(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi i'm from MTB Feb 2008.

Want to check with mummies who feed their baby with Nan Ha....is the stool yellowish...soft like mustard and 2-3 times day...is this all normal?

Icy, asked hubby and he said ok so I also ordered the thermometer liao. Opted for postage.

WendyG, my CL going back this Sunday, next week will be the crucial survival period so don't think I'll be able to bring her anywhere alone till I'm confident enough.

RE: GOO.N

Read frm the thread that some mummies bought the diapers, any comments? Cos thot of ordering b4 the promo ends ley. Had used the sample but my boy poos immediately after i changed him into the GOO.N diaper...so no chance to c it's absorbence. Pls advice......Thanx

Verene,
Thanks for offering! i'm going to bring my girl for her 6-in-1 jab with Dr Allyson Tan this friday also, what time will you be going?

violetlce,
i'm interested in the positive programme :) maybe we can go to the trial class 1st.

Maureen,
What do you mean by "PD saw his face with stratches"?

Wendyg,
i spent 1 hour bottle him at 11pm. He drank 70ml then refuse to drink anymore wor. Eyes opened looking around and just refused to suck. Then became angry... kick legs and shake head. God help! Don't tell me I got to wake up at 2,4,6,8 again

T3?? I think abt it first..

miracle, I am also in for the baby yoga....sorry slow reply..

Guess I still figuring out bb routine n ss. Coz recentlywill wipe down about 6plus 7 n latch. But no matter how I latch he doesn't wanna sleep. When I unlatch he cries...Till 9plus then sleep. Even carry n rock dun work. Last night had to give 50ml top up then sleep. Is he hungry or wan comfort sucik?

wendyg,

very intensive treatment hor, but very effective!! price lagi better, only $50 per session!! hehe

violetIce
I gained 10kg for pregnancy. Yes I really enjoyed my massage sessions and my massage lady is very friendly and easy going too..i plan to use her for regular monthly massages too :D
btw, PM u her contact liao

MUM & BABY YOGA

Date: 4th March, Tuesday
Time: 3-4pm
Venue:BabyBreeze Pte. Ltd.
10 Sinaran Drive
#03-85/86/87 Square 2
Singapore 307506
Tel: (65) 6397 6716
Fax: (65) 6397 6718
Email: [email protected]
Cost : $234 for 8 lessons
Trial: $35 for 1 lesson
Attire: Something comfortable, yoga mat will be provided.(there isn't any changing room , maybe we can asked to use a room as temp changing room, if not you will have to change at the restroom. will cfm n let u kn)

Mummies Attending
1) Miracle
2)Angelsky
3) Windy
4) icy
5) babe

Any other mummies?

Fishia, cos my PD saw his face got those stratch marks. So he afraid that he can't express what he wants by talking so stratch himself like self harm. But actually is he will rub his eyes and the nails are long so will accidentially scratch himself. If you want to go, go to polyclinic to get refer letter, so it will be cheaper and faster.

I m interested too!

MUM & BABY YOGA

Date: 4th March, Tuesday
Time: 3-4pm
Venue:BabyBreeze Pte. Ltd.
10 Sinaran Drive
#03-85/86/87 Square 2
Singapore 307506
Tel: (65) 6397 6716
Fax: (65) 6397 6718
Email: [email protected]
Cost : $234 for 8 lessons
Trial: $35 for 1 lesson
Attire: Something comfortable, yoga mat will be provided.(there isn't any changing room , maybe we can asked to use a room as temp changing room, if not you will have to change at the restroom. will cfm n let u kn)

Mummies Attending
1) Miracle
2)Angelsky
3) Windy
4) icy
5) babe
6) elmo_78

<font color="ff0000">2009 Public Holidays</font>
Good for working parents...alot of long weekends

By the next CNY, most of our babies are 11plus or 12mths old liao...2nd Ang Pow!!
1268327.jpg

just to check, breastmilk feeding babies - the stools should b very soft like rite? somehow, i find my baby stools to be very watery le. dunno is there any prob?

My bb is almost 6 weeks and he still wakes up @ ard 1am, 4am, 6.30am for feeds. *faint*.
Havent started on the regime to wean him off night feeds yet. He so impatient I dun know if I can succeed to wean him off.
He has been so whiny.... very very tired... keeps wanting to be carried. And no heart to let him cry coz he always cry until no voice and face red.

Wendg,
Just curios, are you staying @ Punggol Central?

