(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

My boy, Javier also needs the pacifier for naps and night sleeping. when the pacifier falls off his mouth befoer deep sleep, he will fuse. and he sucks his pacifier real hard. haha

mei count me in too

Re: Hwa Xia International <font color="0000ff">http://www.babyswimming.com.sg</font>
Punggol Plaza $25 per session. 3 babies at 1 time.
Harbourfront Center $28 per session? 4 babies at 1 time.
when is a good day/date/time????. <font color="ff0000">ps. hee, i haven ask if can give discount boh. haha...</font>

straits times reported on this before: <font color="0000ff">http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_173280.html</font>

Some Q&amp;A:
Is babies naked during swim? Yes
Is water warm? Yes, abt 37-38 deg as baby temp
Is open by China people? Yes, the boss is now Singaporean (based on news article).
How big is the place? Not very big cos' it has other services too (what I can see from website).
How many babies at 1 time? 3 babies for Punggol Plaza and 4 babies for Harbourfront.

re:Hwa Xia International - Baby Swimming

I call up Harbourfront Centre &amp; enquire abt the price difference. They told me that Harbourfront shop rental is more expensive thus charge $3 more. Reservation is recommended otherwise they do accept walk in too but waiting time is around 15 to 20mins. Oh btw, there is no time limit per session...depends on baby, if tired after 20 to 30mins can stop swimming.

Jacelyn,
Maybe i will bring Zander try this Saturday(before his next jab due on 8th May). You wanna bring Javin too ? Ard 3pm but if raining heavily i may postpone next Sat. U have my mobile no. right...we sms to confirm/arrange ok?

violetIce,
Ian really adorable in the float. You cut his hair at Hwa Xia too? Did u take up the package deal? Btw, i've add yr blog to my multiply blog ok

QQ,
Naked lah, no need to wear any swimming costumes lor. Besides, it's per baby per tub. So not like it's unhygienic..

Jacelyn,
Seems that QQ already given you the blog's addy.

Hammies,
Warm water, no worries. Once if you feel water is cool, you can always bring baby out of it.

Lynn,
Hmm, I think only 3 babies can swim at the same time as only have 3 tubs. Heard Harbourfront is smaller in square metres and more expensive. They also provide hair cut for babies. Ian seems to enjoy since he didn't fussed at all. I think you should let your Rayden give it a try.

Mom2Nat,
Think it's opened by China or Taiwan pple bah..why leh?

Re: BABY SWIMMING
There is no trial session at all? What if my baby tried for like 5 min and just refuse to continue? Haha...

Also, violetlce, was the place cold? Although water is warm, but right after taking baby out, the shop is airconed right??

Steph,

I didn't take the package deal leh but am quite keen to let him try again. Hubby think it's quite pricey. Haha. They do sell the tub and float at $128 though. As for his hair cut, it's not at Hwa Xia but rather those hair salons at my mum's flat downstairs.

Hammies,
No trial because they have to wash tub, prepare hot water and to let you use the tub. In my blog, I mentioned got one 6 months old baby gal cried when placed inside tub but after her parents pacified her, she was ok and smiling shortly afterwards.

Hammies,
no trial. its pay per session if you don't want to take up courses (i.e a few sessions).

even schools like kindermusik/gymboree (spelling) needs to pay for trial too.

mei
nxt time before i buy anything or sign up for any classes i ask u to org bulk purchase to get disc. hehehe

PP sounds good to me too, but i prefer proper swimming pool

Here's my #1 at (maybe) 5 months old? can't remember liao...
1375470.jpg

wendyg
haha. i dun mind to organise. train my org skills also. haha. ur #1 go which pool ah? ah! i see ur #1 wearing swim diaper!! Hee. Any thermal swim wear for ur #1? I got lobang! Haha...

QQ
definitely not this wkend cos' this wkend i busy with my fren wedding preps. i am her jie mei!! hee. (married liao still can be jie mei. hee)
Any ideas to sabo groom?? hee. U go ahead and call to make appt. Then u can share with us the experience. btw, they open from 10.30am-8.30pm.

wendyg,
wah good leh. where is ur aunt's condo??? kaypo. hahaa

QQ,
aiyo i cant view ur express highlights from my pc. dun know why.

wendy/QQ,
aiyo why ah. haha. no lah. i just being kaypoh. haha.

QQ, nvm. i shall crack my brains and come up with ideas. haha. cannot carried too far cos' hb is groom's xiongdi. haha.

steph,
my friend is doing the thermal swim wear thingy. she said got 40% off retail price. getting the babies swim wear size from her. she yet to revert.

gals, dunno wat's wrong wif my bb, keep pooing after feed. Usually he does once a day or twice but these 2 wks it's like after every feed in the day and watery. Sometimes in the middle of the night also poo...dunno if that's waking him up too!!! Still tbf..Arghh...

mei,
i am interested too. Let me know again k
thks.

Re:any idea to sabo groom??
can i contribute...beside eating the usual awful stuff (eat wasabi/drink bitter thick kopi/chilli padi in sandwiches/sour prune etc...) Make groom sing a love song to bride, eat banana with his xiongdi or pluck some leg hair...Ouch!! Don't say i suggest one k..keke

wendy,
wah ur hb swim coach!! can he conduct free trial swimming lessons for our babies? haha...

steph,
pluck some leg hair!?! dun want my hb to suffer cos' he is the most "hairy" among the rest of his xiongdis. hahaa.

steph,
liferacer swim wear. k i check with my fren again.

mei,
Why jie mei want xiongdis' leg hair?? Unless they wanna suffer on behalf for the groom! Demand only from the Groom...haha
no hair then no choice!brothers sacrifice loh...

wendy,
oh. i see. nvm. wait till our babies grow up then. hee.

steph,
haha. but groom boh leg hair. ah! armpit hair!!?! gross. hahaaaa. ok i haven eat dinner yet. haha

ok, thanks for the info ladies on the babyswimming thing.

