(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

ahcapp
haha...actually it's my hubby that suggested to put her to bed by 7-8pm. His colleagues recommend it...got pros and cons la...i must admit it's a good habit to start with cos when they start nursery, they have to sleep early also. My gal set her own timing, we didnt train her to sleep early, she jus cry and looks tired around this time. Today lagi early, we started giving her rub-down around 7pm. I nursed her to sleep, and by 7-ish she knocked out liao. Hopefully hubby can bond with her more during weekends. But weekdays, hubby jus spends some time giving her the rub down lo.

mommies
do u all give your babies bath in the evening as well? I heard it can calm baby down, but when i suggest it to my mom, she warned me not to, cos she said baby will get rheumatism next time. Hmmm...

Blessedbaby
If your ss is good, why you wan to stop bf and give FM? I heard it is good for mommy and baby to feed at least 6 months, dunno can prevent wat for us. You know for my #1, she din drink much, my nipples short, hard to latch, gana mastitis 3 times.. and I struggled to BF her for 9 months, exclusively is 7 months. Actually I felt quite sad when I weaned her, but I needed more time for her, rather than washing bottles, sterilising and pumping... If you are working, can try to pump once or twice at work, then latch at night lor.

During confinement, my CL fed him bottle, he can take 100ml, in abt 15 to 20min. Now he totally refuse. He will use his tongue to push out the teats, push long enough he will start yelling. Same thing with pacifier.

mylife
My boy oso cry like in pain. Next time I record and show you in youtube. Hee... Everyone in the family scared of him. Even my neighbours as me how come he cry until like tat.

Blessedbaby / ahcapp
I dun eat the papaya leh. My mom cooked 1/2 a papaya and fish bones, one whole pot, cook for abt 3 hours until left 1 bowl of soup, I only drink the soup.

AhCapp, I bought 2 bottles of fenugreek last weekend, luckily GNC still having promotion so second bottle at 50% off. Finishing up my 2nd bottle of goat's rue liao but so far no effect so better go back to Fenugreek. Only problem is for Fenugreek, I must take after meal, if not will have heartburn. :p

Mylife, we give bb a wipe down at evening but not bath cos my CL said too liang for new born babies to be bathed at night. But she's already 3 months so don't know whether can start doing it liao. My ILs house very warm cos of afternoon sun. Can see my bb got more heat rash liao.

Mom2nat, 1 box has only 25 bags. Playtek has 100 bags.

Lyn, can I up my order to 4 packs instead? Thanks.

Mylife,

I will soak his butt in a small bucket of water. At the same time, wash his hands/neck/face quickly. No soap/shampoo. My mum says it's ok as weather is hot and baby will feel 'shiok'!!

Anyboy babies very addicted to pacifier? Which is better, sucking hand or sucking pacifier?

hi mummies!!!

blackbatz
my kayla super addicted to pacifier now. must hv pacifier and her favourite bolster then can fall asleep. in the day when she sleeps, think the sleep not deep, the pacifier drop she will wake up n make noise. we pop pacifier back in, she happily fall back to sleep.

ah capp
i also noticed that milk ss like falling after gg back to work. whole nite no pump, morning pump also no more engorgement. sianz.... zzz...

Mom2nat

I am preapring to BF my bb up to 1 year. But after mastitis, my milk supply down so I better to have plan B. ;)

and when i go back to work, i will try to pump 3 times: 1 morning, 1 lunch time (my own lunch time), 1 afternoon. ;o) Try my best as I do prefer to BF instead FM as my BB at least get used to my milk. If I try FM, dun know whether its suitable for her ot not. On top of that my BB is super sensitive. I have to avoid many foods...

Ahhcapp: ok, ok... I will search back for it. ;o)

Blackbatz: i let my bb sucking her fingers instead of paicifier. It looks dirty but they will grow out of it. Later you dont have to wean your bb from pacififer. Avoiding pacifier help her teeth and gums development better, i heard.

Hi Windy,
Long time no see you here..My Zachary is exactly like Kayla. Suck the pacifier very hard until you cannot take it away.

Looking back, I wonder if I should have just let him suck his fingers/hand.

Blackbatz/kitsune
thks...me thinkg to bath her for more calming effect...maybe when summer is full-fledged here bah

Blackbatz
2 school of tots - some prefer pacifer some prefer hands. For me tat time milk ss not established I dare not give pacifier but even in those early days I give she doesnt want, will use tongue to thrust out and cry..I wish she take cos at least can sleep, bring out anywhere also can sleep but now I use yaolan, bring out hv to rock her in my arms leh!

