(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mcfluffy,

Oh, so that was what I saw at Robinsons on Wed. Yes, it's made of polyester. It doesn't even look comfy. Guess, I will still go ahead with my order of babylegs.

Pls help check your email. Thanks!

Audrey

No need to call liao. ;) Mcfluffy has answered my doubts already. The ones sold at Robinsons isn't babylegs. N yes, it's made of polyester so that's why I think it was not worth the $19.90 lor. Comfirm not comfy since it's polyester.

sorry! whr is e gathering held?

can i chk.. do u mummies drink ur bb milk, of they fall asleep without drinkin much?

if sassymum mng to buy the babyleg at 18.50 fr that website, isnt it cheaper for us to do so too rather than thro the spree? esp after we add the shipping cost plus the postage for mcfluffy to mail it to us?

lynn
u mean FM or BM? i personally cannot stand the taste of BM, so i throw away.

wendy, blackbatz
how's your bottle training going? any luck? my girl still the same. at most drink 50ml only. very very pek chek. feel like not bothering wif the bottle at all. when i go back to work, train her to drink fr sippy cup or straw :p by then she 6 mths old oredi mah. can or not ah?

<font color="0077aa">michelle,

the website that sassy bought the babylegs for $18.50 was during promotion period i guess. Promotion ends 21st Feb! Usual price is $19.80</font>

<font color="ff0000">Re:gathering</font>
Gotta give it a miss too. Pretty far for Jurong mama! Enjoy n take lots of pix esp the little ones

Lynn,
Huh? u mean we drink our own produced milk? no lor, i don't recycle my own milk back into my sys...

Anyway, the Goo.n diapers will be delivered to me later.. U going for the gathering? should i pass it to u then?

The gathering is at Parkway Parade, Swensen's. Time: 1400hrs

<font color="aa00aa">Hannah,
most probably I'll bring my gal, her daddy n my mom</font>

i means e FM not BM, becos seems so wasted if juz throw away...

godsent; can i collect fr u fri evening or sat afternoon at pasir ris? how much?

Maybe we can email the site and ask for a bulk discount! =) Lesser trouble for mcfluffy too.

What do u think mcfluffy?

Kitsune,

Re: Lilypads

I used them before during my confinement. Very convenient to use. Sometimes i can see alot of milk being collected inside. So wen we wear this no need to wear a bra anymore!!

michelle/steph

I emailed the owner of www.babylegs.com.sg to ask for the discount since I'm purchasing 4 pairs. And she agreed and only charged me $18.50 per pair with free local postage. Hope tat explains why the promo ends in 21st Feb and I still get to enjoy the discount.

Yoo Hoo
, hows everyone? I MIA for a while, been sick. Last night had a fright, thought my girl fever. But its "xu jing yi chang". :p

Tried goon diapers, I find it not bad for normal usage, but if its for going out, I think mamy poko better.

Can i ask, I am looking for a stroller mobile for my girl's stroller, been to robinsons and taka, but very limited choice, where else can I find nice ones?

ok.. Will try tonight as I have started work.

Got a shock just now when I feel my breast why so diff on both side. Think must be yesterday I miss a feeding session for my boy as he sleeps through the night.

Yesyes, babylegs I am keen. I am going gaga over the baby clips. So cuteeeeeeeee

Outing, I will give it a pass, celebrating my b day. *_^

serene
i had a huge lump too last wk. i tot it was blocked ducts so i just massage n massage. somehow it didnt go away. then i took a closer look at my nipple n realised there was like a white pimple and when i did further search on the internet, realised its called a milk blister. basically some skin had formed over the milk duct so the milk cannot come out even tho massage like mad. so i actually had to break the skin there n then pump n everything finally came out!

painful ,.....

ouch... must be damn painful

I hope the lump will go off later when I pump at office or latch my boy tonight. Really feel so uncomfortable knowing the lump is there, now my heart and mind is only on the lump lump lump :s

yah i know wat u mean! it was irritating me very much too, n very painful, even moving arms was painful :p

hope yours will go away with a massage
normally latching bb on will clear the lump most effectively!

angelsky,

Advance Happy Birthday to u!
Hope u r feeling better now. Me too, been sick for the past 2days...now still running nose. Really worried that i might pass the virus to my boy. My PIL ask me to put on surgical mask b4 close contact with bb. So far, i dare not go close or carry my boy for 3days liao...miss him so much!

I tried the Goo.n diaper sample (S size) on my son &amp; urine leak from his behind le...maybe the cutting too big compare to mamy poko S size. Now, my boy is using pampers baby dry for day &amp; mamy poko for nite.

angelsky!
welcome back! Me too looking for a stroller toy to hang on my stroller for my gal to preoccupy herself with cos she simply hates sitting there for long. Our Maclaren Techno Xt dont have the bar in front, so a bit difficult to find toys

I think i have to buy more expensive babylegs here...