Wendy - your bb looks cuter with his hair. haha...anyway, your bb 4mths is it that's why you shaved? How is it like ah..or those with experience, does the hair end up very 'pokey' and rough???

wendy
Our babies age so young can go swimming pool ah? My hubby's fren also brought her daughter for swimmg lessons in the pool.. I was wonderg abt the chlorine... Can meh?

Godsent
so good leh ur bb no need to swaddle and won't wake herself up, mine like wendy's keep slappg herself or rub her own face. Very unsettled

QQ
haiyah all mommies are wei da one la..dats why I agree with wat wendy said, wan to hv #2 wait until I hv amnesia first!
I really salute mommies like blackbatz, mom2nat, valencia etc STILL got to handle #1!!!

Ah capp, from what I see. You are stress cos you want to quickly pump out the milk. That why the milk can't flow out smoothly. Try to relax. Starting is like that once you get used to it, you can pump very fast.

Goat Rue, I tried liao not much effect so I also switched back to Fenugreek but currently I stopped taking. Cos let my body rest a while if not will immuse to it then no effect liao.

Mylife
Hahaha... yah, we are comrades in battle!
Today my mom tried to feed him bottle, initially he suck, the he stare at my mom, then suck then stare then started to push away.... Haha... he must be thinking "this fella got milk meh"...

Blackbatz / blessedbaby
I prefer pacifier, but my kids dun wan. My Pd say give pacifier gotta "quit" early, b4 1 yr old... Give hand, good luck, damn hard to quit. My girl coming to 4, still sucking her thumb. Very very hard to quit hor, maybe thumb oso can deform. Now my boy kept putting his fingers into his mouth, I damn worried.

Blessedbaby
Ss can increase, cos mine drop a few times, recently drop cos I gana food poisoning. Your ss drop but still prob have enough, just try lor. Dun give up totally mah. Hee...

michelle
Dun sleep for 5 hours is way too long., I think for their age, max is 2 hours. After tat they get fussy and hard to make them sleep.
My #1 recognise pple at 2 months old, just out of the blue she cried when she saw anyone except me. So end up my hb had to carry her facing front so she dun see his face!

Hihi !
Who is organising the bb swim ? I'm interested leh ! count me in pls... I prefer the one at ponggol plaza. hehe

Thanks, Lyn for consolidating order. Let me know when stocks arrive.

babe, my bb starting to poo only once a day liao. Hope this trend persists. ;)

Brought my bb back from ILs place again tonight, screaming again though beginning was ok. Sigh, very tired, don't know how long I can persist in doing this. She seems to only 'tek gan' mummy &amp; daddy.

Mom2nat,
Ya..That's what I heard from one of my galfriend. Finger deformed from sucking sicne birth till 3 yrs.

My #1 is a pacificer king. Only managed to quit when he was 3 plus cos speech &amp; drama teacher mentioned to me csually that sucking pacifier will affect speech development. He overheard the conversation and eyes turned big big. Hubby went home to psycho him and viola quit.

Nowadays see di di sucking, can come and ask whether can try.

Kitsune,
Maybe bb can recognise the change in environment. Ceiling look so different cos different house. That's why my mum insisted that I bring my son back to my hougang house before 3 mths, to get him used to the travelling. Even then, there was one night when he cried loudly.

Old wives tale (or my grandma's tale) : before step into the house, tell BB that she is going home. Step out of the house, tell he you're bring her to grandma's place..

chaye
yes facebook

hammies
my boy not yet 4m. Shaved coz hot weather &amp; his 'long' hair was dropping everywhere, sometimes land on his face/ body, maybe cause him to itch.

mylife
can la, chlorine wash off no prob. Ang mo babies start swimming fr v young also.

<font color="ff6000">mcfluffy</font>
voted for your cutie-pie girl

Re: Swimming
i'd found a sheltered heated pool which conduct swimming for infants from 6 months onwards. Open by Australians, i intend to bring my girl there when she reach 6 months old. For now, i'm thinking of soaking her in a big pail to let her get used to it...hehe

wendy,
So young bring Tobey to zoo, are you the friends of the zoo member?

mommies
u all got implement any routines for babies or not? Me so far tryg the EASY routine but headache when it comes to outings leh cos outing rylee can't sleep long in stroller and make the store routine go haywire. But must bring bb out to let her get used to outings.

Activity at home
I still scratching head over where to place the bumper playmat I bought for rylee.. Cos I got doggie leh.. Ideally place in living room but my kaypoh doggie sure want to go on top, if place in bb room (bb now sleeps in my room) then like not much space ad so confined. Sigh

Comments pls?

mylife,
i used the EASY routine also but definitely go haywire on the day of outing as my girl refuse to sleep until she's totally knock out when she's outside. End up she'll sleep almost through the day the very next day to make up for lost sleep..haha

if you really have no space, perhaps you put it out only when your girl needs to use it.

luvv
no i'm not a friend of the zoo. my company hv corporate card coz we adopt some animal. We go mainly coz of #1. He's coming to 3yo and enjoyed himself lots.

1376370.jpg

Hi Wendyg

How did you handle your #2 in the zoo? Carry or put in stroller? Walk all the way or take tram?

My hubby also wanted to go b'coz of #1 but I afraid very troublesome n tiring on how to handle #2 along...