(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mcfluffy,

Do keep me informed if there is any BP on the disacovery ball.

RE: Milk intake reduced
My son also reduces his milk intake lately. Usual 170ml to 120ml sometimes 100ml. His interval is about 3-4hrs.

mummies ..... who stay jurong area har??? my frd preggie liao any good gynae recommendation ard that area

my TT oso put her hand in her mouth .... and play with saliva oso ..... then the whole mitten will be wet!

hi QQ,

yes, the whole mitten is wet always. I have to change it almost every 15 mins for my bb of she is not sleeping.

My bb always put her left thump in her mouth does it mean that she will be left handed huh?? ;0))

Any mummy here interested in buying Medela Mini Plus Electric Dual Breastpump? I have a spare and would like to sell it away.
Anyone interested please PM me

precious moment, luvv, mylife

danelle is also sucking her whole fist. OMG, tatz so un-GLAM!!! and very dirty... she can also flip already. last sat when i left her in her playpen n went to the kitchen to grab some food... when i returned less than 1 min, she was in the tummy down position already.

Mei, how much you selling your avent steriliser? Thinking of getting one for ILs place, currently they using traditional method of boiling, PM me please. Thanks.

Frozen EBM
Sigh, learnt the hard lesson yesterday, stored EBM into one of the glass bottles I bought from Thankful, filled it almost to the brim cos happened to pump exactly the amount. End up the glass bottle shattered in the freezer, had no way of transferring the milk without contaminating the frozen milk and touching the shattered glass so had to throw the whole bottle of 130ml away. Just now, I was pumping milk when my MIL ask me to change channel for her to watch the Taiwanese TV serial, was using the Pumping Pal and the angled flanges so the bottles could not stand on its own, they toppled when I was in the living room. Sigh, milk down the drain yesterday and today onto the floor. Double Boo hoo.

Sucking fingers
My gal has been sucking fingers since she was about 2 months old. Not stopping yet, sometimes even got sound. She also playing with saliva, make little bubbles and play with it. :p

Haha, yes un-Glam is the word. She will suck till saliva everywhere and make loud sucking sounds. Then her daddy will tell her how unlady-like she looks and that she sounds just like a piglet! (her chinese zodiac)

Hannah,
I was wondering the same cos my bb only suck her left fist as well! Like your bb, she likes to rub her ears. Worse still, she will rub her whole face against my chest, dunno digging for what... till the entire face is red and sometimes even knocking against my collar bone. Very cute when she does that, but I wonder if it's painful for her...

Sassy,
Yah! my MIL also told me that somehow babies will sunddenly know how to flip, no need for any practice
Can Danelle hold her head steady already? My bb's head still wobbly, does it mean she won't flip so soon?

precious moments

danelle's head is still quite wobbly lor... no strength but can still hold. sometimes she will just kiss the bedsheet...
u monitor her 1st, if she knows how to turn to the side by herself then you can assist by allowing her to hold ur hands and do the flip. practice makes perfect... sometimes she become very "pek chek" cos cant flip left, can only do right side.

my girl also keep sucking fingers!!! very irritating cos she sucj until very loud, esp middle of the nite. then i cannot sleep! n she refuse to take pacifier... rather suck her fingers. sigh - i get so irritated!

<font color="aa00aa">Hannah,</font>
ok, set! can meet in PP.

<font color="aa00aa">AhCapp,</font>
aiyah, i dunno u ordering Goo.n diapers too.. i oso ordering leh..

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn,</font>
so i'm placing the order liao huh? U want ONE pack of M size hor..

<font color="aa00aa">Pixiepixel,</font>
Dun mind Can i oso buy Lasinoh Milkbag fm u? Can I get 2bags? Whr u staying? mayb i can pick it up from u...