MomMe,
My boy also wakes every 3hrs at night for feeds. I read that most babies need to reach about 16 pounds in weight before they can sleep through the night. Of course some babies can do it earlier lah but let your bb do it on his own lor...he will need to eat if he's hungry so cannot force him to sleep through mah. When he's ready, he will just sleep through I think. My PD say they will slowly stretch their sleeping time lor...instead of 3hrs sometimes they may sleep for 4-5hrs before waking up for feed. So let nature takes it course. We just have to be patient and tahan longer lor.

violetlce, luvv, I also keen on the trial for positive babies
. Where would you like to try the trial? There is at tanglin mall and i think the square 2 one? correct miracle baby? I go ask this tues when I attend the class for yoga and update k

wendyg, friday at 3pm, I ok
. I see what my baby does at 3 pm these few days. kekeke. do what at T3?

miracle,

on the first session my massage lady will bring a bag of charcoal with her, this bag of charcoal will leave at yr hse for use every session...cos usually post natal massage we will do at least a few sessions right, not just one...her recommendation is 10-14 sessions, usually min one week

yup each session is $50, payable after every session. for the first session she will ask for a bit extra ($10) for all the charcoal, lime, burner etc that she will get for u, this is one time payment only...

each session last abt 2-2.5 hr...one thing good abt her is she dun strictly look at time one hr massage means one hr, for her it's more of if u got more to massage then she will do and make sure she get as much of the stiffness, wind, water etc out as possible

Yvonne,
Thanks for the advice. Really hope so, coz some of my friends tell me must wean off early or else become habit. :eek:p
I even been told to feed with water instead of milk.
Guess I am just too anxious.

Feeling quite guilty now, told my maid not to pick bb up if he make noise. Coz think he getting into habit of being rocked to sleep.
He was whining for quite some time till my maid buay tahan went to check and say his nappies wet. :eek:p
I like very evil mummy hoh...

wendyg

I cant make it this fri. Have something on.
Wat about another week thur/fri (14 / 15 mar)?
We can go TCC or coffee club for tea-break and chit chat session..

Anyone else interested in the gathering in T3? Or we can shift the venue to town to suit for mummies..

violetlce, luvv, I also keen on the trial for positive babies
. Where would you like to try the trial? There is at tanglin mall and i think the square 2 one? correct miracle baby? I go ask this tues when I attend the class for yoga and update k

wendyg, friday at 3pm, I ok
. I see what my baby does at 3 pm these few days. kekeke. do what at T3?

angelsky
suggestions for activities @ T3
- learn pole dancing from blackbatz
- board a plane fly to nowhere, but that means bb must hv passport
- chit chat and share baby tips

whaddya think... *wink*

MomMe
yeah Pg Ctrl. whassup.
gosh too early to be sleep training la, to use the give water trick. I think that's when they're few months old. Anyway it din work for my elder kid.
My baby wants to latch on in order to sleep. U say how? When i go back to work he no need to sleep liao. o'wise i bring him to the offc?

hey when u all say "make noise" or "whining", it's just little bit eh eh eh issit? Mine will absolutely BAWL when he doesn't get his way. Husband and i look at each other and shake head.. makes us even more determined to stop at 2!!

shannonbaby
7th march keyi ma?

i'm ok with town also.. but i thought town area few places will accomodate us.. need large space (for prams), we sit down &amp; wun move our butt etc, change baby's poopy diaper in the restaurant...

any other suggestions?
I dun go town much so not familiar with baby friendly places there.

The one I have is fr the What to Expect book . They advise:
Giving a feed just before we sleep
Make sure bb get enuf during the day
Prolong time during each feed by not responding so quickly to bb cry and soothing baby without feeding
Cut back on milk amount for the feed that want to eliminate
Increase amt for the feed that most likely want to continue.
Don't change diapers unless ness

Dunno le. My friend started when baby 1 mth plus. Guess its coz of we have to go back to work that why more eager to start baby early.

For my boy, he will eh eh a while then move on to full blown WAH WAH/ Ah Ma Ah Ma.. So we usully try to pacify him before he gets too agitated or else even harder to sooth.

Do u happen to stay in Blk 186??? Coz there is another baby in my block. Can hear from my kitchen window. My dad say my bb can be good friend with that bb coz they both cry same pattern. Haha.

wendyg, very funny le. I also cant think of places in town baby friendly one, if imagine few mummies with crying babies and their strollers and barang barang. hahaha. TCC drink coffee sounds good. :p

i was about to say super impressed with my girl now, coz she was talking to the picture cards i place in her baby cot, she was entertaining herself for 5 minutes, but her wa wa wa, eh eh eh talking sounds escalating already, think she wants attention soon.

MomMe
no i'm not at that cluster. my nearest LRT is Kadaloor. My place also many babies. Once my MIL stayed overnight, next morning she asked me why bb cry whole night? I said no ley, he only woke up once for milk, then slept. Then i realised she heard neightbours' babies crying, she thought come from my room wor.

wendyg

Was chatting with my friend who has 2 small kids of her own. Looks like her bedtime routine starts at about 10pm instead of about 7pm like us. Suddenly, the guilt factor settles in for me. I was wondering if I am starting to let him sleep too early lor. In a way, I am happy bc during his 1st month, evening time is his crankiest time. Cry cry cry, needs people to carry. In the end, he will only settles down after my CL feeds him more milk and carry. Quite stress. But now, after fussing for a while, he will sleep till about 11pm+, which either he wakes up for a feed or I wake him up.

