(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Can check with you all? Have you guys sent your babies for contest? Any cool one? Wana register my elias for it.. But cant find anything suitable leh.. any cool recommendation huh???

Hi all, I m due end of this month. The original CL i've booked just called to tell me she is going for operation 2 weeks later so now i need to find a new CL. Pls pm me at 9742 8258 if you know of any good CL ok. Thanks for yr help!

pixel

I have PM u.

beanie

I wonder how big is the hole for the mark 1 in the variable teat. When my son tries it, he like drink very fast.. too fast in fact. =S Wonder if it's suitable for him or not.

ahcapp

did he choke on it? cos initially we turned to mark 3 he get choke by milk
but recently i bought 2 Nuk glass bottles for him and now he prefer to drink fr the Nuk bottles cos the teats are softer

<font color="ff0000">Ahcapp,</font>
Think lying the bags flat are really much better and can store more. But of course, must use more milkbags.

<font color="ff0000">Babe,</font>
My gal's one does get rather sticky looking and sometimes turn bright yellow/orange and stains her butt! Dunno what in the world I ate to make it look like that. Heh.

beanie

er.. not really choke. But don't know why the milk seem to be flowing out from the side of his mouth and onto his neck. Don't know if it's because I didn't hold the bottle properly or what.

Will try again tonight. =)

I have not tried other teats b4. Just avent. Should I try other teats?

ahcapp,

mine also will have lots of milk flowing out if i use the variable teat, in fact i just changed to number 2 for 1 week only.... ;) u oredi using number 3? why u thinking of changing teats, is ur boy having problems with the drinking?

Ahcapp,
I suspect that your son is not drinking. My son was like that, suckle a bit. Then let the milk flow out of his mouth

AhCapp,

what is the avent teat size u currently using for yr boy?
I started introduced #3 with three holes for Zander yesterday. He drank pretty fast, took less than 10mins to finish 120ml but i can still see some milk flowing out of his mouth...not sure whether is too fast for him. His usual feed with #2 teat was abt 15mins. He is exactly 3mths old today.
I have not buy any avent variable flow teat, i thot this is for baby who have started some solid food or for thicker liquid?

Nowadays i noticed a slight decrease in his milk intake during the day time. During nite feed (3am &amp; 7am), he is able to finish 130ml but come to day, only 60ml or 100ml (milk intake irregular) at 3 to 4hourly.

steph

My son is still using no. 2 teat. I couldn't find no. 3 during the taka baby fair and the sales said get the variable flow is better. So I got it. But noticed that the flow can be quite big wor. =(

I think I might get no.3 tmrw when I go out.

My son's milk intake gone total haywire last week. He can drink from 130ml to 160ml. But last week, he drunk as little as 90ml at 3 to 4 hourly. Got me a bit worried.

Today, he seem to be back to normal. Perhaps your son is like mine.

Btw, 10min seem to be really very fast wor. Or am i too slow here with my son?

dawn

My son wasn't drinking well last week. Cranky and drunk very little. So I worried if it's because of the teat. So that's why I tried the variable teat.

Maybe I should try no. 3....

blackbatz

Oh I c. No wonder got more milk flows down to his neck than into his mouth lah. *shake head*

mcfluffy;
i have replied you.
i see that you are using bluegg milkbag too. have you ever noticed that the amount you pour in doesnt correspond with the ml/oz?
it leaks too. not that good as lansihoh
it looks nice laying flat!

ahcapp;
i think its your email to me, you didnt indicate your name? i have replied

oh i didnt know the nicknames are reflected in the email. blur me

storage of EBM

Look at the way we store EBM.. heehehe.. actually I have this feeling that very soon, I will run out of space for my EBM. No more ice cream for my hb liao! *LOL* not that I have TONS of EBM, but my freezer compartment not very big man.

pixel

Let me know what time u will be at JE MRT or at your MIL place.

