(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mylife,
At least yours latching. My boy, like "Shen Sian", drinking little. For his 7 pm feed, only took 40 ml. 8 plus sleep until now. Morning 140 ml, afternoon 90 ml. Will see how he latch tonight...

Past few days, he was sick. Now recovered, appetite should come back but never..Lost weight and his fats..

kitsune

Mdm R v pro. I am sure her staff will follow up with u very soon. Btw, I notice that you get lumps pretty often. =( Have u found out if it's due to the pump not being efficient?

Btw, take things easy when it comes to pumping milk. For me, I 'kan kai' (see open) already, especially after I recovered from my really down moments during my confinement.. If have, I will continue to give EBM. If really don't have when I return to work, then FM.

So I believe as long as u take things easy, they will work out for u in the end. =) Don't have to worry too much about your supply enough or not. I am sure your body will auto-adjust itself according to your baby's demand.

Blackbatz

Yes, I know I am damn silly for feeling sad but I suddenly can feel the "bu se de" feeling now when I think of letting my mum take care of my son mon to fri whole day.

Btw, so u go to your mum's place to see your darlings after work. Do u go there in the morning too? Even I stay so near, it will be quite a hassle to jingle so many things in the morning b4 going to work. Shucks, I am going to miss my son's morning smiles. :,)

But realy bo bian. If I were to bring him home, I can't cope with the night feeding and pumping if I want to work in the day. I don't want to affect my hb's sleep as well since he also need to work.

mylife

Your darling big eyes and chubby leh. =) Mine also take breast milk, but don't know why he seem to grow taller than 'wider' Drink alot also like not chubby leh. My breast milk is 'skim milk'??

I am still trying to find a proper night-time routine for my son b4 he falls asleep. =S B4 I can bath him, he is already cranky, crying for sleep and milk. Headache leh..

babe

My son sometimes will go off-track and throw his normal feeding habit and routine into the drain. So sometimes I will follow his lead.

Yes, do observe a few more days n see how. =)

steph

Ai, your son so mature looking already. Big boy already ah. ^_^

ah capp
re: nite routine
>> I thought u read GF? Follow her advise for winding down, wun go wrong. I bathe my boy abt 1 to 1.5hr from when he woke fr evening nap. Dun lose track of time & play with him until he cranky, then he'll be crying & can't enjoy the bath & feed b4 sleep.

blackbatz
ok will keep lookout for them @ PP & RVM. I went Popular Bookshop but they only had pictures.. i wanted alphabet & numbers. Dunno what happened to my elder boy's sets... he throw here throw there, now all incomplete.

hey baby26
who's helping u take care of your kids?
i can't imagine having twins... i'd go mad immed.. having 2 kids 30m apart already migraine...
really *salute* u ley. Double the joy huh?

Ah Capp, when I use Avent Manual pump to massage and press onto the hard areas while expressing then I can get rid of the lumps but now my finger and thumb joints so pain, I can't keep pressing and massaging so from time to time, lumps come back lor. Also because after my BB had her jab, she slept from 12+ to 5+am for 2 nights so I missed my 3+am pump. :p

Oh ya, 2nd week of April Sat, I can't make it for gathering leh cos Feb MTBs also having gathering on that weekend. :p

Long time didn't come in already. How's everyone? Gathering sounds great! Hope to catch up again...

Wendyg,
Do you go punggol plaza often? I used to see a store outside the bakery shop selling sewing machine for less than $100. If you are there, can help me check if they are still selling pls?

My bb can recognise people now. He only wants me and not my maid and hubby when sleepy. When they carry him trying to let him sleep, he will cry then SCREAM until mouth wide open yet no sound come out, freeze there, then take a deep breath and scream again. My maid told me she's scared of his cry.. My hubby doesn't allow me to go out at all. My mum also scared liao... Next monday i have a dinner to attend with hubby and my mum told me not to go...

Anyone's bb like this too??