Mom2nat!!
ur my comrade in "battle"!! Your description is exactly like my bb! Same-same, refuse bottle (altho confinement time got use!) and refuse pacifier too! Same way use tongue to push teats out and cry if we push longer! Good idea to post it on youtube, u not joking rite...I wan to know if same with rylee..I panic the way she cries leh! Or u jus record send to me lah!

ahcapp
try bringing a pic of ur bb and look at it, think of ur bb when u bf him last time to jump start the let-down sensation. It will help..sometimes I think of rylee, aft showering or doing shopping I also feel the let-down sensation coming ;)

blackbatz

hiihii.. been busy so hardly logged on to the forum. but i still do pop by to read once in awhile. so happy to read that all the babies are healthy n naughty!! hehe.. refuse bottle lah...

kayla also throw temper when it's time for her evening bath before bedtime. think she's a super clean baby. zzz

for me, i feel sucking on pacifier is perhaps slightly more hygienic than sucking fingers. we can always wash the pacifier every now n then. but if suck fingers, we can't always be there as and when they stick finger into mouth.. anyway, pacifier-sucking looks better than sucking fingers in public ahhh... lol

blessedbaby

i asked a chinese medicine hall, the woman say she had got many feedback from customers than similac is closest to BM wor. i'm giving kayla similac, so far so good. she prefers BM though.

everytime i give kayla similac, my mil will say "Oh she drinking zoe tay's milk ah?" zzz

AhCapp, can try Motherlove More Milk Plus. I did Fenugreek last time, totally overdosed on it cos LC told me to take 9 per day. Not much use for me until I tried Motherlove. More obvious milk ss increase.

Violetice,

U brought ur boy to the swimming session? How does he behave in the water? How much does it cost and how long is the session?

mylife,
My boy seldom cry like dat nowadays...maybe becos we know his "pattern" so we start the routine of putting him on our bed, stuff pacifier in mouth, give him his pillow and pat pat his buttocks...haha. I do agree that if Rylee cries like she's in pain then most probably it's reflux. My boy used to cry like that during his reflux days but I noticed that his condition improved tremendously after he started sleeping on tummy. I know the concerns about SIDS, etc but even PD also say it's ok since he can turn his head on his own and it helps to dispel wind from his tummy.

If it's reflex then you better don't put Rylee in the yaolan immediately after her feed...the rocking and shaking is going to make her reflux even worse. But then again, if it's reflux, she shouldn't be crying so much if you carry her upright on your shoulders...that's the most comfortable position for reflux.

michelle,
My boy will usually wake up at 7.30am and will have naps of about 1 hr for the rest of the morning. But he will take a long nap of about 3 hrs in the afternoon. He's usually awake for about 2hrs before taking a nap...5 hrs is long. Must be real tiring for you to "entertain" her for 5 hrs.

Godsent:4packs $32.80
Icy:4packs $32.80
Mon2nat: 3packs $24.60
blessedbaby:2packs $16.40
kitsune: 4packs $32.80

Collection mid May..

Payment upon collection of goods.

Hi AhCapp,

I've also reverted to teat no. 2 because there's just too much milk leakage at the side of the mouth when using teat no. 3

My friend, however, taught me to use a sterile needle to poke an extra hole on teat no.2 to improve the flow, untill baby is ready for teat no. 3. I've tried it, find that there's some improvement. You can try out.

For improving milk supply, I also took Motherlove More Milk Plus and I saw an increase within 48 hours, like what the label says.

Stress and insufficient rest will affect milk supply. Try your best to relax.

I m new to this thread. Just want to seek advise on bottle-feeding my baby gal. Recently i noticed that my gal refuse to finish her milk. She stops after finishing 2oz (60ml). When i tried to force her to finish the remaining 60ml, she cried & screamed at the top of her voice. It's so frustrating man! Anyone out thr also facing the same prob?

Hi LingLing,

How old is your gal ?

My baby boy is 12 weeks old and has been taking 45 mins to an hour to finsh a feed. After feeding for 15 min, he'll push away his bottle, arch his back and make a lot of noise. I just called my PD this morning to ask for his help. He said feeding time shouldn't exceed 20 mins, preferably. If he starts to get upset after 15 mins, burp and pat him, rest for a while and try to feed him again. If he still gets upset, don't force it on him, or he'll associate the bottle with negative emotions. He said try to feed him at least 120ml for his age.

