(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hannah,

tink it's comparable wif huggies comfort dry but it's cheaper den dat. i always changed diaper 4 my gal. whenever she got poo, little or alot, will still change cos she's v particular at cleanliness. once soiled, she'll cry... so no point of me getting exp pampers!

u go to this site: http://www.diapers.com

Lynn, How many pkt u want? I'm gonna place orders soon..

Hannah I am at Eunos

Kitsune for me .... i feel my gal botton wet when using nepia and it will leak ... i bought the pull ups for my nephew my mum oso say will leak.

Godsent .... i wanna try the wipes from GooN try their huggies ....very good but then hor no stock now wor ..... i still have GooN diapers so wanna buy the wipes only if u ordering ... maybe lobang u then i go pick it up from u

Fern Lim

Hihihihi. I heard somebody says its not easy for driving mum to park at United Square. ;))

Would your hubby feel bored with all of us?? -) I also dont know how i am going to bring bb out by myself, but its my first expirement. So, i just try it out without any help. Normally, when i go out, i have to drug all family members with me in order to take care of my little one. hahahaha.

Check with other interested mummies if you can bring your hubby along. ;)

QQ

U make me laugh whenever u look at babies' pics and eat their 'torfu'
1335631.gif

poo poo leaking

I find that my son's poo poo always leak out from his thigh and waist areas. Is it because he is wearing wrong size diapers? I wash his clothes until I want to faint soon. Any idea anyone?

ahcapp,
my gal's poo poo will leak out frm his back n tummy area if too much poo n din change. one of the cos is wrong size.. the diapers too small liao n my gal LOVES kicking.. so she kicks n kicks n kicks until all the poo leak out.. somemore bm so watery mah...

Ahcapp hahahah i love eating baby tofu ... see Audrey post sexy Tristan some more and the kissable lips hahaha *kiss* eat tofu ....

ah capp
did u tape the diaper tight enuf? high enuf?
when he poo, dun wait too long to change him. The longer u wait, and the more u handle his butt, the more likely will leak.

My mom says my gal's poo is "peanut butter". kekeke
As for diapers, I have tried and tested the following:-
1) Drypers (cheap and good for daytime use)
2) Mamypoko ($0.30 a pc, luxury for night use)
3) Huggies (abt same price as mamypoko, i dun like it.)
4) Goon (my mom says it leaks cos my girl pees alot each time)
So now i use drypers for morning and mamypoko for night.

godsent & wendyg

Hhmm.. My son is currently wearing huggies M size. S size too small for him, but M looks a bit loose at the thigh rubber band area. I have really taped the waist band side tapes as close as possible. Still leak.

But yes, my son kicks a lot so maybe that's why the diaper get loose. N when he poos, I try to change him already. But sometimes too busy and distracted by other stuff. *woops*

Damn! The thunder woke up my son from his nap!

do u gals start dropping hair?
i realise that i have been dropping alot of hair these days.
Was told that this is one of the sign after pregnancy.
may i know when will we stop dropping hair??

I was asking the same question as I have been dropping hair like there is no tmrw like that. =(

keeping baby's back cool while sleeping

Anyone's baby's back tends to get warm easily while asleep? Mine does. His mattress is those with holes still like that. His bedsheet and clothing is 100% cotton.

Anyone has any suggestion to keep his back cool?

Wow Evangeline oso pretty gal ........*kiss Kiss*

Godsent yesterday i see the webbie still not back now is back heehehe ... when u ordering har?

babe, dr say normal for bb to have higher temp than us. 37deg is acceptable. but anything more than 37.5deg u might want to observe.
cos my girl once hit 37.6deg, the dr says its abit higher than normal temp but not to worry cos bb is still alert and active. In the end, no medication was given but only abit of oral medication to bring down the heatiness. Cos Dr says bb on FM tend to be more heaty, hence the higher temp.