Kitsune,
I also tend to have lumpy breast. When my bb doesn't empty breast, lumps will slowly appear. #1 time I had mastitis 4 times. This time round, I kena once already
Ask you hubby to massage for you. We just can't reach certain angle...

fishia
there are 2 bakeries.. Prima Deli & Cake History. Were the sewing machs from a push cart or a flat table store? If it's fr flat table outside Cake History, then it's already replaced with another vendor selling DVDs.

hey, wanna ask your maid to wear your smelly milk clothes b4 carrying him? does he latch on to sleep?

wendyg

So let's say my son wakes up at about 5pm after his afternoon nap, I will feed him. Then I should bath him by 6:30pm, right? After that, i will give him another feed b4 he goes to bed for the night latest by 7:30 or 8pm. Something like this?

kitsune

Check with Mdm R if she can help u get one of her stones. Actually, it looks like any other stone/ rock from someone's fish tank. ;P But anyway, I find it quite useful to clear my lumps. I will boil it in hot water for about 15min. Wrap it with a towel and use it to press against my lumps. With the heat and the stone, I find it easier and less painful for my poor fingers. The stone/ rock I got costs me about $7. The price is dependent on its size. Can give it a try.

Steph also bought one. I bought it after knowing Steph got it. Find it quite useful. N let's say your hb got muscle ache, can use it to give him a hot massage too.

Fishia, you also like that ah? I feel so sian, just slack a bit only, sure get lumps. Ask hubby to massage for me sometimes, but he use so much strength and don't know which are the lump so anyhow whack, super painful. But main problem is I can't ask him to massage for me before I feed or while I pump cos he's not at home all the time lor and now my fingers cramped liao so can't massage for long myself.

ahcapp
alamak, refer u to Ch 6 of the book la.
Baby wakes 5pm, give half of his feed. 6pm bath. By 6.15pm thereabouts give him rest of the feed. Before 7pm set baby down to zzzzzzzzzzz

For me, if he wakes 5pm, i'll feed him, bathe him abt 6.15pm, then feed again. I can still meet the 7pm timing to set him down, but sometimes he won't stay down (like today), every 10min wake up... ended up i lie down to bf him & took a nap myself. haha.

Wendyg,
Yeah. Cake history. Ok. then no more sewing machine already.

will not ask her to wear my clothes lah. cos sometimes I'm really pissed off with her. This afternoon just caught her using bath water with soap in it to clean my son's teeth and face. She no brain one lor. and a minute ago went to my son's room realised the air-con is 16 degree! Thank God my #1 not scared of cold.

Kitsune,
i asked a GP before. She said the only way to prevent lumps is to stop breastfeeding.. that time i had already bf my #1 for almost a year.

Fishia, aiyah, like that, means can only ren, ren, ren lor. Actually now that I BF, I realise it's difficult to make the decision to wean off. How to make a decision to cut BB's food supply without feeling guilty unless there's a practical reason eg. BB needs to start on semi solids.

kitsune
i stopped bfg my #1 at 10.5m coz his front teeth grew and i was in pain while he drank. Due to improper latch. As a baby he din hv teeth, & my flesh got used to it after the initial pain. It was even ok when his bottom teeth sprouted. But not when the 2 upper teeth emerged. I stopped latch on immed. Thank God he was ok with bottle & din demand to be latched on.

Wendy, oic, okie, let's see if I'm wei da enough to 'dong' until then. Actually, I don't mind BF but the lumps and aches get me down, feel very pek chek because of it. Already bought handsfree set and breastfeeding pillow, see LC so many times, don't know what else I must do liao. Sigh. :/

Today, my BB "fan chang", keep screaming, don't want to take bottle. But when I latch on, she'll drink. Alamak, don't know is it use me as 'nee tu' after her jab cos not feeling good. :p

havent been actively reading this thread cos busy with my house reno. saw everyone bb is so adorable & strong.
i tried to put my darling on her tummy & she is always kissing and drooling on the mattress... dunno why?

today is my first day of work. i left my gal with my mum in the morning & she was in deep sleep. when i reached there in the evening, my mum told me that my bb was very sad & cry when my dad ask her where is mummy... everyone in my family try to carry her & she will cry when they asked her where is mummy.. aiyoo... she missed mummy wor... :p

oh ya i would like to attend the nxt gathering but will prefer weekend k.

