shannonbaby,
i'm jus like u... i've oversupply of bm, i tink. & my "gu-niang" gal doesn't take as much as my supply. nw she's is 16days old and we feed her abt 90-100ml fm bottle. but when she latch, i dunno how much she's taking, usually her feed is abt 25-30mins. after her latch, both my breasts still feel as heavy as ever. dis morning i pump out at 5am, i got 240mls of ebm! and i oredi stored so much ebm in my freezer... dunno what to do with them. sometimes she feeds after 4hrs slp, sometimes 3hrs.. she doesn't follow the rules of str8 3hrs only. i try to give her as & when she fancies. other times, jus feed her water...
mylife,
jus like u.. i oso feel like giving up on bf... it's such a chore but for the good of my gal.. i try my very best to perserver on. i'm one of those ppl who loves to slp LOTS and bf is really stealing away my beauty slp... plus my milkflow is so much, it's so tiring to pump n pump until i wanna gif up...n not mentioning abt sore/cracked abused nipples.. luckily, it's on its recovery stage! Haiz..... Motherhood ain't EASY!!!
All mummies,
I got a new discovery! today my Malay massage lady told me something when she helped me to clear my milkflow... When we bf, we shld always feed fm rite side first! Reason being: - Rite side breast = Rice! You shld start wif rice first! Left side breast = Water! So u shld eat rice first b4 drinking water! hahaha... I din know Malays have such a belief! Den my mom double-check wif her Malay fren whom bf her son for 2yrs. She confirmed the theory! Surprisingly & not sure if it's coincident, when i feed rite breast first, i managed to burp her VERY LOUDLY n when i feed left, she doesn't burp...
Another belief, she made me a corkscrew necklace to wear when not bf. it supposed to help in lessen the pain from the sides of your breasts. as my milk is always so much, i jus go wif her belief n wear a NEW FASHIONABLE CORKSCREW chain!! heehee...
<font color="0000ff">Kel,
I'm c-sect mummy. my gynae said only 1mth later den can do body massage. but i felt my tummy so much trapped wind n checked wif my massage lady who's been doing confinement massage for 20over years. she said it's ok. anyway, i don't feel pain or much pain at my wound liao so i started my massage on my 15th day. Re: bathing... i bathed on the 3rd day in the hospital inclu hair wash. den when i'm home, i've been cleaning myself wif a wet cloth everyday until day 12 - bathed wif dafonsai herbs. gonna bath again on CNY day.</font>
jeslyn,
i agree with you. i tried to use hand to squeeze out my milk and with my mom's help.. i managed to clear both my breasts inclu latch-on. Guess wat? After i empty my breasts at 12am, i managed to slp til 5am!!! dis is heaven, man! nvr been able to slp for str8 5hrs if i used the electric pump.. i oso heard fm my aunt who bf dat using hand squeeze is diff fm pump as the pump is like bb suckling, therefore telling the brain dat bb needs milk every 3hrs. hand squeeze can tahan longer...