(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Ah Capp
They sell flash cards and board books (ladybird, DK etc) for babies / toddlers / age above 5, as well as children bible stories. The shop has 30% discount for books on the price tag. I bought a baby board book for $4.20 after discount.

any1 wan avent bottles?? i have 2 260ml and 2 125ml bottles to sell..i selling it at $25plus 3 size 2 teats.... price can be nego...

Hi Babe

The last feed before my gal sleeps is usually around 8+pm. Then she can tahan up till 12+ or even 1am. If she didn't cry for milk, I would feed her before I zz... I just position my nipple touching her mouth. Somehow she will know and start to suckle after a minute or so. I suppose this is dreamfeed?

pixelpixel,
which block are you at? i'm at those in front of the templesss.

icy,
thanks for the carpark info, see you!

Joyce/Fern,
see you at the class if you're going!

Hi Wendyg

I am staying near Lucky Heights area. Just wondering if we have any mum gathering before?
I dont mind to organise one with some helps... ;o))

Ysterday i brought my girl out for a wedding. Shes refused to latche on either bottle or my nipple when I tried to feed her at nuring room. ;o(((((((

I & my hubby decided to bring her home early and try my usual way of feeding her by lie sideway. She only suck for 10 mins then fallen asleep.

My girl didnt eat enough yesterday as she was over tired with activities in the daytime.

How long it take 3 months old bb to get use to bottle??? do I need to train her to have at least 1 feed per day by bottle?? a bit worried if it persist as i have to go back to work in 1 month time. huhuhuhuhu.

Hi Hannah,
Both Wendyg and I have been trying very hard to get our babies to get used to bottle feed instead of latching.

I have tried many brands of teats, still not much success. Sigh. He was sick for the past few days, didn't want to "torture" him as he has no voice to cry. Back to square 1. Been going around to "qu jing" from my friends. Everyone tell me must be patient, need to buy different teats to try (buy until I don't know what I'm buying).

On the other hand, got to put up with my mum's nagging as she "claimed" that she advised me to bottle feed last time. She didn't realised that someone must bottle feed while I expressed. Sigh

Hi Backbatz

Oh mine!!!!!!!!!!!! So do you have any advises for the softest teat????? Looks like its a hard job huh?
BTW, how ol is your baby?

Hi baby26

I am interested in buying your car seat. Please allow me to come over to have look at the car seat??
Can send me some functions of your car seat via this thread, please?

Sorry To interuppt, am having a BP on Badger Balms
Please take a look in this thread:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1322867.html?1206803120

luvv;
i stay 150. you stay near the templesss?? means 15X too? can meet up n exchange stuff leh...
you know as we stay at crescent, always have cars travelling along the road. is it very noisy at night at your side? my unit is such that all my rooms faces the crescent...
my son seems to be taking the noise quite well *cross fingers* but once in a while those motorcycles which goes *pooorrrrrrrrrrrr* my son will stir in his sleep. how about your bb?

Afternoon Mummies!

Me just went Bras Bersah to look for flashcards as someone here previously mentioned about it few days ago. I managed to get some from Popular there and they have quite a variety of them. Me ended up buying a pkt of "Alphabets and Numbers" flashcard and some big books with large prints (fruits, black & white, colourful shapes) for my boy. Cost me $20 for 5 items, quite cheap. I tried using the big books on my boy and he responded very well (very excited) to them.

icy & babe
With regards to the Positive Infant class, possible for me to join in on Monday? Trial lesson need to inform anyone before hand?

Hannah
Maybe you can buy sensory toys for a 6mth+ baby. Those toys with diff textures and produces diff sound when touch, squeeze or shake at. As a 6 mth+ baby is able to hold on to things and explore.

Icy, I also having more supply on the left side then the right side.

Ah Capp, you don't feel engorge? Stretch for so long then pump. Me sometimes 2 - 3 hrs I can feel engorge already.

Any breastfeed mummies still taking fish oil. I am going to GNC to buy the salmon fish oil. Last fri went to KKH Pharmacy, want to get the fish oil but they are out of stock.

Icy and Maureen,

i having more supply on the right side, is because i use to carry my bb on right hand side, and always feed them on right side first(sometime after eat the right side, they dont want to eat liao). The more u feed the more milk u have. after i realise that,then i try to feed them on left side first.

Maureen,

Oh yes, engorged for sure. But now can tong longer already. So 4 to 5 hrs for the past 2 weeks as I was all alone looking after my son. Simply no time to pump every 3 hrs.

growth spurt

Anyone's baby went thru growth spurt? I noticed that my son has been crying for milk more frequently since yesterday. He can easily finish his usual feed (every 3 hrs) and yet still cry for more milk just before he sleeps. I very worry. How long will it last?

Hi All Mummies,
Anyone interested in creating a scrapbook for your darlings or some of you had already created one? I'm interested in doing one for my boy, but dunno where to start from and also not creative enough...

Audrey, my cousin went to attend a scrapbooking class, can't remember where though, at one of the malls. In the WTS thread, I saw a mummy selling her scrapbooking stash, you may want to take a look?