I can get my hb to drive me to your MIL place's void deck after wk next week. This week I can't go out in the evening as my mum will only be coming over next week to look after my son full time.

Let me know your convienent timing ya. =) Thanks!

Btw, next time if I need to order Goon diapers, can loop u in if u want. =)

Ahcapp n steph,
my gal also last week n today dunno why, can only take 80ml to 100ml every 4hour....last month was 120 to 140ml every 5hour. maybe they took much last month?
*Sigh* but as long as they look well, think it is ok lah.

Re:Goo.n diaper
It is very soft and comfy hor? but the oni thing is it doesn't absorb as well as pampers, so can feel the wetness if the kids have peed.

Steph,
That was what I have been complaining about. My son's milk intake is also like that. That's why my mother grumbling about him not gaining weight blah, blah, blah..Headache.

Ahcapp,
You can use them to make ice cream. Yummy!!

Just want to share this lobang with you. Not sure if you guys have heard of Babylegs warmers. One of the spree organisers brought in quite a number of it, selling at $12 a pair. Stocks coming in end Apr. If buy from the BP section, it's $19.50 a pair.

http://www.babylegs.net/

If interested, refer to this thread :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1342438.html?1207572034

By the way, I'm not related to the spree organiser in anyway. Just that I'm very gian about baby legs. Looks cute on babies (esp gals).

<font color="ff0000">pixelpixel</font>
The bluegg milkbag is quite sturdy when placed upright. But what do you mean it leaks? When I pour out, must pour properly if not sometimes will spill. That happened quite a few times liao.
And ya, it doesn't correspond with the markings at all. Usually I use my bottle to check the volume anyway. I still like the first years' milkbags. Got a pouring handle and won't spill but it's a lot more expensive! So far, I haven't tried defrosting lansinoh yet coz just bought it.. still got lotsa older EBM to use.

want to ask, my boy is taking 140ml every 3hrs - approx 6 feeds a day. Is that too much?

He cant really fit into 3 mth old clothing and has to wear 6mth clothing (Carters).
A bit afraid if i am overfeeding.

MomMe,
No lah, my boy is taking 140-150ml for 7-8 feeds a day...yours where got too much...haha! My boy also wearing 6-9 mths clothing liao. I think generally boys drink more than girls lah. No need to worry, every baby is different so also have different requirements...cannot really compare with another baby. As long as he's putting on weight and seems happy than shouldn't be a concern.

Yvonne,

Thanks! Ok that's good to know... my dad said my boy face getting roundeer and rounder...until i a bit worried. :eek:p

wah ur boy really drinking a lot.:eek:)

Yvonne &amp; MomMe

My son drinks about 130ml to 160ml per feed, drops to 6 feeds per day liao. Didn't manage to squeeze in 7 feeds like b4. He seem to be ok, so I just let it be.

But he a bit 'lay-chay' nowadays. 1 feed must break up into 2 to 3 feeds in an hr. He doesn't want to sit down nicely n drinkly quietly like b4 now. =(

blackbatz

Breast milk ice cream??
1343626.gif
U very smart leh. But who wants to eat? My hb again I guess...
1343627.gif

Btw,the leg warmers very cute leh. But will it be too hot for our climate?

dawn

I just ordered my goon diapers yday. I ordered at 1pm+, they delivered at about 3pm! *LOL* Then I realised that diapers.com is located just about 5min away from my house. Also at Toh Guan.

Oh yes, Goon is thinner than my Mammy Poko. But cheaper by about 10cent per pc. N seem to be able to hold my son's poo poo well so far. I will use it for day time use lor. Night time will be Mammy Poko.

I hate leaking poo poo...
1343671.gif

mcfluffy

is it made of cotton? Did u get it from a spree too? Yes, it looks very useful with rompers. Was thinking of it too. But worry will it be to thick as I don't turn on the air-con for my son at night for now.

