(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mcfluffy
i will wanna order the babylegs too in that case
hee hee

Mcfluffy,

I am also keen to get. Let me know if you are organising.

Btw, any mummies here hv tried using the bumbo seat for their babies already?

serene
yah i tried to put emma in the bumbo few days ago. still cannot leh. her head too wobbly :p gotta wait at least another 1 -2 wks then i try again

Hihi!

Can I check this baby leggings thingy which you gals are toking abt..doesnt mothehood sells it? You mean getting it from the webbie Mc flurry recommended is cheaper? Also, I see smiliar leggings... like some pple selling like 5 plus.. not the same kind? In terms of brand and quality? $12 bucks not very cheap rite since bb outgrow fast? heh?

hannah,
yup, I can meet up with u gals in parkway. May I know what is the timing n place? hubby included??

mcflufy,
I am interested too! The babylegs look so cute. let me know if ur organising.

Anyone organising babymallonline spree? thinking of getting some items from there as I have the 20% discount code. I dont mind organising for Jan mummies if there are more mummies interested..

godsent; i hav sms u... u receive?

michelle; my bb head oso wobbly till now...

wow! mummies doing e spree here..
any toy spree?

the thread is moving v fast! my bb v cranky and notti now, always had a hard time struggling to feed her & pacifying her to sleep. hardly got time to read tru all the posts men.

btw, she has a white spot above her lips since birth and the spot seems to grow bigger. does anyone know hw to get rid? any cream to apply for tht?

michelle,
is the no slippy clips so good? it's a bit ex. but don't mind if it really very good quality.

lynn,
interested in toy spree too.
what are good toys for 3 mth++ baby?

<font color="ff0000">re: Babylegs</font>

Since some of you expressed interest in ordering the Babylegs online, I shall organise a spree. Want to do this fast as I'm starting work next week so whoever who wants to order, please email me! [email protected] Don't post here coz it'll be very messy and difficult for me to track. I'll email you back with payment details.

http://www.mom4life.com/catalog.php?item=174

Exchange Rate: 1.44

Shipping Details:
1. Domestic shipping - Free
2. International Shipping - Vpost

Spree capped at USD$220

Collection:
1. AMK / YCK
2. Jurong West
3. Postage

Spree Format
Nick:
Contact No.:
Collection:

Item #01
Item name:
Quantity:
Unit Price: US$

Total in US$:
Total in SGD: US$ x 0.95x 1.44 = S$

Hi mcfluffy,

is it a 1 size fits all?? Pls advise. Thanks!

blackbatz,

U decided already ah? Which design are u getting? =)

I quite interested to get a pair for my son when he starts to crawl. =) But what's the difference between this and the ones over at BP?

Ah capp,
Which BP? You mean the leggings? I like the "comfort cuff" for Babylegs, more fitting for babies whereas the leggings aren't so fitting. Also prefer Babylegs material, more comfy.

Oh yes, the leggings selling over at the BP. About $5+ per pair. But it fits from age 2 onwards. My son not even 3 months yet! *LOL*

But this babylegs look like can fit from baby till toddler wor. Better investment?? =P

Mcfluffy

The total amount is: US X 0.95 X 1.44
what is 0.95 for?? hihihi
how long will we receive the babylegs huh??
will email you for placing the order.

hannah,

Mcfluffy said there is a discount. =) Not bad ya... good enough as an excuse for me to shop shop shop! *LOL*

hannah
I'm on for the gathering.. Venue @ PP, but meet where? I'll be bring my boy &amp; hubby along..

Angela
Welcome to the thread!!

mcfluffy

U got mail! ^_^

Thanks so much for organising this spree!

What is your choice?

I have chosen Funky Rainbow. What are u ladies choosing? ;)

Mcfluffy, how much is one pair of baby leg? I measured my BB's legs, only about 26cm leh. Will the baby legs (38-39cm) be too long for her? Is it too warm cos she doesn't sleep in air con or only for going out to aircon places?

Ahcapp

Thanks. I have chose few babylegs. They are nice and quite fashionable. will get 1 or 2 extra for gift.