<font color="aa00aa">Babe,</font>
my gal's poo will be sticky sometimes too. I believe it's the phlegm which she poos out! is she taking Gripewater? I noticed my gal got more phelgm when she takes that. maybe it's too sweet liao cos we din dilute it.

aiyah wanted to order the babylegs but the lady told me all sold off liao
so sad

mcfluffy
which BP did u join? was it here n sometime ago oredi?

hi godsent;
2 bags ok lah
i stay sengkang. evening time i go back to my mil place at jurong east. my work place is around harbourfront. any chances of being near these places?

re:babylegs
The length for babylegs is about 30cm. My gal wears it at the thigh and still too long for her. But good in a way coz can cover her feet. Her feet is usually quite cold. Got it from bbtinz BP some time ago leh.
Acually I also bought leggings similar to babylegs at like half the price! Less than half in fact. Quite similar except that it's a bit looser. So maybe leggings are a good alternative too if you find babylegs too expensive.

Maybe we should order by ourselves online? I go look for them..see can get cheaper than what our singaporean counterparts are selling or not.

Can't believe another day has gone by.

Lasinoh Milkbag

I found the Lasinoh Milkbag at mothercare today. Wah, $18 per box leh! So expensive! Cheaper to buy online wor.

Avent teat no. 3

Finally found it at mothercare. Don't know why so hard to find.

sucking fingers

My son has been sucking his thumb and index finger since 2 months old I think. Like a mummy was saying, my son also suck very loudly. Like very very delicious like that. After sucking, will rub his face. Very dirty!

If i see him sucking fingers, I will pull his hands away. But I can't be with him all the time. So sometimes, I just let him be lor. *sigh* dirty baby I call my son.

godsent

i stay in the west wor. U stay in the west too? =) If yes, next time we order together ya.

QQ

I stay in Jurong East. But my gynae is at Tanglin shopping centre. Very convienent to take express bus 502 to go to Orchard though.

beanie

Oh, so now what will u do with all your avent teats and bottles? =(

I finally find the no.3 teat at mothercare. Will keep it for backup. Still feel a bit worried about the variable flow teat.

I do r'ber reading/ hearing about mixing breast milk with ceral for baby to eat. I also intend to do so when my son hits 6months old. But thawed EBM has a fishy smell. I wonder if my son will like it or not.

mcfluffy

Pls kindly keep u in the loop if u see any lo-bang for the babylegs. I saw them a Robinsons today. Like u say, $19.90! So expensive! I think it's a real rip-off. Really need to be so expensive meh?

Btw, are your babylegs cotton material? The one I saw at Robinsons is like polyester leh. =(

Sometimes I think some baby stuff are there to rip us mummies off. I was at mothercare. I saw a baby gal's hat with a big flower selling for $33! The hat is just a cotton hat and the flower is just like another plastic/ silk flower u have in the living room lor. =S

ahcapp;
next week would be mon, tue, wed. ny mil place at ivory heights, opp the 7th day adventist church. its very near the mrt.
btw, can check with you where you bring your bb to see PD? kidsclinic? where issit exactly at jurong? i emailed you my contact number, btw

kitsune;
sorry leh, seems like i missed your email leh. in any case, i know you want 2 boxes via post. i will prepare the package and let you know the amount...i must go sam machine n weigh...

hi pixel,

Oh yes, I know where is ivory heights. I JE queen =P I used to stay at Jurong East St 13! But now at Toh Guan.

I went to kidslink directly opp chinese garden MRT staion. It's at the 'par-sar' next to parc oasis. Very convienent for me. =P Dr Heng is quite good. I like him as he is patient and answers all my questions.

ahcapp;

ok, i will bring out your 1 box of milkbag tmr morning.
now i know if my bb sick, bring him where to see PD liao, thanks.
about the diapers.com.sg, last time i order 1 shot myself. i think i ordered like 5 packs of diapers, so got foc delivery. shucks. next time got order u tell me yah.

pixel

Yes, if not for sharing with my friend who also lives with Toh Guan, I will have to 'swallow' all 5 packs of diapers man. Really a lot! Did u get all in 1 size or a mixture?

now I know I can share the order with u lah. =) If godsent also stays in the west, we can keep her in the loop too.

Hello there!

I'm new to this forum. Have a 2.5 month-old baby gal. Yeah, she sucks her fists big time too and I have to keep cutting her nails to prevent her from scratching herself.

Is Babylegs useful? This is the 1st time I learn about it. There's Robinsons sale coming soon, maybe can get it cheaper there?

oh when is the robinsons sale coming if I may ask?