Hi Hannah,

I am like you.. Usually when I bring my little boy out.. When hubby around.. maid tag along.. We have not even tried going out ourselves without the maid to a nearby place. WHat more Unted sq leh?? When hubby not around.. My parents and maids will follow.. Thats why me not confident to bring my little boy whe so young lor.. Hubby might get bored men.. if all women.. unless some hubbies follow along... then at least he has company.. You hubby coming along? It will be cool if not Mine will be bored.. Good to have chrstian Daddy as we are christians and mine also very into toys collectables too.. I meant if mummies can have a gd time with other mummies, it will be gd that Daddies also have their fun with other new found Daddy friends.. Can share abt fatherhood etc.....hahahahaha:p

Godsent,
Your gal has a nice name and a sweet look. Pretty gal huh:p I've always like the name Evangeline.. just that worried hard to call...yep.. any short form for that? My boy is called Elias and should I have a #2 I would call either your gal's name or Eliza. As I wana both their first character to be the same "E" haha!

Hi Fern Lim

hehehehe. You are a Christian? Which church do you attend? I am from New Creation Church. ;o)

Baby rash on face:
Does anyone know why bb has rash on their face? How to stop it from coming back? ;-)

Help!

my boy got yellowish sticky duno eye wax or discharge from 1 eye. Is this eye infection?

any remedy? need to see PD?

storage of EBM in office

Do u use normal cold box/bag with ice pack or did u buy a 'fridge-to-go' bag? I realise that I have not bought a proper storage box/bag for my EBM! *panic*

Hi Hannah,

Yup yup... I am also a christian and I attend Toa Payoh Methodist church... Oh you attend "THE ROCK" at Suntec city... Cool church yea?

RE bb rash..
Better check with ped on what kind of rashes they are as they are diffrent medications for diff types of rashes.

ALL-
Re Burping
Can I check.. how you pple burb you babies.. My mil always hit bb slowly.. But for me I hit quite hard like got sound as I saw hoe docts burp will I attend workshops, etc..My dad worst say dun hit just rubb.. almak, I tried his method.. worst.. bb takes forver to burp.. But when hit a little harder usually he burps faster than usual. Is that how we shoud burb a bb?

Can some body please advise me?

Fern

Ahcapp

So many working mums bought "fridge to go" to store milk while they are at work.

For me, I just take a advise by using my Aven thermal bag with a ice cube to trasport milk home, which can last abt 4 hours. Milk has to be consumed within 24 hours.

I will be going back for work for max 3 months then become SAHM, so i dont want to spend money on fridge to go. Decided to use what i have bought. ;o))

Baby acne & baby rash

Anyone here has experience on the above? Dun know why my bb has redness on her forehead now. Try to apply Gaia Soothing Lotion in case she is itchy, but still look very red to me.

How to get rid of this things? sad...sad

Ah capp.

I have mine.. brand new one.. Wna get from me? I am selling mine.. Brand new... letting go at 55 bucks. GOt it for like 60 plus or 70? Pigeon Fridge to go... Let me know yeah?

Fern

Fern

The best is to bring your bb over your shoulder and then either rub or hit his back (opposite with his tummy). When my bb was 1 or 2 months old, after feed her, you only need to pick her up and pat 1 time.. here you go.. she burped
Now, shes older (hihih, 11 weeks +), sometimes it takes us 5-10 mins to get her burped.
And sometimes, she didn't burp at all, but she could go sleep about 15-20 mins, suddenly cry out loud, thats the time she will burp when we pick her up.
So its really depends. bb will let you knw when they are not comfortable.

a sharing, hope it helps.

Hi Hannah,

My mil/maid usually does all feeeds and burps.. Me rarely.. Aiyo.. I dun dare carry my boy on shoudler even.. What more burp him there....

Me usually let him sit up on my lap and put my hands under his armpit and use my palm to hit.. with the hitting sounds.. hope its not too hard.. cos I tried rubbing,, doesnt work on him.. My mil burps same way but think she gentler which I find takes longer.. sometimes my boy takes an hour even to burp esp when we feed him while sleeping for nite feeds... Day time burping be faster for my case...

Hope my way is not too hard and its right lor? Is it? COs when I try burping for him gently sometimes he takes forever.. If I enforce a little more strength.. he is faster lor.. But of cos not too hard.. I just give it a firm go with the hitting sounds if you know what I meant yea?

