylife, ya, my boy still using his beansprout pillow. we always put on top on him when trying to put him to sleep.. my boy still sleeping on the electric cradle, wonder when he can sleep on the cot i bought 4 him before he was born! just life angelsky, the pillow on be on his side or sucking it when he's awake

Happy advance Mother's Day to all.

My Javier had sleeping problems now too. At night, he will fuss alot before finally go to sleep. Cry so loud...scared the neighbours complain sia. cry like how mylife mention last time.

My boy turns 4 month yesterday. =) but he dont knw how to flip yet and he hates to lie on his tummy. he will complain alot after a while.

angelsky n janbb yes mine oso the new version of similac ...... it really look whiter ... but i still stick to what TT is drinking ... never change wor

angelsky/maydaryl
me too, still using the beansprout pillow...was asking cos when my gal struggled her arms out of her swaddle, she keep hitting the beansprout pillow, and very loudly got sound, and that sound wakes her up..*lol*...so wondering if i shud remove it. Hee

today i am so exhausted. Dunno why my gal refuses to nap during the day. Not even in the yaolan...put her inside, nap only 20-30mins, wake up liao. Michelle and Mom2Nat, I FEEL FOR YOU!!

Put her lay on bed also dont wan, even if i lay with her..she jus wan to be carried and walk around the house. Put under playgym, dont want. Nurse, suck 15mins, fall asleep cos obviously very tired (kept yawning) but jus refuses to sleep. Finally managed to put her to bed for her bedtime brought forward earlier at 7pm! Dunno if she's gonna be unsettled at night cos she hardly slept at all during the day...max 2hours in total only!

Happy Mother's Day to all! Indeed a special one for all first time mummies!

Baby Elias being "forced" to take picture! haha
Look at his " poor thing face" Hehe

Elias saying hi to one and all! At 3 and a half months

1412361.jpg

Fern, Elias look like a big boy already.

Still using beansprout pillow too but because she's always trying to flip, sometimes the pillow get caught under her side so not very comfy.

Welcome, Jaclyn.

mylife
Ay, I really wanna pull out my hair soon. Today he nap less than 3 hours in total all day, from 6am to 9pm. Last time put in yao lan, can stop, can still sleep, soon... can't stop, always shaking.... Now, shake oso can't sleep long!! Each time 15 to 30min only leh! HOW HOW HOW???

At least yours sleep at night leh, for so long some more. Mine sometimes will make Eh eh sounds, always have to wake up and pat him. Really peng san...

Mylife / MIchelle
How come it is we this 3 SAHM who gana such difficult kids? And our nicks start with 'M'... I think i gg to change it! hahahahah...

Something to share with Dec/Jan 2008 Mummies

Before I was a Mom,
I never tripped over toys
or forgot words to a lullaby.
I didn't worry whether or not
my plants were poisonous.
I never thought about immunizations.

Before I was a Mom,
I had never been puked on.
Pooped on.
Chewed on.
Peed on.
I had complete control of my mind
and my thoughts.
I slept all night.

Before I was a Mom,
I never held down a screaming child
so doctors could do tests.
Or give shots.
I never looked into teary eyes and cried.
I never got gloriously happy over a simple grin.
I never sat up late hours at night
watching a baby sleep.

Before I was a Mom,
I never held a sleeping baby just because
I didn't want to put her down.
I never felt my heart break into a million pieces
when I couldn't stop the hurt.
I never knew that something so small
could affect my life so much.
I never knew that I could love someone so much.
I never knew I would love being a Mom.

Before I was a Mom,
I didn't know the feeling of
having my heart outside my body.
I didn't know how special it could feel
to feed a hungry baby.
I didn't know the bond
between a mother and her child.
I didn't know that something so small
could make me feel so important and happy.

Before I was a Mom,
I had never gotten up in the middle of the night
every 10 minutes to make sure all was okay.
I had never known the warmth,
the joy,
the love,
the heartache,
the wonderment
or the satisfaction of being a Mom.
I didn't know I was capable of feeling so much,
before I was a Mom.

Happy Mother's Day to all wonderful and noble Mummies here!

P.S. I got teary just reading this...

Violetlce, great poem.

However, going to the toy section, especially Taka's still gives me the major headache. kekeke.

QQ, I also never follow the instructions ons the new version. Strangely my girl still takes the same amount on the new version, I give her 2 scoops and 125 ml of water, she is 14 weeks, but she drinks way much faster since the day I changed the formula, but I noticed her poo poo schedule has also changed becoz of the new formula, how much do you give TT?

Pillow - curious, do we placed our baby to sleep on pillows? I am thinking should I even put my girl to sleep on pillow? She now sleeps on those with a hole, maybe I not observant enough, I cant tell if she is flat head or not.

mylife, your girl so good, 7pm can sleep, my girl only sleeps at 1 am every night, she also barely sleeps during the day, give her 1 hour on average, if she naps 2 hours, and when I mean 1 or 2 hours, its also not straight its add together through the day, very very good already. Sometimes I put her to sleep, she looks sound a sleep, then 15 minutes, she will wake and and stare from her bed to see if anyone walks past the room and start making eh eh sound, when she sucks up, she will be sucking her pillow or sucking her blanket. I think they are at the stage that they want to play and have our attention, coz when I look down at her, she will kick her legs and smile like very excited. hehehe.

But I think her bad habit of sleeping late and waking up late is cultivated from me not sleeping early when expecting her.

mylife, mom2nat
haha :D yah hor we 3 sahm kena this kind of difficult bb! my girl same as u all one lor. daytime nap most 30 min only - even i put on tummy still the same. so MAX daytime nap is 3 hrs all broken up into 1/2 hr.

and she doesnt sleep well at nite either! i put her to bed at 7m - nurse to sleep. then i hv to sleep with her for about 1 hr otherwise if i try to sneak away b4 that, she will wake up n i hv to start all over again. so she will sleep fr 7pm till about 11pm or 12mn, then wake up again for feed. then zzz again until about 2am (3am if i'm lucky!) n fr here on wake up every hr liao - all the way till 7am. suck a little, zzz, wake up find my nipple not in her mouth, cry again, suck a little, zzz.. n the cycle continues. i really dunno how i'm goin back to work next mth if she still do this cos it means at nite i dun get any sleep!

worse still, she is so damn attached to me. if my inlaws carry her, she cry. only when i carry her she ok. n still dont wanna drink fr botte. she rather go on hunger strike - cry until very tired then fall asleep. then wake up again cry cos hungry, n the cycle continues...

y do we have such difficult bb!?!? i really wanna throw in the towel liao.

how r u ladies coping??

i told my girl.. if she dun want mommy to go back to work next mth, she must let me kena the toto. haha

<font color="0000ff">anyway, happy mother's day to all! its the toughest job in the world n we should all reward n pamper ourselves for being able to do it!</font>