GATHERING:
Audrey &amp; all mummies interested in the gathering: shall we meet at Swensen's at about 2pm? I will also bring my husband &amp; baby along. Cant handle bb alone. ;o)
Please confirm your attendance &amp; number of pp that you will "drug" along so that i can make the reservation b4 hand huh. Thanks

mcflurry
Thanks for organising this spree! Love the babylegs, will drop you a PM tml afternoon as I'm working now, workplace can't access private mails..

RE: What is your choice?
Arhhh!!! Too many nice nice designs to choose from, how to confirm one.. But I think the Modish designs can last longer...

Hannah
I'm alright with Swensen's.. Been ages never go Swensen's liao, plus pregnant, I control my diet. Even now also no time to go eat all the things I'd missed during preggie times, as hubby work long hours and I'm handling Tristan alone at home during ML.

<u>RE: Gathering</u>
Audrey + BB + Hubby (03 person) attending. Will report on time!!

I really r'ber selling something similiar at Robinsons yesterday. Don't know if it's babylegs or not. I only r'ber it was selling at $19.80. Robinsons having sale. If have, maybe even cheaper to buy at Robinsons. Let me call them up tmrw to check.

update u all again. =)

JB Pampers
Anyone tried Pampers Comfort from JB? I was at Jusco the other day and bought 2 pkts of it. Size M, Qty 84, Price RM28.88 (abt S$12.67), making a pcs abt 15-cents. When I first opened the packing, was upset about the material. It's abit plastic feeling, not like the local Pampers Active/Dry. But after my boy wears it, found that it does not leak, can 'tahan' longer (abt 5 hrs) and comfy for my boy..
Just my 2-cents worth on the JB Pampers.

kitsune
Yap, went in on Monday. "Majiam" prison break, must wait for ML to end then can go JB. Next time I go in will let you noe, see wat you wanna tompang to buy. You want some of these to try?

hannah,

Like AhCapp, I will try to move her hands away from her mouth. I find that carrying her in the upright burp position seems to be able to keep her hands away too.

BABY MASSAGE &amp; YOGA

i found an experienced lady who does baby massage &amp; yoga. she's fr an established group, well known in spore. she's now offering a homebased baby massage + yoga class at an attractive rate.

my plc is big enuff 2 accomodate 5 other babies. it is for 8sessions. i am unable 2 post e price &amp; e name of e company here cos if the company finds out, it wont b nice for her. e commercial rate is S$27.50 per session but tis mummy's offering a very gd rate.

time: 215-3pm
venue: my plc at pasir ris, 2mins drive fr ikea tamp
day: every sat for 8 consecutive wks
min number 2 start a class: 4 (including my girl)
max number: 6 (cos my living room not big enuff 2 accomodate more than 6 babies + mummies
age group: 0-6mths
if any1 is keen, pls PM me n i'll give u e link of e company. they conduct baby yoga + massage classes at many well known locations.

i hv a few questions which i emailed her, pending her reply
1) can it b less than 8sessions?
2) if a baby skips a class, how?

for tis baby massage + yoga class, i m trying out for 8sessions 1st. if my girl stella benefits fr it, i'll continue wif another 8 sessions. mummies r welcome 2 drop out after 8sessions. either i find other bbs 2 join or e remaining bbs juz pay a different rate.

re: Robinsons
Went Robinsons yesterday and tried to find Babylegs but there isn't any. But there's something similar called Dittany Legs or something. Polyester material but I still prefer Babylegs leh. Think it's also $19.90.

kitsune,
My gal's legs also short now so I just sort of scrunch the babylegs up. You know like how at one period of time, Japanese teens wear their elephant socks? I do it that way. Hee.. very cute on baby! Oh, and I think there's a shorter version (33cm) Why don't you get that?

My gal only wears babylegs when we go to aircon place but I see my SIL letting her baby wear at home too. Maybe have to depend on your baby?

One pair will be less than $19.90 la.. but must get more people to buy to share out the shipping costs.

Anyway, pleaseeeee email me regarding the babylegs k. Shall we not discuss here? Lest I get warned. *scared* :p [email protected]