(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wendyg,
ya, feel very very tired... i need to take care alone during morning and weekday, then MIL will back from work abt 2pm to help me... always happy during weekend, cos at least my hb can help me.

mylife,

He look very chubby, grow very fast.... born at 2.1 kg only....

pat
ya, started him on gripe water at night after he 'ma liang' then he will let go a lot of 'pi'... wahaha

babe
his birth weight was 3705g, then shrank to 3600 when discharged on day 4. when he was one week old he was 4200g. then when he was abt 7 weeks old, he wighed about 4465g. everytime i stepped into my paeds room, i asked him abt baby weight gain and he said is alright. hubby always said i super paranoid. hubby said as long as baby can drink, can poo, can sleep, can play why worry unnessarily? didnt weigh him after tt cos i realise adult weighing scale no accurate. he now is 10 weeks old.

Hi baby26, I also taking care of twins but with the help of my maid, i peifu u can take care alone! only certain hours i take care alone when maid is washing clothes/mopping florr or cooking my meals. yes....it can be so tiring sometimes i jus feel like ignoring their cries and collapse onto my bed. No time to bathe or go toilet....so have to ask MIL and mum to come and help out twice weekly so that i have abit of breathing place, can nap and take a long luxurious shower properly....not those dash in and finish showering in 3 mins flat and dash out again. and ur boy really put on weight fast! you feeding them really well! ;)

here is pic of my twins when they were 8 weeks, today they r 10 weeks liow :
1331180.jpg

Left is gal 5.2 kg and right is boy 4.9kg.

omg HOW u all deal with twinsssss
i'd go mad...
or the migraine will just split my head in 2....

it's true, God only gives us what we can handle.. *phew*

yes, all babies are soo cute! ^_^

Thank u to the mummy who gave us the magmypic.com website. Very cute!

Here is my son at aboout 8 weeks old:

1331345.jpg

Dawn,

ur girl really look my boy boy leh.....

Sent my maid back to agent when my bb 1 months, she really cant help, cant take care of my twin, after that she admit that she only 18 yrs only. she only can do house work only, cant cook, cant take care bb. so decide to sent her back...
what is ur bb weight when born?
1331354.jpg

babe,

my ID just started hacking this week so most likely will only move in may/jun. ur mum move over already?? that is fast leh... my blk is 3b

All babies are so cute and chubby.

EBM, come to weekends, I also throw a few bottles away. Cos weekend is the only time I can let my boy latch on all the way.

Xiaoyun, my boy is 11 weeks plus still drinking 120ml 2 hrly.

Now he doesn't wake up in the nite for milk already. Then I have to wake up at 3 am to pump the milk. Yesterday he is having colic. Can't sleep and bloated tummy. My mil asked me to get pacifier to standby cos when he is sleeping his mouth keep on moving.

Beanie, chilled EBM can keep in the fridge for 48 hrs, FBM 3 mths-6 mths.

So cute..All the babies have grown.

Chaye
Like you, my house is empty most of the time. I'm bunking at my mum's place. I only go back during the weekend. My house is kind of like "hotel". Only got occupants at night.

Wendyg,
I will get severe migraine too. My #1 is enough to drive me up the wall with his antics and whining.

Baby26
Very peifu your ability to mange twins (long feng tai). Both of them are so cute. How do you know your maid is 18? Mine kept saying 24 but everyone says she looks 18. Sigh.
Mine is also totally clueless about handling domestic chores when she first came. My mum was complaining like mad cos cannot cook, cannot wash clothes properly, cannot remember anything.
After 6 weeks, slightly better.

She handles my #1 and cleaning of the whole house, ironing etc..As for baby, I don't allow them to touch babies until baby is more than 6 months old.

Beanie, mine was born 3.19kg and discharged at 2.98kg. Was putting on very little at 5.5wks only 3.71kg. Only now then reach 4.92kg at 12wks. Will see PD next wk for jab and then ask him abt wt gain. What did your PD say about wt gain issues? Are u tbf?

Steph, I also do estimate from bathrm scale. But now I go for the positive baby class and they have a baby weighing scale so I weigh him weekly when I go.

Baby26 and dawn, ur twins are all so cute and chubby. well done!!!

My nipples feel so sore and pain again. What is wrong?

Btw, any of your babies dun burp after feed? Mine rarely burp though I tried. Even put him down and then carry up later and try to burp.

Burp makes a wonder job. If i dont burp my bb after feed, she will cry alot after putting her down- means a lpt of gas in her stomach. ;-)

maureen

I will be going back to work in 2 weeks' time. I will be pumping milk and bring over to my mum's place after work. My mum will be looking after my son. Some questions to ask u:

1) Roughly how many bottles do I need to ensure that I have enough to be used in my house, my mum's place and for pumping storage?
2) Is it advisable to get another steriliser to be used at my mum's place?
3) How do u sterilise your pumping kit while at work? I am considering the sterilising tablets.
4) Any other additional info which u think is helpful with my planning for going back to work + pumping milk at work will be appreciated.

babe

Sometimes, my son can't burp after feeding. So i will carry him upright for a while. But ever since I let him take infacol, much easier to burp already.