Ah Capp, mine woke up 2hly last night from 1am..dunno y daytime can do 3hly routine but night goes crazy. I even dreamfeed him at 10pm.

Mylife, his swallowing more obvious when there is let down..

Superbee, when u moving? My mom's ready and she's at 2C.

Audrey, angelsky and joyce, nice to see u yesterday. So going to cont class?

<font color="aa00aa">HAPPY APRIL FOOL'S DAY!

a sickening irresponsible driver hit our car and run without leaving a contact behind. damn upset and damn angry. urgh. what a bad thing to start off today. urghhhh</font>

mylife,
I'm still waiting for leave to be approved leh...so can't confirm dates yet. I have a new boss coming end of this month so dunno whether I can go on leave or not. Will let you know if my trip materialise...keeping my fingers crossed.

Jacelyn,
Wanna share wif u my case: abt 2wks ago, my gal oso had green poo for a few days, on n off... Den my mom commented dat she got a fright n wanna buy "Jing Feng Shan" to feed her too.. But I was pretty reluctant to do so...
I called up my PD and checked.. She said it was ok, so long that she does not have blood in her poo n no diarrhea, it's fine...
My experienced mummy frenz said their poo do change colour sometimes...
And I oso checked wif TMC Breastfeeding helpline, they STRONGLY advised not to feed "Jing Feng Shan" cos it contains Mercury n it's harmful to bb...

Hi Godsent

Thanks for ur info. I think my mil already feed him the jing feng san!!! Tonight i will go back to check the contents.

godsent, there was a time when my son's poo poo was greenish yellow. Original colour was yellow. But after a few times of poo poo, it went back to yellow. i suspect it was because I gave him 1 feed of FM that time.

Yesterday was brilliant. I brought my boy out without my car (my car is weekend plate + no car seat) for the first time. Haha, it was his first time taking a taxi (Tamp to Orchard) and train (Orchard to Novena, Novena to Tamp). Really "peifu" myself, next time can bring him out shopping alone liao. Hahah...

babe
Oh yes! I'll be continuing the class. The class quite fun and my boy enjoys it. After the class ended, he sleeps immediately and all the way until we got home..

BB "tummy time"
I tried putting my boy on his tummy, but his head still not strong enough and kept kissing the bedsheet and wetting it.

Care of BB after Mummies go back to work
My boy is on TFM and last few days, I'd tried to get MIL to look after him. When comes feeding time, he'll struggles and cannot finish his milk but when I take over, he'll "kuai kuai" drink it all. Any mum having his prob?

Hi Audrey

Wowow.. how did you manage to bring your boy out??? I am still finding my way... hehehehe
I find its so difficult to bring bb out alone...... ;o((((

Audrey,
Most probably is the way your mil carry him during feeding time. Sometimes the "angle" is either too low or too high and bb feels uncomfortable when the teat is tilted. That's what happened to my bb. In the beginning my in-laws also can't seem to get my boy to finish his milk and say he not drinking well, want to play/sleep, etc...all rubbish. If I take over, he also guai guai finish everything until the last drop. Then I realised they carry him quite low but tilt the bottle high high so of course the teat becomes compressed and my boy can't drink properly.

Steph hugzzzzz ........... I eat zander toufu hehe *kiss Kiss* haha Steph u no miss miss baby har .... actually gd leh ... rest Mo-fri so good ... wkend then with baby

mei u never take down the car plate no.?

I am going to taipei!!! I won the tics ... but dunno to bring TT anot ....

QQ
congrats! when will you be going?

Audrey,icy,babe,joyce, angelsky
nice meeting you ladies yesterday with your little ones! my baby doesn't seems to enjoy the class leh, she prefer to sleep or look at other babies. Do your babies react similarly on the 1st lesson?