Oh yea.. to add.. sometimes he can burp himself, sometimes he just dun and wun want.. which I can burp for close to an hour! IF he really doesnt burp, does it means its fine to leave it alone or continue? Will he throw up milk if he doenst burp huh?

Hi Fern

Dunt be so worried. Last time, I also think that holding bb like the way you do now is too tough for bb. My husband burp my gal over the shoulder and i was the one always hold my gal' head, afraid it hurts her. hehehehe. But now not anymore. BB can tahan more than we think.

Its true, sometimes, bb can burp himself... but very rare. The best is to burp bb after each feed to prevent spit up. If he doesnt burp after 1 hour like you say, just leave him alone lah. ;o). We only try to burp our girl for 15 mins, then will put her down for either sleeping or playing. If any sound of discomfort (crying), we will pick bb up, and thats the time she just make a big burp sound. and sometimes, even we already burped her, we put her down, she still cry.. We pick her up again, then another burp...

Hi Fern

My husband can go with me to gathering too. Suggest that if nobody else bring their hubbies along, our hubbies have to sit saparately... hehehehheehhehhe

RE: GATHERING ON 19 APRIL
So far, we have 8 mummies interested in gathering. I wonder if everybody brings bb along too?? Please let me know for booking huh...
also which food that we should go for? Should we have lunch (chinese? Western? buffet? o
) or just meet over a coffee?
Is timing at 130pm fine for everybody?

Hihi!
Yea... I always worry baby.. head so soft or hit too hard or wait head knock somewhere..I used to hit bb softly but take longer to burp but see hbb burp like harder and touger and I will start nagging and scolding him.. haha.. worried bb pain lor.. But I think should be ok lah hor... As my bb smiles and not cry so should not hurt him hor? Yea.. always leave alone these days as I realised that sometime when he dun burp after an hour, he will end up burping himself a while later lor...

BTW, you got msn.. can add you in and sometimes could catch up there too.. heh

Add me in [email protected]

Re: Kodomo wipes

i bought a pack of kodomo wipes at watsons last week... very cheap, only 1.95 and the quality SUCKS big time. its very very rough and hard. pls think twice if you wanna buy it.

Re: Gathering

if we are meeting for lunch, i suggest going to HUANG TING restaurant for dim sum at kallang leisure park. its quite quiet there during the weekdays.

Re: Gathering
Date: SAT 19 APRIL OR WEEKDAY IS BETTER (LESSER CROWD)???
Time: 130pm?
Venue: to be advised

Mummies interested in gathering- please indicate your area of stay to help us to choose a neutral meeting place which would be convienent for all mummies. Thanks.
1. Hannah (East)
2. QQ (Anything but east still best heehee)
3. Babe (Novena, United Sq is great coz my gal haf lessons there
4. babyshannon (prefer east)
5. Audrey (East)
6. godsent
7. kitsune (prefer East)
8. sassymum (prefer East n weekday, lesser crowd)

Just a reminder for those breastfeeding mothers that you should take calcium everyday. According to my gynea, she said Calcium is a must intake for breastfeeding mums as bb will "suck" out from you everything. I find its true. If i dont take calcium, i could not walk... hehehe

So please remember to take calcium for healthy mothers and babies.

;o)

HI Hannah,

Nope, I am not working. Have not been working since preggie days.. haahahahaa.... mil and maid looking after my boy hence.. quite relieved lor.. WIll be finding a job in 6 mths time as will be taking this period to bond with my boy. yourself? working or full time house wife in future.. ahahhaa...

BTW, do you have a blog??

Just wana share with you mine

http://eliaswong.blogspot.com/

Enjoy yea

hannah,
regarding the rash, u can try johnson baby cream(pink btl-cost $4+). previously my gal kena bitten by mosquito and heat rash on her left hand but applying cream for 1-2 days, it will heal! we also use the cream on her face & no more rough and patchy face but smooth smooth now.

RE : gathering,
i prefer weekend cos i m back @ work..
19th apr is ok for me. any place is fine with me.

Hi Fern

I am currently on ML. Will be back to wotk next month. Dun want to think about it... quite lazy to go back to work and enjoy my life at home for last 6 months. hahahahahah
will become full time mum by end of July 08. hehehehehehe.