Anyway, if there is no burp after 5min, it really could be your darling didn't take in much wind. This was what was written in the books I read.

blackbatz

So u stay at your mum's place on weekdays too? My mum was suggesting I can stay over at her place if I want to be with my son on weekdays. Will do so but the logistics part will kill me. My work clothings, steriliser, makeup, skincare etc etc. *sigh* Like u say, going anywhere is like going for war nowadays.

whitish skin on nipples

Can I ask how do I clean the whitish skin on the tips of my nipples? I don't dare to use soap or scrub them. I think they could be dead skin since I have been pumping and pumping for past 2 months.

hair drop

I noticed that my hair has been dropping like mad recently. =( Due to hormones change? Any idea when will it stop?

hi baby26
I really admire you! Can take care of twin bbs w/o proper help!
I have help from my MIL and maid, but still no time and can't do anything else though my bb is considered a good girl. If i had no help, i would not know what to do...
you are super mummy huh!

hihi, everyone. My BB off milk strike, appetite back to normal, if awake, she wants to drink every 1.5hrs!?!

The magcover website is really cool. Here's my BB's pix at 2 months old.

1331627.jpg

Hannah, I don't like United Square, went there before to buy something from Mums & babes, the parking there very limited and so many reserved lots. :p

hi everyone.

nice to see luvv,audrey,babe,icy,angelsky and i think there's another mum may i know who that?

my boy also doesn't seem to be interested.

Magmypic really cool. Here my boy at 2mth.
1331741.jpg

heehee, so many sexy pics of babies. So cute! :D \

babe,
If you're worried that your baby doesn't burp like mine used to, either give Ridwind or Infacol(?). Definitely will burp. But nowadays, I don't give. Just apply Ru Yi oil diligently every morning bath and evening. My gal burps quite quickly herself now.
You're breastfeeding right? Think BF babies suck in less air, hence, no need to burp so much?

balckbatz,

Cos she told us she only 18yrs and want to go back. before that all my friend said she look very young, but no choice her passport is 26yrs. when after apply everything,then come to sg, we bring her from agent there, she look very young, then i ask agent, agent said she dont know, as long the passport is 26yrs. so no choice, just try first loh, maybe she can work although young.

i think all i face it almost same as your maid. she totally cant cook, even simply food. cant wash cloth, sweep floor, rub table.(this is the work she can do only, but still cant do will).hai... very long story...

Hi baby26
We also had the same prob with maid' age. Our maid is only 22 years old, but on her docs, stated that she is 25 years old. ;-(
When she first worked for us, she totally knew nothing. English was so poor, we told her to do 1 thing, she will do another thing. We was very frustrated and wanted to send her back. Then she told us that she is willing to learn and want to stay and work for us. We gave her 6 months to learn, and now she can cook, she can do everything, even making breads. But still her English needs to improve, and we always have to make sure to talk to her slow enough and ask her to repeat what we want.
for us she is ok, as she has good attitude and manner. So, we just give her a chance. Shes getting better everyday.

Hehe Hannah, Your gal's hair also standing. How to make it come down ah? My gal's hair something like that too, but the sides do not defy gravity. Top part super strong, cannot make it come down and a bit of curl somemore! Ahhh... later post my gal's pic. hee

RE: Gathering

How about Great World City? Parkway Parade? will it be better for driving mums??

What kind of food should we look for (in order to choose & book restaurant, etc)

would you guys prefer to have gathering in the afternoon or evening?

Should we all bring our babies along as well?

TT's hair oso stand up on the top part ... when she is 2 weeks old her hair all no stand de .... dunno why now stand up liao

<font color="aa00aa">Ahcapp,</font>
I've also got whitish skin on my nipples. What I do to remove them is to rub my nipples gently under running water, then very clean liao!
Think is the milk residue?

p/s: I'm also going back to work in 2 weeks time. Quite sian.. will miss my gal's morning smiles!

<font color="aa00aa">Dawn,</font>
your twins very cute! Your girl very pong ni liao! Is she the elder twin?

i like celeste's eyes so sweet ..... TT weigh 4.7kg on her 1 mth ..... now dunno how heavy liao .... will see PD only on 18 apr

Hi Mcfluffy,

wow, ur girl Celeste is so sweet &amp; pretty. shes not overweight at all, my girl Johanna was 6.215kg when she was 2 mths. hehe.
now Johanna is 7kgs. and very heavy to carry.
I dun know why her hair stands up like that as when she was first born her hair was down and very nice. After 2 weeks, my husband cut her hair shorter, and from then it stands up.
According to my friend, it will go away when bb reach 6 motnhs onward. so dont worry, they are just like being a ROCK STAR for a little while. "smile"

babe
my PD said his weight gain is alright lor... so i didnt kick a big fuss... will oni weigh him agn on 21/4 when he return to PD for 2nd 6 in 1

gathering
19th is out for me cos my niece having chalet for her bd.
so sian, returning to work force soon

Ah Capp,
Hopefully, your office is the pro-breast feeding type. If your workload is very hectic, it can very hard to get letdown and express within a certain time. I think body would need sometime to adjust also.

