(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I am also loosing a lot of weight after birth without my effort. I can wear my old pants and dresses. ;o)
Only by bust, it still have many calories to let go. hahahaha

Thanks wendyg & Accapp.
Accapp, i think things somehow will work out when we actually go back to work. we become more panicking before the time comes. Its normal. I believe God will give you supernatural grace and strength & favour to equip with what He have given to you & family.
I am also get anxious about going back to wotk. But somehow, I let it go. I am sure our bbies are very smart to adjust to changes as well.
We will surely miss them. hhuhuhuhu

Godsent: G.oon diaper is good? I am using Pamper active, its quite good. whats price? -o)

No mummies in the east can help on any good female gynae??

Hi Nez,

I visited Dr Choo Wan Ling during my preggy. Shes quite good and friendly. I like her. But i think her package is quite expensive. You can visit her at Estern Clinic (at Bedok bus interchange). She operates every Tue from 6-9pm)

About losing weight
Sadly, I can't fit into my old pants and skirts...I think it's because I was quite thin before preggie then after giving birth, hips and butt all expand....can't even squeeze up my old pants!! I seriously wonder if I ever will be able to do so....

I tried doing situps every day before coming back to work, but only helped a little on my tummy leh. Still flabby. You all leh?? Any tips on further losing weight? Exercise? haha..

Nez, You can call her via HP: 82010483
You are pregnant? how many months? ;-)

Hammies03: I didnt do any exercise at all. My weight just drop. I am also amazed at how i can get back my pre-preggy. hehehehe. are you BF?
Good luck

Re: Gathering
Date: SAT 19 APRIL OR WEEKDAY IS BETTER (LESSER CROWD)???
Time: 130pm?
Venue: to be advised

Mummies interested in gathering- please indicate your area of stay to help us to choose a neutral meeting place which would be convienent for all mummies. Thanks.
1. Hannah (East)

Hannah, I am interested in gathering...staying at north area.

Re: Loss weight
I gained ard 16kg during pregnancy. And I manage to go back to my pre-pregnancy weight 50kg now by taking weight management products. My target ideal weight is 47kg....still need to "jia you"...

<font color="0000ff">wendy!</font>
i oso having prob getting my ger to drink fr bottle!! have tried nuk and avent but she refuses to drink - cry n cry.

i just bought pigeon to try. hope it will work. how ah? luckily i still have aother 2 mths to try to make her drink, cos i'm goin back to work in jun.

so do u still latch her after she refuse the bottle or let her go hungry till next feeding time?

Mummies interested in gathering- please indicate your area of stay to help us to choose a neutral meeting place which would be convienent for all mummies. Thanks.
1. Hannah (East)
2. QQ (Anything but east still best heehee)

RE:FM

... i try to do that tonight then ....

Re: Shave Head

myself I didnt shave that what my mum say loh .... i wont wanna shave TT too cos I have a frd whom shave his bb gal ... then the hair didnt grow ... they shave again till now she is abt 16mths liao still little hair

wendyg

No courage to try my pre-preggie pants yet. *LOL* Some tops confirm cannot due to my boobs. I think my hips pretty big now, so chance is pretty slim lah..

hannah

Thank u for your encouragement. Will look at it positively.
1334646.gif
Sure look forward to my son skipping the night feeding...

<font color="aa00aa">Pigeon Teat</font>
Wonder have any of you change from S to M yet? A bit confuse as S is from 0-3mths+ &amp; M is from 2-3mths + &amp; Y is leakproof. Not sure whether to change to M or con't with S? How often shld we change our teats? Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">Green Poo</font>
Realised my boy poo has been green for quite sometimes.. For those mummies having same problem, may i know are you using Similac? Is it becos' Similac contains more Veg??

i was back to work on Mon... so buzi..
Nice to see all e cute babies pic.

Godsent; i wanna buy Goon diapers.. how much? whr do u stay?

mi stay at Pasir Ris dr.4.

Posted on Thursday, April 03, 2008 - 10:03 am:

1. Hannah (East)
3. Babe (Novena, United Sq is great coz my gal haf lessons there

yen
yah the nuk i have been using is the premium wide neck one. she still dont like

green poo
i know if breastfed babies got green poo, means its too much foremilk. but not sure for FM babies what it means leh

1. Hannah (East)
4. babyshannon (prefer east)

Icy and Shannonbaby, so good can get thinner. Mine total bf but never seem to get thinner. The tummy still there. My friend told me 1st delivery very easy to slim down, as come to 2nd and 3rd onwards very difficult liao.

maureen
for me, my first time round i think i gained too much (ate junk) and not enuf bm, so hard to lose weight. This 2nd time preg ate healthier, more bm, so faster to lose.