Questions to SAHM
During the day, where do u all put your babies? I dun wish to confine her to the yaolan (which my mom always does, cos to her yaolan solves every cries!) and wan to let her explore. I put her face down to practice her neck but she only likes it for 5mins, then pik chik oredi cos no strength liao! If i were her, i would also be bored, lying back down all the time

serene
u can try pumping but fr my personal experience, its faster n more effective if latch bb on :p

mylife
i put my girl everywhere.. in the gym, bouncer, sofa, bed... but in the end, she still prefer to be carried! all the above places, she can only last for 10 min, if gd mood, then she will lie there for 1/2 hr by herself. nothing more than that! i will wait another 1 wk then start to put her in the bumbo oredi

mylife, I looking for the hanging mobile, but I cant find any. Variety seems quite limited at some places.

Steph, Thanks, I not looking for stroller, I looking for the toys to hang on the stroller. But cant find.

Exploration, I put her on the floor with the playmate to let her play with the toys. Sometimes I will put a toy next to her, so she can talk to the toy. kekeke.

angelsky,
alamak...read too fast, thot u looking for stroller la. Anyway i am also looking for it too cos Techno XT no bar infront.

Michelle I also have it during confinement. Trying to squeeze it to come out and bleed. Need to take 3 days to squeeze the white colour thing to come out.

Ah Capp, now I have change the avent milk bottle to the normal bottle. My baby doesn't like to use the avent teat. Today I change the teat and bottle. He finished 5 oz of milk.

mylife &amp; angelsky,
I buy a small stroller mobile from disney toys, Pooh bear under an umbrella.. then it is clip on to the top of the shade of the pram. My mil says the thing turn round and round when pram is moving, making my boy "blur blur". haha But my boy loves to look at it leh.

mylife,
I put my boy everywhere too.. haha On the mattress in living room when the weather is cool, when the weather is hot, he would be on the rocker.. Then sometimes I let him sleep on my bed.. my mil let him watch Hi 5 on the boucer in the morning.. and he can stayed there for 1 hr.. Sometimes I will put him at the gym and encourage him to grabs things.

Enjoy yourslves... for your gathering... East side is too far for me.. no one stays in the north like sembawang so we can form a gatehring here... or areas like AMK, Bishan, Woodlands meh? Wna meeet up but loaction too far lah!

u guys enjoy and remember take nice pics okie?

Fern

Can somebody help Steph and me..She is trying to invite me to view her multiply blog which I just cant see at all from my side.. Can somebody please guide us huh?

Thanks a lot!
Fern

mcflurry, I'm interested in babylegs too..keep me updated...

mylife and angelsky, u can try major shopping centres n toyrus. I like lamaze stuff but they r rather ex. Tinylove also not bad.

Mylife, my bb likes to lie under play gym...can b there 20-30min usually unless wanna burp or poo. U can try those colourful ones n encourage herto grab..
Btw, u can buy a front bar for maclaren too. In sg, baby hypermart sells.

My bb today sleeping past milk time almost 1h liao...dunno izzit jab yesterday or coz I running nose..

lyn &amp; angelsky
Actually it is from disney toys. Just a simple softtoy pooh bear string up to an umbrella.. then there is a clip where u can attached at the top of the shade. Not battery operated or anything. just swinging ard becos of the pram movement. I bought is a taka baby fair the other day.. I dun have it now, in the car with the pram.. maybe later at night.. i get hb to snap a pix of it and show u all.

Icy,
I got the same thing as you...... Its a pooh bear under an umbrealla with a blue clip to attch to pram or cot
.. I got it at Taka fair too! Cute and I like it myself..ANd gd buy too!

My Elias loves to look at it to .. He can stare at it for few minutes and laugh esp when the pram moves! My mil also says wait make boy giddy! haha.. But I feel that he enjoys it leh!

Anyone here came across any stroller which can make flat as 180 degrees? Cos my boy sleeps on his tummy so i need to buy a stroller which can lie flat!

Juz wanna ask if you do keep the medicine of your bb, if they din finsh the whole dosage? Meaning like their cough, fever med etc? If yes, hw long do u usually keep for? Heard 3 mths is the max...is it?

BTW, I have a BN box of PIGEON Disposable Breast Pads for sale at $7.... will throw in some loose tollyjoy ones as well.

Quantity: 36 + 6

Can PM me if interested! Self collect frm buangkok or sengkang MRT preferred. Thnx!

Mylife,
Maclaren can get the attachment bar. It's available at Babyhyper store for about $30 when it checked it last year. Not sure where you can get in HK.

re: medicine
I usually don't keep cos' i read about in the ST that no good to feed child cold (as in kept in fridge) medicine. So i threw all away.