<font color="ff0000">Ahcapp</font>
I got it from a BP. Singapore online store selling for $19.80!!!!!! Bah.. so expensive. I use it when I bring baby out for shopping. Put one set into diaper bag. Sometimes too cold, can wear either on the leg or hand.
Looks very nice too. Intending to get a few more :p

Babycenter selling for USD$12.

Ahcapp wow very far leh hahaha ..... cos diapers.com.sg have de i bought it there but now no stock wor

mcfluffy,
the discovery ball from babycenter order need to use US credit card. hence not succesful. Please let me know if anyone is organising... thanks.

mcfluffy,

what length of the babylegs you got? Seems like the ones they are selling are long. I'd ordered those cheap cheap ones $5.90 per pair but have not rec'd them yet, so don't know about the quality and such.

hi all mummies who are intesrested in the gathering on 19 APril. Lets meet up at Parkway Parade then since most of interested mummies are stayting in the East.
Shall we set on this?

Licking Hands
My baby is almost 3 months old. Lately, she has been wanting to lick her fist especially when she's tired and wants to sleep. Does it means she is actually looking for her thumb to suck? I am thinking of whether to give pacifier cos between thumb and pacifier, think I prefer pacifier. But I'm also worried cos some people tell me it will affect her gum and teeth development.

Is this a phase that will pass? i.e. if I persist in not letting her suck her hand or the pacifier, will she give up eventually?

Now what I do is I will try to keep her hands away from her, carry her or distract her with something else. But very tiring, have to watch her all the time. Thought of getting her a security blanket, do you think it will help?

Milk bags
I am currently also using Lansinoh milk bags. I have a question: you know the flaps where you open the seal? Was thinking when I pour out the milk from the bag, the milk will get in contact with the flaps. Any concerns of it contaminating the milk? I have read that some mommies actually cut a some opening at the base of the milk bag and secure it with those ikea clips. So when they thaw the milk, they will pour it out from the opening instead. Do you gals do it this way?

Hee, I'm a lazy mom....it sounds like too much work for me so just wanna check if this is really necessary.

precious moments,

my girl is 3 months old, she also keep licking/sucking her hands, she'll stopped once i pop in her pacifier. and she did it most often before she sleeps, she'll spit out the pacifier once she's into deep sleep. affect gum and teeth development? not sure about that.

btw, my girl flipped yesterday at 3 months and 3 days, so happy to be able to watch her do that and my hubby caught it in time!

Wow, I can't wait for my baby to flip too! But before that, I better go put up her cot rail cos I normally leave it down for easy access. Hope I will be able to witness and capture her first flip too.

ah capp
no need to change teats la... my son actually was doing well to the variable but after i 'kay kiang'went to buy the nuk bottles, he seems to like it more so now he refuses the avent! i think my boy to lazy to even suck harder a bit lor...
heard some pp told me excess bm either use it for shower or facial...
can ebm be store till baby 4-6 mths old to mix in the cereal rice?

precious moment, luvv
my son is doing exactly the same thing like luvv's girl. when he dun have his pacifier, he will suck his whole fist. i find it so dirty so i rather he sucks on his pacifier.i told hubby once he is in deep sleep, he will have an auto éject'mode for his pacifier.

Luvv
wow... did u capture her 1st flip on video?

Luvv
Wow! Congrats, how did she flip? Jus like dat?? Was she on her tummy or back? I wonder how my gal is going to flip when she's hardly on flat surface, cos of her reflux.
My one also sucks on her hands a lot, give her pacifier, she refuses. Just want her hands!

My bb 3 months old also suck her thumb alot. even she can make a big sound when shes sucking. besides that, she also use her hand to rub her ears until it flare up. How to stop huh? I also try my best to occupy her, but really tired and time-consuming as i could not do anything except being with her all the time
I do not want to use pacifier for my bb. Its not good for gum and teeth development.

Was wrapping her hand up but she cried and we as parents feel very guity by doing so.

How long will she will grow out of it? and bb here rub their ears until wet and flare up like mine???