michelle
yes i latch him on if he refuses the bottle, o'wise he will be crying all the time, and can't sleep well when it's time to sleep. So for these last few days, praying very very hard that he will like a teat.. been swopping back &amp; forth, buying new ones, blah blah. Desperate liao.

hi QQ

Hhehehe. Great minds think alike. I also prefer somewhere in the East. hehehehhehehhe
But better to be fair to all other mummies right. hihihihi

1. Hannah (East)
5. Audrey (East)

janBB
My boy is also having Similac, passing out dark orange poo. Previously when he is on NAN 1 HA, his poo is green. His cousin (2 months older) also on Similac, but poo is green. So I don't think there is any cause for worry.

wendyg,
I'm not much better than you. This teat cnnot, change another one. Then, like SS dropping also. Sigh..

This morning, secretly brought him to the room to let him suckle. BB looked Like very poor thing.

1. Hannah (East)
5. godsent

1. Hannah (East)
5. Audrey (East)
6. godsent

Re gathring, I would prefer north area.. yep.. east too far for me la.... United sq is fine for me. Why not novena square.. as its nearer yea?

BTW, can hubby join in? Or most of you going just you and bb? Haha.. cos for me without hubby and maid me not confidnet in brining bb out now lor.

Lynn,

I'm staying in Pasir Ris St 12, opp Dr 4. how many u want? Cos I wanna order liao

Hannah,
Ya, i find G.oon diaper not bad leh. quite good &amp; not v exp.

QQ,
G.oon wipes good to use?

hi Godsent

How much per package? How many diape per pack?

Are you interested in gathering on 19 April? o)

QQ, which part you live in the East? I am at Tanah Merah MRT. Are we neighbourhood?

blackbatz
why must secretly? your mum will scold u ah?
if she can put up with his crying, then let her handle la. u just go out.

Audrey

Alrite, thks ; ) Green poo?? orange poo?? so long they poo everyday &amp; not to get constipation is good poo, haha !

Did you follow the similac guide to increase your baby feed? My boy is 15weeks already but drink only 120ml. Like a bit behind their guide. How abt u?

May i ask how to load or post the magmypic pix huh? i got my gal's photo but can't post up leh??? Can someone teach me pls?

wendy
if he still dun drink fr bottle by the time u go back work how?

blackbatz
didnt know u having same prob too! yah y must secretly latch your son on ah?

Hannah,
the S size is $14.80/pack for 63pcs.

Yup, i'm interested in the mtg.. the last mtg at Ikea couldn't go cos i was not feeling well.

janBB
I tried to follow, but my boy cannot finish. Now he's 12 week, drink 160-180ml. Anyway, I agree that as long as he poo everyday, I'm happy..

QQ, I got the diaper samples, thanks.
Goon's price is good but I find that when my gal wee wee, the bottom feels wet leh, don't know why. :p Will try the nepia soon.

1. Hannah (East)
5. Audrey (East)
6. godsent
7. kitsune (prefer East)

Thankful, didn't know similac glass bottles are so short and fat, look like chix essence bottles. ;) Anyway, last night, when I pump close to 1am, got exactly 130ml, filled the simiilac bottle to the brim, zun zun. haha.

Michelle, they look alike hor? But i prefer your gal's eyebrows, long and shapely. Think my gal inherited her daddy's eyebrows.

Godsent
You gotta save into your directory first, then see need to resize or not, then post. Can't just cut the URL and paste

michelle
cold turkey lor. those at home gotto handle it. I can't see, can't hear coz i'm far away at work. hee hee.

hannah
you don't...

Either way, she will nag. Now she very sim tia the Zachary's double chin. Disappeared liao.

He so poor thing. Night time wake up, turn towards my breast straight away and when I said no, he "eh..eh..eh".But at least, quickly finish 3 oz from the bottle without fuss. Phew!! It's getting better but my SS not getting better. Sianz..

Audrey,

Wow, 160-180ml is good already! Mine only 120ml &amp; can't increase, he will puke out if too full. How heavy is your boy? My boy is 6.3kg. On average, he put on 2kg every 6 weeks. But me a bit KS always hope he can drink well &amp; grow well

Godsent
How good is Goon diaper? Honestly, i havent heard this brand b4. My gal is pretty comfortable with Pamper active for day and night for time being. ;-)
Goon diaper is quite reasonable huh. But worry abt quality otherise i would end up with changing diaper for my gal very often.

janBB
The last time I weigh he was 6kg @ 2 months. Now dunnoe, but he'll be 3 months next week then I'll weigh him again at clinic.

Nobody interested in my Pampers Active Baby diapers (M size) ah?? Brand new pack of 68 pcs which I'm willing to let go at $26 (usual price is $34.20).