N yes, Gina Ford did say to start the bedtime routine at about 7pm+ or earlier. But she also wrote that her babies are supposed to sleep from 7pm to 7am, even up to 36 weeks leh. Based on your experience, is it a bit too much to sleep or unrealistic huh?

violetice

Thanks for your feedback. Just came back from the 6-in-1 first dose. Hope no fever lah. =)

Hi Jan mommies! congratulations on ur delivery! i'm from april mtb and would like to ask any mummy here gave birth in TMC? i wanted to know wat is the total bill size like for natural birth? thanks!

ah capp
it's not unrealistic. But there are sacrifices to be made on the part of the parents. I know someone who implemented GF with success for her 2 boys. And i also know people whose babies sleep at 12 midnight. Guess who still has a life after they kids' bedtime?

If u want your child to sleep early, means cannot stay out too late. Come home early from visiting, shopping, outings etc. Knock off on time from offc so that u can spend some time with baby before he sleeps. My friends whose kids sleep 11pm, 12midnight either work late reach home 10pm &amp; still wanna bond with child, or they bring baby out with them go here go there, ie forcing the child to following adult timing instd of his own clock. Coz they deem that having a child shld not affect their lifestyle. The child fit into their lifestyle, not the other way round.

Needless to say, it's very draining, after a long hard day at work, come back home still gotto chase/ entertain an active toddler for 5-6 hr before his bedtime.

Once baby's schedule is established, the occasional interruption is ok, eg once a week.

Personally, I find the Gina Ford method unrealistic for me. Once we start work, how to maintain that 7pm - 7am sleep routine? Knock off from work around 5.30pm to 6pm then go to mil house to pick up baby plus have dinner...already after 7pm liao. By the time reach home earliest also 8pm. Then bath and change and feed him already 8 plus 9pm...am I right? I simply find theat routine impossible to follow.

wa...everyone so excited with the gathering...heehee...let me know where cfm...T3 abit far leh...

wendy, urs wakes up only once? Mine still like on the 1am, 4 am n 6plus am feed..

babe,
I removed the mittens after his full month. Must let them exercise and explore with their little fingers. But must trim nails often lor otherwise they tend to scratch their own face. But I kept the booties/socks on becos scared they are cold.

7pm - 7am sleep routine?? that's 12hrs...will never happen to my boy...if he is able to sleep thru 4hrs, thank god liao! I am hoping to stretch his sleep longer in the nite by feeding him more but the most he can drink is 110ml. Now, his feeding routine more or less like 10am, 1pm, 4pm, 6.30pm, 9.15pm, 12am, 4am &amp; 6am plus. I tried to dream feed but it does not work on my boy le
Once he doze off to la la land, he wont open his mouth &amp; suckle.

Luvv, Angelsky
I didn't know got trial class? If have, think I'll go the Square 2 location. Anyway, what is it like? Anyone got any idea?

wendyg

I myself was brought up with a bedtime routine. Must be in bed by 9am, so I do want to ensure my child sleep early too. I believe that children should sleep early. So I am ok if I need to go back home early after shopping just so that he can go to bed on time.

But now that u ladies talk about, I realise 7pm might be too early for me and my child. Maybe a more realistic bedtime for my child would be 9 or 10pm as I will be working after my maternity leave. Can't imagine come back home after work and my son is already fast asleep.

blackbatz

From 7am to 7pm, will be the normal feed, sleep, nap, play time thing. =) She didn't mention the big eye thingie wor ;P

Yvonne

Maybe needs some fine-tuning here and there based on individuals. I don't follow her routine strictly. Just that I try my best to get my son into a bedtime routine so that he knows that it's time for bed and no more fussing about like he did during his full month.

Steph

Dr Heng is nice. I like him. =) He is patient and answered all my queries patiently. I feel at ease with him. Thank u for recommending to him. This morning, I took a cab from my place to the clinic. $4.20, near and ok. =)

My son slightly on the hotter side, so I just fed him 1 dosage of the syrup. My hb very concern, told me not to feed medicine neccessarily. I told him no worry, just 1 dosage and that's all. I just don't want my son to feel too uncomfortable from the slight increase in body temperature that's all.

Btw, I told my baby is the only one who still wakes up at night for feeding. Mine is like 11pm, 3am, 6am, 9am, 11am, 2pm, 5pm, 7pm. Something like that. Dream feed doesn't work for me. My baby vommited after that. =S Scared me man