By the way, itok & Audrey, want to meet up this week?

Hi Ahacpp

My baby also had grow spurt. It happened for 1 or days only then back to normal.My girl had growth spurt when she was 2 weeks, 3 weeks, 1 month, and 6 weeks. Just feed her every 2 hours, thats all we can do. I read a book, it might happen again when baby reach 3 months and 6 months.

Thanks Hannah. =) Quite tiring today when he kept on crying for milk whenever he wants to go to nap. I hope he will go back to normal feeding by tmrw.

Hi baby26

I was out this evening. Been waiting for your reply tis afternoon.
wow, ur place is so far away.... any alternative as i am sraying in the East..

hannah
since baby26 has left her hp number on her earlier post, why dun u ladies contact via tel instd of waiting on the forum...

there've been a few gatherings so far.. u can start your own, just state date/ time/ location and see response.

Hi, I seem to recall that someone mentioned a masseur who was also a lactation consultant but forgot who. Need a massage badly, hoping to kill 2 birds with 1 stone since I also have breast lumps. Can someone please post the contact of the massage lady here again? Thanks.

kitsune
For the car seat, the diagonal one is attached to the latch behind the baby sit, then the horizontal one is strap across 2 loops under the cushion where the baby legs/butt is. Not sure if your car seat the same as me.

audrey
It is better for u to call up baby breeze to let them know you are attending the trial so that they would arrange and setup a place for you. Just call them up early morning.

Maureen & baby26
So do u find ur breasts 1 big 1 small.. I so scare in future also like that..

The shop which I recommended is called Children Book Center.

Children Book Centre
Blk 231 Bain St #04-53 Bras Basah Complex-Blk 231 Singapore 180231
Tel : 6339 6551

Not sure what's their opening hours. Please call and check.

have not been logging in since I started work. Too busy and too stress at work le

hv read some of the mummies who posted their bb's drinking schedule and it seems like most of your bb drinks regularly ! mine is not at all leh.

his everyday timing is so different ! and his intake is not regular also ! usually we wd feed him 150ml every 4 hourly but nowadays his intake seems to drop to like 80ml or 100ml each feed! after tat he will struggle if we continue to feed him ! he will cry and not want to drink anymore ! sigh... so stress...

I really duno how to fix his drinking schedule
sigh....

Icy, thanks, I'll ask my hubby to check if we have the appropriate loops. Tried to find a photo of the car seat we have but maybe too old model, can't find. :p

Ah Capp..dunno my bb izzit going thru growth spurts..keep waking 1-1.5hly since 2-6.30am. Latch 1 side n zzz...I so tired that I left him on bed n zz while feeding till I dunno when he finish..wonder if coz sunday out alot or growth..

Today is my 1st day back at work. A bit "she bu de" my little boy especially since he's so sweet to me these days...every morning also give me a big big smile when he wakes up and his eyes sparkles when he's looking at me...so heartwarming. He's totally different from his colic days...really glad those days are over.

hannah I am staying at eunos ...

kitsune sorry i will mail out the sample today so pai sei ... i slip my mind ....

Icy,

Ya, 1 big i small, then now i try feed more on my left side, in order to get balance...hehe

Hannah,
Busy taking care of my bb twin, no time to go out leh...

Ernmum,
you bb look so big... my only (girl)4.7kg and (boy)5.6kg only --( 12 weeks)
1327622.jpg

Wad is the color of ur bb faeces? My son has not been passing motion regularly-like 2-3days once. Is this normal? And his faeces is green color at the initial then yellow. MIL saw his faeces then commented that oh, bb pass out green shit then muz eat "jing feng san" to relief his fright. Cos he got frightened liao!!! Oh my GOd, i just can't stand her little thing keep so many "advises" for me on wad to do!!!

long time never post here already.. how's everybody? im waiting for the next gathering meet up. anybody organising one soon???

baby26

ur babies are so cute...
it must been hard on you to take care of them urself.

jacelyn

my bb faeces also dark green in color. i dun think its because of wat ur MIL suggested. when i brought danelle to the pd, he never mention anything so i presume its ok la.

is your bb now all feed every 3 hour? mine is now near to 6 weeks still drinks every 2 hours. how to stretch longer interval? tried to feed her more ebm but she end up vomited out those extra...
please advise. Thanks

good morning! its monday again. counting down to friday..hehe
hmm..im interested in gathering too!
maybe we can have one during the weekend since most mummies have already started working.

xiao yun

my bb used to be drinking 80ml every 4 hourly 4 weeks ago and recently she had been drinking 140ml every 3 hourly. i dun think you need to worry much as babies are very clever, they will know how to adjust. if fed too much, they tend to regurgitate. how much is ur baby drinking now? u might wanna increase the intake slowly, like 10ml.

Sassy,

I called my PD he told me its becos of the iron intake in the milk!!! Haiz, wad to do staying with in laws will bound to have this type of probs occuring on and off. They tend to belief in their old wife tales....