The babylegs cost $19.90 at Robinsons. Mcfluffy said it's cheaper to buy from a BP though.

hi QQ/ Fern Lim/ Babyshannon/ Audrey/Sassy/Superbee/Babe

Are you on for the gathering at PP on 19 April?

Godsent, noted on your confirmation of attendance re the gathering.

Luvv, hope to see you next gathering! Cheers

beanie/fern,

didn't manage to catch it on video, was grabbing my camera but argh...too late and she started making a big fuss cos she wants to be carried.

mylife,
she was on her back, actually she was fussing and i was trying to give her pacifier but she was trying to turn but i push her on her back to try to push in the pacifier but she refuse to take, so i just sat there and watch her thereafter.

Hannah,
hope to see you mummies next time too.

pixel,
you were saying that you were staying at 15X also right? those flats were delayed for quite sometime i remembered. you bring your baby to see the PD at rivervale mall? My PD is from there, quite good.

Pixel,
I stay at both east (Pasir Ris) n west (Clementi), my place n my mom's place respectively. sometimes i stay here, sometimes there. dis few days i'm at clementi til fri. so i can collect fm u at JE lor. Let me know the most convenient time/day. Can sms me at 97691229.

AhCapp,
Like I replied Pixel, i stay both east n west so ordering fm east mummies n west mummies r fine wif me lor.

Mom2Nat,
Do u wanna join in the order for Goo.n diapers? Heard fm Icy u wanna order leh. If want, den i place the order together and hopefully can collect on dis sat...

mcflufy
yes! if u r organising the babyleg BP, i definitely wanna join. i will take 4 pairs myself oredi

regarding BP, i realised i missed the one on No Slippy HairClips in the overseas forum. http://www.hairclippy.com/ very sad leh cos the clips look very good. are there any mommies here keen to organise a BP for this? if i were in spore, i'd be happy to organise one. but i'm in melbourne so the logistics would be tricky for me, ie how to pass to u all when the items arrive?!

Godsent; cfm 1 pack ;) u dont accept pm?? wanna send u my hp no. y not u pm mi urs?

hi! wat is babyleg for? is it useful wen they start to crawl??

Ah Capp, I just change last evening. He took about 5-10mins. I will check with my mil this evening does he drink milk. I think he gets used to the fast flow cos when latching on my milk came out fast too.

ah capp
every other day i will try to use avent lor... now he prefers Nuk, second choice is Pur (fr gift boxes). i still got 6mth teats and big bottles BNIB. worst come to worse i will sell off lor

babylegs
will it be too warm? or better if wear out? sorry i very suaku...

I'm thinking of ordering Babylegs online from an overseas website (see here: http://www.mom4life.com/catalog.php?item=174). Will get a 5% discount (one time only)

I gather that each babyleg should come up to be less than retail price though I'm not sure exactly how much. Depends on the shipping cost. Will try out using Vpost.

Anyone interested? If so, then I'll start collecting orders.

mcfluffy
just saw the website. its USD12 per pair? that works out to be about S$18 per pair rite? not much diff fr buying at the retail shops leh. cos havent even add in shipping n other misc costs

michelle,
nowadays, SGD$1 is about US$1.43 (according to credit card)
There's also 5% discount. Shipping cost should be less than S$2.

I saw that there are babylegs that are US$10 only. So more worth it to get those. ;) Coz retail shops selling @ S$19.80 as well!

i just realised it's cheaper to buy babylegs here in melbourne - http://www.babylegs.com.au/

after conversion, it's about S$13 per pair and i will probably order them for myself

mcfluffy
y dun u try ordering fr this website instead? u can email them to ask about their shipping charges to spore b4 u order. might work out to be cheaper than that US site u found

Hannah ... should be ok for me .... let me kw the timing cos i might need to go book my tics to taipei heehee

mcfluffy,
i don't mind ordering the baby legwarmers too. it's quite useful hor.. for crawling purposes or to wear when go shopping as shopping ctr a/c colder... How much can we get it at?

alamak sorry! u r rite man. i miscalculated :p paiseh. see ? motherhood not only make me lose my memory, it make me lose my math skills too! hahahah