Yvonne,
oh the angle matters also? hmm..no wonder when my mil feeds her, she can't seems to finish it.

hi all... been reading but no time to post

all the babies pics so cute!

my boy's feeding &amp; napping time schedule go hay wire again! at times he nap 5 hrs through out, if not dun nap at all. then when he too hungry he finished 160mls at one go and still crying for more (which i dun dare to give him). some other times he will just drink 30-50 mls and fall asleep. and i realised at night his tummy got a lot of gas and he will drink a little of milk, cry non stop till he exhausted and go to sleep...

i froze all my bm, hoping to only start him on ebm when his feeding more stable. if not everytime i throw about 60-80mls of bm, i so heartache.

mummies, ebm can keep for how long? 3 months?

i think my boy still very light even though my PD said alright for his size. and hubby said i very paranoid over his weight.

QQ
congrats! so will be a F&amp;E trip? i missed the ýe shi'food and shopping there!

jac, mcfluffy
my mum fed my boy 'jin feng san'when he was abt abt 3-4 weeks and she fed him every day after bath cos tt time my boy always startled in his sleep

superbee
my boy cant lift up his head too. when i put him on his tummy, he will kiss the matteress and drool all over. if i dun turn him over, he will started to make angry sounds and then cry out loud

Hannah
I'll keep talking to my boy when he's awake until he's tired and he'll fall asleep. I just bing diaper bag and MIM sling out. He sleeps, I put him in, else I'll just carry him.

Luvv
My boy okay yest. Could be becoz he just had his milk and normally he's awake for an hr plus to play and he'll sleep. Yest the timing good for him. Else if he's tired, how I shake or tickle him also don't "pakai".

Yvonne
Angle matters? Maybe I'll do a check how my MIL feed him and correct her if neccessary.

beanie yes is a F&amp;E hehe easy to walk there .... TT give me luck heehee ... tat time win hp ... now air tics

Wah !!! all babies so cute leh !

*hi5* to Steph &amp; Blackbatz ! I'm a weekend parent ! and it has been like that since my #1 and she's 5 this yr lo... but now we have all punk in at my mum's place bcos of #2 lor... my own hse is empty currently
So come weekends I'll bring #1 and 2 back to our own hse and stay for a nite or 2.

Steph I have the same feeling like u too ! It's the kind of mixed feeling when weekends is approaching. I feel like a bad mom too ! But wat to do ? It's our own child ma ..

Just came back from 3mths 6 in 1 jab today. Tate is weighing at 7.4kg and length 63cm

Here's the pix of my #1 &amp; 2
1330662.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, TT where got angry. she is so sweet cutie. she angry cos u not bringing her to taiwan ah? haha. so haven do passport?

no take down car plate number cos' we were not ard when car genna kissed</font>

hi Chaye,

so long nv c u here! Welcome back

Tate had his 3mths 6in1 jab ? His 1st or 2nd jab?
cos Zander having his 2nd 6in1 jab at 4mths le!
Are u still bfing Tate or drinking FM? Baby sumo at 7.4kg!!Gd job

QQ,
TT yr lucky star wor! What lobang u participate in FM 883 to win tics? I liked Taiwan hot spring during their cooler season &amp; food paradise! Enjoy n have fun

mei,
next time maybe car shld install superb LOUD sensor for any object that bang/kissed into our car so the culprit cannot escape!keke...

mei hahahaah maybe more of grouchy look hahaha.... oh sian right .... hate this ppl ....

steph is their JIA DE MI YU .... u sms ur name n ic in ... so they will pick u among all those participating ..... then when they call u pick up u cannot say hello u must say their CODE ... “883Jia FM, WTS贵宾旅运带我去旅游 then will get a chance to enter their weekly draw .....

My 11wk old baby also takes "jin feng shan" cos like beanie's baby, mine kept getting startled in his sleep. But didn't eat everyday....so far we have only given him 3 times.

Beanie, if your baby has a lot of gas, can try feeding him gripe water on a regular basis and see if the situation improves.

wah..QQ u beri 'Heng' wor...ma jiam like kena toto! Lady luck is shining on u. I hardly listen to FM883, only in the morning while driving on my way to office then tune to Class 95 or 933.

babe,
How u monitor Abel's weight? Zander last PD visit was during 7wks &amp; he weigh 4.7kg, now i am not sure, have to wait till 4mths 2nd 6in1 jab.