Steriliser
If your baby is going to spend more time at your mum's place, you might want to consider leaving your sterilizer at her place. hat's how I do it. As for my own place, I used the "traditional" method of boiling in a big pot of water. #2, I think my cleanliness requirement is lower.

mcfluffy....Celeste is really sweet! feel like kissing her leh! You must be prepared for alot of suitors in future! What is pong ni? Yes, she is the elder twin.

Babe26, yah, agree....hee hee my gal do look like your boy boy leh....bah bah one. Gal was 2.7kg and Boy was 2.3kg when born. Are they aware of each other yet....mine looks at each other but does not seem interested in each other...haha, though will accidentally put his/her fist into another's mouth!

;) I am lucky that i got a good maid. She has 8 children of her own, so quite experienced and very hardworking. She plans what to do daily,so I dun even have to tell her anything.....can't cook chinese food but after 1 month stay with my month b4 my delivery, she oredi can cook quite well liow....haha better than me lah. Think we can't believe the age given in the biodata by the agent cos they always give a age that is older!

Ahcapp, i still have 1 box of tablet sterilizer, I only used 6 or 7 tablets, can send to you if u want. just pm ok? ;)

Babe, you can try Similac Neosure for low weight babies if you r worried. But I think you baby's weight is quite ok. My boy was born 2.3kg now oredi 5kg at 10weeks. After his full month, my fren told me about this FM for low weight babies, so i went to buy one tin, just give him one feed per day and his weight gain quite good, so now i stopped liow, dun wan him to become ah pui!

I also love the Magmypic website...thanks for introducing it....makes all our babies seem like superstars!!!! sent to my frens....all say so cool!!!!

Jacelyn,
Then no choice lor... but jus make sure don't feed bb again wif that... dat's my feel lah... Generally, I personally feel dat bb changed colour in poo does not have any correlation wif "got frighten or wat" In medical terms, it must be due to their body system...

Babe,
it's really green... one day was army green kind, den another day dull green.. my gal sometimes will have foamy poo too... i guess it's bcos her tummy got lotsa wind n her body's way of letting out the gas... my gal oso sometimes don't burp after feed.. dat's why got lotsa wind in her tummy.. recently, my nipples oso became sore n pain... i tink our situation v similar leh...

Ah Capp,
Ya, my gal's poo oso changed colour. it's like on one day, only got green poo once for the whole day, 2nd day, oso dull green poo for once in the whole day.. not green poo throughout the day.. Now, she's back to normal...

All the cover shots bb are so so so adorable... just feel like carrying them and hugz...!

HI, doing some marketing for my hubby here..hehe If anyone is interested to buy insurance for ur baby, my hubby is an independent financial adviser (which means their co can sell a few companies' products like ntuc, avivar). He can do some comparisons of the various plans and give you some quotes. No obligations. Feel free to PM me. Besides, insurance, they also do car insurance, housing loan refinancing etc.

I am on MC today..

Finally down after "tong" for one mth working n taking care of my gal at nite. lucky she is quite well behaved at nite.
I am keen on gathering too, as long as its on weekends..
finally got a chance to meet up with the rest of the mummies...hehe

blackbatz

My company has 2 nursing rooms n my colleague told me that the 2nd one is always empty. I now worry about the let-down and how many times can I afford to pump during office hours. *sigh*

For the traditional method of sterilising, is it just boil a big pot of water and put all barang barang inside to boil? For how long? Guess I will put my steriliser with my mum. But aiya, at night after pumping, I don't know if I have the strength to boil and 'cook' my pumping kit or not. =P

dawn

Thanks so much in advance. =) Very kind of u. Let me PM u. Btw, how do I use it ah? I very sua-gu leh. =P Just put 1 in and ok liao ah?

mcfluffy

I wil try your method tonight. I long time no touch my nipples liao. =( They look pretty 'worn-out' with all the pumping. *LOL*

preparing FM

Can I ask 1 silly question about preparing FM? According to the tin, I must use 40Deg C hot water. But my electric kettle heats up water to about 98 Deg C. My CL once told me to use 2 parts cooled boiled water and 1 part hot water to prepare the FM. Is it like this? How do u prepare your FM for your baby?

Me getting ready for FM in case my supply drops when I return back to work.

AhCapp,

re: Sterilizing tablets
Yes just throw one tablet into the basin of water with all your bottles and stuff completely submerged. Can last for 24hr each tablet. ;)

FM
That is what my CL told me too, 2parts cooled boiled water to 1 part boiling water.
but i still find it a bit too warm, so i add slightly more cooled water.

some gal from the Feb thread shared this and i watched it yesterday....haha, wished i had watched it earlier....my babies do cry the way they described!!!! V helpful!
http://au.youtube.com/watch?v=_IRQc2hOiKE&amp;feature=related

re: FM
>> I standby cool boiled water in the milk bottle. Then i add hot water until i deem the temp is ok. then i drink or pour away until reach the required ml before add the FM.

preparing FM much easier &amp; faster than warming up ebm.