You may want to check with your PD for his/her view. Alternatively, you may want to change the teat you're using, depending on her age. As baby grows, some become more impatient. If the milk flow is slow, they'll get upset.

Hope it helps.

Regards.

Hi bluerose,

You may goto this website and order online. They'll snail mail your purchase to you.

http://www.ahomeonearth.com/shop/index.php?cPath=42&osCsid=95e4595c9c2299ebef39b8912ae01e5a

There're many types. The one that I took was More Milk Plus Capsules.

The amount of increment differs depending on the person's consitution. Personally, my milk supply increase gradually from around 80ml to 130ml as I consume the supplement regularly. On top of that, I also try to get sufficient sleep and relax more.

Regards.

ai yo Baby Ian so handsome *muacks* hahaha ..... Violetice share share how much is it? where is the plc...

mon2nat i saw the milk bag when i am shopping on sat after the gathering heheheeh

Hannah can view my blog: http://happycouples.multiply.com/journal/item/276

mylife ya true enuff is much better liao ... lats time u so poor things *hugz* wei Da the ma ma ....

I oso dun swaddle TT anymore ..... in fact i stp there when I am back home from hosiptal when she is born hahahaha she dun like it

Nobertina,
I let my boy sleep on tummy at night. During the day, he sleeps on his back for short naps (in mornings) and on his tummy for his long afternoon nap. He can't sleep for long periods on his back as his startle reflex is still very strong...so will wake himself up.

yvonne
wah so gd afternoon nap 3 hrs? my girl has never had such a long nap b4.

do u make him nap after 2 hrs or only when u see him yawn ah?

recognising pple
do your bb recognise pple oredi? my girl does - she only coming to 4 mths old leh. anyone else carry she cry n cry non-stop. pass back o me then ok...

bluerose
forum basement or level 1 this shop name 'vitakids'

violetice
i ask u hor... baby swim naked right? u took a package? am thinking of bring my boy too... next time can go together...

re:Hwa Xia International - Baby Swimming

my hubby frd also bring his baby to Harbour Centre outlet. Cost $28 for 30mins swimming in the tub & massage is $22.
Here's the link : http://www.babyswimming.com.sg/

I wanna try for my baby too. Anyone interested ? we can go together?

Re: Hwa Xia International

Mine at Punggol Plaza is $25 for about 30 minutes. Actually, it depends on your baby, the length of time he/she is willing to stay in the water. There is a package deal, if you buy 4 times, meaning $100, instead of 4 sessions, you get extra 1 session free so 5 mummies can go together to share.

Michelle,
Float is adjustable. Not strangling type. LOL

Steph,
Hubby and I are keen to bring him there again too!!

Jacelyn,

There's one baby gal who cried when placed in water, she's about 6 months old. The management there said the younger they are, the better bec they still remembered being in our womb, also watery mah. You can go to my blog to see more photos.

Hi I'm new to this. My baby boy is 3.5 months now. On total FM.

RE: Teat No. 3
I have changed to use teat no.3 when my baby turned 3 months. First couple of days, leaking quite badly. But he quickly adapted to it afterwards. Now not much leaking, able to finish 150ml in 5-10minutes!!!

My baby now know how to reject the bottle when he is full. When he has enough, doens't matter how hard I try, he won't take in another ml. So I just follow want he wants lor :-0

michelle,
I don't make him nap but rather he wants to sleep liao after all the playing and talking. He established his own routine but sometimes will also go without sleep for longer period of time when there's too much distraction.

My boy can recognise me and will make those eh eh sounds, lean his body forward and kick his legs to signal that he wants me to carry him. I try to expose him to other people so that he doesn't reject them or stick to me all the time. Weekdays he's with my in-laws and I bring him to my mum's place on sundays when I will play mahjong while my aunties, uncles and cousins will take turns playing and carrying him...haha.

Violetice,

Can give me ur blog? I dun have....

Steph,

I also feel like bring Javin to try the swimming at the harbour front outlet. But afraid that he might catch a cold.... Btw when are you planning to go?

violetice & steph: i'm interested to bring my bb Rayden for a swim.. how big is e place? how many bb can swim at e same time?

Lynn,
Can i add to 7packs instead of 4packs pls? Is it too late?

mylife,
no, my gal doesn't slap herself n wake up.. Nite time when she slp, she is like a star-fish! no blanket cos she doesn't like. Sometimes, a pillow over her tummy but after a while the pillow will be off her. She wears a sleep-suit to slp.