hi mommies
sorry MIA for a while cos very tired.
Fern
u can add me
[email protected] but then again, i seldom log on to msn as well. Can email me instead. Yes, HK summer sales starts in July, exact date i dunno yet. As for hotels, depends on which part of HK u would like to explore more, HK island or Kowloon side. Personally i like Kowloon more, cos got Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui. HK island main shopping area is Causeway Bay. For Kowloon, also depends on your budget. Last time i always like to stay in Langham Place in Mongkok cos it's new and near MTR station. If u'd like to stay in TST, can check out Kimberley Hotel, Miramar Hotel or Gateway hotel (more expensive) Kimberley is rather old, but location is quite good. So is Miramar. Dats why even old also command quite a high price. If u're coming during summer sales, be prepared most hotels would jack up price.
ahcapp
me too! Always try the shhhh, but end up so vexed over my gal's cries cos getting louder and louder. My mom say like kena tortured! So heartpain, cannot let it drag further.
*haiz*
wendy
i have the same problem...until now havent try letting my gal to bottle again....MUST MUST try again...but very heartpain when she cries until loud loud. She very smart now, when she cries always give the VERY pitiful look, until my mom told me to stop it liao.
*mission failure*
michelle/babe
my gal opposite of your babies! Lately she's been taking ages during her feeds...sometimes can stretch up to 1hour plus! Especially the last feed, machiam like filling up tank, can suckle and suckle for very long. I tot my supply running low, and milk flow slow, i unlatch, squeeze and milk spurts out! Tot she's suckling for comfort, but watch her lips suckling vigorously leh!
kitsune
my gal now sleeping long hours at night..dunno how long it'll last...hopefully not reverting anymore, but right now, since my last feed for her is at 9pm and the next feed is around 5-6am...very often, i find myself waking up to a wet night dress, breast pad soaked thru, and even wet patch on my bedsheet
I was told it's oversupply. For yourself, u may not be thinking of baby, but maybe indirect thots? Last time i ever stood in front of mirror, getting ready for a bath, then looking at my breasts and checking if got different size since i started BF-ing...then suddenly started dripping milk
LOL..so not necessary think of bb then will leak one.
icy
if u'd like to BF as long as u can, then of cos latching on is the best way to maintain supply...at least dats wat i was told la. If its painful, then maybe he didnt really latch on correctly? Anyway, if pumping works for u, then good lo...i was suggesting direct latch only becos u're also SAHM and well, direct latch can minimise lots of steps, so u wont be so tired.
blackbatz
when u say switches, do u mean electrical plug? Yes, HK uses the same as Spore. But if ur electrical item is those 2-pin kind, then better to bring along those 2 pin adapter.
Godsent
wahhh so good, ur bb so flexi, direct latch, and sometimes u tired, still can let someone else take over. When u let someone else do feeding, that means u miss one feeding session, do u pump it out then?